IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel,

yr MIL is blessed to hv fillial children and an understanding DIL like u. I won't stop my dh from being a fillial son coz that's his mum. It's his duty. Can't get jealous or replace her

I think yr dh can save all the betting $ to buy many things. I never believe in quick money. Prefer to save bit by bit. I grew up watching my parents gamble. Lucky I m not infleunced by them at all. In fact I hate gambling. I will never forget how my dad forced me to take out my savings for him to gamble when I was a kid. He still gambles in Genting now.

Morning... Hazel, yr mil has very dutiful children and ure a very dutiful wife .
Its very heartening. we can only hope our children are as caring when we get old..

Singapoh - despondents dh will change once bb arrive... He'll see that his poor wife cannot cope alone...My dh told me last night he's lookin forward to the sleepless nights! Haha..

Recreational 4 D is a Singaporean thing.. Is different from casino gambling. I've heard TT taxi drivers have been spending time at resorts world - not waiting for customers but gambling..kinda sad.. These are the ppl who really can ill afford to squander their daily earnings.

Spiffy n singapoh, as long as dh helps within his means I wun stop him. Last time when he first started out to work, he will go into debts just to support his mum's bills. After I know him, I told him this shld not be the way. He has to tell his sister that he can't afford to share everything 50/50 with her. Her sis was making very gd money then already. So gd until she was always buying diamonds in carets, her only indulgent. She can spend 5 to 6 digits on diamonds without blinking her eyes! Even today, as long as he supports within his means n he dun run into debts I wun stop him. At most he has little or zero savings. I just save on my side loh... My mil has a very tough life since young. In her 20s, a heavy commercial kitchen Equipment collapsed on her n since then her organs were weakened. Even delivering her 2 kids she had to go through a tough journey coz of tt. she told me she went though many ops. At 49, she collapsed coz she didn't know she was diabetic.. N too late already as her kidneys have failed coz of tt. That time medical science was not so advance in spore n dialysis was very painful. My fil spent a fortunate to fly in an Australian specialist to do transplant for her. It was a success n the transpanted kidney lasted 16 yrs. It fails again after my fil passed away in his sleep one morning. Tt was 4 yrs ago.

I know My mil has an unfulfiled wish n she will hang on till the day the organs give up on her. She has a very strong will to live coz she wants to be a grandma. My girl will be her first grandchild. U know old folks, they will hang on until their wishes r fulfilled.

My dh carries with him bad genes. He is the unlucky one but my sil is fine. So his health is my greatest worry. At least he is own medication to control n he is smart enough to buy medical insurance when he was younger. Not as comprehensive as mine but at least there is some protection. So I defintely need to buy adequate medical insurance for my kids even if it is expensive.

Coz end of the day medications can only control n try to prevent. Like my dh, he does not hv high blood pressure on cholestrol. But not considered gd enough so for hs safety doc will still prescribe those medicine in addition to his diabetc medication. Doc said pressure n cholestrol for his case have to be as low as possible

I also worried I can hv high blood pressure now tt am pregnant as both my parents hv.. Plus work stress, can further worsen. Just pray for the best.

hazel,
you n hubby so good to parents, next time kids will also learn from you. i was previously from nkf (2003) n the dialysis treatment there is quite good shd his family clear the means test.
i/o $4k, it is $300 or even lesser. o/w it is abt 3k per mth for full-fee payers. can tell hubby to check out if they r good enuf for your mil. oso more dialysis centres arnd singapore. now i understand y u so stress. be careful not to tire yourself in the 3d2n. i oso agree w singapoh on recreational gambling. 20x52= $1040 vs returns?

vi4n, hope you r feeling better n haf recovered fm the lethargy fm jkt trip. can ask doc abt the ringing? i stock take the clothes n make hubby count with me how much preloved vs new clothes we have. oso counting how much we spent so far on bbs stuff. so tt he dun yuan wang me for over buying. he oreadi limiting his lunch at office to max $2.50 a day n no fancy coffee.

juju, i hf 30 pc. need another 20 more.

btw, how many tins of milk powder n disposables 1 nb bb use in 1 month?
3 mths old bb?

Singapoh, partition in your master bedroom?? Got privacy boh?

Spiffy, my hubby usu ends up saying he's joking but I dun understand y joke about matters that I'm concerned about... Sigh. Anyway, I think he'll help out lah.. Haha.

