IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

yumyum, i feel it can be stressful to change maid and it's not a huge transgression that she has committed, but you gotta be firm with her.

despondent, the benefits of having epidural outweigh the side effects, which, are not permanent, if you even get them at all.. i was a little freaked out about the way it's administered too, but a local anaesthetic is injected first on the site, so you dont even feel the larger needle being inserted after that.

Singapoh, my most my colleagues jus know now that I'm pregnant. Last Friday one even asked whether I'm having twin then i asked why she said that is my tummy that big? Then she said u are 3 or 4 months right? I told her coming week 6 months. She shocked n said yeah for 6 months it is small. But as long bb is growing well means our over all weight maintenance is good ma..

i find that ppl dont really know what they're talking about..i get those that say, wah, so big and then there are those that say so small (?!). My stomach is already like a cliffhanger, so if anyone says it's small, i think there's something wrong with their eyes...

Spiffy,

yeah I let MIL see my bump. Hee... Anyway she saw my tits before when I bf my son. Maybe this time let her witness the birth of her grandbabies. Wakaka...

I just returned from my swim. Water is so warm and nice. I swam leisurely for 15 minutes. Feel so "free" in the water..

Yumyum,

having this kind of attitude problem maid can give u headache and even depression. Better discuss with yr dh. Ask agent to email u biodatas to select a new maid from home.

Hazel, I sure get antibotics coz I got that when I had throat infection in wk 15...if jus sore throat nevermind, but throat infection, the GP will gv me..anyway, last time I checked with Dr Loh and he said okay to take the antibotics that my GP gave me...look like this isn't going away coz I'm having blocked nose and can feel a fever coming up tonight....

Yumyum, vicks? can har? now I know next time wat i can take if i have itchy sore to prevent the infection....i dun think it's choco lor, likely to be the pumpkin seeds that I took and then without drinking water, i went to sleep...sigh...talked to my son whole day to tell him to gv mummy an easier day today coz mummy doesn't feel well.....

Singapoh, a lot of ppl aso said mine v small. Hubby's fren wife was surprised that I have only gained 6-7kg at this stage...she said she gained close to 12kg when she was at my stage.....hehehehe.....

singapoh, spiffy, despondent, i tahan until dh able to find another one.
singapoh, could it be your mil old oreadi, can oni remember her stomach being huge? oso, is she fat?

yumyum, no doc ard this hour, and a bit too tired to go KKH. But good thing is Dr Loh gave me panadol and flu medicine for backup when I saw him at wk 16....I asked for them coz I know I get fever and flu v easily....but throat infection, no choice, have to go see GP tomorrow...

soon-to-be, then sip on hot water. as hot as you can bear with. water n rest is the next best thing you can get. if u stay in woodlands, i recommend u see dr nandha at causeway pt, raffles medical. open after 6.30pm. vicks ok for blocked nose too.

soon-to-be, for home remedies, nothign beats the simple gargling with warm salt water a few times a day...including before you sleep..

singapoh, i dont know if i can bf in front of others..

Soon to be,

I hv been using tiger balm and vicks inhaler from day 1. Eh since u got a sensitive throat, better watch what u eat. Eat like me la. Hee..

Yumyum,

I saw my MIL's pix in her younger days. She was really skinny but after 6 kids, all expanded lor.

Btw her triplets was her 4th pregnancy and final one. I guess that is why she said like pooping! Last time can't scan. She worried till she delivered.

Spiffy,

I was shy like u too but after delivery, I was recovering and so stressful, I didn't care anymore. Only showing to women, not men! Even my gfs saw me bf. They are cool with it.

Actually, tiger balm is not suitable for pregnant ladies coz it has higher concentration of certain oils which are toxic to pregnant ladies if inhale too much. U google tt on the website u will get the info.

I was surfing the website when I was coughing non stop without medicine. Vicks rub I use the for bb type which I got from my sil. I did a comparison to tt of adult vicks. Similar ingredents but much lower % at abt 1% or less each type of oil. But still works very well for me

Singapoh, I can't wear 2 pcs. Only when wear maternity dress then everyone start to know I'm pregnat but most of them think I'm only in 3 or 4 months only. Should see their face when I told them it is going to be 6 months already ha ha

Spiffy,

of course my MIL knew she was carrying triplets that's why she was eating for 4! Doc pressed her belly and could feel so many heads and limbs. Doc's hands were the scan machine. Ha...

yumyum, me stay in amk. after takin e panadol n flu med, can last me till tmrw morning.

singapoh, eat like u? dun wan lar! I'm cravin for durian! but cannot lar, too heart Liao.

Despondent,

dh is not one of the triplets. He's no. 3. He has 2 older sisters. MIL wanted to try for 1 more boy but ended up with 2 gals and a boy. Ha!

