IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh and juju
shiok spent
bought couple of things include car seat, bedding set, toiletries, few baju haha

somebody say safety gates?? i will need those for the top and bottom of stairs ley. Or can i just get for the top of the stairs?? Any idea? Thought i will take my time until they learn to crawl. The ikea ones are so ugly.
Juju, true, or you can confine them to the playpen..

linda,
hee... good buy. my last trip to malaysia also buy a lot of bb stuff. hb comment now i seldom shop for myself. whahahaha!

spiffy,
think 2 is better? top, to prevent bb frm crawling down. bottom, to prevent bb frm climbing up. u can take ur time bah... unless ur bb super fast learner!
my gal cannot stay in playpen, she will scream. dat's why thinking of gates now. & she's so active now.

singapoh and juju
actually i m from jb, so take the opportunity to find my parent eat dimsum in the morning, then do baby shopping then eat beefball noodles for lunch...hubby said very shiok..haha...btw my jb house super near to Jusco

Spiffy,

YOu don't have to get the safety gate now unless you have pets at home.

Juju is right. Some toddlers won't want to stay in the playpen for too long. If they can climb out means the playpen is not a safe place anymore.

singapoh, i think with 2 curious kids in the playpen, they will learn to escape in no time! LOL. Okay, well, i'll just continue to look around for gates. not a priority yet.

btw, dog on belly? not heavy?

Talkin abt safety gate..I'm now thinking whether to get another safety gate to put outside my room door coz my dog is so used to running into my room whenever the door is opened. I currently have 1 at the yard so that I can lock my dog up whenever I have relatives w young kids around. And I rarely locked her in the yard. It's either I moved that to my room or I buy another one.

hi, have any of you ladies gone for prenatal massage? can share the experience? btw, had my detailed scan and the sonographer said 80% its a girl...will confirm again tomorrow as i have to go back to scan the baby's spine due to the position last scan...

singapoh i think dogs are very intuitive...yours probably already knows you're preggie so wont be too surprised when they pop out!

Spiffy, me, me, me! I have an hyperactive jack russell! She will sure cry and whine when she sees the gate outside my room. She's already crying and whining outside our room door every weekend morning.....

Singapoh, we are still thinking of this....coz it's going to real ugly with the gate outside our room........

Spiffy, yeah yeah yeah...tt's y we got a jack russell, someone I can rough out and play wif.....

Hazel,

You mean in IVF support group? You better don't post anything there for now. Stay here and chat with us lor.

Did you feel bubbles again? Lately my twins kicks are strong. Kick me at the navel, bladder and below my breasts. Quite painful.

Singapoh, ya, we can anticipate..My hubby is proud of himself nowadays coz he said he designed our place in anticipation of kids coming along, and everywhere in our house is kid frenly...*roll eyes*

My tummy keeps poking today! Fire fighting in forum n in office. Then my junior team member makes me puke blood. He just finished 1 project with my colleague then is in my project. My boss already know how lousy he is. We do not want to take the worse course on action on him... He can't even follow instructions okay...

Hazel,

relax lah you. Your temper can affect your baby. Today it's my maid's birthday. Hope my dh remembers to buy a cake for her.

singapoh, i just told my colleague both upstairs and downstairs are moving at the same time..very distracting! one head is at my ribs so i must sit straight, cannot slouch otherwise very xin ku.

yesterday i had 1 small piece of sweet and sour pork. My glucose level shot up to 7.7 2 hours after the meal. It didn't help that I kept myself active after the meal.

Lucky before bedtime my reading went back to normal.

wow,so potent huh. Well,good thing you eat at home then, can regulate the amt of sugar and salt in yr food.
p.s. anyone heard of this one - drinking fresh young coconut in 3rd trimester is good for baby's skin? my DH's colleague told me. i'm surprised she believes in it..

Singapoh, my hubby is always so full of himself...but I like the way he is..8)

Hazel, relax lar...I aso get to meet and have to deal with incompetent people in my company and they are of director-level. But after I grumble to my peers, I just laugh it off....

heheh i like to drink and eat young coconut so i'll do it as dessert..and if they get nice white smooth skin, even better! It can take my mind off durians (which i crave)..

Hazel, at least ur junior member get rotated around, I have a staff directly under me always think she's right, but she always understands and interprets messages wrongly and gets things done wrong. Best is when I tried to talk to her about her problems, she didn't realise that I was talking about her but at someone else till i have to flare up and be blunt w her. I jus gave her a wake-up call during the appraisal......

i heard drinking coconut in last trimester will reduce jaundice. I drank twice a week last time from 9 months onwards.

When my son was born, he wasn't very bloody. Not sure if it's the coconut drink. He had mild jaundice.

singapoh,
me too! i had lotsa coconut juice & meat.
my gal came out not bloody, little vernix, & mild jaundice!
the best part, she's fair like hb, not like me

The coconut juice is true.

Soon-to-be, he is junior but he is in his 40s! So he wun listen. My boss said can ask him to go so tt can hv extra head count. But that is the last resort as he has been around mire 20 yrs...