Singapoh,
i think really cant think tat much at that pt of time. Just want to deliver bb safely using whatever possible method. But really, I kept praying for having normal delivery throughout my pregnancy, but still kanna c section. Kekeke...and this leads to me having to go for another c section delivery this 2nd pregnancy soon. really sigh...
Eskimobaby,
oic, my friend had her labour 24 hours due to very slow dilation too, but she still managed to have vaginal delivery in the end without inducing at all. Like her case also very xin ku lah. Anyway just take good care of the c section wound, actually it is fine. My gynae told me it is inevitable for most of us to experience slight pain on the wound for lifetime whenever there is weather change or temperature change. I am getting that on n off, but v slight pain lor.
Same here, when my breasts engorged, it was soooo painful to express bm, during those first few days, i needed my hb to help me to hold the pump to my breasts, coz i need the energy to tahan the pain while expressing. Hahaha! I was thinking why my life has become so miserable after having bb! For me, it is more comfortable to let my bb latch on that time. I total bf my bb on the day of my delivery after I stopped shivering( the side effect of epi), then maybe my boy was sucking alot and nipples got stimulated so much that suddenly kanna painful engorgement the next day. First day I was still smiling away, then next day crying away. The nurses were saying I was doing v well on the first day, then why suddenly so upset the next day...hahaha!