IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Aiyoh.. How come u all say till like alot of demos? Found only one but demo is slightly different from e written instruction leh. Written says both fingers roll forward, demo shows only e thumb need to push. Maybe got to try on our own to see what works. Oh btw, I thot of milking cow too that's y open to hand expressing... Ha ha. Really got to sleep now... Good night....

spiffy, remember u mention u need to climb up the stairs home? How many levels are that?
We r comtemplating to shift to a walk up apt.....wonder how it wld be to climb the stairs daily if i got preggie thru fet. Thks!

hi gan, you have a good memory! it's 3 flights to my apartment.. the apartment itself has 3.5 levels.. it's a lot of steps but it's manageable.

Singpoh, Haha....oic...preloved is 2nd hand stroller! No wonder I never heard this "brand" before. Blur me...:p

Spiffy, my friend also suggested I should visit the hypermart at Kaki Bukit. Just got the address from my friend yesterday, will go down one of these days. How much did you pay for twin techno? Bought from Kaki Bukit too? Look nice...but is it cramp if both were to sit inside?

bbhp, i wrote down the amount at home. Can check and let you know. yes i got it from baby hyperstore. Unless you're breeding giants, i think the seat sizes are fine..

singapoh, those old condos have good sizes.. it's like a house inside.. dont know what i'll do if my condo has a collective sale.

spiffy, mine is on 4th floor, so guess will be good exercise!!

Singapoh, ya was joking with my dh if got twins, he wld have to carry them up himself. =)
Strollers we will park in the carpark...kekekeke

Gan,

if u hv a choice, dun shift to such place. U will surely regret. I go out with my son when he was a bb by myself. Loading him and unloading him and the rest of the things from the car was so tiring.

Hello mommies,

Sorry to interupt.

I have 55tablets of Duphaston (10m file coated tablets, dydrogesterone) to let go at more than 50% discount.

I was prescribed 60tabs(paid abt S$80+) by KKH gynae but only took 5tabs. I'm already into my 2nd tri and pregnancy is stable, thus do not need to continue with duphaston.

Qty : 55 tablets of Duphaston
Expiry : Jan 2012
Price : S$35.00 (including normal mailing)
Collection : Bedok MRT (alternative)

Pls PM me if you are interested.

Spiffy, thanks. Just want to have a rough gauge on the cost of a twin stroller. Intend to get one when nearer to date cos I've no space to keep yet.

Singapoh, I likely not to try hand express since I've gotten a hand me down dual pump liao....but coz it's really v heavy, I'm still thinking whether to leave the electronic portion in the ofc, and then manual pump or direct latch on at home. But this I can only confirm during my confinement when how easy it is to use the manual pump and whether I have the supply or not...

sunflower, i hv washable breast pads too... dun really like it cos i can feel the wetness, very uncomfortable. if u are bfeeding, definitely need lots of breast pads. for a start, get 1-2 boxes... dh can always get more if required during confinement.

as for breast pump, the popular and easy to use medala dual pump cost over $600 so unless you are very sure on bfeeding else it's quitea heart pain if you dun use it eventually... if there is no one to borrow from, can try to loan/rent from medala

singapoh,
cannot say sure have supply. think 10% of women who give birth will not have breast milk de.

sunflower,
i only use washable breast pads at nite.

Juju,

those 10% most probably gave up before their supply kick in. Every mother is capable to produce milk unless they hv medical condition and their doc advice them not to bf.

singapoh,
not realli la. some mummies i noe jus kept trying, but nothing come out lor. & they bot those high-end pumps before delivery, end up din use much. a mummy i noe took lotsa bm-inducing meds & soups, also no use

singapoh, guess with the babies, will be tougher to climb up and down. but shifting there will be nearer to town and parent's place. I can walk to their place in 15 mins.

Spiffy how come ur place is 3.5 storeys? Comes with attic?

Singapoh, the one that I've gotten is the madala dual pump which Bee jus mentioned. The electronic component is v heavy, thus, I m hoping that I don't need to bring it ard...but jus need to use the manual pump (comes in the package)...

