IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Mine is a pigeon sterilizer too...how to determine wat's the right size of the teats? Aiya, so many things to considerate now before doing the purchase

btls & teats basically come in 2 sizes, standard & wide-neck.
standard is for those normal narrow neck bottles. wide-neck is for, wide neck bottles ;p

Juju, thanks for the clarifications. I haven't gotten the pump yet and going to presume that I'm getting new bottles..i think for hygiene too right? I will be getting new bottles, so I can do the match of the teats at the same time?

Ladies, i'm getting my tri 1 symptoms back, vomitting and headache....sigh..starting to feel v tired again...I asked Dr Loh and he said headache can be normal coz baby getting bigger....

Thanks Juju for explaining

Soon to be,

sometimes u wanna change the teat so just bring the bottle along to match

Soon to be,

better rest more. How often do u vomit?

Later I m going for my 25 weeks scan, appointment with dietitian, Gestational diabetes office and Dr Loh.

soon-to-be,
bottles can re-use, if not too old. i use eye to judge. too blurrish on bottles, i will keep to trade in for discounts on new bottles. but i dun re-use old teats. i buy new ones

oh,
if ur pump is 2nd hand, take note to replace tubings, valves, membranes. chk where the milk will flow thru, gotta replace those parts for hygiene purposes

Singapoh, I'm vomitting once or twice a day, and usually only at night...but feeling v tired and dizzy during the day....I read it's normal for some ladies in their 3rd tri, just that I didn't expect that I'll get it after those "sufferings" in tri 1...*pout*...I am starting to rest early, same as tri 1 lor..but am glad it aso means that I'm seeing my son v soon..3 more calendar mths!!! yeah yeah yeah!!

Wah, still hv appointment with dietitian? Don't worry lar, u r v discipline, so shld be ok..8)

Hazel, my blood pressure ok...Dr Loh actually commented my results are always v good, hopefully it maintains this way throughout....8)

Juju, I think I rather get new bottles coz I'm getting them from a fren. If they were re-used coz of my own kid, then I won't mind..but err...err....i KS lar, just wan clean clean for my son...hehehehe...if I can afford everything new hor, I wld have bought everything new for him..8)

Soon to be,

poor thing u.. Are u gonna start yr ML early to rest?

I also wanna ask the dietitian if I can eat certain food. Eh I really feel like eating the black forest cake in the fridge! Waaaa!

soon-to-be,
nvr mind. u take her old btls, then u go trade in for discounts. when u collecting frm her?
medela usu got trade in discounts for their bottles at taka fair & sometimes at mums and babes.
u give them old bottles to get a certain discount off the new ones. can save money too

Skies,

hv to get 2 carseats. My twins will share the cot for the 1st few months. Will decide later where the zzz when cot is getting cramp.

Juju,

my bottles were hardly used so can recycle la unless direct latching my twins again. Permanent cow on the bed. Keke...

singapoh,
yea... i also dun hv freedom cos my gal latch at home. hb refuse to help feed ebm even when i wanna go out, say she sure reject. so wherever i go, she follow

Hazel, I can't remember the results leh, jus that Dr Loh looked at them during the checkup and commented v good....which is pretty surprisingly coz I always detected low blood pressure before preggy....

Juju, can trade-in har? I'm getting the pump on this sat, dun even know whether she's passing me the bottles.....

Singapoh, I'm planning to start my ML only on 1 Jun, abt 1 wk before EDD....now talking to my son everyday, asks him to make it easy for mummy.......I can't wait to get the maid early so she can help in houseworks and caring for the dog......I didn't get a chance to interview her last night coz the agency cannot locate her.....hoping to have everything settled asap...

soon-to-be,
usually can trade in for some discounts. $1 off also good. u realli nid bottles when u r giving ebm lor. i hv at least 10 btls of frozen ebm, at least 5 for daily expressing, 6 feeding bottles on rotation usage. faintz!
spring maternity's bfree bottles sometimes may also have trade-in offers. same thing. discount off the usual price.

singapoh,
wat to do... my gal express major rejection at bottles at home mah. but then, she only try when i'm at home. hb nvr feed her ebm when i'm home. ask him to try feeding my gal cereal, he also dun wan

Juju, wah, so many bottles needed har? I tot 6 enuff liao...guess I under-estimated leh....but I think I will start off with 6 small ones first since I wld like to have the baby latch on when I'm home on ML....it's after that when I'm back to work, I wld probably need more, and by then, we shld be using bigger bottles right? Wah lau..cannot imagine the number of bottles lying around the house in the future......8P

Soon to be,

did she know that u were gonna interview her yesterday? If so she should make herself availabe to show that she's serious in her job. How abt the other candidate?

