IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I'm very worried cos my fresh cycle last year ended up in a miscarriage, hopefully, I'll b able to sustain the pregnancy this time. Sianz

Spiffy, hv u bought the bb wrap? My mum asked me to get. Tt kind were u wrap the bb up like in the hospital. So tt bb feel more safe ESP when bb is cruddled up in our womb

Bing,
remember me. Ur Bt is just 1 day before me.
your hcg is high 1031. I read somewhere too most likely twin. Mine only 475.1.

I also have the same thought shall I change gynae n hospital after my 1st trimester. My 1st scan is on 1 apr with dr loh from kkh too. Ya I do agree I can't stand the waiting time.

I think we have to just wait n see after our first scan and see wat dr loh say.

hi hazel, you mean the receiving blanket? not yet...i might use a nice plush towel instead so that i can use the towel after that. otherwise blankets are a waste. Dont want to get the wraps from the shop (around $25-30) either cos they become redundant and are too thick in our weather.

Bing, Fashion_Spree, congraz! Enjoy ur pregnancy!!

StarBabies, talk to ur babies...try to rest more..

Fresh, they are cute. Do they look identical? Can't really see from the pics...

Fashion_Spree congrats!
That time my HCG was 500+, waited till 12 weeks later then change gynae, but do bear in mind that certain gynae package starts as early as 2nd visit of pregnacy, hence more worthwhile to change gynae earlier. There are some gynaes whom charge package at the later stage which is abt 5th mth pregnancy.

Twinstars,

tks for the info.

Yup guess that now i have to get as much rest as possible during my 1st trimester.

This is my 1st bb really alot of things dont know and need to learn from u sisters here.

Fresh, congrats! ur 2 boys look cute!
So how are you recovering from c-sect? Painful?

Starbabies, hope everything will turn out fine. Take gd care.

Done at expo. Crowded....
Pampers nb $9. Nb size s 3 for $49. Gaia 10%. avent price good there for those twin bottle set. Non bpa free 2 125ml & 2 260ml for $25 (4 bottles). I got the bpa 2 small $22 haiz can't remember how much is the 2 of 260ml bpa free.
Combi 10% so got the stroller already yay...

My gynae is dr wk tan. She is not that old la ;) buy if u don't wanna wait don't choose her. Waiting time of 2 hrs is normal

Hi Starbabies,
Dun worry too much. Ask your doctor for progesterone and hcg jabs, and duphatson oral tablets to help support your pregnancy. I had that episode last dec. The bleeding may not stop immediately but will stop eventually. Just rest alot and keep a positive attitude. Talk to your embryos and ask them to be strong. I know they can't hear us but at least it's providing some positive vibes.

Twinstar, have but I didn't check it at all because I didn't buy medela pump. Jus the first stand on the left.
Soontobe, bbhp ya that's the problem we don't own a car. So it is far lo. Take cab cost a lot. But jus now I did take cab from expo. Bought too many things Liao. Puku bath tub, 3 packs pampers s size, nb size bottles the goodies bag. Heavy..

1 drypers 1 huggies both not for nb. 1 mineral water, kodomo tooth brush Heinz kleen sample n some brochure n others small samples

Ladies, thanks for all your concerns. I've just came back from hospital and have seen Dr Loh. He asked me to go down for progesterone injection again tmr morn n has increased my dosage of duphaston. He has oso asked me to bedrest for the whole of next week, given me MC to cover.

Bakaholic, how many weeks pregnant were you then? I'm so worried now cos Dr Loh confirmed I shld b 5 weeks plus pregnant now but still can't c the fetus, only can c water bag n yolk sac. What's happening?

Starbabies, u said u r 6 wks next Tuesday right? Anyway, dun hv to worry so much coz every foetus development us different. Some faster some slower. Just like 2 kids of the same age can defer in height n weight.

Wat is most impt now is really Complete bed rest n dun walk unnecessarily. So u hv to be a gd girl n lie in bed okay

Starbabies,
I was bleeding on D9, before my HCG BT. I was prepared for a negative BT result.
From then till 5 wks, it's an "prepare for the worst but hope for the best" kinda of mindset. I saw the sac at 5 weeks and continue with the jabs and tablets till 7 wks to see the heartbeat. The jabs and tablets continued on till end of 1st trimester.

