IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, I think at AMC, where u will do the scan, is definitely diff from the one in Dr Loh's room. U will c the diff this sat

And I think dat Dr Loh is really gentle when it comes to U/S, which I like alot. Some gynaes r really rough :p

Spiffy, he is right u know. U buy when u really need them. Now, we buy wat we think we may need. In the end, we may not use.
like u mention abt play mat. New born can't use. u can consider buying only when bb can use. Maybe them u change mind Leow or there r better discount or even nicer designs?

Hazel- my boy is 3 mths liao leh. he was introduced to bottle on the 1st day. I felt that i m lucky that he is willing to latch after 2 mths fr birth.

Even diapers, we may not like a particular brand after using. Cld be the fit cld be anything. Every bb's butt us diff. Stock up so much later wan to change brand how?

Even fm, got so many brands. Bb who can't poo as well can only take certain brands. Cannot always be using depository right? Difficulty in pooing can be caused by alot of reasons. Some is a result of fm. I hv seen some bb stools so big n thick tt can't come out from their anus. So massaging bb anus wun help in those cases. But the right fm will

Twinstars, every bb is diff. Some r very fussy. Some r more easy. My colleague had complications n can't latch on for a few days. N the nurse at mt E was lazy n used bottles to feed. a gd nurse Knows can't do tt if mommy wns to bf. From then on, my colleague's bb refused to latch on n he is 6 mths already.

This incident also shows tt not all pte hospitals hv diligent nurses too. So as mummy we try to remind. Or get our dh to remind

hi zaza,
how are you doing? avent manual pump is good as allow faster let down. I like avent bottles as compare to nuk/pigeon bottles. Avent bottles so far never leak but not sure why sometimes nuk bottles will leak.

hai lina,
I'm dg ok so far ... I bought the 3-in 1 breast pump and the sterilizer so given the freeebies also ... as much as possible will breastfeed unless supply not enuf then will supplement with formula ... ops how are u? ur doter n son?

For those who like to know what detailed scan Prof Kumar did, can refer to my blog
www.mybbjournal.wordpress.com
- singleton at $380
- twins at $760
I did 2 detailed scans with him to confirm my bbs are ok before going back to KK for my subsequent detailed scan as it's easier for my gynea to monitor progress.

Singapoh,
My previuos gynae mentioned that i have group B strep and it's advisible for me to have C-section for delivery and i'll need to take anti-biotics before delivery. your boy is quite big at 3.4kg
i can't imagine myself pushing out twins (if i'm really carrying twins) it seems like giving birth is painful enough and you have to suffer twice to push them out..

Twinstars,
yes, my pain tolerance is quite low that's why i prefer to go for C-sect. was it very painful when you had natural birth with epidural?

Starbabies,
this AMC sounds quite interesting. i shall see for myself this Sat
yeah i agree that Dr Loh is very gentle. after a few consultations with him, i find that he's really skilful and experienced.

bing-wat is gp B strep?
my pain tolerance is also very very low, everytime AF comes I will have to lie on bed n curl up, tummy pain, back also pain, like the kidney gonna dropped off. wanna to go C sect so no need to go through the pushing pain. But a lot of my frens n the gals in forum tell me to go natural so that can heal faster. I can get down bed the very nite I give birth. Dun think I can do the same if I go through c sect. some of my frens whom had c sect said sometimes the scar will itch.
After give birth there is pain but not as painful as i thought it will be.
with epidural is zero pain during the pushing, regretted not having epidural immediately. I took epidural after 1 hr of contractions. Nearly die there hahahahaha...

Juju- u havent on ur msn leh.

Bing- btw i said my pain tolerance is low is no joke, cos I will cry when injecting lucrin although the needle is small I can feel the sharp needle poking me. when injecting puregon I will scream cos it is painful.

Juju,

I just got back home not long ago. Missed the chance to meet u again
I only bought replacement straws for my son's drinking bottle.

Juju,

I just got back home not long ago. Missed the chance to meet u again
I only bought replacement straws for my son's drinking bottle.

Bing,

Abt a week before my delivery, my boy only weighed 2.8 kg. Dr Loh said water has reduced and my son has stopped gaining weight. He gave me 2 options. Either wait or induce.

A week later I went for induced labour. Was quite surprised that my boy weighed much heavier. Dr Loh did mentioned that the scan could be wrong.

Actually pushing was the easiest part for me. Maybe coz I hv been swimming and attended antenatal class. If I didn't, I might not know which muscle to push

Eventhough I had epidural, I felt very strong contraction pain. Even so, natural birth is still my first choice.

