IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hey mummies(those who had delievered), do u still have light brown discharge?
Me just now have leh, after delivered it took me abt almost 2 mths to have no discharge. Now went toilet saw some stain, strange leh, normal or not?

Fresh,
cute babies!! I also went for epidural with c-section n didn't regret. My hubby was with me n both of us heard our gal's first cries. I think it was more of a relief for me as gone thru more than 24 hour of contractions.

Starbabies,
dun worry abt the calculations now. It's common for growth to be fluctuating during the first month or two. Later on you'll realise that ur Edd will change too as ur baby develops. So just concentrate on resting well.

Starbabies, I can understand that it is worrisome but try to think positively k. For my case, I have fresh bleeding(not spotting)during 5 weeks, 8weeks and 12weeks. Each time when I have bleeding, I would rushed straight to KK 24hrs, Doc would give jab and MC for bedrest.Don't wait for your appt date. Dun worry, I also managed to see only sac during my 5weeks scan. Do rest well and everything will turn out fine.

Hi Bee,

can you update mine? I'm having a Prince

Hi Fresh,

they have alot hair! i like Alesgo, very cutie.. hehe

Hi Starbabies,

i had the same nitemare. I bleeded on week 5+. I still remember i was peeing on that morning. When i'm about to flush the toilet bowl, i saw the blood filled the entire bowl. i am not exagerating.. I freaked out and rush all the way to kkh24hr..i was crying non-stop, i knew at that point i lost my baby.. but after the scan, my sac was seen.. I asked the dr wat could have been the cause.. She told me maybe it was the discharge of other sacs since i put in 3 embbies. And throughout the first trimester, i spotted almost every week. I even spotted on week 14.. So you must be strong and positive ok, try to talk to your baby often.

Singapoh, yes after disc but... I don't know how accurate is my memory hoh. Wait for juju see if she saw it n remember or not

starbabies, ;) we are here for eachother mah. Those who can conceived naturally will never understand our worries.

Vi4n,

thanks. I remember paying $160+ for my son's cot mattress. I saw 1 lady selling her cot and babysafe mattress. $100 each item. Then found that the cot can't be converted to toddler bed.

Most probably will get the cot at the fair.

starbabies, it's basically ET + 2 weeks. Not confusing la..that's how it's calculated for naturally conceived pregnancies too - conception + 2 weeks.

singapoh, the latex mattress in the size that you want is $125. U.P: $175.
feel the Expo baby fair is not worth visiting.. Very few things to look at..i didn't see pigeon or medela.. just philips avent, pampers, drypers, pureen, moms n babes, and many other miscellaneous small shops.

Spiffy, the first on the left is not medela?
But I remember seeing that brand le because I still think whether to buy extra nipple cream or no but that counter is the one after babysafe.
Btw I went to Bt shopping centre this evening to the sun employment. at the moment we found their service is good.
Singapoh, soontobe can pm me your question to ask when interview maid? I shortlisted 3 all fresh with local experience in Jkt. 2 married our top 2 choice age 34 n 29.

vi4n the first on the left was one selling a breast pump..but the brand i saw was not medela.
did you buy anything at the expo?

somebody looking for me?
i go bb fair look-see other things de...
i dun look at things i'm not buying... hahaha! so cannot rely on me.
but singapoh, mother & baby mag got 2 cot sets on discounts. did u see the mag?

Singapoh, sian menses coming, I still have the light brown spotting.
Vi4n, the 1st left is not medela, it is amelda(dunno how to spell), anyway nothing much leh. except NUK pdts seems cheaper than robinsons 20% discount. too bad i bought a no.s of NUK teats liao so dun think I need to buy more from there.

Spiffy, I bought pampers for nb, avent bpa free twin bottles promo for both sizes, Gaia moisturiser, combi stroller, n puku bath tub

Hi eskimobaby,

Thanks. I didn't regret either. Mine is a planned epi c-sect, thus admitted to hospital the night before as mine op is at 7:30am the next day.

Hi Sunflower,
Thanks. Alesgo is much smaller, thus more cutie.. heeee.... kor kor Aloysius is a much tougher guy. Just now, Alesgo cries for almost 2 hours cos he got wind in his tummy. We just take turns carrying him to sleep as he is so uncomfortable. Really heart pain.

Spiffy, Nuk has two types of teat standard and wide bottle teat, NUK has bpa free bottles, look out for the label or you can ask the salesperson. the standard teat can fit onto medela bottles which are bpa free and I use medela pump, hence easier to use the standard teat.
Fresh- my boy is 3 mths old, till now still quite colic, heart pain when I see him so "xin ku"

Spiffy,

thanks. How's yr stomach?

Juju,

the mag gives more discounts? I saw 1 cot (palmax) with foam mattress, cot mobile and bedding at $199.

Eskimobaby, Babyluck74, Sunflower, Vi4n and Spiffy. Thanks so much for the info.

I'm much more assured now that I know that what I'm going is not uncommon.

Have been bedresting since ytd and I think the bleeding has become brown spotting. Will b going down to kk later for another injection.

Vi4n, yep, I agree with what you said. One of my friends who conceived naturally for her two gals was just saying that she can't understand why me and another friend who went through IVF are so nervous and paranoid over the smallest things. I told her that people like her will never understand the pain, worry and agony in us of wanting to have a child. I shared with her the whole IVF process, the physical and emotional pain..