I aso hope to be a cow for my son's sake...hehehe

soon-to-be,
i got a medela mini electric, so i roughly noe wat u mean. it's heavy to bring out. dat's why i got a manual pump to use in office & when i dun go out wif bb

Juju,

I also dun get much by expressing but latch on is ok. I get like 10 to 20 ml per pump. So pathetic right? But still can total bf for so long. Those ladies should go see a lactation consultant for help.

Soon to be,

mine is Medela mini dual electric pump. Very light. Can be battery operated as well.

Singapoh, Juju, I saw the battery component, but not sure how long it can last...so i tot best to rely on electricity....I have already booked an empty director's room to do the act.

Juju, u use manual pump in ofc? How long u need to spend pumping using the manual one har? I worry spend too much time doing it, not v nice....

soon-to-be,
u book alrdy? whn u gg bk to work? so kiasu!

both sides, gd day half hr, bad day 1 hr. so sometimes i pump at my desk so can work at the same time. cos manual pump is single, gotta use collection shell on the other side to catch leakage

Juju, I booked the room in Dec lar. Heeheh...not really book book lar, but jus tell the respective dept and my boss that I will wan to use that room when I come back after my maternity. I was planning my maternity this morning, planning to go on maternity from May 31 to Sep 3. I hope May 31 is not too late (shld be wk 38/39 then).

wow, soon-to-be, you're very organised. i haven't thought about it yet. No one's in the office today but for some reason very very busy.

Juju, Spiffy, i like to plan ahead if possible, but need to provide allowance for changes lar. I hv already started to plan handover and my team's operations during my absence since last mth. Told IT that I need VPN during that period so that I can work from hm fr 2nd mth onwards....I KS...

I today v slack, dun feel like working.....

Singapoh, wat's the usual unit cost of a milk bag? I pm the thread starter from the link that you shared with us, but she hasn't replied me yet..so i was thinking maybe i will jus source for it at the expo fair..

Anyone going? I think it's starting on Friday. Now thinking whether to take half day to go so won't have to squeeze w ppl on sat...

Soon-to-be, maternality u still want to work ah? I hv VPN all these while but I rarely log on to work.. N I wun also during maternality. If not, it will become a habit :p

Hazel, usually I won't work when I'm on leave or MC. But going away for 14 wks (keeping 2 wks for next year) I think I better log in once in a while.

I spent a lot of efforts to tidy up my team and the business operations when I first join this co last Oct. If I don't keep an eye on it, i really quite worried that it will be back to the square one...then it will be worse for me when I come back from maternity leave...and lucky for me, I managed to convince another sales mgr to cover me. If it is the initial coverer, I sure no eyes see..coz she is a v junior mgt in ppl mgt, processes and follow up..

Furthermore, during my maternity period, the co is supporting a v high profile international event. I better stay updated so that my boss can get help (recommendations) from me if needed. We cannot afford to fail in that event.

Soon to be,

Lasinoh milk bag is selling at $17+ outside so u just divide by 25. Wait for few more days for her reply.

Just had chickpeas again. Can keep me full for many hours. :p So far I hv gained 7.1 kg

Singapoh,
Is Lasinoh milk bag same as medela milk bag, that has the tape that can tape across the pump? (ie no need to use bottles, use the milk bag direct pump milk into the bag)

Juju,

actually I dun feel hungry. Eating for the sake of eating. I need 6 meals a day.

Eat till I so sian but I like to eat fruits
. Too bad got to control the portion as well.

Singapoh! Gross!

I ate too much during lunch, feeling v uncomfy now...

Ya, once a while will still vomit esp after car rides......back to tri 1 days again...

After swim my appetite is good but I got to control carbo intake. I will eat slowly to prevent from overeating. My dh will whack 2 plates of fried beehoon and he didn't even swim. He just play with our son in the pool. He's more pregnant than me. Keke...