IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, u forgotten I serious constipation one har? So not much output lor...wahahahaha..

Okay lar, 12 more weeks to go..I will hang on for my son!

Soon to be,

walau eh... All jam inside , lagi gross... Wahaha...

R u taking calcium pill everyday? That can cause constipation.

Singapoh, I really admire u giving up ur freedom and work jus to stay home for your son.....nowadays, i always wan to go out, i think the closer I am to my EDD, the fear of being tied down at home is sinking in further...how u come to the decision to be a SAHM har?

Singapoh, hehehehe...tt's y i spare u ladies e details mah...wahahahaha.....

Me only taking multi-vit and DHA everyday and milk every wkday.....

ladies, may I know when did you all first experience bb's movements or kicks? Week? Not sure if my twins are kicking me, I just felt something poking or should I say pulling in my tummy near the belly button. That's also the position where sonographer told me where one of my bb is. Hmm... I dunno how to describe the weird feeling...

Soon to be,

yeah better keep those details to yrself :p

I dun trust anyone else to take care of my bb so take care myself la. MIL is 25 mins away. Very leceh.

booths at expo bb fair :
babysafe
baby supplies
babies-bellies & beauty
accord network
babies culture
bumwear
cordlife
cade scientific
belly armor
ALJ (NUK)
citispa
educational technologies
gaia
GD baby's program
growing fun
delphin
grolier
heinz
infantree
johnson's
moms in mind
bobo house
moms r'us
mustela
ntuc income
newbaby
mumsfairy
TMC
nestle
pharmed (palmer's)
combi
philips avent
ocbc
sweetest moments
puku
raffles creative
playtex
summit (pureen)
secondskin
pampers
trichokare
palmax
Mt A
geniusworld

eh no medela?? i wanted to buy ley..
i think today's Today also has a 2 page ad on the expo fair.

bbhp, i'd say i was only very certain closer to 20 weeks onwards.

im gg expo bb fair on fri morn, together wif may mummies
gonna be a grp of mummies & bbs. lol

singapoh, i think pregnancy is making you cheekier and cheekier by the day! ;-)

juju, yeah i think i need to visit taka again.

Spiffy, talk to ur bbs, my colleague told me just talk to bbs tt we hv projects to complete n tell bbs the timeline n to come out only after tt. She said tell bbs daily, bbs will listen

I also scared I deliver b4 complete my project. Tt is wat she shared with me. She said it works for her

Spiffy, is easier for me to move The bowels these days after I talk to my bb. At times, more than once a day. N each time I will praise her after I went toilet.

hazel, funnily enough, i've told the bbs a few times to stay in there as long as they wish..

re bowels, that's very good. it's improving then? since getting preggie, i find that i'm moving more regularly than before! (i think it's the Anmum milk..)

v14n, since you mentioned, i went 3 times today liao! lol..hahahaahha

hey mtb, anyone getting a baby gym? it's like a playmat with some dangling toys hanging over in an arch.

Hey hey... My SIL shared an observation w me. She said not good to have dangling toys above bb cot lak.. She said can cause "cork eye" ... Hee hee... She say unless there's a min distance placed so if u ladies decide to put those dangling toys, do observe your baby/ies oh....

Despondent, new born's vision is very short. Can't see far. So it will not be affected. Also dangling toys plays out music to entertain bb. Let bb thinks tt there r pp around all the time n minimise the frequency of crying for attention

Re bowels, I also noticed that I go toilet more often than before preg. My naughty hb said because my BBs cannot tahan the smell inside and want to push out all the dirty stuffs...hahaha..

I will be going to OG private sales to get the pigeon sterilizer package later. Heard from my friend that this am before the door open, already hv long Q liao lor...

check with u, how many milk bottles must we buy?
i only know that there are different sizes for different age group. For example, 1st mth infant must be the smallest size bottle, after that change to another size. Its the same for teats. can someone advise how many to buy and wat sizes to buy?

Sunflower,

newborn drinks very little. Big bottles will trap more air inside. U can get at least 2 bottles first. If u dun wanna sterilize so many times a day then get more bottle.

As for teats, u can use back the same one. Just get teat puncher. Can save money this way.

hi singapoh, thanks for the advice. i'm just trying to figure out should i get a play gym now (for daytime activities & zzz) and a play pen later when they can sit up.

sunflower,
look for baby farlin, they have teat puncher, they have 3 sizes to use too
if u like, can also follow last time, our mums & grandmas use scissors to cut the teat hole a bit bigger. but can cut wrongly loh

yeah i heard that babies can see black and red better, hence if you want to get their attn while playing flash cards, use those!

Sunflower, the recommendation is to change the teats every 3 months, especially the rubber type (yellow ones) as the rubber tends to stick together after repeated sterilising. Silicon ones last longer, I usually change after 6months. You'll also see that different brands have different types of teats, some longer, and some have air vents to prevent bubble build up (colic). My favorite is Nuk bottles, they have airvents and shaped closest to that of our nipple so I understand - will prevent development of bug-bunny teeth. But they are non-BPA free, so I just have to change it more frequently. (Also available in glass, but not suitable for clumsy pp like me).

Singapoh, that's nice. I just weaned my son of his pacifier (2y 9m), and still drinking from bottle, but I used Nuk, so his teeth also quite straight. :)

Singapoh, u used flash card so early har? I tot only start at 6th mth.

Ok ok, perhaps I shld look out and buy during the baby fair too...