IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh, i m 25 weeks. praying that we have another 10 weeks to go. count down 70!! then they share same bday as their daddy

My SIL always "dump" her daughter to my MIL. After poop also ask MIL to wash and change her diaper. Never even feed her own baby. My MIL is like a mother to her grand dot.

My SIL can tell me that taking care of a baby is not hard. Haha...

yumyum,

i already eat those food that i like, but will still puke out. Sour plum & milk also throw out. In fact, i thought is the multi vit which cuased me to puke & giddy but i have stopped it liao but still the same. I think my baby very picky on food...

Yumyum,

I vomitted mostly solid food. Vomitted at night while brushing teeth. Threw up water few times, so acidic. My throat felt like burning. Yikes...

Yumyum,

I hope my bbs stay inside until I move house. Can't imagine moving after confinement. Will be very tired to do anything.

nctgrace, sour plum didn't work for me when I had my MS...actually made it worse for me, perhaps worsen my gastric problems....u try taking smaller meals, and always walk around to digest ur food before u sit down, i think it helped for me then...

yumyum, my hb is heng cos I do not have any food craving yet. Just feel sleepy most of the time n sleep is never enough for me.

Hazel is right on what she mentioned abt me. I live at Woodlands but my workplace is in the city. I travel to n fro via MRT and go back to my mum's place(AMK) for dinner after work before proceed home(Woodlands) at night. During the IVF journey, I was hospitalised twice for OHSS and Dr. Loh was out-of-town on the second time when I was there. I felt kinda of 'helpless' as i'm like a nobody's child in hospital. I suffered from vomitting, giddiness, stomachache, cramps and very bad dehydration that duty doc cannot even draw out my blood for lab test. Throughout my stay, I had to be on sodium chloride drips. But I'm glad that I did not suffer for nothing as I'm preg with twins now.

Although the initial preg journey is tough for me too as I had bad MS and almost fainted in train a couple of times, I still hang on cos deep in my hear I know it's not just my hb and my dreams to be parents but also not to destroy my parents and in-law's hope to be grandparents too. So I tell myself & BBs that no matter what happen, I must hang on.

You ladies(irregardless SAHM, working mums or anyone who are suffering from MS) must 加油!!! I will tell my kids in future how much mummy suffered just to have them...hehe :p

singapoh,

My GP advised me to take Pocari, i think it help abit. I like spicy food & noodles too but still throw out eventually. In Tri 1, i dun like rice, hate it but now if got my fav dish, i will still be able to eat.

soon-to-be,

sometimes i cant even differentiate whether im bloated or hungry. Feeling something amiss but no appetite.

Pocari?? Boh curry la is it? Hee..

My 1st tri I couldn't eat much but still vomit. Just eat as much as u can.

Even now at 23 weeks, I dun feel hungry. With the diet plan, I got to eat 6 meals a day. Forcing myself to eat. Sigh..

singapoh,

is a istonic drink, Pocari Sweat.

Where you get the diet plan, and why u need that ??

Btw, caan i ask it seem like many ladies here went Camden for scan, izzit nec ?

Nctgrace,

I hv gestational diabetes so need to follow the diet plan given to control my glucose level.

I didn't go to Camden for scan.

mummies with ms, not yours or bbs issue lah... it is hormones in control mah... the sad part abt mummy not eating is tt bb will take the nutrients from you anyway. so if you become dizzy or pale, it is becos you dun have enuf nutrients for yourself.

singapoh, for a short while i din feel like eatin too. still stuff myself cos eating is my job now. i cant imagine being sahm. it is like work with no pay and no leave too. much as we love love love our darlings, mummies are not robots, need sleep n maintenance.

pls bring your boy to a place you can rest and leave the moving to the movers/ dh. you can do labelling work like so that boxes in right place. unpacking also get help. treat helpers to some nice makan later. dun tire yourself. talk to bbs to kwai kwai cooperate with you?

soon-to-be, i wish i had 3 more mths. right now, i am thankful to have 10 more weeks.

nctgrace, you poor thing... pocari or sweets, all suggestions to keep your energy level up. if still vomiting like crazy, shd go to see gynae cos might need drips. i m in woodlands too

hazel, where did you find the char kway teow? you stay in the east, area of yummy food. so good. i am having craving for greasy stuff like char kway, kway teow, old chang kee. ultra wierd for ex-health freak.

singapoh,
i hv sensitive nose allergy. always on meds. once it dun curb, i will have bad days, can lead to sore throat & maybe fever. the meds i can take r not suitable for bfg

Yumyum, I got it at Bedok interchange food centre.. At least 2 stalls selling.. Old chang kee, mrt station can buy already.. I like its sardine curry puff

yes u r right. Eat or dun eat bb still take nutrients from us n grow everyday. So no matter how hard just must eat. If not end of the day, we will feel weak n our health will be affected...

Yumyum,

I am doing some packing myself now coz need to pack according to my needs. The rest will leave to my maid to pack. I dun wanna bring junks over.

Will most probably going to my MIL's home with my son on moving day.

Bbhp, u very hardworking. Still go amk everyday for dinner.. If I were u I will just stay there :p

I go buy lunch must brave the sun n walk already half dead.. U pregnant with twins somemore... Pei Fu!

hazel, sorry,i missed this part. how bad is your constipation? i m stage 3 patient in this area. if you want to share and feels shy, can pm me.

singapoh, hahaha... i forgot abt the packing part. when r you moving? btw, with 3 kids, will u be hiring a second maid?

hazel, wow, bedok interchange... makes me drool thinking of the bbq chicken wings. was dreaming of old airport rd char kway teow.

