IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

yep, i take multi-vit pill separate from my morning milk because iron and calcium absorption interferre with each other.

so i take the multi-vit pill with my mid-morning snack instead!

And the calcium pill separately during lunch.

congrats Fresh!

Hello Babyluck74, i m given the same medication too. yes, i agree that eating utrogestan is wierd initially.

hello mummies, does newborn need pillows?

Congrats Helen... gr8 weight of boys u had there

Wow, another mum has popped! Congraz Fresh!

Singapoh, that's v sweet of ur son..hopefully my son will be like that too....hehehe..eat like u, I think I'll be v deprived leh....Wei, I always drink milk first then take multi-vit, so now it shld be the other way? If yes, then I wld bring my milk powder to ofc instead.....

Hazel, I found myself to be more relaxed and sleep well when I listen to classical music....not able to detect any special reaction from my son yet....

Yumyum,

if u really wanna give pillow to yr bbs, place it under the bedsheets. Won't cover their faces

those oval shape pillow with hollow centre is good for their soft heads.

ask u ladies hor..if let baby listen to music, listen from where? through tummy with a earpiece or i listen, they will listen too?

and for reading books, need story books? can read magazine? :p

Soon to be,

his name is Renyi.

I used to write words on a magnetic board. He will spell it out and I will draw a pix next to it. Now he can recognize words like BABY, TREE without pix

sunflower, hahaha, you're very funny. I was just like you, i asked my DH, if i listen to earphones, can baby listen and my DH laughed his head off and said NO. He said, you think you're connected as one entity?? No, only through the tummy.

sunflower, just play the music thru your speakers loud loud!

if you dont have the mp3 or CD, just play music from YouTube videos... That's where i find all my Christian songs..best thing, there're lyrics and i can sing along.

Spiffy, y dun u record ur voice and upload onto the thread so that we can download it and play loud loud for our babies to hear...hehehehehe....

Singapoh, wat an achievement hor!??! When I was teaching my nephew to write years back, I felt it was a major achievement when he can write letter "A" and brought him to eat Mac as reward...hehehe

Hazel, err...I can't really remember how old we started him, but definitely before we sent him to playschool.......he's already 9 years old now...

Singapoh, my trip was good though missing my family n friends soon after check in.
I ate all the food that I craved for n gaining 700 grams only. Yesterday check up bb only 680grms. But dr said still ok. Hopefully next check up she will put on more. Bought lotsa homewear for the bb there.
Soontobe, u downloaded the agency list the one with demerits point? So which agency that u went to? Btw the online course said only to use IE 5 or 6. Which browser that u used? Our home Pc n lappy all using ver 7 or 8.
Despondent, your boss really too much. Hopefully u can settle this issue very soon. Don't let it affect your mood too much ok.
I also jus started to play classical music for bb. Jus play it using normal player.

Vi4n,

how I wish I can eat like u.

Hv u prepare the nursery room? Now I am looking for a 2nd cot to put dowstairs. Playpen upper level can only take 7 kg. I got 2 babies so can't use for long. Bb cot will be more stable.

Vi4n, I actually don't know which version of IE I use. You can call and ask if you wan to be certain whether can use ver 7 or 8. I went to Fok (Kingston) Employment at Bukit Timah Plaza... They have 1 at Thomson Plaza too

Singapoh, hehehe....I spolit my nephew rotten then.....

Soon-to-be, where you download the agency list with demerit points? I will need to start hunting for one in few mths time when nearer to my due date. I have zero knowledge on what to look out for maid, the levy etc as this is my first time engaging. But most likely will go for Phil maid.

bbhp, to add on, I jus decided to go to BT Plaza coz there are quite a few maid agencies. You can try Beauty World too. We got the Plaza directory and rate them according to retention rate, entry test passing and dermit pts before we narrow down to those which are considered acceptable to us.....

Singapoh, still clearing up the study room to be the bb room. Taka fair start today. But will only go on weekend.
I controlled my intake le.. If not I will eat like 5 meals a day there.
Soontobe, thanks for the info.

Soon-to-be, nephew u already spoils rotten then next time ur boy u spoil even more :p

singapoh asked the qn I wanted to ask.. Hehehe

Bbhp, Phil maids r a little bit more ex than indo maids usually. N most phil maids r catholic n they want their day off to go church n do their own things.

Working mothers of young children hv some levy discount. Last time need to put a security of 6k. But now I think rules hv changed. Just need to buy insurance for maids I think for protection such as they run away.

U need to take an online test also b4 u can apply.

Surf the net for more information

Hazel, maybe not? maybe yes? I don't know lar..oh, I didn't spoilt the 2nd nephew....anyway, tt was when I was mid 20...now older, i think slightly more wiser?? heeheee...but my hubby said I sure spoilt him, jus by seeing the way I spoilt my dog...hehehe..keeping my fingers crossed!

Hazel, Bbhp, I checked with the agency, the diff in mthly pay is only $10.....then i only need to give 1 day off per mth...which if I choose not to, I will jus hv to compensate by paying another $20 per mth.....

Levy with young kid or senior citizens is $175 (ard this) compared to $265...

Singapoh, I told the agency that I wan the maid to be in on 1 Apr...long weekend mah, I can spend time to settle her in and help in training her.....praying everything will be alright...

Soon to be,

u sure yr new maid can come on April 1st? That's abt 3 weeks away. Does she has a passport?

Mine took 6 weeks coz she didn't hv a passport and failed her test once. Yrs speak very little English right, better pray hard she passes the test. 3 chances only.

Singapoh, yah my hb said to start looking for maid in June as my EDD is late Aug though gynae said I will be early.

Hazel, thanks for the info. I will find out more. Just reach home n I am dead tired. :S

Soon-to-be, wau...without day off is just additional pay of $10 ar...then worth it. At least she wun go out n mix with bad companies...hehe :p

Just to check with you ladies if you will put your bb sleep at baby cot or sarong? My MIL suggested sarong as bb head will be round instead of flat as compared to cot. Wonder if it is true...

Bbhp, my mum will use the spring sarong also in the day if my bb is naughty. My nephew n niece all slept in sarong during the day till abt 2plus to 3. The purpose of sarong is bb can sleep longer coz the moment bb is abt to wake up, u can rock the sarong n bb will fall asleep again. Sleeping time can be more easily controlled n can follow a routine. Some said the cons is more difficult to bring bb out as if no sarong bb wun sleep. But so far my niece n nephew no this problem.

A Gf of mine, her 2nd son was very naughty n whole night can dun sleep n will fuss. She had to buy an automatic sarong rocker so tt she can sleep at night! So, for me, I wun be too bothered with this. I will leave it to my mum.

Sisters, I m already 16 wks but I still feel very tired. In fact these few days worse than 1st trimester! Haiz

Hi.. I had a swim today. 20 breadths. Now armpit feel sore. Then went to supermarket and then prepared dinner. Yummy... So so full now. Btw, I've been having 5-6 meals a day since tri 1! Coz if don't eat, feel nauseous leh...

Hey, someone offered me a spring sarong too but don't think I will take it coz infant care don't have. Otherwise, I thot it is quite good too as bb will sleep well in it and maybe more comfy for bb's head too?

Vi4n, thanks for concern, & I also hope I'll settle e work issue soon...
now on leave to avoid it....