IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Spiffy,

yeah belly change shape and harden. Think they stick out their bums or something. Sometimes feel like I m touching baby's fingers. They hv been moving whole day and still not zzz yet!!

Spiffy, no specific cravings.

Hey, I need carbo lately.. No carbo I feel lousy! Do u call that cravings? I was at a party earlier. Had curry too... But little rice n some bread.. So, after a while, feel empty n need more carbo!

I took everything of the satay mee hoon. Just no liver, cuttlefish n see-hum.

Like wat I said, stools hard to move.. Nothing to do with heatiness leh..

I get poking pain also.. Just now quite a fair bit.. Come n go.. Dr loh said is womb expanding.. My butt, upper thigh, etc all hurt Also from muscle pull!

Dr loh gave me a letter to certify me able to travel till end april, in case I need to clear the custom n kana stop!

Singapoh, yes I know abt peanuts causing allergy in bb. Shld be okay coz the mummy dun suffer from tt n Also I m not a peanut friend so seldom take also.

Despondent, I dunno. I just asked him if I can travel for short trips. He said can n immediately wrote me tt letter n indicate my Edd n fit to travel till 30 April. So I also dunno

hazel,
peanut allergy dun mean mummy ok means bb ok. though mummy not allergic to peanuts, it can still cause allergy to foetus. pls avoid.

Hey ladies, any remedies to cure sore throat without seeing a doc?
Can feel that it's a bad throat infection, if go see GP, sure give me antibotics.....

Singapoh, my hubby was extremely surprised how hard my son kicked last night...I rolled my eyes and told him he has been doing this for weeks......

soon-to-be, Starfruit juice with salt! Or mixed

equal amt of honey n lime to take. Dun dilute with water. This one prof taught me one

hi mummies to be, can i join this forum
just got my BFP on friday.

my HCG level done on day 18 was 1091.2
can i know what the level means, singleton or twins?

am so excited.

Soon to be,

when u wake up in the morning, before brushing yr teeth, gurgle with warm salt water. Swallow a bit. This will kill germs.

Singapoh, too late, I already brushed my teeth....hehehe...otherwise I will *smell*....hehehehe.......thinking of doing that before I go out for a gathering....then come home do again, and last time before sleep..hopefully it will go away by tomorrow morning....

Hazel, starfruit juice with salt? A bit over cooling right? Honey n lime???? how u do that?

Congraz Sun! Sounds like a twins to me...

congrats Sun! take care okie!

Hazel, no watermelon for you hor. too too cooling. wait until week 20 at least. now you can see your hubby eat it or you can chew it but need to spit it out later.

singapoh, just spoke to my domestic helper too n her face become so black... 1st mth here oni. this morning i caught her sleeping late again cos i was hungry by 6 am. like what you said she did not finish her job on time this morning. oso my place has oni me n hubby so there is actually little to do.

what do you eat in the morning and does you maid follow? my mum spoil her earlier by feeding her char bee hoon at her place. now i m bedresting at my own place n she wont eat bread, rather cook instant noodles.

soon-to-be, throat a bit itchy kind or pain kind? if it is painful, infection there already. go see doc. w bb safe antibiotics, recover faster. dun let virus develop. could be the haze too, especially in the morning for woodlands area. wear mask if need be.

dun let flu bug go to bb

yumyum, pain liao, so i'm sure it's infection since....since I get it so often before preggy....am thinking if can get rid of it by tmrw morning, won't need to see doc, but otherwise, will go see doc lor..now hubby scolding me for eating too much choco yesterday.....

Yumyum, is your maid from indo? From what I know n heard also they love to eat instant noodle. I already plan to stock up on this when I hired an indo maid lo.

Soon to be, starfruit juice cooling meh? I have already drank that for few occasions. Only fruits I avoid is bananas & watermelon (hazel, pls note) as advised by all e elderly in my family. Think for today, just avoid heaty food and keep gargling w warm salt water since u r giving yourself one more day before seeing doc.

Hi sun, congrats and welcome! Like wat Singapoh said, don't speculate and wait for e scan. Meanwhile, take care and rest more! Mine was 1500+ on day 17 and was told very high liklihood it's twins but ended up singleton. A little disappointed then, hee hee.

Oh ya, btw, infant care cost $300. Have told them to reserve a place for me.

now, I'm vexing if shd get CL.... Or live w my bro so that my mum can takecare of me. I think I prefer e former but how to get good ones leh? Have not seen anyone that's good so far. Hazel, u got yours liao?

Soon-to-be, I had sore throat 2 wks ago. Was not given anti-biotics at all. Just some lozenges.

Starfruit juice is cooling. But u r having sore throat n heaty wat. Prof said If I tablespoon of honey, then mix with 1 tablespoon of lime juice. Mix n take.dun mix with water. Very gd for throat.

Pls drink lots of water also, my went away within 2 days. But for me, sore throat is the onset of blocked nose n cough.. So I got them thereafter. Now almost recovered without medicine

Yumyum,

showing black face can mean she has an attitude problem. U need to show her who's the boss. I already warned mine. If can't cope with bigger house and 2 newborns, I can always find a replacement. No need to scold or raise yr voice. We all have a choice. Can't force her to stay.

Yumyum,

another way is make her mop the floor b4 she zzz at nite then next day no need to wake up so early. Do u hv a timetable for her?

