IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

nctgrace,
like wat juju said... he can't make an appt thru email to see u... u just have to make an appt to see him thru the appt hotline... the other time i also made an earlier appt to see him due to ohss and just tell the nurse that u need to see him earlier as u are not feeling well and see if they can slot u in earlier.... if u go to pte gynaes also the same thing.. they'll ask u to make appt thru the receptionists...

i'm not saying that u must endure and try to be tough... if u know u need the rest all the more u need to go see him earlier... i'm also tahaning rite now as in my last trimester and counting down to the day when i can see my gynae again and ask him to if can give me hl till my delivery... since i'll be 36 wks by then

Spiffy, u might see Hazel..I think hers is 4 plus.....I shld reach there ard 6pm? But dun think will get to see u...unless u stay there and wait for me?? ...hehehehe....u in how many weeks liao har? how come seeing Dr Loh so soon again?

I'm seeing him tomorrow coz initially planned to go for the amnio on Friday mah...

eskimo,

but my next appt is 22/01/10 which coincide with my down symdrome test thus i can push forward my appt. Unless i request to see him before 22/01 juz for my MS.

You do jia you, so thrill can see your baby soon.

my appointment Is 410pm. I wld say more nervous n scared then excited. His time has been dunno how many times overbooked. I believe 6pm I will still be waiting to see time tomorrow.

I am stressed over work now... So many deadlines n no cover. How to give go on MC?

Hazel, I used to be a workholic too...well, when ur priority changes, ur attitude towards work life balance will probably change too....

Soon-to-be, I am not a workaholic. But if there is a deadline n no cover. n your boss Nv stop u from taking leave or MC. When u come back, it Cld be on the date of deadline. How r u going to churn things out???? nobody will do for u... She will say, u r a professional, u juggle.

Nctgrace, no la... Was just saying. Wan to take MC also can't

Hazel, u got staff who can do for you? I'm starting to train all my staff so that I can enjoy my maternity leave and performed my motherly duties in peace from Jun onwards...

Soon-to-be, headcounts wise we r under by 3. Everyone is stretched. we hv shared resources. So, is not a matter of training someone.. fyi, I am an auditor..

Nctgrace, am not a high flyer. every one has a responsibility to fulfil. Over here, u wan to take leave or MC no one will stop u... Coz they believe that u r professional enough to manage ur time n work. So, on deadline dates, u just hand up,... How long u took, how u do, is not impt.

Soon-to-be n Singapoh, I m very happy now n I wan to share with u... this girl had her scan today n she is having twins. The amazing thing is her HCG reading was that of girls with singleton!

So that means everything is possible... life is full of hope!

Hahahahaha.....u r pinning for twins!?!?!? First time that I see u so positive leh...8)..good for u!

Share ur good news w us after ur scan tomorrow!

Soon-to-be, no la... It wun be twins for me la... Her reading much higher than me.. But first time I came across this singleton reading but twins. So, it means everything is possible. It gives me more hope for tomorrow that everything will be fine... Hope I wun be disappointed. :p

U still remember ur reading?

Dear Hazel, how not to be disappointed?!?!

Soon-to-be remedy:
1) Positive mindset...stop stressing your baby
2) A lot of laughter...so your baby will laugh with you and grow healthily
3) Eat well, sleep well...to have energy to laugh mah
4) Don't think of work after office hours, coz work is never ending...
5) A loving hubby ------ loving hubby-wife relationship
6) Eat whatever u can stomach now...eat well later for your baby
7) Talk and encourage baby to grow

Anyone want to add on to the list???

I remember my reading is 350+.....

hi ltjabi,
that's really tough on you. I am totally breastfeeding as well but during confinement month, i do not latch on, express milk and confinement lady will feed. She feed every 2 - 3 hours but bottle feed is not as tough. Baby drinks very fast whereas latch on will be much longer. How about you try to learn latch on lying down, so that you can sleep and baby can take time to feed.

