IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

babyluck, congraz! and good luck to 2 boys! hehehehehe...u can check online for the pillow. my MIL bought it from a relative who happens to be distributing it.......u wan the contact? but I'm not sure whether he distributes it in singapore or for overseas...

Singapoh, no wonder ur weight gain so little lar....everyday chases ur son, u sure lose weight one.....

Hi Ladies, i will like to check with you all if anyone did ivf at kkh. The doctor at kk encourage me to go for ivf and said that the cost is from 7k to 10k not sure if it is true. I will like to know how much you all had spent so that i can prepare.

Babyluck, kiddy palace sells these pillows in different sizes. There r plenty at the parkway parade outlet.

This wk got IT fair also! Thinking of buying a video cam to film my bb.. Hehehe

Thanks Singapoh, congrats to you too expecting 1 boy & girl! So lucky, won the camera.

Did Dr loh prescribe you with Nifedipine and Progesterone Utrogestan? During my fresh IVF, I took the progesterone Utrogestan via insert thru vagina but now find it weird to take it orally.

Thanks Babyluck. Yes Dr Loh gave me those.

I got progestrone insert that shape like a bullet with round tip during 2ww. Insert into anal. Different from the oral pills.

Spring maternity also sell the bean bag but ex. $19.90

Can check out the "free item" forum. I remember someone said can get cheap ones in HDB shop.

Singapoh, wan ur advise on the maid thingy...urs is indo or fili har? did u interview her prior to that? i conducted a quick interview jus now and realised that the 1 shortlisted can only speak little english (my comfort level drop liao) though she was quite honest abt this..she told me she can understand english but speak little english....

Was talkin to hubby if we take her, we have to be prepared that we hv to go thru this difficult period of language barrier....i definitely hv to lower my expectations on her liao.....

hello babyluck! i'm also expecting 2 boys - in my 26 week now..

SIM, i think i spent around $7-8k but actual cash wasn't much.

Soon to be,

mine is from Indo. No interview.

Only found out she speaks Mandarin few weeks after she arrived here.

I speak Malay to her so not so bad. Sometimes she can misunderstood my instruction. Can't imagine if I give instructions in English.

I prepared the house rules and timetable in her language. My Indon gf helped me to translate.

Singapoh, so u went ahead to get her without interview coz u know that u r able to speak Malay right? Hmm, maybe I can get my fili gf help me to translate the house rules and timetable too...thanks for the advise!! I didn't even think of this...thanks thanks...8)

Spiffy,

still in the office??? Poor thing.

I asked the sonographer for the length and size but she said can't weigh and bbs curling up so can't measure. 1 of the twins is head down.

Dr Loh looked at the scan chart and said both twins' sizes are fine.

My glucose level is under control
I can eat yoghurt petite ice cream!! Yahoo!!

I told Dr Loh that my belly harden sometimes. He said it's contraction. That is why he gave me the 2 support to soften the belly.

Spiffy, two boys should be very fun but oso going to keep us real busy

Singapoh, glad that ur glucose level is under control. Tats definitely good news.

Soon to be,

I chose her coz she fits into my requirement. Also praying hard that I chose the right one. Keke...

It's my pleasure. Feel free to ask me anything mum..

hahahaha juju is taunting you with the cake in your fridge. actually i'm thinking of having some dark chocs..not that i really want to but i feel like rewarding myself..

hey mtb/mums with twins/multiples, has anyone ever come right out and asked if your twins/multiples were natural?

i find that downright rude and none of their business! Only 2 ppl have asked me, and they aren't even close to me.. just a colleague and the car showroom saleslady!

Spiffy,

my maid ate the last piece of cake so it's ok.

Those who knew I did IVF before asked me lor. If those not close to me ask, I just tell them my MIL had triplets

Spiffy, tell them u won't know till u deliver them......then you can check whether they are man-made or natural....hehehehe

Spiffy, u r at home or still in office? go home and rest lar, me *yawning*...going to sleep liao..headache starting again...

ok ok going to go now. see you girls tomorrow..
soon-to-be, fight the urge.. as yummy as it is, msg no good la.. have a slice of cheese.. or ice-cream! i have ice-cream in my fridge.. that's something to look forward to..

Hee hee... Seeing many of u drank cold drinks, I've started doing that too esp. those gassy ones and dark choc & yogurt ice cream!

Spiffy, I'll be also tongue tied when asked this qn... Many knew I have been trying for a long time.. So not sure how to answer when it comes too.. For now, I juz avoid those ppl! :p unless close friends then I'll or have told them joyfully.

I just finished reading bed time stories to my bb.. Hv been doing that every night since 8 wks pregnant. Read now, bb can finally hear my voice Leow

Spiffy, usually I tried not to eat at night..scare to gain too much...unless really really really hungry, otherwise, will jus go to sleep and forget abt the urge.....now I can't eat prawn crackers lar, my sore throat back again, a bit of burning sensation liao..later go doc to get medi before it turns for worse...

Hazel, I asked hubby wan to read book to baby or not? He said I siow and don't stress him now......so the only thing I do with my son is talk to him, and let him hear classic music when I'm in the office...heehee, wat a lazy mum I am.....

Singapoh, wah, then can shift in May and receive ur new borns in new house? So exciting!!

Despondent, bad to start on them, coz once start, difficult to stop. I have coke almost everyday, esp nowadays I feel so tired everyday and realised that it does help to relieve my headache.......

Fresh had successfully delivered her 2 boys this morning at 0745 & 0746. The big bro Aloysius is 2.7kg and the little bro, Alesgo is 2.45kg. Mommy and princes are all well

Soon to be,

I think u really need to eat like me to stay slim. Hee... Hv a fruit and milk as supper if u feel hungry.

When I read to my son, my twins can hear too.

Choose Coke light/zero but dun drink daily. I m allowed to eat baked almond. Yay! My dh starts eating too. He said it gives him more energy. U can try that.

soon-to-be,
dun worry, i was even lazier. talk when i remember cos work was busy & i was running around, no story telling, no music except for class 95 in the car when hb sent me to work.

fresh,
congrats on the arrival of the twins!

Soon to be,

we hope to move out b4 May so that we can rent out our present place. Paying for 2 places will be very siong for my dh.

Soon-to-be, u not lazy lah. Actually, to me is cultivating a good habit. Like u play classical music for him to listen.

Next time when my bb girl is born, I will still continue with bed time stories. I wan to cultivate the habit of reading which shld start from young. Too bad, the mother, me is a music idioit n dunno how to appreciate. If not, Is gd to expose the bb to music too. Is a form of relaxation

Juju, Soon to be,

I used to play music in my 1st pregnancy. Now when my son is cranky in the car, we play the same CD and he will calm down. He even add his own lyrics to the music. How cute... Sometimes he will doze off listening to it

Fresh, Wow, great birth weights for twins!

when i feel the babies moving, i'll put on music and sing along.. only when i'm at home of course..

When I collected my Fish oil and multi vit from the pharmacy, I was told to drink milk 1 hour after taking the supplement for better calcium absorption.