IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Starbabies, rest rest. Don't think too
much. Find smth that u enjoy doing.

singapoh, oh I forgot.. :p btw, not moving your existing bed over? I want to eat nice fried bee Hoon, but all of a sudden, don't know where to find... :"(

rainbow, ya, I felt e bones inside too. There's some folding below that, & that's e furthest I can reach. Rmbr to lie down on bed & rest as long as u cld.

yum yum, good qn! I oso don't know... :p I guess I am being ks... Yes, using disposables at night but day time, thinking of accumulating 2 days diapers before washing??

Vi4n, till now I still don't know how to sleep well or use pillows correct way.. Still getting stiff back e next morning..

Oh yum yum, btw, my mum originally suggested 2 dozen too (same as bayb website) but I ks and scared she underestimated & not want her to rush to handwash, thus I pushed it to 3 dozen... :p I was thinking since u have triplets and will definitely be washing daily, 50 shd be sufficient. I want to accumulate to half load for machine washing.. Hee...

Despondent,

only moving our mattress over coz the frame is fixed on the floor so can't move it. Next time tapau fried beehoon on Sunday

after using bleach, u can use bb detergent to wash.

Did it feel like bubbles popping or tapping? If yes congrats. It's yr bb
My twins are still awake. A lot activities inside.

Those nappy covers that juju mentioned, costs $4.50 per pc at taka fair. Not cheap. My dh was asking if it is more costly than disposable diapers then but I suppose in e long run, there's still savings? Ultimately, I thought it's more comfy for bb and environmentally more friendly....

Singapoh, but I don't know where to buy nice fried bee Hoon..
got to search upp serangoon or hougang when free.. By that time, maybe no more craving? Waaaaaaah....

It feels like fierce tapping.. Can't tell if gastric juice or bb movement.. Now while surfing, also can feel... Wow.. If true, means bb still active?? But mummy wants to sleep soon, in preparation for battle ahead...

Despondent,

is it yr stomach growling? Hee...

So late better dun eat fried beehoon especially not home cooked. Very oily.

I had boiled chickpeas and milk for supper.

I m gonna try to zzz now.. Nite ladies...

Singapoh, wahahaha... I don't know! U just reminded me to take supper.... Strange, today only took 4 meals.. Maybe that explains.... Wahahaha.

Gd night, I'm also gng to zzzzz...

Singapoh, the tapping can be mild discomfort... Next time bb kicks mah laggi painful?

Yumyum, I will take tea break in the pm. Bread n fruits. But not enough.. I need real carbo!

Hazel,

bb movement in the early stage shouldn't feel discomfort ? Is it yr hunger pangs tapping? Hee...

Yr appetite is better than me

Singapoh - I also had some emails from the ladies on the baby cot as I also intend to buy one new cot and one reused cot... PM me if you interested

Hehehe...Hazel is anxious to feel baby movt......I can understand that feeling....aiyo...nowadays I tell my son to be more merciful to mummy when he moves..hehehe...

Hazel, which wk are u in now? I think prob easier to feel ur gal's movt in wk 17-18...n u have to be v patient jus to feel v v v slight movt..but I'm sure u will be overjoyed when u get to feel it....8)

hazel, bb kicking not painful at all for me.. sometimes when i'm not paying much attention, i still think it's gas in my stomach.. then i realise, hey it's the baby!

singapoh, do you find that now you can feel the entire baby turn in the belly? esp if you place a hand on your stomach, you somtimes feel an arm/leg brush across yr entire stomach?

Hey Hey, I'm in good mood today....hubby jus sms me to find out abt my co address jus now....don't know what is he up to...our dating anniversary and my birthday is jus round the corner within the next 3-7 weeks.....and I had told him that I haven't received any flowers from him for 2 years liao....and we sorted out our financial differences last night..8)

Singapoh, my MIL used to nag at me for the amt of food I eat, said not enuff for baby and then said I won't have strength to push....then everytime I jus tell her but I have no appetite to eat, eat too much will feel uncomfy...then recently, after gynae check-up, I told her baby is good size/weight.....so she bo pian, jus keep quiet...hehehehe....