Hazel, thanks for sharing. Hope your mil will get better and that u & dh will b v blessed. :)

well, time for me to do some packing!....

Aiyah! Realized my post last night was unsucessful... Grrrr... Can't rmbr what I posted liao...

One of them yum yum, was that taka selling cloth nappy at 20 for $29.90 (branded). But my gf said dun buy coz msia selling 10 for RM 20 though brandless. Singapoh, got smth like playpen cum cot and changing "table" by Graco selling $249. V pretty. I'll get that if my hand me down playpen don't come to fruition.

Yum yum, 50 cloth nappies enough for triplets not? I read in BayB website, that one bb need about 24... I KS, Getting 36 coz I dun want to hand wash....

Yumyum, my mil wun qualify for nkf. Was you'd once they stay in pte, nkf wun accept. Mil stays in an old house left behind my fil. She wun sell no matter wat

yumyum,
ok, i shld hv 20. can u drop me an email or sms? will only be able to chk after i clear the room.

u not bfg?
1 400g tin lasted my gal ard 2 wks, but she was on partial bm & fm. diapers in the first mth, we used approx. 3 pkts in the first mth. by 3 mths old, shld be ard 1pkt max, per bb

Ladies, can I check with u all, do you have any symptoms after the positive blood test? My scan is another week away and I'm worried. I have the MS but thinks it's not as bad as b4, getting milder. Very worried if my fetus is still developing..

Despondent,

the maid's room is a space by itself. With a door and a window. We built a false partitian wall so that we can hack the wall in future if we want to. Can also use as study or storeroom when we no longer hv a maid.

Starbabies, it's normal to feel anxious abt first scan esp w no symptoms... Just trust God and trust yr body... I remember thinking the wait between each scan was too long! Moreover I had no ms... But it's all good...

I saw 1 lady selling her cot in WTS. waiting for her reply. Playpen is not ideal for 2 babies. If I put the bed on the top level, max weight is 7 kg. Can't use for long. Cot is more sturdy.

What's WTS? oh, I didn't know abt e weight constraint... Haven't really think far ahead enough... So if I use a plapen, how long can it last me? And after that, then how?

If it's a false partition, think sound can travel, so b careful not to talk abt her or private matters in e bedroom..

Starbabies, how many embryoes did u transfer? If no blood flow by 2 wks, think shd b fine. Anyway, dun worry too much, it's not gd for bb. Just rest more, enjoy yourself in e meanwhile! ;-) that helps keep your spirit up.

Despondent,

WTS is Want to Sell thread.

U can use playpen like up to 2 years. It depends on the child. Some won't want to stay inside for long.

Despondent, thks. I transferred 2 embryos but I think only one attached. Haiz.. Is this the start of my journey of worries..?

Singapoh, my mum just commented my tummy very low. Actually I know also.. Can tell when I look at the mirror. I thought 2nd trimester bb will move up?

Hazel, mu tummy also look very low till now hoh.
Starbabies, don't worry too much. I'm one with no ms no symthoms during 1st trisemester. I know u will be anxious but try to be positive ok.

on our way home from taka. Bought the Rocio bb cot, bottles, pigeon stuffs. Now only left with stroller, n thing like new born pampers ruyi oil only. Spent $504 inclusive of the cot already.
I asked dr already for the ringing ear. Gynae said normal didn't give me any med said due to ear wax. I then went to gp comfirmed no ear wax n gave me some med but still no help.

Singapoh, my mum is just concerned tt if bb sits too low, n I over tire myself, higher chance of delivering early. She is worried I deliver too early...

Hazel,

now still early to tell la. U dun hv contractions do u? U can check with Dr Loh. I also feel like my belly is weighing me down but scan looks ok ma.

Feels so good, did some packing, threw away 2 boxes of stuff..
) but we simply have too much rubbish accumulated over all these years. So got to have part 2 some time again.

Singapoh, thought u alrdy have a cot?

Starbabies, really, there's no tell tale sign one except if u r bleeding... I also transferred 2, and before seeing doc, saw some "dry" spotting and think that's when I lost one.. And only when went down for e scan, see e heartbeat, then really get e reality that I'm pregnant. Thanks to a good gf's advice, I relaxed and enjoyed my 2ww totally.

Hazel, I can't tell if mine high or low leh. Just one bump below belly button. Hee hee. Now "fighting" w dh to see who's bigger. Kekeke. However, also anxious like starbabies dont know if bb doing fine not coz e gap for next scan after I last saw doc is 6 weeks leh.

