IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel,

If like that hor, get a nanny from agency. No need to worry abt all these or no show. Also get free replacement

Is a test nuh will test b4 ivf. Together with HIV, rubella, etc. So, initially I was wondering if I was tested at KKH. Now I know dun hv

hazel,
depends on the nurse bah. i was not given antenatal class or cord blood banking info at all. i found out myself.
u really noe how to worry leh!
my gf who hv thalessiama in the family say traces can be found in every generation. dun nid to trace until china side. if u & hb, both side parents & both side grandparents dun hv, then very safe le

Anyone heard of pem confinement agency? Read tt us quite gd. Just had a talk with them. 1900 for 28 days. Gvt level of 168 we pay. Was told they r full booked till June n they hv started booking for sept...

Still thinking abt it.. Need to get one by this wk.. My friends told me late already n all the gd ones hv Been booked!

Singapoh, wahahaha...i like ur humors sometimes..

Vi4n, don't worry abt the movt yet. I only felt perhaps ard 17-18? And it's v v faint, tt i didn't know it's baby movt till the mummies here talk abt it....then, i had to be very very patient to realise it's actually my son's movt....

Spiffy, thanks..but I will double check with Dr Loh this sat again......then he will sure say I KS...hehehe.....but it's okay, my skin bullet proof one, so no problem if he suan me...

hazel,
lucky u! i only got goodie bag on 1st antenatal class.
singapoh is rite. maybe u shld do all the available pregnancy tests & scans.

re: bb movement
i also din realise it was bb movement till abt 20-odd weeks. a lot of bubbly, gassy feelings

Singapoh, okay okay...all the times....hehehe..didn't know my comments will bother you so much that you have to ask the question twice.

Singapoh, ya, don't tired urself out..get the maid to help as much as possible..

Yesterday, my MIL was jus tellin me that she's thinking of saving the money to engage a mover when they shift to their new place since it's so near...said can get hubby to drive the things over bit by bit everyday...so I told her don't rely on hubby since he's so busy nowadays, don't even hv time to sleep liao, where to find time to do such trips......furthermore, we will have a new born then leh...sigh...wonder wat is she thinking sometimes..wan to buy new house but worries abt such expenses. I ever told her off once when she told me tt it's expensive to get housing loan from banks....

Talking abt KS, I bought motherhood and mother and baby this month.....i usually read motherhood but i got mother and baby this month coz it features the babycare festival event, so I wan to know wat kind of lobang i can get from there....

Hazel, a basic thal screen is done when you do your full blood count (FBC) before IVF. If your Hb and MCV is normal, no further test required, if they are low, doctor will do Hb electrophoresis to determine which type of thal you have, either alpha or beta, hope this helps.
Dun worry if you dun feel baby moving yet as most mummies usually feel around 20+ weeks or even later if on the plump side. Relax and enjoy your pregnancy, else you may end up having a kan cheong baby, haha

Soon to be,

if I rely my maid and dh to pack, nothing will be done correctly. Will end up bringing over junks and last minute packing. I already packed 12 boxes. All stored in the closets. After my mum's visit end of this month, I will use the guestroom to store boxes.

Spiffy,

last move from my flat to this present home I had 62 boxes. That's b4 I got preggy. My mover said maybe I need lesser boxes coz the boxes are bigger this time. Yeah I told him. Maybe I need only 59 boxes. Kakaka....

Soon to be,

yr MIL is like my MIL. After I delivered my son, me and dh were struggling with sleepless nights. My dh still got to run chores for her. I need him to take over during weekends so that I can hv a breather but he's too bz running around.

MIL didn't ask her daughter who is living just next door to her coz she's tired from work. She has a maid and her child is 7 years old then.

Singapoh, you are indeed very comical :)
btw, my son is coming 3yrs next week, any suggestion for good cupcakes for him to bring for his friends at the childcare?

Berry,

can get cupcakes from Prima deli. I got from there for the kids at my son's 1st bday party and a photo cake from sweet secrets for the adults.