Need to tc of yr dog besides feeding her? Mine not much care. Just eat, shit and zzz. Keke. Dh bathe him once a week.

soon-to-be,
depends la. if u use milk bags to pack ur frozen ebm, then dun nid so many bottles lor. i wan to minimise handling of ebm, so i pump & freeze the extra ebm in the glass bottles.
depending how much ur son drinking when u go bk to work, then see wat size bottles u need bah. by then, u can prob trade in the small bottles to discount for big bottles if got such "sale"

sil passed me a whole carton box of glass bottles to store ebm. think got at least 50 bottles inside?

singapoh,
yea... but worry i clumsy then leak the ebm. super precious leh... for low producers like me.
when my gal cannot finish her milk, i will drink them. whahahaha!

Singapoh, she doesn't know that we want to interview her..I only told her the agency that we want to interview her yesterday morning..so cannot blame her...already told hubby we will give ourselves 1 week to try and get her..if not, we will go to our 2nd choice...

Juju,

get milk collector. Collect milk from the other side while u bf yr gal. No wastage.

Or u Can also pump instead of using the milk collector. Will get more milk when yr bb is suckling 1 side.

For me no need to worry abt wastage or engorgement if I bf them at the same time. Ha ha..

singapoh,
i hv. usu when i bf her, i pump on the other side.
when pump in office, i will use milk collector cos mine is single pump.
hee... u can football hold ur twins & bf them together! wat a beautiful sight!

Juju, ya, I did tot of the milk bags, but haven't really decided on it yet..

Singapoh, today, I'm walking and bathing her, and hv to play w her..hubby always said he's tired, and doesn't really take care of her though we already said it's our dog when we first bought her.....even take care of her, also anyhow do....coz to her, she's only a dog, but to me, she's more than a dog coz she has been keeping me accompany when hubby is busy at work or travel for work, and whenever I'm upset or stressed, the amt of joy that she gave me, I can't jus treat her like a dog the way my hubby does....

soon-to-be,
maybe u decide to use milk bags or bottles when supply more established. i feel if like me, at most freeze 2 litres, bottles can liao.
but some mummies have a lot lor, they have to use milk bags & still get a separate deep freezer to store the ebm cos their fridge dun hv enuff space!

hi skies, yes, getting 2 of everything.. 2 car seats, cots.. for stroller i got a double stroller.

soon-to-be, what happened to you, you poor thing??

p.s. i think your dog will be a bit jealous when the baby is here.. she will no longer be the baby..

Soon to be,

yr dh can't be as tired as u. Also train yr dog to be independent. Let her get used to it. Get milk bags from USA. much cheaper.

Oh yeah that day I saw Palmer's cocoa butter lotion/cream $10.95/$14.95 in Venus shop, Tampines bus terminal.

Ladies, I'm super down... Got threatened at work to give up my maternity benefits. I'm feeling down but got to surf net later to see if I cld get MOM to help, on top of speaking to e big boss (I dun think e big boss knows what's happening)...

despondent, what's your organisation's culture towards pregnancy generally? Accepting or difficult? Know your rights...they can't threaten you to give up these benefits because it's required by law.

Spiffy, Singapoh, thanks for concern.

My org is generally accepting towards pregnancies. Just that e whole team offended her one year back, & since then she had been bearing grudges towards us. It's now she decides to get rid of us.. So is making things v difficult. I have been bearing w it since I was gng thru e ivf treatment, & thot she'd let us off.... But it seems to have reached a breaking point.. One of my colls is fighting it thru and i'd like to as well but got to consider my steps extra carefully cuz ultimately she is boss and I'm e one pregnant..