IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Develyn - it is also thru talking with u that i pluck up the courage to try again and I glad I did .... can't wait to see ur babies

Wah Develyn,

yr dog's name is Pretty? cute wor. I used to have a blog for my fresh IVF cycle then became lazy when I got preggy.

How's yr bf?

develyn, you've come a long way. Do tell us more about these early days with your twins.. there are a few MTB expecting twins and we'd love to hear any any anecdotes. by the way what were your babies' weights at birth?

eskimobaby - i suppose i feel on top of the world right now and still very energetic. probably will contemplate maternity leave towards the end of my pregnancy...i somehow have this feeling i'm going to be very enormous. week to week i'm growing like a balloon.

Singapoh, err...u r trying to make me envious of ur weight gain though u r carrrying twins?? *grrhhhhhh*...

esk, u may be right....i guess that i'm being overly positive right now..have to gauge when it's time for me....anyway, i am aso prepared to take own annual leave if needed, so now trying to save annual leave and not anyhow take....

Err no wor soon to be,

u like to eat carbo and meat but I eat normal home cooked food most of the time. So no surprise lor. I hv to prepare weekly menu for my maid

spiffy, soontobe,
2nd trimester is the best time to enjoy so dun think u are overly optimistic
... when u are happy and optimistic it's good for the baby too.... we are the lucky ones who can have a good 2nd trimester whereas some mtbs have to endure ms throughout their pregnancies so enjoy while u can! dun think too much now as it will stress u out... just enjoy the moments... me being a first time mother is getting the jitters and anxiety so getting abit more ganchiong now...

Spiffy,

it depends. If I move to my new house before delivery, I can put both cot and playpen in my room. If not, both will be in nursery room.

Hi Singapoh ,

I didn't breastfeed my babies... hee concept different for me... i find more rest n stressless will help me to look after my babies better.. but bf is obviously good =P

Hi Spiffy ,

Buy two cots .. one in living room n one in room.. place babies close to each other during the first few weeks so they will be closer to each other n don't have any separation anxiety (they are together for 9mths in stomache).. Playpen can standby one when they starts to turn... So far, my gals quite ok but just having jaudice problems... Hmm overall it should be quite enjoyable but of cos tough when both need to change diapers or milks at the same time... I am ok so far except stitches still pain at vagina.. and stomach contraction really uncomfortable.... U might want to try natural if your babies are head down.. Hmm but no joke , it is tough... 16hrs of labour for me from the time of inducement... pushing abt 2hrs 40mins when first girl arrive.. second by vaccum in 5min... Diapers - i choose mammy poko newborn for the first month.. will change to nepia when they r more stable... cots - make sure 3 levelling.. for twins, make sure u have more very small size clothes.. my gals are wearing all oversize ones.. although is ok for home use.. get some napkins even if u do not intend to use them- it can be use as blankets , wraps or cover up after shower.. sterilized cotton balls are very useful too - cleaning umbilical cords n eyes area.. wet tissue i choose tollyjoy.. milk powder i took similac to pump up their weight faster...beans sprouts pillows are good...hmm still got what huh.. hee long list.. that's all i can think of now... =P When are u due ?

Singapoh, eat for 3? Wahahaha...she thinks that u r a cow or wat, got 3/4 stomach meh??? But old people are like that lar....my MIL aso keep saying that I ate too little...but i told her jus nice...hey, I'm already gaining weight though didn't eat a lot....

Sigh, a v close auntie is critically sick....may not be able to make it *touch wood touch wood*...thinking of going to hosp to visit her later...already communicated to my son the need for doing it.....hope she will jus wake up and recover, a v v nice elderly...i think my MIL is panicking at the hosp...she was crying when I spoke to her earlier.....life is jus so vulnerable....

develyn,
thanks! looking at ur gals make me imagine how mine will be like
... u were there too helping me n making me feel better during my ohss days

Esk, ya, this tri is definitely more enjoyable than tri 1 for me....being able to feel my son and knowing that he can understand my requests (e.g. ask him to let mummy have good night sleep and he really did whenever I told him so) really make me feel v blessed and blissful with this son.....8)

develyn, thanks for all the advice! me and singapoh are both expecting twins too and due in june...may i know which week you delivered in? i'm really praying they stay in there as long as possible. in fact i tell them that all the time!

oops, i bought 1 cot already and it's got just 2 adjustable heights. are 3 levels necessary?