In the end, she said that she thinks all the IVF mummies are very 伟大 (great). Thumbs up for all of us here!

Twinstars,

It could be your period is back. I had mine 3 or 4 days ago and now still having it. My gal is oni 2 months old leh. Didnt expect Aunty to visit so soon since i'm TBF. It is full flow some more. Sianz! SO mayb you might be getting your mense soon.

Fresh, your babies are cuutteeee!
My gal also very colicky one. She'll cry from 10pm - 3 am almost everyday when she was 1mth+. Now on and off she still gets it and will fuss alot at night. Very tiring for me. Hoping she'll grow up fast fast and past this colicky stage and also hoping for the day she'll sleeps thru the night! hahaha!

Time flies right? It was as if just ytd that we had our scans at Dr Anandakumar's clinic. Your tummy was so small then. Now all our babies are out le!

For the rest of the mummies-to-be, hang in there and very soon you'll be carrying your bundle/s of joy in your arms!

singapoh, thanks for asking, the mild diarrhoea finally went away.. dont know what triggered it.

ok time to make a decision about bottles and be done with it..nearly done with the shopping..

Vi4n,

it took abt 6 weeks. She didn't hv a passport then. Also failed her test once. She worked in Malaysia for the same family for 4 years.

Fyi old ones can be quite forgetful, some stubborn but they are more mature.

Hi Fresh, ur bb cutie! U bf them? Thot bf bbies less colic? Or there r some bottles that help in reducing/preventing colic? Also, read that bb who slept in swings also less colicky.

Singapoh, so there is another fair in June? Good! Coz me still pretty lost in what I shd buy now... Btw hor, if bf on bed while lying down, need to buy any pillows for support or use bb normal pillow/bolster? If bf-ing, still need to buy milk bottles?

Sipffy- NUK has bpa free plastic bottles(they r wide bottle neck bottle, do note that not all wide bottle neck are bpa free have to look out the label, wat i have seen the bpa free bottles are blue n pink colours.
Serene- i also tbf my boy, sian if aunty really comes, today no spotting, so dunno lah. Me also waiting for my boy to sleep throughout the nite, super tired to wake up 2 to 3 times in the mid of the nite. Luckily sometimes hubby help me to carry baby to me to bf him, I just adjust my body n bf him
burping is always done by hubby too heehee.
Despondent-I bf my boy on bed, i just place a small towel on bed n let he lie on it(so as to not to dirty my bedsheet.no pillow support. when done, will put him back to cot. my boy sleeps in yao lan in the day n bottled feed him breastmilk in the day, hence for me bottles are impt, at nite i will latch him.

bakaholc- I bought medela PISA during robinson sale S$719, freestyle is more ex i think 800+ after discount.
Taka bb fair the pump they selling are cheaper than robinson sale. so quite worthwhile to buy, if u want local warranty. If u want cheaper medela pump, go online n buy 2nd hand or US set, they r a lot cheaper.

singapoh, twinstar, serene - do you bb latch on day and night? i do and menses till today didnt report. LC told me if i express bm and reduce latch on and menses will come faster

twinstar - u can try for the next bb liao if it is in your plan... keke

sunflower, as updated...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Feb)</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys (delivered on 10 Mar)</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 26 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hihi Fresh!
Just saw your postings with lovely twins!
Glad to know you are doing well now.
I really must say you so brave to go thru all the difficult storms and finally,Praise God for the blessing - That's adorable boys you just delivered.
Love your two "A"s!!

I hope to have a healthy baby soon *counting down to my EDD*

Have more rest and you will be extremely busy in the coming months.
do take more care!!

Congrats Sunflower!
Congrats Fresh! Your boys look adorable.

Something to ask all mummies here. BBs' names.

I have tot of names for all my kids n my mil insisted on naming them. H/w, i dun agree with the names she tot of cos they sounded wierd or can sound like something that will be used to tease the children. She wanted to follow the chinese horoscope/tradition way of naming. So i mentioned if she wants to follow, must wait for bbs' birth time to follow all the way. Then she said she dun intend to follow. Sounds alright, it is ok.

Sadly, Right now, she is only considering the words she like.I think this i not for the best interest of my kids.

i dun want to make it awkward for my hubby (he dunno chinese at all) and i personally dun believe in chinese horoscope as i m a christian. just dun wan the kids to be teased in school n have a name they can live up to.

My mum knows all these horoscope stuff. when the 2 women met, my mil just gave my mum the 'lian se' like my mum is some unwelcomed outsider ignore my mum on her comments.

Singapoh, my mil came here to look after me literally. Complain this vege not cook to her std and that. I told my mum and she was shocked how my mil did not teach my maid but instead complain abt the food. Also, at dining table, the food was far away from me and she did not even bother to push it closer to me.

concern that it will be world war 3 when she nato around in my hse during my confinement.

Bakaholic, taka bb fair is selling the free style one at 799Sa with free bb pillows. The pump in style model is selling at 699

KKH is selling pump in still at 599 n free style one at abt 740

Despondent,

I use my regular bolster to support my back when I bf lying down.

U can buy minimum number of bottle to standby just in case u need give formula.

Motherhood fair will be held in Expo.