IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Yumyum,

u r too kind. Really dun feel bad for her. U hv to think of yourself. It's very tiring living with someone whom u can't trust.

U hv to be firm with yr next maid.

eskimobaby,
think better wait for at least 1 yr before getting preggy again. My previous gynae, Dr Sadhana told me the c section wound inside needs abt 6 mths to recover fully, so no swimming, no cycling, no gym, no carrying heavy things etc for the 6 mths.
You may seek your gynae's advice during your post natal check up.

Singapoh,
thanks. Yes, I am also thankful for that. So I will not be paying for the storage of my frozen embies next yr anymore. 2 is enough le. If one day I were to change my mind, will see can still conceive naturally for bb no 3 or nt. If cant, just let it be, nvm also.

Yumyum,
I feel that it is better to use loop if have c section delivery. Like wat eskimobaby said, you will have to lie in bed for the 1st day after c section delivery, so easier for the nurse to use the loop to change your pads. But I also dont know how to use the loop pads, so I would prefer the adhesive ones if normal vaginal delivery.

Bliss,
I delivered at kkh too u have to ask yumyum wat else they give hehe

singapoh,
no lah cos I had c-section mah. I know must wait for sometime but dunno how long mah. I wouldn't dare think of no. 2 now when I still have so much to learn *shudder*

Bliss,Singapoh, Eskimobaby,
i heard tt if we wear the loop, then i dun need to wear panty right? then i need not worry about finding disposables that can fit my XXXL butt. sure feels like a sumo.

erh esk,
i only saw what the other b2+ patients get. other than that i got no experience at all.

kkh b2+ - a small packet of diapers (PAMPERS), wipes (really small packet). small package of milk powder (1). the mum does not get toiletries and has to bring her own towel.

5 ladies share one toilet and bathroom. no tv (Arghhh...) aircon can be not cold enough and some brought their own fan. did not see any
goody bag at all.

If not for triplets, I will have chosen TMC. Now, even KKH is expensive for me. sigh...

Esk, you are very funny too. BUt it sure is an experience. I was craving for coke and I know if I dun have it then, I'll to wait till confinement is over...

Hazel, there are several versions of the soup, some add wolberry and red dates, others just use more fish bones to make the taste better or use some salt. It really depends on your liking. You can find a complete recipe on the web, just google for confinement food for breastfeeding.

Contract stated 3rd week of May but dh went to see. They are working really fast.

Major Reno coz house is very old. 30 yrs old liao.

wow hazel, that's all? i guess still early days!

singapoh, hopefully can finish soon cos May is cutting it a bit close to delivery date isn't it?

Spiffy,

I hope so too. That's why I m packing now while I still hv the energy. I packed 20 boxes already. Nothing much to pack coz my storeroom stuffs are stored in Toyogo containers. Just need to bring over. Will leave last minute packing to my maid.

Spiffy, I didn't increase my food in take much. Just occasionally indulge in supper n dessert... Dun wan to put on alot of weight n later got problem shedding it! Ha! Hoping to just put on at lost 10kg can Leow...

My last scan at Camden, bb's growth is in the middle of high n low Lines plotted on the graphs. So, it shld be fine

My dinner is still 3 to 4 spoonful of rice... With more meat, veg n other dishes. Afternoon snack is just a slice of wholemeal bread or a packet of fresh milk. If still hungry I eat an apple.. Today I had am orange too for pm snack. No diff from b4 pregnancy

Singapoh, yes I did let my doggie smell the poo. Will try the clothes for the 2nd bb
Wah, u pack quite a lot today. must be very excited abt moving to a new home.

Yumyum, was it u that ask if it works for cat? I'm not sure though but no harm trying right?

Eskimobaby, thanks for reply. Yalor Dr SF Loh waiting time is long. That's my concern.

Blissful, you are a strong women and good mummy. Go through so much for yr bb. Actually, i'm a little scare by the thought of starting BF again. But keeping telling myself it is the best food I can give to bb so must persevere.

Hazel,

if u dun wanna put on a lot of weight, better dun take heavy or oily food for supper. Have a fuller meal at dinner so that u won't feel hungry b4 bedtime.

Thanks Despondent. I'm taking more water coz of my throat...and eating a lot more fruits than usual, coz my MIL packed the fridge with fruits! Hehehehe....

Diveera, isn't it v smelly to bring the pamper of poo poo hm? We haven't decide how to do the intro yet, but I'm talking to my dog about the baby everyday, and asking her to feel baby's movts, though she hates it when I forced her to lie her head on my stomach! hehehehe