IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Despondent,

yr 1st swim since preggy? How come sore armpit ? 20 laps? How big is the pool? Dun swim till out of breath. No good for yr bb.

hey vi4n where did you go on your trip?

strangely, there IS such a thing as a flat head syndrome..but i think generally the head goes back to its natural shape..

hazel, just get more rest. Are you getting quality sleep? no stress or dreams?
now in the 3rd trimester, i find it hard to sleep well.

Singapoh, I didn't swim continuously lah... Take breaks here and there... Can add them up hor? :p it's Olympic size swimming pool. Can't take laps coz too strenuous and also scared I'll get cramps in e deep pool. Oh yes, somemore 1st exercise erm... Since years! Hahaha. :p

Oh btw, singapoh, when I started swimming in e pool, I felt tight pulls on my belly that I scared my belly will crack or get stretchmarks!!!! But it felt all right towards e end of my swim...

despondent if you haven't been exercising in years, take it really light and easy... i used to swim but now i just walk around in the pool.. can get quite strenuous if you walk around long enough..

Despondent,

u can swim by the side or relax 1 corner of the pool, away from the crowd. Last week I swam 10 laps x 50 m continuosly but leisurely. Feels very syiok coz feels so light :D

Contraction at early stage is a bad sign. My belly hardens once in a while, Dr Loh said it's contraction. Taking 2 medicine to soften the belly.

Singapoh, harden but no pulling feeling le? I just felt it hard like a lump so thinking that's baby. No feeling kind lo.
Despondent, since I was concentrating on the exercise I didn't know when tummy started to harden since no feeling. Only after when I touched then I felt it.

Singapoh, I walk a fair bit everyday, more when I go for meeting at stakeholder's plc. In the morning, mrt is always packed till the doors n i always hv to stand. My gf said just tell the person sitting next to the door to give up the seat to me n point him or her to the sign. Well, tt means I will make the person embarrassed. Then again in most instances, I can't even move into the train!

Spiffy, yes very biz with work. Work load does not drop just coz am pregnant. Think u can relate. My boss nominated me for 2 additional workshops somemore.. N my overseas colleagues will be in next 2 weeks to help me with an assignment which is under close scrutiny by the regulator. How to lax? Does next 2 wks even more biz coz need to make sure they understand spore regulations, they finish b4 they leave, etc. My spore team, one took leave n another tied up with another assignment. The project must be completed by end April. N immediately there after I hv 2 other assignments b4 I deliver in aug.

Still need to help my spore boss screen candidates n conduct interview.. I still hv another portfolio for a boss in hk which I need to handle.

Wat to do, can say dun work Meh? Sleep wise I can sleep but keep waking up.

bbhp, no no...sorry for the confusion...the $10 difference is between the salary of Indo & Fili maids......the $20 is the compensation for no day off...i hope this clarifies....

Spiffy, I'm aso starting to have problems sleeping now....I dun think i have slept for more than 4 hrs each day for the past 2 nights......

hi hazel, i know exactly what you mean.. most days i'm buried deep in work too. And my boss doesn't seem to let up. sometimes i worry who's going to handle all this when i'm gone..my job is kinda specialised so even my boss doesn't do it. Or at least i feel she doesn't do a good job at it... haha.
Anyway, but you do leave work at a certain time every day right? And dont bring work back with you? I think that's important too. To have some down time to relax before you go to sleep.

soon-to-be, why leh?

Hazel, my siblings and myself have been sleeping on sarong since we're born. So I do not mind my BBs to sleep in sarong but i'll need to find someone to drill two hooks on the ceiling liao.

Singapoh, is it true that maid do not take care of 2 BBs at night? My MIL said that if i want the maid to take care of 2 BBs at night got to pay extra as in few hundreds $$ more. Is it true? I wonder how am I going to take care at night when I need to work next morning.

Soon-to-be, are you going to isetan sale tomorrow? What are you getting from there? ;-)

Bbhp,

when u choose a maid, u need to tell her what her job scope. If she's ok with tc of bbs at night then she will accept the job. Agent will ask b4 she proceed with the rest of the arrangement to bring her here.

If u really expect yr maid to tc of bbs at night, how abt housework and cooking during the day? It's very tiring to concentrate during the day if she keeps waking up. By law she must have a straight 8 hour sleep everyday. In yr case, u may need to hire 2 maids.

bbhp, 'since we're born'? You are still sleeping in sarongs?? ;-)

hey i'm going down to the taka baby fair that starts today.. let you guys know what goodies there are..

singapoh, actually i'm not certain what (braxton hicks) contractions feel like cos my belly becomes very full and somewhat hard after meals too.

soon-to-be, what do you do when you wake after 4 hours of sleep? You've selected your domestic helper already right, paperwork all done?

bbhp, I likely to go after work.....then may go to taka baby fair too...i'm aso thinking shld i jus take half day to go shopping..hehehe...u leh?