Hazel, I still don't feel bb's movements...
we just pray bb alright and not get affected by mummy's issue at work... Sigh, tmr will start another week of anger, unhappiness, and maybe argument w boss...

Despondent,

I already have 1 cot. I am gonna put that 1 in my room. Looking for another to put downstairs. New house is double storey. Dun wanna stay in my room whole day lah. So boring.

When it's too cramp for both baby to stay in 1 cot. I will bring the other cot upstairs so that they can each have their own cot. 1 playpen downstairs.

Hazel,

Then stop worrying lah. Old folks are like that lor. Like to comment a lot. Dun believe when we tell them scans are ok.

My MIL is 1 good example. Keep saying my belly is small, blah blah...sigh...

Yesterday ordered a bed and a bed frame. Today bought a sink and some lightings. Soon need to get fans, furnitures, etc...long long list...

sorry to jump into this thread even thou I'm not a mummy-2-b yet... I'm new to this forum n need some advice... Juz finished my 1st ivf cycle n am currently in my 2ww... Was asked to insert e Utrogestan capsules deep into vagina... I pushed them as far in as I can n can feel 'soft bone'... But am wondering if I've pushed them too deep in n will they 'roll onto' my embbies n affect their growth?

Hazel, hipbone def will have pain. Very early. So sleep with pillow support. When walk also. For your jabbing pain uterus expanding la n maybe it is your bb moving around. Anyway as long dr no comment should be fine.

Rainbow, u think too much
I last time also pushed in until can not feel anymore.

Hazel,

u must really try to swim. It helped me with my pelvic bone pain last time. Surprisingly now already at 25.5 weeks, still no pain. Maybe coz I swim now. I just did 10 laps. Gonna eat my beehoon soon. Yay!

Singapoh, after a day's work I m really too tired n hungry. By the time I hv dinner is 8plus, how to swim in full stomach?

despondent, U last saw doc at 6 wks? Tot u saw him another time at 12wk or so? U nv see him after DS checks?. I last saw dr loh at 14 wks. Next visit is in the 22th week...

singapoh, what do you do/say when your MIL critisizes the size of your stomach or says something you dont agree with? i dont think i'd be able to take such nonsense..

Spiffy,

entertain her a bit lor. If she still nags, I will just nod and keep quiet. Sometimes dh will entertain her.

Hey my gf told me she only gained 8 to 10 kg for her twins. Her appetite wasn't good and her belly was small. She delivered her twins @ 36 weeks. Both weighed abt 2.2 kg each. No need to stay in ICU.

singapoh, what a docile, well behaved daughter in law you are!
But i guess if she really doesn't get that the babies are growing well, then no point arguing...

8-10kg only? I've gained 10kg now...still have 2.5 months to go..a friend told me her 2 colleagues with twins gained 30kg each. Scary huh.

If I dun answer her anymore, she will get my message. Then will stop bugging me till we meet again. Keke...

Spiffy,

10 kg ok la. U r in yr 3rd tri already right? 30kg is a bit too much

Up till now I still only put on 4 kgs. But of course can't compare with u two since me carrying singleton only. I lost everything I gained in Jkt. ;)

Despondent, how come need so much diapers leh? I plan to use disposables at nite. So far those I have gotten are some "goldfish" brand. So long they are 100 percent cotton, I m ok. Dunno what is not ok anyway. There are some tt frens gif that looks softer n better quality. Trying to save every cent I can since I m not earning.
Juju, sms you 2mrw. Need those velcro pants to wrap over the diapers? I intend to bf but in case supply not enuf lor. 3 kids, I dun think I have much luck with a career again. Good to start estimating basic hsehold cost now cos I prep dh on jia yong oreadi.

Singapoh, you can manage your in law 1 lah. Sq charm?

Hazel, rest lah. Buy some muesli bar to eat before 8 pm dinner. No energy n bb sucking your energy liao. U got to take better care,k? Mini pantry at your work desk n some food in handbag too?

Rainbowlover, if you are worried, just go see doctor. Put u at ease. Me n dh used to rush to 24 hour clinic at kkh for some silly reasons n is happy to know bbs are okie.first time parent, natural tt we are kanchiong.

yumyum,
if u wan, can get nappy covers to wrap over the nappies. i hv 2 new ones. those frm my sil better dun pass u, very yellow. i see liao also shiver... haha!