IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

For naturally delivery, if no other complications, the std is 3 days 2 night stay

Twinstars, i can understand what you hv been thru... i am still hanging on without giving him pacifier. my boy usually wants to suck for comfort from late afternoon to night before sleep if he didnt get to sleep properly during that period. precisely, hb worried that we may end up using pacifier to stop all bb cries, so we agreed no pacifier until i cant take it.

i also hv very sore nipples during the first month (now still hv a little). i thought of pumping out BM so that the nipples rest, but the lactation consultant told me i should continue cos nipples will heal by themselves when bb sucks. BM also has healing power. So, i continued and applied some BM on them after feed and let them dry before applying nipple cream. Indeed the wounds healed within days. since u pump out your BM, are u using bottle to feed your baby? i scare my bb will get confuse so even if i pump excess BM out, i stored it in freezer for later use when bb can start solid food.

Agree that nappy is better than diaper, my boy has diaper rash since first month, it is better now cos i hv been using water to clean him instead of wipes and use lots of diaper rash cream. I dun want to wash nappy... there are more than enough bb stuff to wash :p

Are you taking care of your bb alone? Indeed, its very tiring to nurs and take care of bb alone but somehow i can find the energy.. maybe its the power of motherlove! :D

Ok, I better go cook and eat my lunch b4 bb wakes up ;D

oh yes, bb cries doesnt = hungry only... like what singapoh said, it could also be he is hot/cold, uncomfy tummy (too much wind) after all the cries, alonely... i usd to thought my boy is hungry too.. but now i only feed when all other methods to coax him failed

Bee,

Which hospital did u deliver? I delivered in KKH at 5 pm, discharged at 6 pm the next day. I wanted to leave after lunch coz it was so boring but they won't allow me.

Aiya old folks always think baby cries because of hunger. That's why I dun always listen to them. Ha ...PD once told me bf also can overfeed.

I found this aloe Vera gel in pharmacy. Really good for rashes, insect bites, etc.

My son's skin always swell when bitten by mosquitoes, insects. I use the gel and can see the swelling going down
slowly. It's for mouth ulcer so it's pretty safe even if he swallows it.

I also use for nappy rash.

Jorubi aloe Vera gel. Made in USA.

hi develyn,
natural delivery, that's good! do take care during confinement. Enjoy the motherhood journey.

singapoh, i delivered at tmc. i stayed for another day cos i cant walk yet then... ya, when my bb is unsettled, that what inlaws will say :>
doc gave me anti-fungus cream also no use... i will try ur recommendation... bb now airing his backside :p btw, can it be used for the neck as well? think bb neck also has some rashes due to the vomitted milk... sigh

Bee,

That gel can be used for mouth ulcer. I use it for any part of the body. Best if u hv an aloe Vera plant at home. Usually for milk rash, water is best

ya nappy is very troublsome have to wash lor, but just rub the poo poo away and then throw into washing machine lor. I use mamy poko for my boy at nite, todate touch wood no rash.

Bee- my mil stays at my place for confinement. but at nite bascially I am handling the bb, so tired.

Twinstar, ya, my bb sleeps on our bed at night... easier for me to feed him and put him back to sleep though his cot is just beside me :D

Singapoh, cos after i delivered a 3.7kg bb naturally, my pelvis bone opened too much. the moment i open my legs, pain... so cant walk, cant get on/off bed etc by myself for the first few days. i actually needed to rely on frame to walk when i discharged for 2 weeks... till now i hv not fully recovered

Singapoh- I give up bf, now only bottle feed ebm.
bee- bb does sleep on my bed, cos easier to attend to him.
btw I do have pain when squatting down or trying to lift up my legs 90 degree. Now the pain has gone.