I ordered MacDonald's for the kids and regular buffet for the rest. We also hired an entertainer cum magician. It was a great party but my son was too young to enjoy his own bday party. Ha..

i've finally popped! i was induced on 24th feb morning 2am and cervix refused to open (even a tiny weeny bit) even after the 3rd inducement pill and on 25th morning 6plus, dr tham suggested that i go for c-section as it is unlikely that my cervix will cooperate... and in half hour i was wheeled to the OT for C-section with epidural... and my gal is born at 7.34am... luckily they allowed my hubby to go in with me...

even tho the thot if c-section with epidural was scary at first but i didn't regret my decision... i was awake throughout the surgery and i'm actually glad that i got to experience the birth of my gal awake even tho can't do it natural this time....

a double thumbs up for dr tham... he was professional, reassuring and comforting at the same time and even share with me his experiences and his advice when i was stressed out with breastfeeding...

esk, congrats!
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Feb)</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys (c-sect 10 Mar)</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Juju, thanks!!

Bee, thanks for the update!

Spiffy, yes dr Benjamin Tham... Now he's my idol too... Now i have 2 idols in kkh... SF Loh n Benjamin Tham... Hehehe

singapoh,
bf really not easy... Will try my best to relax... I already got sore nipples after first two days cos baby too impatient to latch on properly.

Congrats eskimobaby!! U are indeed brave to take c-sec. I m praying hard that my BBs' position are right so that I can go natural...have phobia on c-sec leh...

eskimobaby,

Initially is not easy to bf. After you are more comfortable, it's really very easy lor. Must tahan , dun give up halfway hor. Make sure her mouth covers the whole nipple. If not you will get sore nipples. Also dun wash your nipples with soap, they can get dry and crack. Ouch!

Congraz Esk!

Singapoh, ya, these are times that I cannot stand my MIL but will only grumble them in my heart...or to my hubby who will jus listen..but nowadays more to you ladies in the thread...hehehe..

Congrats, eskimobaby!

Your delivery story kind of same as mine too.
Good to have c section w epi than GA, can see the arrival of own bb wide awake.

Enjoy motherhood and take good care of yourself n bb!

soon to be,

dh doesn't like me to complain about MIL or his siblings so I complain here ok? hehe..

BTW I bought baby wipes from Malaysia. Much cheaper. Pureen is from there. Here at KKH 2 big packets at $11.60 promo price. I only paid RM10.50 (Jusco) for the same thing. Anak ku brand stuffs should be cheap there too.

Singapoh, I already conditioned my hubby when we first got married...i told him when I complain to him without asking for actions taken, it means that I only wan a listening ear coz he's my only ally in the house. Otherwise, i will tell him straight wat I wan him to do. So far, thoughout our 3 years+ of marriage, it is usually the 1st case coz I still find my MIL bearable...

You complain here lar, we will listen and bitch w you ok?!?!?! heheheh....

Wipes cheaper in M'sia? Okie okie..anything else cheaper to buy from there...I'm now v tempted to get hubby's fren to get stroller from US...hehehe

Soon to be,

my dh is very protective twds his ma and siblings. He's like a chihuahua. Haa...

I tell him something. 1 ear in and 1 ear out. Most of the time I feel like talking to the wall.

Malaysia local products are cheaper but better to check out the price here to make comparison. Here can get Pureen (blue packaging) at $12.90 promo price. I saw in Giant, Msia selling at $14+

I bought baby hangers from a local supermarket, Malacca. 12 for RM2.20.

The ingredents / components of Malaysia ptds r slightly different from spore even if it is of the same brand. Anyway, I dun trust the QC in malaysia...

singapoh,
better than a hubby who dun let u talk anything negative about his family at all. not even a gossip.
better than a hubby who stays out late not for work, but who drops everything at the call of a guy!

Soontobe, not me le but ntcgrace who worry about bb movement. My bb move very very often already

eskimobb, congrate... Waitng to see the photo

Singapoh, my hubby aso v protective towards his mum before we got married, but I made my point v clr to him and explained to him y I will complain to him, in actual fact better than I quarrel with his mum directly, so he understand lor...

Noted on the price comparison. Me v stingy one, so will sure compare prices..hehehe.....anyway, not sure when we will really start going to M'sia to shop coz hubby doesn't wan to go....he only said so coz his fren and wife said so...8P

Vi4n, sorry, got mixed up...good for u baby is active..8)

Juju, are you okay? Talk to us lar....don't bottom up okay?

Actually I dun gossip abt his family, just telling the truth only. Deep down he knows them very well.

Eg. My MIL didn't close our car door properly so it's not lock. Lucky nobody break in. If it's me, he would scold me upside down liao.

When My dh and other siblings did something wrong. MIL also won't scold them but find all sort of reasons for them. That's why they dun hv much compassion for others.