My MIL was very fierce to her kids. Discipline all at 1 time. Keke..

My former CL was good but she wanted to leave a day early and so happened I got a cold. I had no one else to help me. She also expect us to pay for her bus fare back to Msia. Her fees was $2k.

Not that we cant afford to pay for her fate but she thinks we should pay for her. Tat's why I am not hiring her this time.

Despondent,

2 of the triplets were taken care by 2 different relatives for abt 1 month. The youngest triplets was weak so MIL took care of him.

MIL said she fed them milk by placing the bottles on their chests..

singapoh, peifu your mil. she knows you got gestational diabetes? can you eat those black chicken stuff boiled with cordyceps? supposed to be strengthening bbs system. think she is concerned about you that's why comment about big small belly thingy. let her know this comment makes you worry lor. usually it scares the old folks back. oso on the electronics part, you can try
Federal Electronics at 217 Jln Besar Rd
tel 62973333. Can call and check price so long you have model number. After quoting, can still knock down in terms of tens. In fact, can buy via phone too. I bought my fridge and washing machine this way.

soon-to-be, hope you are feeling better this morning.

vi4n, spiffy is correct loh. some people think big, some think small. when i told them i was 5 mths, pple tot i am delivering soon. they just keep on staring like i am some mascot. maybe singapore have lesser pregnant women in 2009.

Yumyum,

MIL knows I hv gestational diabetes, the more she is worry about bbs getting enuf nutrients since I hv to avoid so many type of food. I already told her I m avoiding fats and empty calories that are useless but u know old people. They think preggy women should eat like a pig. Wakaka...

Thanks for the lubang

Yesterday MIL told me not to hv Chix essence till I deliver coz scare bbs grow too big. Difficult to push. I hv stopped taking coz I need to check with dietitian first.

I didn't take any herbs in my 1st pregnancy.

with 6 kids n natural birth for triplets, your mil qualify as old bird liao. do your best n talk to bbs to absorb lor. can mil help with your nutrition?

i have decided to part ways with this maid. yesterday night, she made a cup of milk with hair n dust in it n said it is coffee powder. last sunday, she broke things for the third time n did not tell us until kanna caught. i woke up to inspect this morning and saw her cleaning floor cloth in the kitchen sink...

Yumyum, thanks....slightly better but didn't get to sleep last night coz keep tossing and turning to un-block my nose...now backache..but going to see the doc in a while...

So, you returning ur maid to the agency now? What nationality?

oh dear, looks like your maid is getting from bad to worse.. in 1 month!! she probably thinks you're immobile and wont find out. is she putting things in your drink? ugh!

Yumyum,

sounds like she has a lot of problem. I heard some maid do funny things to make employer send them home.

Can u choose maid from another country?

I think my twins are absorbing all the nutrients that is why mummy is still slim. Haha.. Their size are average from the last scan at 20 weeks. Their movements are very regular and strong too.

My MIL doesn't know much about healthy eating. She likes deep frying. So long it's nice and her family eat it. No doubt she's a great cook. She used to work in restaurant.

Yesterday she asked me to eat Chix rice. I can see blood on the bone. I told her abt this b4 but I guess she never take note.

soon-to-be, she is myanmarese. it is not the case for everyone. telephone or internet interview your candidate first. internet very common already in myanmar. i gave her benefit of the doubt for language differences earlier. now with her english improving, she is slacking. yes, please dun go to my agent. pm you later.

singapoh, good for you! i found out i only gained 0.2kg since 1 week ago.. my slowest weight gain so far. scan is tomorrow..quite excited!

last night i slept with both of them moving a bit.. when i woke up, they were both already awake.. never happened before..they usually sleep at night..

singapoh, i think we can't change them. my MIL has a heavy hand with salt. no matter how many times i tell my DH to tell her, when we eat at her place it's always too salty. And she has high blood pressure...so i really think she should cut back on this for her own sake!

Was Spiffy can see yr babies tmr. How nice. Mine is on March 9.

My twins always move till late night and wake up early in the morning.

Spiffy,

after my swim yesterday, I was hungry but can only eat 1 plate of fried bee hoon. My dh had 2 plates! Dunno who is the pregnant one. Ha ha ... At night we had oranges for supper. I also had my usual milk.

Thanks yumyum. Frens already asked us to see transfer maid as can do 1-to-1 face interview woh....

Going to take my rest after taking the med......

Soon to be,

how are u feeling today? On MC?

Sometimes face to face interview also no point. Everything ok madam , sir. Really depend on yr luck!

yumyum, u stay in woodlands right? May i know if the agency is at woodlands neighbourhood area? My MIL suggested to try a maid agency near Blk 888.