IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh, for nb, lying down can meh? i only started this position one month later... i fell asleep with bb most of the time and woke up to realise i milk lumps on the side of the breasts.. haiz! so now i only use this method when i want bb to sleep after feed

Bee,

I only started that position later as I wasn't very sure of the best position for both of us.

For twins, it's impossible if I bf both at the same time.

Hi mommies, I have a nursing pillow (pink colour) for your consideration. I've only tried to use it once, but because my torso is short, the pillow was not able to sit properly. It kept going up until it 'hit'my breast. So I gave up after once. It's been cleaned n stored back in it's cover eversince. I would like to let go at $25. It's a good deal as I want to clear space for my twins' things. Do let me know and pm me if you are interested. Collection at north/ north east areas.

singapoh, forgot u are having twins.. cant imagine how to bf them at the same time. but since u are so experience with bf, should not be too difficult for u.

spiffy, i am 49 kg 155 cm b4 pregnancy. gain 1 kg or 2 kg during ivf treatment. slight ms and will vomit if i dun get to eat in time. i became slightly taller now

berry, yes, i have 3 separate bags. is it very different?

mummies, how many disposable breast pads do we need?

Yumyum,

So petite ah u? Btw how come yr doc gave you bedrest so early? Sign of early labour?

3 Placenta, x 3 the weigh lor.

You can buy a few boxes of breast pad to keep. I use them for 1 year.

Singapoh, how many boxes of breast pad did u use then? I already bought 1 from pigeon (60 pieces)....

I think I will also look for milk bag and the nursing pillow at the expo baby fair.

Soon to be,

How to remember lah? Long time ago. Change when it's wet lor. I still have some left. Need to get more.

You can buy the milk bag from the link i posted earlier. Much cheaper.

ladies, 1 box of breast pad enough? I wanted to buy from taka fair last weekend but thought can get it later cos I do not know how much I'll need or if I really need it. First time be mummy so don't know what are the things needed. ;-)

ic. The pigeon promoter also asked me to get the breast pad and said i SURE need to use it. But i'm a bit blur on how to use it and what is it for..haha...so thought can get at later stage, when I need to get all the other stuff.

Thanks Singapoh. I've jus emailed the thread starter to find out more...i remember u were saying milk bag cannot be re-used right?

Singapoh, are you getting those twins stroller? I ever seen those twins stroller(detachable) kind when shopping, but now when I asked around n I realised most brands dun carry twins stroller.

soon-to-be, weighing yourself after a meal is a bad idea!
Try morning, after your morning pee, before breakfast.

singapoh, i think i am..will stick to white walls cos i dont wanna paint them. you getting them too? i think i shall browse thru with hubby tonight..

yumyum, i see..was wondering if you were in the normal weight range before pregnancy. every day my hubby will ring me to ask if i've eaten my morning snack..he's trying to fatten me up!

bbhp, i bought the Maclaren Twin Techno.

oh yeah, i got the 2008 model. Heard from the other forum thread that the 2009 model's seats are unequal (to accommodate different aged kids). Some shops sell the 2007 model too (cheap!) - the difference is that for the newer models, you can unfasten with one hand.

Maclaren has two types of twin strollers, Twin Techno and Twin Triumph. Triumph is cheaper but it doesn't look as plush.
Compare the two here:
http://www.maclarenbaby.com/us/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=283&Itemid=88889303

Spiffy,

I bought wall stickers from a fair before. Train and animals for my son's stickers. They are reusable. Will bring over to the new house.

My son and I are having boiled chickpeas for snack now.

I am going back to the old shop in Jalan Besar to buy my KDK ceiling fans. Only increased by $10 since 2006.($190 now) Yesterday we went to ta shop in Defu lane. Quote us close to $300!

Spiffy, thanks for the link. How much did you pay and where did you get it from? I asked the promoters at taka fair and isetan and majority said they dun carry twin strollers in sg. Wonder if there is a kind of twin stroller whereby it's detachable to single?

Singapoh, never hear preloved brands before. but will find out more.

hi bbhp, try Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit. Their sales are good. I can't remember the actual price but i know it was a huge discount off (30%?) the usual price. i haven't heard of a detachable twin stroller..i think you might want to just get another single.
i've actually seen many twin strollers in SG..but the Maclarens are supposed to be nice and compact and one of the easiest to maneuver.

just something to note, the front-back types of twin strollers tend not to recline all the way. Plus the poor kid at the back will not have a view or stimulation.

The pigeon breast pad now is 60+12 for $13.90. Worth it to buy now. If next time don't use just sell it lo. I bought 2 boxes

Spiffy, thanks for asking.
you and dh asked e same thing. Boss on half day leave today and afterwhich both of us busy in meetings so never really come face to face. Meeting higher authority tmr.... Fingers crossed.

Erm.. Who was it who said can also use normal pillow as nursing pillow? If so, then what's advantage of nursing pillow arh? Anyone rmbr price of it at taka fair?

Hazel, expressing bm by hand is to use e bottle directly to collect? I think I'll follow u & not get pumps now ad I also dun know if got bm, & if I need pump... Maybe Luke Singapoh, simply latch on? Singapoh, u made bm sound like a nice job! Dozing off whenever we can! Ha ha.

Hmmm.. Today I ate one less meal. Didn't take my afternnon snack except a small cup of chocolate from office's vending machine... I wonder if I'll take supper later.. But I'm getting bored of my cheese! My dh bought those value packs that comes w 2 packs in it!

Despondent,

it's easier to latch on. No need to wash or sterilized milk bottle but the the initial stage, u will need to express in between feeds to increase yr supply.

despondent,
me. hb say very ex, so i used normal pillows & stack up to a height dat i'm comfy to bf bb. only did dat the first few mths. when got the hang, then dun nid pillow liao.
i also like to latch while lying down, since i started bfg, ez for both of us.

i'll probably doze off if i'm bf when lying down. i fall asleep anytime i'm lying down esp reading and watching tv.

despondent,all the best, try not to say anything negative..just lay the facts out as they are..

Despondent, yes google the web. Got lots of video to demonstrate. I may get a manual single pump to standby. KKH is still it cheaply at 70 /80 bucks.

spiffy,
slow & tiring. haha! unless full flow then super fast! dun even nid to squeeze, jus watch them drip! lol!
nowadays, after i pump, i will hand express, can get another 10-20ml

Spiffy, hand express is temporary. If really tough, Need to get pump then ask dh to go buy. Or discharge tt time buy in KKH store also can since its price is gd. No need to think need to get it now or not...

Same for other bb stuff, walk into any bb stores can buy all at one go.. Mid may onwards got great spore sale. Isetan always has sales too. July/aug taka got another bb fair. So lots of time, just worried money not enough :p