Spiffy, I jus lie on the bed lor.....and hoping to fall into sleep again...Yes, I've selected the 1 i've interviewed, will need to go to the agency on this sat to do the paperwork..now, I got to think of the houserules and timetables to avoid any conflicts between the maid and MIL.....

Spiffy,

Braxton hix contraction is not as close as the real thing. It will usually go away when u rest. Mine harden for few seconds and go away.

Singapoh, I m living with MIL so she will help to take care of the BBs during day time. Basically, I just need a maid to help her with 2nd BB, do hsework, cooking and take care of 2 BBs at night. When BBs are sleeping, I think my MIL will also help out with the housework too.

Spiffy, paiseh la...my angmo no good.
U dun like that tease me leh..hehe. Let us know if there are any good buy from taka fair ok? I might be going to Taka tomorrow if i'm able to walk from isetan scotts to taka.

Soon-to-be, I took half day leave to shop for BB stuffs tomorrow ;-)

bbhp, hmm....u r tempting me to take half day tmrw too..but my hubby cannot leh...i wan to get a pot from isetan, then stroller and maybe milk bottles from taka fair, too heavy for me to carry all from myself......

Spiffy, I knock off by 7plus later coz dh fetches me tt time. If he is biz, I will stay later then I go home myself. I dun bring work home unless no choice. Coz i wun be able to sleep if my mind is still active.

Check out isetan sales also. Can't remember the dates on the brochure I received. Got tiger brand warmer, thermo flask n some other milk warm n sterilizer at very very gd price

Singapoh, dh needs to get a 47inch tv at least for my mil. Then he is thinking of getting a new camera n a digital Cam.. But the last 2 items I m thinking of waiting nearer to deliver then buy as electronic gds go obsolete very fast. N I dun need them now. My extra notebook at home bonked last wk also. Dh contemplating of getting another replacement which I don't see a need to coz we hv a pc at home, a mini laptop n an old notebook still... Dh just got a new system 2 aircon for mil last wk, so if we were to buy everything then quite a substantial sum... Oh ya, he told me he wants a PS3 also! *faint*

Bbhp, no need to drill holes onto the ceiling. Ugly leh. Get the modern one. The one my mum used at my bro's plc comes with a stable metal frame that stands firmly to the grd. Can pack away next time when u don't use anymore. It may cost a bit more but more practical as u can shift where u wan to place it Also

I very tempted now to take half day to scout ard the taka baby fair.....then I can tell hubby wat to buy tmrw.....v tempted to go shopping!!!

Bbhp,

From my experience, I can tell u that it's really tiring to look after bb at night and day plus housework and cooking. Somemore u hv 2 babies. Think yr MIL will be bz enuf, how to help with housework? Is yr mum available to help?

If u really wanna use sarong, better place a bean bag below.

if you guys are going to bukit timah plaza or beauty world to shop for maids, drop by the cheap baby shops on the upper floors of beauty world. on the top floor, opp the open air hawker centre there is also a large shop selling towels - that shop also sells baby stuff, babywear etc.

bbhp..just teasing you..why cannot walk from scotts to taka?

Hazel,

wah u hv a long shopping list. U will get more goodies, bargain and extended warranty if u buy at the fair.

I wanna get hidden camera system but dh said no need. Sigh... Also need 2 new TVs and aircons for our new house. Wonder if they sell KDK ceiling fans there.

My camera takes very good video too.

Hazel, those automatic sarong safe for new born BB? I ever seen demo set at shopping centre, looks bulky and not very stable leh. I also dun think my fussy FIL will allow us to drill holes onto the ceiling.

Soon-to-be, better to get ur hb to go with you since you're getting so many items. I also asked my hb to go with me cos i'll be very indecisive when there are many varieties available, so hb can be there to give suggestions on what to get.

Singapoh, we already have space problem for 2 BBs and a maid liao so cannot have one more helper. My mum is taking care of my sis's baby gal so can't help too. We still do not have a job scope plan for the maid yet. How about you? You taking care of ur twins and son then maid will do housework and cooking?

Bbhp,

my plan is sending my son to Childcare centre. Taking care of twins at night. My maid will do her housework, cooking and assist me with my twins during the day.

I will prepare a new timetable for the new house. Lesser housework and lower expectation.

Spiffy, I get breathless easily and somemore I still having very light spotting which Dr. Loh advised me to get more rest and dun walk too fast. Recently I start to feel my 2 legs very suan after standing for a while, dunno what is that so too...maybe I'm lack of exercise or body getting heavier for my 2 legs to support.

Bbhp,

how many weeks are u and how many kgs hv u gained?

I felt really week especially in the first 16 weeks. Now better but gets tired and heavy after awhile eventhough I hv not gained much.

Singapoh, I don't wan to use a new stroller to carry those stuff lar...Only my son can be the 1st person to use the new stroller...hehehe