Yumyum,

initially I bought a loaf of white bread just for her together with jam. She hardly eat those and never touch the jam. Later I found out from her that she's not into sweet stuffs. She's not used to having breakfast so she prefers to have a cup of Milo, coffee or tea.

I prepare my own breakfast. Very simple ones but weekend I will make scrambled eggs, sausage, baked beans, veg. Today I made Kaya butter toast. Leave 1 portion for her too.

I always give her fruits and sometimes share my afternoon snack. I also buy tioman fish for her every week.

She has not eaten a packet of instant noodle since she came here. She told me it would give her cough.

Good life right?

Despondent,

avoid banana due to "wind?" If so choose Belangan banana.

Not easy to take care of baby on yr on especially if u are breastfeeding. Reason is u hv to get up very often to bf at night. Not enuf zzz, very tiring during the day.

With another adult around, at least u can hv yr meal in peace and hv a proper shower.

Sun,

when 2 heartbeats were detected at 6 weeks scan, my doc told me and dh to keep to ourselves first. Reason is 1 might vanish. (miscarry)

Ya Singapoh, that made sense... I thought of only e meals which can be solved by tingkat confinement meals..

Sigh... Getting CL is such a headache and it's so costly. And they don't help fully in that u still need to fetch and drop them at their bus stations (for them to take bus to Johor...), and get e groceries... Sigh.

Spiffy, u asked why go epidural free? Got side effects right? Anyway, someone also told me the way it's done and that kind of scare me off too... My grandmother told me childbirth is like pooping!

Most likely is womb expanding?

Tingkat meals r not as healthy as home cooked ones. Well, I rather my parents do the marketing than let the CL does it. They know the hawkers at the market better n will get fresher n cheaper ingredents then the CL.

Despondent, is not just meals, CL will help u take care of bb, wash bb clothes n urs while u r still recovering from the wounds. Just boiling water every day she needs a fair bit of time. Boiled water for u to shower, brush teeth, wash hands, etc. That dunno amt to how many pails already. Some wan to shower in herbs some more so need to brew also. Am using rice wine, so less work

the older generation will tell u a gd confinement means the mother cannot touch tap water. She can only touch boiled water during confinement. I dun believe until my mum's friend whom I met during cny told me she had a weak body n during her confinement,she washed her hands with tap water n straight after her finger joints hurt! Those with stronger body of course can take it. Anyhow, I rather listen when comes to this n not risk getting aching joints.. End of the day, us the CL who will boil water not me

Despondent,

I didn't get any side effect from epidural. My gf thot she did so she delivered her 2nd baby without epidural but still get backaches.

My previous CL came to the nearest MRT by herself and dh fetched her from there. They can also do groceries but better don't coz u need her at home to attend to yr baby. Ask yr dh or someone else to do the groceries.

Belangan banana is not the big type.

Ya Hazel, everthing needing boiled water is a bit hard to believe. But like u said, if CL doing that for me, then I don't mind.

Singapoh, I don't know what's belangan bananas... Mum told me to avoid onetype too , gave me name and I also don't know wat it is.. So she ended telling me e big type.. I ended up avoiding all types. Wahahaha.

Singapoh, u r lucky w your previous CL then. Looking at my SILs' CLs make me think twice. They both didn't pass my mother's assessment...

singapoh, she cooks for me and prepares breakfast - like cook oatmeal n make milo. I cannot stand for more than 5 mins anymore, too heavy, so I rely on her to cook. what I eat, she eats too. Ur maid got better food than mine
preggy woman cannot get angry cos it will affect bbs.

dunno if I too 'cat'.got timetable for her since day 1. The first time we caught her, she was apologetic. Today, face black black, did not apologise. Sometimes good, sometimes off. Dunno wat to say. Dh too busy to find maid and I got no energy to train. Hope to find a way to work with this one.

Vi4n, mine is burmese. When she dun like the food or dun want to eat overnight food, she will cook noodles. Last time, in a pot of double-boiled soup, she will pick the drumstick for herself first. Cannot afford to fa pi qi becos of bbs.

Soon-to-be, try vicks? I check tt with dr loh, he says can eat. Next time, eat choc with care loh. Know quite hard to resist temptation. Your bbs' gender? see doc at off peak hours and wear mask there. Did you catch this in office?

Aiyoh, yum yum, that's not what I know of Burmese leh. From what u said, she has attitude problem and is here to seek a good life and not really work... Is she e only child in her family? Think u may want to find another one when ur dh can afford e time. Else, it's overlooking all these and let her ride over your head till bb slightly bigger.

Despondent,

Belangan banana can be found in supermarket, etc but sometimes can't. It's plum and medium in size. Flesh is slightly yellowish in colour. Texture a bit different too. Dunno how to describe la. It takes longer to ripe and last longer than Delmonte bananas.

Aiya boiling water is so easy. It's not like she has to use charcoal to do it. Get an electric boiler. Can boil very fast but use up a lot of electricity.

Yumyum,

poor thing la u. If u dun change her soon, u will hv to see her "face colour" as if she's the boss. I can't stand such attitude. She's climbing up yr head.

Can yr mum go over yr place to train a new maid?

I just packed 3 boxes of my clothes
Easiest to pack coz won't be wearing them for a while. Now my closet is not so packed. What a rare sight!

Today my MIL commented my belly is small again. I lifted up my blouse to let her see. She still say it's small for twins. Hmmm...

Aiyah, don't be affected, singapoh. For their generation, maybe bigger leh? Some more u also said u want to put on slightly more right?