I got a hand me down milk pump liao...realise need to get the milk storage bottle during coming expo fair and likely to store up pureen stuff....wei, for those working mums, are 6 milk storage bottles too little liao? How many times will we likely to pump in a working day?

Spiffy, I can I can.......sometimes v uncomfy...last night I had to ask my hubby whether is that the head or leg at the corner....v uncomfy....and then I have to tell baby to shift in a bit coz mummy pain pain...hehehehe

Spiffy,

I can feel my twins moving across my belly. Hee...Yesterday my dh said he felt bones. Maybe spine? When I press my belly, baby push back. They like to kick me in my navel. Sometimes painful.

I weighed this morning, I gained 700g

Forgot the URL but will try to search in the Bulk purchase thread later.

Soon-to-be, prof anada report wrote I hv anterior placenta. Ie, position at the front. Tt means is will not be easy for me to feel bb movement. Am 17 weeks this wk

singapoh, thanks!
btw, try to heat through your cold cut meats, like ham.. sounds yummy though.. my mid morning snack is just two plain slices of whole meal bread.

aiyo, i think i juz won the gain the most weight "contest" here. whopping 22 kg at week 27+. even if i prorate, i gain 14 kg for twins n 7 kg for singleton.

tot of stocking up ikea meatballs for snacks...

i have been seeing bubbles lately. it looks like tadpoles flying in the air. is it ok?

singapoh, i noe what you mean. no matter how annoyed i m w mil, i got to tahan. she will be very shock if i talk back. i just ask her so many questions like a 4 year old until she gets confused. now i m worried she thinks i m too fat when she sees me on tuesday.

Yumyum,

Hee...this one you can win lah. You can 3 babies so can't compare with us. Maybe can compare with my MIL. :p

I also see "tadpoles flying in the air" once in a while when I rub my eyes. Think it's your eyesight, nothing to do with pregnancy.

Sometimes I also talk back to MIL coz Tak boleh tahan her.

yumyum, do you have 3 separate bags? If so, you'll definitely have more weight gain.

Singapoh, have you tried the nursing pillow? Is it good? I didn't get any the last time, but I only managed to bf for 1 month. This time, I'm adamant to feed till at least 6mths.

Those tadpoles are known as 'floaters'. Its common if you have short-sightedness.

Berrybaby,

I have that nursing pillow. It helps with bf especially during confinement as I was really tired and new to bf. Help to support baby.

Singapoh, is the nursing pillow really good? I was thinking of getting it but hubby said no need......i kept thinking whether baby will be too heavy to keep carrying to make sure that he's latching on in a right position...

soon-to-be,
can use pillow also.
i din get nursing pillow, jus stacked pillow(s) on my lap before positioning bb for latching

yumyum, what was your original weight, if you dont mind me asking? 22 kg is quite a lot, but i feel it's okay since it's triplets. i've gained about 10 so far...consistently gaining around 600-700g per week.

feel like posting today

soon-to-be, i have been using nursing pillow to feed. my boy is 4.5months now. i think its more comfy for bb and myself... whenever i carry my boy, he will move a lot. i guess my arm is too hard for his neck. he perspires a lot, so much tt his head and my arm always stick together... also it is safer should i doze off during night feed :p

Soon to be,

with that nursing pillow, u dun hv to hold yr bb. Some women get backache after delivery. In Single room ward, there's 1 in the cupboard. U can try it first.

I still think lying down to bf is the best position for me

ladies... so long as bb is growing well, it is not a concern if you are not gaining any weight. i put on 17kg and lost 12kg after delivery. now, i am almost back to normal weight but tummy still there

bf and post-natal massage will help if you are concern abt your weight/shape

Spiffy,

r u gonna order the wall stickers? Must think of what colour to paint my wall first. Dh wants all white. He's so boring la. Kids room must hv some colours ma