Bbhp, dr loh has workshop tomorrow.. My gf who is going for her normal pap smear was just informed n her appt Tomorrow at 4pm had been postponed till next fri...

Yumyum,

not hiring another maid. I m sending my son to Childcare centre after we move. House still under renovation now. Hope it can finish before I pop!!

Are u going for C sect? Not sure if triplets have a choice. For me, I hope for a natural birth. Of coz with epidural

Juju,

I used to hv nose bleeding problem. Stop after I started taking Vit C. My bro has it too. My dad had that problem when he was a child.

hi soon-to-be: bbs have higher chance of survival at week 34 and above without need for intensive medic care. most frens who had triplets lasted till week 32-34. it takes a miracle for me to last till week 35. i am praying hard for this.

nctgrace, for sake of bb good health, you will soon tahan a lot more even when your body is in pain. take note not to over tahan. hachoo, uncomfortable or pain, must see doctor and eat medicine.

hazel, my 2 cents worth. i am what my dh says a "tight ass" kanchiong queen. everything must be in order or i get irritated. i tried everything last time - bananas, laxative etc. - did not work. Finally, i nailed down that being too nervous is causing the problem.

my journey - relax
Try drinking 700 ml of warm water first thing in the morning. wake up a little earlier to enjoy the tranquility and not think about work. in fact, dun think about anything and breathe. coffee gets my system moving but right now, water does the trick too.

diet: anything soft. eg. porridge, high fibre food (oatmeal, muesli) and fruits (not durian hor), loads of water. less meat and no dry, heaty stuff (like bah kwa, biscuits, cookies, chilly). keep to this diet till system is badk to normal.

piles treatment: can request for suppository, buy finger cots or gloves to push the piles back into the anus cos it is like part of the anus sticking out. can get gynae to help you. for first timers, it can be wierd/ painful pushing them back.

other than that, bb's weight might be resting on your system and thus it is hard to poo. talk to bb? tell them that mummy dun want them to sleep near poo so bb got to cooperate.

think you heard abt this before, dun push if it is not coming out. no no for mums-to-be. my specialist taught me to open my mouth to breathe. helps to "open" up the rear too.

hazel, nope. he did not. i was happy to know my cervix is ok and contractions are in check. bbs heartbeat is ok and it is just kiasu observation. oso staying in b2 means i do not get to see specialist/ appointed gynae.

when time is up, i will definitely go for b1 at least for the sake of dr loh.

wah hazel... bedok interchange one izit? shiok! that one very good woh... i had "harmless" char kway teow today. mummy got to buy from toa payoh n come all the way to woodlands for me. buy food for maid somemore. drink more water hor...

singapoh, will do tt cos i tested him with the national geographic birthing video and he cannot tahan oreadi. hope he is curious enuf to go and see the bbs' end n know what the wife is going thru.

mums-to-be with kkh, anyone needs the room rates for bbs and mummies?

just got back to the office after the whole day out.. phew!

singapoh, i just called Mums and Babes and the twins nursing pillow is $168 - My Brest Friend brand. Did you see one that was just $120? The brand i am thinking of getting is EZ-2 Nurse (cos of the good testimonials), not My Brest Friend but must buy from the US.

hazel, why did you eat at 10+pm last night? Post work?? eating is a problem everyday... trying to find healthy food outside is hard... i'm quite picky.. cannot be too salty, or too oily, must have veg etc etc etc..

These days one of the twins is pushing up against my ribs... very xing ku.. i have no more space left in my petite frame!!!
Eh Yumyum, do you feel the same way?

btw yumyum, i didn't know your bed rest was hospital bed rest..thought it was home bed rest.. how long were you in hospital?

spiffy, you are left with yong tau foo, the most healthy type.
you are lean n tall type right? yes,bbs move arnd. their feet might land on your diaphgram n mummy got to gasp for air. you will have space one lah, dun worry. buy your belly support soon though cos it is very strenuous on the back. your dh is a gp? ask his opinion on round ligament strain and if support belt helps?

singapoh, books say tt mummies with kids have better chance to carry to full term. will pray for you!

Spiffy,

I can't remember the brand of the twin nursing pillow. 2 types. One is more ex. The one I mentioned is $120+. Can be used to support yr body during pregnancy. I saw at their United Square branch.

yumyum, i'm average height not really tall..these days i feel quite fat and dumpy tho..DH isn't a gp..but i'll ask him to help me check his hospital pharmacy..

hazel, all the best for your scan tomorrow.

Soontobe, update me on your maid agency shopping ok. I'm reading thus maid blog created by tamarind one if the smh forumer also. The more I read the more I worry.
I also cant whole night sleep on left side, so will turn to right also. On back now will get breathless.
Today my boss jus talked to me on adherence. Actually I think I already not bad because I don't have ms or serious issue that need me to take Hl n she kept dumping new things for me to n I still do. Who wants to get food poisoning right? Haiz.. Today also add more duties for me till my maternity time. Actually these days I'm feeling fainting but jus drink more water because like dehydrated. So hot even when in office. I only feel like sitting on my desk n do my work quietly but with new duties I need to move around more.