IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks ladies!

wah, i realised even for milk bottles, thats alot to learn..i tot can simply just buy the sizes , now seems like more to know..

hands up to mommies who still drink coffee or tea?

i'm falling asleep at my desk cos of poor sleep last night.....suddenly tempted to make a thick cup of coffee. haven't drunk a cup for almost 9 months already!

Soon to be,

I KS mah. Hee... I got those flash cards free. Can't remember from where la.

Hazel,

my son doesn't know how to read yet. Now recognize more words.

Berrybaby,

my son used pacifier briefly then keep spitting it out. He preferred my tits. Ha ha..

Spiffy, I still take Cofee every am. But just 1/3 cup at most. No coffee I will still be in dream land. I dun take tea

Spiffy,

I drink camommile tea at home. Outside drink regular milk tea with Equal once in a blue moon.

It's ok to drink 1 or 2 cups of coffee/tea a day.

Singapoh, there is a technique on how to use flash cards to teach bb such tt bb can read simple words by 2 yrs old. There is a book on this n the theory behind it. Of course not tt kind of story book reading la.

Can recognise words by 2 yrs old is gd enough.

Bb's brains develop the fastest at the initial years. We need to catch these yrs as they pick up the most then. Even prof anada told me tt. If we catch those yrs, it will be a breeze for them when they enter sch coz their brain has been devloped. They will take less efforts n time to learn then n need less supervision from us

Hazel, my hubby doesn't wan to stress him now....but after he's born, I think shouldn't be an issue. Afterall, I'm not really teaching him to read/write...I will try to make it like an enjoyable game/activity for him...

Spiffy - I still took a cup of either coffee/tea daily

Hazel, soon to be,

Those flash cards in black, white and red colour is to stimulate their brains.

Oh..I thought 2 year old can read story book liao. My son tries to read a book in his words. Wakaka...

Singapoh, I know..but I find it so difficult to control not to take coke...have been drinking everyday (sometimes 2-3 cans a day) for years...now coz preggy, so only limit to 1, though I'm trying v v hard not to take at all...

Ya ya, tt's what I tot so for flash card...not so much of learning to read/write...

It's juz tt after breakfast today, I have this crampy- like feeling. Sometimes it is there n sometimes it is not. Juz couple min ago, it seems get worse.

Thanks guys, i really dont feel so guilty now indulging in sweet/cold/caffine once in a while.. Some days just need a shiok drink la.. esp when hot or sleepy..

I'm also guilty of taking lots of cooling stuffs. Takes about 1-2 can of soft drinks per week, one big slice of either watermelon or pineapple everyday. Drinks cold milk or soy milk every morning...

singapoh, not even a little bit? i dont make mine very sweet. my only true indulgence is dark chocolate.. i eat a small piece almost every day.

Spiffy, singapoh, I will be using my gingko leaves pillows tonight. Suppose to improve blood circulation n hence sleep

I saw Dr. Loh at TPS this afternoon. When he first scan, he said the babies are not coorperating. Me and my hb were a bit disappointed cos this is the 2nd time the babies' position is not right and unable to know the gender. Dr. Loh decided to take a 2nd look, after which he confirmed one is gal but the other can't see. So he re-scan another time and this time he commented i'm a lucky gal cos he THINK that the 2nd bb is a boy. I gave a surprise look and thinking to myself "huh...you THINK?" Not sure why Dr. Loh THINK that 2nd bb is a boy. I'll be doing my 20 weeks scan at ADC sometime next month. By then, I should be able to know & confirm the gender right?

Also, when Dr Loh said he think... what are the chances that he is right? Perhaps he see something on 2nd BB but cannot confirm??

Bbhp, I also jus got the pigeon sterilizer. Geez so crowded.
Me too drinking milk tea almost daily. Soft drink time to time. Now weather so hot. Can't resist cold drink la.

Bbhp,

u will only know the genders if babies coorporate. My gf only found out her baby's gender when she was 8 months preggy.

Anyway most important is that they healthy, not gender ma.

Singapoh, isetan. Orignial Cost was abt 100, discounted to 49!

bbhp, how much weight u put on? Next visit, a few days earlier talk to ur bbs to be cooperative during scan. It will work

bbhp,
dr loh determines gal if he see "3 lines" underneath. dat's hw he explained for mine la.
prob he saw something sticking out for ur 2nd bb, so tell u may be a boy lor.
anyway, healthy bbs more impt than wat genders mah.
even 20wk scan @ ADC may not see gender if bbs dun wan u to see, e.g. hand cover pte part, body keep facing down, etc

Ya, i do agree with u all that my bbs health is most impt than anything else. My hb is more kan cheong than me...hehe.

Vi4n, i Q for 15mins just to get into OG and spent another 30mins to make payment. It was horrible man! As I was rushing to KKH for my appt, I didn't have chance to see other stuff...just grab the sterilizer and run. But that is indeed a gd buy. I also saw some people getting Avent sterilizer too.

Hazel, I put on 1.9kg to date. Dr. Loh said bbs size n everything is ok so I din really ask about the length etc. As usual, he wanted me to rest MORE and said can give me HL if need be.

Bbhp, I didn't need to queue to go in. Payment via cash so faster also. Jus that with the queue really no mood to see other things

Ladies ,

Can send me the Do's and Don't again... need to send to my friend... Sorry , super busy recently with my gals.. hope all of u are well...

bee, I'm not...I'm in the teleco industry....8) A high profile worldwide event coming up in August which my co is awarded to provide some comm services. So, we need to ensure that support on site is readily available...and I m tasked to plan for this aspect...headache when it comes to manpower resources esp due to the complications of the event.

Singapoh, yummy like to ask u abt the maid thingy... wat did u prep for ur maid when they first arrive at ur place? toiletries and pad? Sorry to bother u abt these, but I blur like sotong on wat to get...and I wld like to hv her to be settle in comfortably.....

hazel, ginko leaves pillow? interesting. Is it comfy? Is there a leafy/organic smell?

hey bbhp, my obstetrician also said she thought i was most likely having 2 boys..and 2 of my friends (with bb boys) told me if the Dr 'thinks' so, you can probably take it to be fact already. Then at my 20 week detailed scan, the sonographer said yes it's 2 boys.
wow, if you're having a boy and a girl, that's nice!

Hazel, vi4n already replied to your qns. Yes it's $99. We compared the price at taka fair and isetan sale and find that this is the cheapest among all.
It can sterilise up to a max of 8 bottles each time.

Spiffy..who's your obstetrician again? Think I saw you posted somewhere but forget where is it. I was wondering if what is the level of accuracy when my gynae said he "thinks" so. Maybe he noticed something but cld not confirm, thus he said he "thinks" so...hmmm.... But if really a boy and a gal, I think my hb will be jumping with joy as that was what he wanted.