It's a good start to be able to see the sac. Some embryos develop slower than others. As long as it is growing at a normal range, dun worry too much. Just take a step at a time. Nothing we can do now anyway so just hope for the best.

StarBabies, did you have to take any tests at the hospital? Please take care and do make fullest use of your bedrest to really rest. Happy thoughts ok?

Hazel, thks! I will really bedrest now. According to KKIVF, nxt wk shld be 6weeks. But ytd nite when I went to 24hrs, the medical doc insisted it is only 4 wks cos she counted from my ET date. But jus nw Dr Loh said shld count from the date where I had my last menses. So dats y I'm confused by the medical doc at 24hrs clinic.

Spiffy, I was not asked to take any test leh. U mean it's necessary? Dr Loh oso did not wan to do any scan on me as he said ytd nite jus scanned n he does not wan to disturb it further.

I'm having my bedrest now.

Hi spiffy, soon-to-be, babyhopepath, singapoh,
Thanks. they are non identical twins. Can differential easily when put together but can get mix up when the nurse bring in one at a time.

I'm fully awake during c-sect with epidural. It's not as bad as I think. Those opting for c-sect might want to consider epidural c-sect. You'll get to hear the bb cry and see ur bb immediately. I cried when my first twin is born. Tears just rolled down when I hear bb crying loud and clear. That moment is still deep in my mind.

I feel epidural c-sect is better as u feel the pain slowly when the numbest start to disappear. For GA, u will feel it instantly when u wake up. For GA, remember to bring some sweet cos ur throat will be itchy. If cough, u will feel pressure on the wound.

Hi starbabies,
I can understand ur worry but 5 week plus might still be too early to see bb hb. Some only see hb at 7 weeks. I only manage to see mine near to 7 weeks. Same as u, I can only see sac at 5 week plus.

Thanks Fresh. And my heartfelt congrats to u too! Your accounts of how how ur tears flowed when u hear ur firstborn's cries really touched me
It must b such an amazing and unforgettable experience for you.

Fashion spree,
glad to see you here! of course i remember you. we are cycle buddy and graduated almost at the same time! my week 6 ultrasound scan will be on 27 Mar. yes, i think we have to see Dr loh first and see what he says before taking the next step. if mine is really twins, there will be more factors for me to consider if i want to change gynae and hospital. meanwhile, let's hope that we'll have a smooth sailing first trimester.

Diveera, Vi4n, Twinstars, Singapoh,
thanks for your advice. i think i shall stay with Dr loh for the time being until i find out whether it's singleton or twins, just to be safe. but i have heard of unpleasnat stories from my friends and their sisters who delivered at KKH. i told myself if possible, i'll try not to deliver there.

Starbies,
take a good rest at home and everything will turn out fine

Starbabies, rest well. FYI I also only see bb hb on week 6. Eh or week 8. I think around week 7 plus. Ha ha months ago event can't remember

Fresh,
congrats to you! your twins look really lovely! to me, they look alike but maybe it's too early to tell. i'm very inspired to have twins now

your delivery is very touching too. maybe i really should consider epidural c-sect next time.

Bing, I did 2 day surgery in KKH n all hv gd experience. If u r having twins, it is advisable to stay with dr loh n with KKH. Coz twins have higher risk of complications n KKH has the most advanced facilities in spore for bb n women. If u deliver in pte, n they dun hv the facilities they will still transport u n bbs to KKH for treatment. Tt is wat happened to my ex colleague n in the process of transfer by ambulance the pte hospital will not bear any consequences if anything were to happen

So decide wisely

Starbabies, I confirmed with hubby week 6 scan only saw sac. Week 7 plus then saw bb heartbeats. What a relief.
Singapoh, I think around $155 or more

skies, i stay with or rather return to my own gynae... in fact i was referred to TFC by my gynae

zaza... i hv tried both manual and electric pump and of course electric one is easier and faster. but i dont have to worry abt carrying the electric dual pump to office cos I am currently not working. By then i return to work, I would have stopped BF

Hehe Vi4n, u very cute, u actually go and confirm with ur hubby somemore, but really appreciate the thots n info, give me a peace of mind

starbabies, i experienced bleeding abt 10D after BFP for 2 days. i was given 2 weeks MC to rest on bed.... my boy is 4.5 months now. So, be good and have bedrest hor! all the best!

updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Feb)</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys (delivered 10 Mar)</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 26 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>