IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Good morning Ladies!

Anyone doing prenatal classes? can advise where are the classes?

Also, when is a good time to inform the bosses about the pregnancy? My bump is starting to show and my boss seems to be wondering cos he was asking another colleague. Hehe...

soon-to-be, my cat came to rub her face against my belly. i think she can hear them.

think she will be very curious of the bbs when they come home. hahaha...she will have 3 packs of poo to smell.

tell you guys something funny. my dh wore the loops before as a kid - as a 'surgical mask' over his mouth. gave my mil a bad shock!

Bakaholic, I'm starting my 3rd lesson w KKH tomorrow morning..hehehehe...u can visit KKH website to look at their course schedule....

Yumyum, ur cat did that? So sweet of her...i wld love to see my dog doing that.....

yumyum, what a hilarious tale! LOL! luckily there's no one in my office right now.

be careful about the cat sharing the crib with the babies..

hazel, i also like something sweet after meals.. usually go for something fruity..

My mum told me. When she was a kid, she found a condom and thought it was a balloon. U can guess the rest of the story la. Kee kee...

Diveera,
thank you! I think most mothers are strong women and good mummies.

Same here, I am also feeling nervous and scared of gg thru bfg again, and this time I must make sure I can latch on bb successfully for months. Really have to make sure I could, cos I will be looking after 1 toddler and 1 bb all alone at home very soon. It is already very tiring this period to look after my active 9mths old boy on my own with a big tummy, sometimes I really feel stressed and frightened to face even greater challenge ahead very soon with one more bb there. Really dont know how I would become then...hahaha!
All the best to all of us!

Btw, I am Bliss, not blissful. Kekeke...:p

can i check whether is it safe to use whitening product for underarm during preg ????

I have been using for a while and suddenly i got worried whether there is any impact on the baby

hazel,

oh dear,when i bought the product B4 preg, the vendor claim that preg women also use it as it nvr warn against preg women etc. Thus, i continue to use till today. Out of the blue, i start to think back is it safe to use anot, really worried liao been using for a while, dunno how now ??? But def, will stop using now.

But scrub shldn't be a prob rite ? My concern is the essence that i apply.

Nctgrace,

stop using the product coz it's not effective on us. Our spots, pigmentation tend to darken due to hormone change. I hv stopped using my whitening mask.

Nctgrace,

not sure it affects bb. I am still using my regular skincare. Not advisable to try new product now. May cause an allergy.

Hazel - I remembered mentioning to you before that some of your posts are insensitive and direct .... it is true to you may want to voice your opinion but mayb u can be more softer in your postings.... everyone is here to learn from each other and to be friends ....peace no war

nctgrace, actually there really shouldn't be any problem with these sort of products. the amts absorbed into the skin is very small and should not harm the baby.

hey, does anyone know where i can buy nappy cloths?

eh did i miss something, what did hazel say?

zaza, really? good to know, will check it out!

singapoh no i'm not crazy or hardworking enuff to use nappies for twins..
i want to use it to wrap them. Not using air con for them at the beginning so i must think of light material alternatives.

oh okay okay reading the other forum now.. actually everyone is entitled to their opinions.. hazel makes a lot of sense too..dont flame me!

Spiffy, market also hv. I intend to buy those clothes with front buttons for new born from mkt also. To wear at home. 3 for 10 bucks kind. After 1 to 2 mths can throw. New born head very soft. Easier with front buttons. Also plan to buy cloth nappy also. Very useful coz can act as wrap n blanklet

Spiffy,

nappy clothes are quite common. I saw in Kiddy palace, KKH Pureen shop, Mothercare, baby shops, etc.

Yeah u may be right but it's how u say it. Can hurt people's feelings and they are not as forgiving as our own parents (and dh)

Singapoh, my hubby more worried when I tried to get the dog to feel the baby movts, so definitely won't force her lar...hehehehe

Hazel, forgive and forget is something I m constantly telling myself to do....not that I'm angry w you, but I'm really v busy at work nowadays so don't really reply.....but jus a piece of advise again(!!!), you got to check ur tone of ur postings. Yes, this is a public forum and everyone has the right to express his/her opinion. But please bear in mind that we are here to provide support and share experiences and not to tell anyone "I'm right, and you r wrong"...You may not have meant your message in that direction, but the tone of ur messages are definitely very misleading......

Hazel,

why u wanna throw away bb clothes? Either give away or keep for yr next bb.

I used nappy clothes below my son's butt. Fold it nicely first.

For babies under 1, dun put any pillow, bolsters, blanket or toys in their sleeping area. Can suffocate.

Spiffy, u using nappy too? My cousin-in-law who have jus gave birth told me she decided not to use nappy after 1st mth of use coz it's actually more expensive than diaper leh (the effort and water used to wash the nappy esp if the baby poo poo)...but I told her that I still wan to try first, if really like wat she said, then I will stop using nappy too...

soon-to-be, no i just want to use nappy cloths to swaddle them in. All the blankets in the shops are really thick! Like the flannel kind...i think the babies will perspire within minutes of being in those. Nappies can prevent nappy rash and is more cost efficient..but when i think of the work...very tiring leh.

Singapoh! You are making me envy you again! I aso wan to see my dog's expression when she can feel my baby's movt!! Don't care, going to try and "convince" her to feel my son's movt!!! Pout!!!

Spiffy,

I used cotton swaddling blanket for my son. No aircon. No sweat. Dress him lightly.

U can use regular hand towel as burp towel. Those in Mothercare are very ex.

Soon to be,

envy me again???? Alamak.. Now I dun let him rest on my belly anymore. Only let my son. Kaka..

I think when my dog sees my twins, he will be shocked and wonder where I got them :p

Spiffy, I used nappy to swadle my son too and think its nice and easy to wash+dry daily. As he grew older and struggle out, he uses it as a blanket, in fact till now, he still only wants to use this 'blanket'. I like the pigeon ones, they are bigger and softer...

Juju,

I think times are bad. Ha ha...

This time they have 50% sales on safety gates, toys and some clearance sales. Not sure about other stuffs. Can call and ask before you go.

singapoh,
i wanna get safety gates. but hb keep asking necessary? can always lock bb in playroom wif 1 adult inside... haiz