Singapoh, ya will talk to him nearer the Edd when bb is full term. I read dr will measure the pelvic to bb ratio to determine if I can deliver naturally by pushing her out.

My butt n upper thighs ache alot. The antenatal class physio said is possible coz of narrow pelvic bones. She told me if very bad ask dr to write a referral letter to see her for further analysis. But so far is still very bearable so I will leave it.

Singapoh, our kids better be filial to us ESP when we went through so much to deliver them. That is the minimum I ask for

Singapoh, actually delivery quite scary. Anything can happen. My colleague had natural delivery. But after delivery het womb was not able to contract back to the size of a fist. N she lost a lot of blood as dr kept pressing on her womb to make it contract. She said the pain is worse than labour pain. N that went on for a few hrs. She told me if still did not contract the dr wld hv no choice but to do an immediate surgery to remove her womb. N she is very young.

Scary after I heard

Juju, no point going to the Ang Mo at AMK...coz dun have a lot of baby items..furthermore v messy the way they placed their stuff..but the Anmum Maternity milk powder is really cheaper, I've only paid $14.90 for it...

Singapoh,
I think many bb tend to put on alot of weight suddenly at the last few days just before delivery. that's what happened to my friends' bb too.
It seems like delivery is really very painful, regardless of whether you opt for natural, natural with epidural or C-sect
i better not think about delivery at this time and discuss with Dr Loh at 3rd trimester.
Where did you attend the antenatal class? At KKH or somewhere else? I heard that KKH does conduct antenatal class right?

Twinstars,
Your level of pain tolerance is really quite low..haha..but i think when it comes to delivery, no matter how low is your pain tolerance, you will forget about the pain and just concentrate on having the baby delivered. i think that's mother nature.
Actually i also cried when i had the first Gonal-f injection, not because of the pain but more because of the fear of dunno what will happen to me after injecting the strong hormone. my friend's sister who did IVF was having a bad ohss and was hospitalised for a few days. i was reminded of what happened to her and it freaked me out

Bing,

I think my son put on a lot of weight on the last 2 days. I was induced twice. Once in 12 hours. I hv been eating non stop!! Haha... My dh caught all my eating action in the video.

I took antenatal class in KKH.

Not all deliveries are painful. Some women took epidural and dun feel anything during labour. I m one of those minorities that experience contraction pain with epidural. Recovery for C sec is much longer, again some women recover faster than the rest.

anyone did not take epidura for natural? my hb does not want me to take, he scare take liao no pain, hard to push baby...but i think i cannot tahan the pain..

Juju,

i think i saw u at taka fair yesterday..u were paying at the cashier.

sunflower,
hw u noe its me? kakaka! i was in black s/less turtleneck & dark blue jeans. pay wif memo only. lol

growth scan is for all preggies to track foetal growth, make sure organ development is on track

Sunflower,
I can only say epidural is one of the best invention so far hehehe. Without it dun think I can hear my gal's first cries while having a c-section. Usually gynae will lower the dosage while u r pushing so that u can feel some contractions. There'll also be nurses or midwifes around to tell u when to push.

i have ur FB ma..hehe..now u described your dressing, then confirm is u..
actually i saw u twice already..once in AMK, with ur daughter..
i'm very good at recognising pple..but pple always dont recognise me..

Sunflower,

wah as if yr dh knows what he's talking abt. I think he can't even tahan the pain when dentist pull out his wisdom tooth. Aiyoyo...

Some women didn't take pain relief during natural delivery but ask for epidural during stitching. Ouch!

sunflower,
u on my fb? wat's ur name huh? i'm very bad at connecting nicks wif names.
since u noe its me, y nvr call out. aiyah!

tell ur hb dun say so early. the midwife is thr to tell u when to start pushing. dental pain not the same as labour/contraction pain lor. my hb keep telling me to take epi. by the time i cannot tahan, game over liao, no epi for me. lol

dunno why stitching also pain leh. maybe too tender after all the pushing?

singapoh,
i din see tall lady in black dress. ;p

Sunflower

I was at the fair at 2pm +. I sms Juju but she left liao.

Juju,

why did u wait for so long for epidural? Once I felt a bit of pain, I asked for it.

Maybe can stitch dh's mouth, see pain or not. Kakaka...

singapoh,
cos i wanna act brave mah. lol, no la, i heard of epi side effects. plus, wanna see if i realli can do it lor. anyway, the bad pain was abt half hour or less.