Bee,

poor thing. U hv sharp pain at the tail bone? R u petite? Btw my gf also delivered naturally in TMC. Her stay was 3 days 2 nites too.

eh... ya, the pain is at the tail end bone... i can walk already (small steps lor), just need to avoid positions that require legs opening. think i am ave size for my generation, i am 1.6m tall, normal weight :p my gynae said she has one such patient a year... i am the lucky one for 2009!

i was charged 5 days cos i admitted before 11pm the night before.. haiz!

twinstars... good that your pain is gone.. else how to squat to wash your boy nappy right! :p i have to sit on a stool and bend my back to wash my boy's clothes... not sure how long my back can tahan.
i wonder how long can one bottle fed ebm... do u know? i meant will the bm stop someday since bb is not sucking

Bee,

I had pelvic bone pain in my previous pregnancy. The pain went away immediately after I swam (froggy style)! I swam twice a week.

u can use a washing board for yr bb's clothes at the sink.

Just came back from NUH a&E...got a scare cos i'm spotting a fair bit.... but doc said is okie...and they can find a faint heartbeat now

Hi soon to be, wat's wrong w fruits being acidic? By the way I had an apple last night & quickly try to force myself to sleep. Kind of succeeded though it was not that smooth in the first 15 mins. Today, took some fruits to office & quickly pop them in mymouth when I started feeling nauseous. Amazingly, it helps. ;)

Hi, my sil opted for C instead of natural coz she said less complications eg no pelvic pain, no snipping of v, and for first time, heard recovery time is shorter! Seeing her amazing recovery, I wonder if that's the option to go. I mean, why go thru labour pain & those she mentioned? :p. Any thots?

Despondent, before sleep, even for non preggy women, it's not so advisable to take fruits which may be to acidic for our systems to digest...

Well, if it works for u, then shldn't be an issue lar. For me, I can't take fruits after certain hours at night.

singapoh, wah u swim in froggy style and no pain? my gynae said cannot swim froggy style leh. dunno why i feel very constraint to go to such places when bb is on total breastfeed and still young.. guess will wait till he is 4 mth old then i will try places like botanic garden, pool and attend mummy & baby yoga...

evelyn, take it easy... u shd rest more now, dun walk unless necessary and must continue with the back and pelvic floor exercise hor

Bee,

did u ask yr gynae why can't swim froggy style? I swam when I was preggy and while on total bf. Brought my son to the pool when he was just 4 mths old. He loves the pool. If u wait till he is 9 months or older, he knows what fear is.

Despondent,

surely u dun expect to recover fast from C sect like yr SIL. She is the minority. C sect is a big operation involving a lot of risks. If u really want it, expect the worst, not taking it too lightly.

U can do a research, how baby benefit from passing through birth canals.

I hope to have a Natural birth with pain relief for my twins.

singapoh, because of my condition "pulvis symphonsis dysfunction", i am not supposed to open my legs wide. if i do, the pain is not immediate but i will feel it later in the day

Serene, congrats to the arrival of your princess

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey, wat's the normal weight gain for tri 2? I don't wan to gain too much then cannot lose after delivering..scary leh

I think i have gained ard 4-5kgs so far....

ya ya...me attending the class but only in feb lar...u loso leh....i think i go surf net to see whether can find this information leh..

Hehehe...Singapoh, joking w u only lar..

I have checked and that's the ideal weigh gain range for my BMI..but now I'm a bit worried that I'm gaining too fast..on the other hand, concerned that not gaining enuff for the baby...

How heavy was ur boy when u deliver him then?

Zaza, congraz....8)

need advise on where to buy maternity work bottoms (pants, skirts)....still can wear my tops but pants getting tight around the tummy! thanks
3495006.gif

Keke soon to be, I was joking wz u too.

Yr weight gain from zero to 4 kg in such a short period. Slow down lor. My son was abt 3.4kg. I was left with 6 kg when he turned 1 month old.

I only went back to my pre preggy weight after 2 years. Actually 1 kg lighter before I got preggy. Lost weight without dieting, in fact I was eating more due to breastfeeding. Last 1 to 2 kgs was hard to lose.