IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Spiffy,

it's black forest. My dad used to buy for me every year. It reminds me of my childhood. I still remember the taste of the cake from that cake shop. The shop is gone now
Can't find the same taste anywhere else.

my hubby's grandma told me today that whatever i wanna eat, just eat. even if it's just a little mouthful for a taste, dont deprive myself.. haha.

Juju,

not true la. Last time I didn't give in to my cravings, my son didn't drool much. Didn't even drool during teething. He even rejected teething ring.

If u see a tall couple, that's me la. Come and say hello ok

The one who drool is me. Haha... At least my son enjoyed the cake. He sang birthday song to my maid but he thinks it's his birthday.... again...

lol... seems all kids thinks all birthdays are theirs!
ok, then if u see a fair guy & dark like malay limping woman, most prob is me liao.

cos i sprained ankle yest. today can hobble liao. so maybe tmr can walk wif limp.
yes, will bring my gal, coming to 10 mths old
she's fair like daddy!

for those with twins, have u gotten a CL ?
how much is the charges? can intro me? i have a fren with twins, cant find a suitable CL..mostly cant take up the challenge.

Did u pay 100 bucks more coz the CL needs to climb stair case?

I was told the CL of pem takes little like 1200 - 1400 only for singleton. The rest agency absorbs...

Singapoh, every am when u wake up, wats the acceptable sugar reading dr said is okay for us? I tested this am, reading of 6.0. I took late dinner yesterday though..

Hazel,

before a meal it's 3.5 to 5.5
2 hours after meal 5.5 to 7

I had a slice of wholemeal bread wz little butter and milk for
supper around 10 pm. This morning weighed myself. 500 gm heavier

Hazel,

morning b4 meal is 3.5 to 5.5

I didn't do test this morning. Only once a week. Supper is my "entitlement" 6 meals a day. I hv to take supper coz stomach goes empty for so many hours when I m zzz. Sugar level too low also no good.

During the day I need to eat every 2 to 3 hours. Like a newborn. Hee...

Ya Hazel, how come u check glucose level? By urine dip ?

I don't feel bb movements yet.. And as mentioned earlier, not told by nurse on antenatal class. So just called them earlier, and next class is in apr. It will run till jul, a mth before my EDD. So I think is good..

I feel so lost on what to do in prep for my bb... Always thought I will know when it comes on seeing how frens/SILs cope, & mummy as encyclopedia... Maybe too busy at work and too many things to do at home. Firstly, need to find a place to store e stroller a kind friend has given! My store room is in such a mess...

Singapoh, check n see if blood sugar okay or not loh.. Just wondering

despondent, antenatal class is recommended to start at 16 wks. So will start next sat

Hazel, haha, it's amazing how you find time to do all these "extra" things leh.

Yes, antenatal class recommended to start from 16th weeks onwards but hor, new classes don't commence every week! The next one is 17 Apr lor.. which by then I already 22 weeks... You registered at PEC directly right? Didn't they tell you? Or the lady who told me gave me wrong info???

Despondent, there is a class starting every mth. To make full use if the class shld start at 16th wk coz course content is from tt period onwards.

Testing blood sugar wun take alot of time. I dun hv blood pressure pump at home. If not will test also. To a certain extent gestional diabetic n high blood pressure can be better managed from the start then wait till 20+ wks when the tests revealed that they r not at normal ranges. My BP was higher than usual the last dr visit. It dropped at the re test after I went to the toilet. Next visit I will rest for at least 15 mins b4 I go for the test since waiting for dr loh takes at least an hr. No pt rush to take the moment I arrive

I dun use urine dip like those in KKH. That Is not accurate. I use glucose meter. Those where u need to prick ur finger to retrieve a drop of blood. This is more accurate n will give a specific glucose reading

Ah Hazel, that is painful! I meant painful knowing there's no real need for u to do that. Are u worried coz of family history?

Btw, e lady on e phone told me next one is 17 apr leh...

singapoh,
hb decided only nid gate to block the corridor access. dun nid a gate to block study lor...

hw come no suitable gate? u din chk dimensions on the web before u go?