IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

going to eat yong tau foo now...

Hazel, yes, i think we were. I think this was one of the first few things they did. Including for HIV, right?

Spiffy, I dunno. I can't recall.. My sil said is a compulsory test she did when she got pregnant.. But I can't recall...

Ladies, thanks for your concerns. Was given the same set of med (incldg antibotics) when I saw the GP during wk 15. Since Dr Loh has clred them before, it shldn't be a problem....

Spiffy, yeah on mc today.....but didn't sleep much coz MIL was "making a lot of noise" while doing housework.....sigh, as usual. If hubby were at hm, he wld have scolded her...i can't close my room door as my dog is sleeping w me, so jus in case she needs to pee pee.....if i dun let her into my room, she will whine non-stop outside the room and that will be even worse...

Hazel, thalassemia test? I can't remember did i take or not leh....i jus blur blur take any tests that Dr Loh asked me to do...never find out more...

Singapoh, yeah, i know face-to-face may not be 100% but I guess it's aso chemistry lar..I will be printing out the rating of the agencies on MOM before going to Bukit Timah to shop..shld be doing within the next 2 weeks...was tellin hubby that I need someone w the housework...hubby was sick and always so tired that I was the one cleaning our bathroom for the last few weeks, quite tiring and worried that I may slip....so i told him better bring in someone to help esp that I shld be going much bigger v soon...

Singapoh, ya, i aso think hubby a bit overworked for the last few mths in the new position....sigh...even the doc said that his hair is thinning due to stress......

poor thing. his rank in his co must be very high

u can hire part timer now.

oh oh..i think someone had better ring KK to find out if our initial blood tests included thalassemia.. i'd always assumed so. i know they tested us for HIV..

I dun recall seeing tt word in my blood test payment slip...

But I did detailed scan at Camden n prof told me all chromones defects he had screened out, like chromones 11, 13, etc

I think thalessemia is also a defects in chromones.. But am not sure...

Singapoh, err...he told me he's a little ant in the entire org...so I always told him i'm jus a bacteria in that case....hehehehe....he's a civil servant, so u can imagine the load lor....

Yes, Spiffy, pls update us. I'm seeing Dr Loh on this Sat, then attending my 1st antenatal class (already missed the 1st 2 lessons)...hehehe

wei wei, is it true that woman preggy with gals will get much bigger? My gf jus told me another gf whose EDD is 1 day earlier than mine is preggy wif gal and has gained 10kg liao!

Soon to be,

then I must be a house fly lor. Ha ha...

Not true la. My gf had 2 gals. Only gained 8 kg and she's very skinny type before preggy.

hehehe....bacteria smaller lar.....i dun wish my hubby to slog like this. I told him i rather continue to work and if needed, downgraded to a HDB flat, than to have him slog like hard...wan him to hv better quality of life, esp when nothing is predictable..jus wan a loving hubby and a father to our son....someone who will spend quality time with our son and not come home and say too tired to play w him....

Soon to be,

all men are like that. When back home, all too tired to play with kids. :p

I told my dh the same thing.. Leave his current position so that he's not so stressful and spend more time with us. Men can't just do that. I think it's abt ego lor

Singapoh, my hubby said he's looking forward to receiving our son so that he can come home to play with him...we are indeed considering for him to leave the current job, but will need to do some planning to compensate on the reduction of income...nevertheless, he can only leave end of next year.....so I asked him to think thru carefully....

soon-to-be, not that i believe this, but it's sort of an old wives tale. Some gfs tell me that the reason i look so 'neat' is cos i'm expecting boys.

aiyo, soon-to-be, you can only cancel/replace 2 classes and you've already done so?? Heh heh.. i've just completed mine last week. Now just to attend the complimentary talk on Nurturing your Child on 27 March.

Spiffy, I purposely skipped that 2 lessons coz on body change and medication mah...I actually wanted to skip this coming one but they advised me to attend...anyway, I got to see Dr Loh in the morning too....

I'm aso attending the Mar 27 lesson too..we'll probably see each other then.....hehehe....i will only complete my entire class in mid May, jus in time to receive my son..8)

Singapoh...tt's my worry too..so i had a talk w him last mth on my expectations of him as a father..not so much of a hubby but as a father.....since I know he can only afford limited attention nowadays...

Spiffy, I m supposed to attend talk on 27 march also coz my class start on 13th. But must hv to skip the talk n class on 27th coz Pjan to go away for the wk end.

just nearby, over the wkend... thinking of going bintan banyan tree

now i am finding out abt how long can a malaysian stays in Spore a year.... Malaysian CL must apply permit for them? so troublesome

Soontobe, me expecting a gal mah. So far only gained 4kgs going to be 5kgs soon.
Bakaholic, which 888 maid agency u going to try? I'm staying just near there le. Only have budget maid n the one used to be jpb now is 888 maid agency. But I will try to go bukit timah shopp centre lo. Check out the one cactus used Sun Employment.

re: blood tests done during IVF procedure
HIV screen - hb & wife
TP Antibodies - hb & wife
Hep B Surface Antigen - hb & wife

I think at Nuh I did have the thassal.. Test before ivf but I forgot about it. So when tranferred to TMC I did again.

hazel,
only if have family history then need to test for thalessamia. no family history, dun hv to worry de.

despondent,
how many weeks are you now? can go patient service centre next to tps to enquire.

Hazel,

Malaysian visiting Singapore can stay for 30 days here. It used to be 14 days only.

Freelance CL dun hv work permit. Illegal lor. My CL agency will apply on my behalf.

Despondent, u r given the phamplet cum registration form on the same day u were used the blue booklet. U were Also given other material like cord blood banking. These r for u to read leh. So u cannot say they nv tell u.

Rexommended, Antenal class starts at 16 wks.

Singapoh, that part I know. But I think they hv a total no of days where they can spend In spore a year which they can't exceed. Once exceeded they will be denied entry

Juju, how u know no family history for sure when our grsndparents were all from china where relatives r still in china whom we dun keep in touch?

Hazel,

is there such a rule? My previous CL come here many times a year. No problem.

My mum comes few times a year but each time stays less than 14 days. Another gf's parents always come here and their stay is longer. U can ask Immigration when u go for yr Bintan trip.

Singapoh, my friend said her nanny was denied entry n luckily she applied permit b4 her. Her dh rushed to custom to pick her.

Is not a matter of worry or not worry. Is a qn on whether we will be tested.

Nctgrace don't worry, be patient. Usually closer to 20-22 weeks for first time mothers.

Hey gals I rang kk and they said the blood test we did tested for HIV, syphillis, hep b and rubella only. Thalassemia sceening will only ordered by doctor if there is a reason to suspect.