Develyn,

You mean you didn't bf your twins at all?? Colostrum is very good antibodies for them.

Your labour is so long ah? Poor thing. My labour was 7 hours for my previous delivery. Hopefully 2nd one is faster lah. I was induced twice. Eventhough I took epidural, I felt the contraction pain. Pushing was the easiest part for me. Less than 1 hour.

Don't take any egg product until the pain is gone. Also sit on a pan filled with warm salt water. Wash with water everytime u pee. Threadfin will speed up the healing.

soon to be,

Not pantang or what. Hospital is full of germs. Go only if you are really close to her.

Yeah my MIL ate for 4 when she was carrying her triplets. Wakaka...My chinese horoscope is ox. No wonder i love vegetables. Hehehe...

Oxidised must be very busy with her new house.

Hi Spiffy ,

Oh great even Singapoh... congrats... bundle of joy.... buy le then forget it..dun worry abt it.. second one then buy 3 levelling.. so no need to bend much also...

just to share.. i bought a 3 level cot as we plan to let bb sleep in his own cot for as long as it can take him..

i am using top level now. like what evelyn said, dun hv to bend too much since nb wont fall off the co, can also use as changing table to change diaper

will change to mid level when bb can turn

lowest level can be used as playpan

soon-to-be, u may want to go visit ur auntie only if you are really really close to her.. hosp is a place full of germs and virus, better to be safe

eu yang seng got road show at raffles plc exchange, cheaper than member's price or any shop discount.. I just bought 10boxes of bird nests.. Hehe

I will get a bb cot with wheels n can be converted into a child's bed later. The cot shld be big enough for me to wheel out from the bed room to the living room.. That's my plan.

Singapoh, fix up to a cot or toddler bed too big to go through door? Anyway, my colleague said got those fix up to cot can go through the bed room door. She told me where to get already.. hehehe

Hi Singapoh ,

Will not be on floor level... btw, i am a groomer for pets... shedding is easy to settle..
What breed is your dog ? I teach u self fix.. haha then save up your money for milk powder =P
Oh ya, not breast feeding at all..

Develyn,

wasted the colustrum lei.

My dog is a short coat chihuahua but he looks like a Jack Russel. We tried many different shampoo but still shedding. Any home remedy to share? Thanks!

Hi singapoh ,

Common for CHH to have this problem.. Go Pets Lover Centre and get deshedding brush (Furminator)... import will be cheaper... that's very effective... So far , i am charging $20 per session of deshedding... which u can do it yourself and i guide u how to do it well.. as for now, take normal brush and brush opposite direction on coat... Dun need to bother to shave them, it is just waste of money as it will still come back and say hello to u.... desheeding shampoo i only find furminator good only...

Develyn,

that brush costs $125 here. I asked my gf to buy from USA, only $25 but different brand. Dunno why my hub stop brushing him.

i stay at pasir ris... if near then u just bring your dog up every week to brush... foc .. just bring babies here can liao =P

Develyn,

Thank u very much for the offer but my dog is very anti social. Will bark and bite outsiders! Which block/street are you staying?

Hazel, u wrote an email to dr loh requesting for letter of excuse? So he mailing letter to u or need to go down to reception to collect letter?

despondent, is not confirmed if I am travelling to kL or not at this moment in time. Anyhow, if need him to write excuse letter must go see him one...

Singapoh, other than tiredness n gets hungry easily, I dun feel any other thing.. Abit worried if bb is doing well or not......

despondent, 37.50 one box. At eys shop, after 20% discount still need 40plus. So road show is always the cheapest.

I hv a trolley bag in office which can put 7 boxes. There r 3 boxes in plastic bag. Dh came n picked up from work.