IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I think I'll jus wait for my hubby to come back tonight and send me to KKH 24hrs clinic....going to rest on the bed for the day now....

Eskimobaby,

so many ppl sure can manage lor. I tc of my son since he's 27 day old without any other adult at home. Only recently got a maid.

Eskimobaby,
it is good to have helpers with you for 1st bb, you will learn fast and gain experience after that.
Like what Singapoh said, sure can manage with 3 persons to 1 bb. Kekeke...

singapoh,
I was thinking it is better to have an experienced mother to help so that for 1st time mum will learn faster without having to make unneccessary mistakes. I also have been taking care of my boy since after 28 days of confinement, not easy really, but learn more alone of course and more independent and efficient.

singapoh/bliss,
i'm fortunate to have help... even now my mum is helping me wash the newborn baby clothes... but i'm beginning to feel the excitement even tho i still have 1 month plus to go...

Bliss,

solo with bb will make us appreciate our mothers more. It was really hard for me. I remember I was extremely tired everyday plus total bf. Very seong.. Wonder how I survived those days

Hi, I'm back..waited for an hour to see the doc..not UTI. Doc suspected coz of my constipation issue causing the pain but I've jus cleared my bowel 2 days ago. She aso took a sample of my discharge to see any infection..

When she was trying to hear my son's heartbeat, he kept moving around...so she said I have an active baby....somehow felt so relieved to know baby is alright...

singapoh, bliss, lina
thanks for the advice,
ya, i am worried of nipple confusion. but then, i noticed my boy can latch on by himself already, so maybe i worried too much! The other reason why no pacifier is that Hb worried it may become a convenient tool to comfort (shut) bb assuming he likes it and he will lose the daddy & mummy touch gradually... so we agreed to use pacifier only if mummy cannot take it anymore

develyn
i ordered cakes from sweetest moments, very nice. if u want something really different, ie. no cakes, you can try one joy (mainly choc). my sis ordered from them for her girl. for others such as colleagues, i gave them famous amos cookie voucher. you can purhcase online and they will deliver by hand / post to your place within 3 working days.

bliss
jun is getting better, or rather i am getting better too... kekeke
when he is very tired, he can sleep even if i put him down on his cot with his eyes half close only... in between when he wakes up and makes funny noises, i will watch/observe him by the side first... cos many times he will jus go back to sleep after making the noises and kicking his legs. i will only carry him if the funny noises become cries... :p afterall, he has lots of ppl waiting to carry him when i go over to inlaws place for dnr everyday :D

Hi ladies....i'm currently in my 6 weeks plus...still has not seen my bb heart beat yet...

Just a quick question is it normal to feel discomfort with my stomach all the time and tire?

I can't help but eat junk food all the time...must be very bad no?

Bee,

I hardly carry my son since baby unless I had too. Till now he doesn't really demand to be carried. Also train him to sit in the stroller when we are outside.

Hi cat, I rmbr when I was around 5 to 7weeks, I keep having tummy ache. Is that wat u were feeling? It went away shortly after 7 weeks, after my scan (seeing bb heartbeat). But it came back today again (8 wks plus). Pls ask doc when u see him after ur scan. I was too engrossed in my scan tat I forgot to ask him earlier.

Cat,

what do u mean by discomfort in yr stomach? Bloated? Pain?

Tired in 1st tri is very normal. What kind of junk are u referring to? How's yr appetite? U got MS?

Thanks Despondent will ask in 10 days time..

Hi Singapoh....yea like bloated also i have constipation problem...
I like to eat spicy stuff so i took lots of chili. laska...kind of stuff...

I stay along so dun do alots of cooking... yes i do have slight MS...so can't eat alot but always feel like eating

Juju, yes, I have jus called Mdm Ida and she told me that her Jun slots are only available for the west area..instead, she recommended me to her sis...

Well, I have engaged my cousin-in-law's one coz she was sharing that quite good for her..though a bit pricey $65 per session (75 mins), but it includes 2 5-10 mins session for the baby..so I tot okay lar, jus go for it so baby can enjoy too

Cat, r u referring to bloatedness? I experienced that even till now..

Oh, I have urge to eat junk food then too..but now coz baby is going to start absorbing wat I eat, I am controlling on my junk food intake

soon-to-be,
glad u r ok now.
no worries. oh, ida also bathe & massage bb

but since urs is recommended by relative, shld be good too

Soon-to-be, when womb expands, ur pelvic bones may ache or feel suan. I get it very often maybe coz I hv narrow pelvic bones. I get aches on my butt also!

For ur constipation, try talking to ur son. Tell Him mummy eats lots of food everyday n all these turn to smelly waste which r surrounding him. Tell Him, if he is smelly, no one will like to go near him next time. trust out this mtd n see.

Cat, is common to get tummy discomfort such as bloatedness. I still hv it now...

Hazel, initially I aso tot e pain was due to the expansion, but seems like it's not due to that yet...after taking the medication from KKH, the pain has subsided...v glad that i went for consultation this morning..

Constipation bo pian leh..have been experiencing this even before preggy. Was telling hubby after delivering this one, must go see chinese sinseh to resolve the problem. I was actually doing it halfway then stopped coz I started IVF...don't wan the same problem to come back during the 2nd pregnancy...eheheh..hoping to get a little dragon after the little tiger..my whole family fierce fierce...hubby and i r dragons...

Thanks Juju..I didn't know that she does that either..but i tot since she's not available, me not tt comfy to get her sis..I shld have gotten her contacts earlier and book her...read from quite a few threads that she's highly recommended leh...

soon-to-be, do you drink Anmum? Ever since i started at the start of pregnancy, my daily movement has improved tremendously. Prune/apple juice does nothing for me.

hubby is in singapore but he work too much so i dun see him much yes...most of the time alone at home

Okie i try to take more apple juice....will be difficult not to take spicy food...i love kimchi alot too but will try to cut down

Cat,

kimchi is so sour and spicy. Very acidic. Can get heartburn. A lot of fibre but how come still constipated? Too much cabbage also no good, very cooling

Spiffy, yes, I'm taking Anmum...I didn't have the constipation problems during early stage of the pregnancy....but 8-9th week later, it starts lor...fruits, veggies, juice don't help for me either....

Singapoh, I already wearing maternity clothes liao..so much comfy...

Singapoh, ur normal dresses can wear right? I wear tt most times.

Bottom, ie working skirt or pants is a bit tight n not comfortable after food... Unless is hipster kind still okay for me..

develyn has delivered princess ashley and ashleen early this morning. Congrats!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sisters
Develyn had given birth to Ashley &amp; Ashleen today. Her ward no is 82 and bed 7.

Congratulation to u, Develyn. Rest well during your confinement period!

Congraz Dev!!!

Hazel, I'm still wearing some of my dresses too..but when come to mix and match, I need to wear maternity bottoms liao, more comfy...

Yes Juju, I like to believe that I'm paying for a good one..8) Have u already delivered coz I don't see u in the list.....

Juju, I c...and u still have time for this forum har? i thinking whether I'll hv the time and the energy to come to the forum after i deliver...still hv a clingy dog to take care of.....

My boy getting really active...esp late morning/early afternoon and night before sleep....though light, but can feel his movts.....have to keep tellin him to stay still and wait for mummy to sit down esp when I'm standing up doing something....