Spiffy,

dun scare Hazel lei. I was really excited at my 1st scan

Singapoh, did u do the antenatal class in KKH for ur 1st one? Can bring another person (besides hubby) along for certain lessons or not har? Thinking of bringing my MIL to the lesson on bathin of the baby

No lah, not scaring hazel.. i had this stupid grin on my face the entire time the sonographer was showing me the heartbeat(s)...was excited too.

Singapoh, my MIL said she hasn't take care of bb for more than 30 years liao....and she's quite scared...so after hearing her telling me these so often nowadays, i think safer to bring her along to these classes..but I wan my hubby to learn too leh..don't know can 3 person attend for certain lessons or not hor?

Soon to be,

they use a doll to demo. Very different from real baby! Btw after delivery, before u discharge, nurse will demo again.

I let confinement nanny do the bathing. I learn from her just before she left.

Singapoh, guess wat? When I asked my MIL whether she wan to come w me for the classes, now she said she has no problems bathing the baby, v easy one...*pengz*.......jus a bit worried that she's rusty liao..*sigh*....don't wan to say too much liao..

No place for a confinement lady, already don't know how to clr the storeroom for the maid liao.....

Aiya, I don't wan to worry myself over this for now..worse come to the worse, I will bring the baby and go back to my mum's place for that mth...at least my mum was caring for my 2 nephews when my SIL deliver...

Hazel, u sure u know how to differentiate worry and excitement or not ??? kekekeke......shld be excited coz 1st time leh....1st time to see ur baby (err...shld be heartbeat for ur case now) in ur womb leh...never seen before right? 1st time that u really feel pregnant coz there's this little buddy growing inside u now....8)

Huh Hazel, how many weeks are you? Anyway, I think HCG level not accurate in telling singleton or twins one! (complaining complaining... Ha ha) I had high HCG level (>1200 ) but showed only singleton in my scan. So disappointing.

Nctgrace, prior to my scan, I also have tummyache. Now nauseousness & giddy. As I didn't have enuff sleep last night, thot of gng to GP for MC but eventually went to work. It was a wrong decision. Felt v nauseous & giddy but still tahan till end of day. Almost cried in morning too as I don't know how long this will last. A coll said maybe I lack food.. And reminds me to stay cheerful..

Hazel, I forgot to add on...ur emotions will affect ur baby and his/her personality...tt's wat a mummy fren told me...she said that when she was preggy w e 2nd one, she almost went into depression coz of family matters, and the 2nd one came out to be always worrying this and that.....but when she was preggy w 3rd one, she constantly reminded herself to stay cheerful for her baby, so the 3rd one was more confident and a happier boy than his kor kor...

This is something tat I remind myself and which is why I am constantly telling myself to be positive and happy for the baby...I think I have mentioned once, I was a constant worrier (don't know got such word or not) and v negative person, even my hubby said so. But when I started on the cycle, I told myself to be positive so it wld create a positive energy and environment for the cycle to be successful. And when I got preggy, I continued to maintain the same mentality (though got a bit worried when i got my oscar test, but only a few moments throughout the 3 weeks till I went for 2nd opinions). And same reason, I am doing this to create a positive energy and environment for the baby to develop and grow....Since Aug, my hubby can sense that I'm a happier and more positive person, and I can see that he's happy w my change...8)

Jus relax and enjoy the moments......

Nctgrace.. My ms is very severe that I can practically vomit from morning to nite or sleep. I can't even eat or drink at all n this last till I 5 -6 mths.. Very dehydrated that need drip n lost at least 5kgs.I practically just lie on bed no strength to do anythg..too weak.. My preg I din gain much wt less than 10kg. Antivomitting Med doesn't work for me so I just puke n puke even though no fd intake.

Soon-to-be... All the while I requested hl not mc cos dr loh got scared by my severe condition.. At first he said it like that lor to get preg for 1st tri for my 1st preg.. Now he keep asking me wan hl or not cos I almost faint at his clinic once...haa

despondent, twins will hv high HCG. But high HCG not equate twins. So, this is the first time I came across a sister with a HCG that ladies get for singleton but she has twins. So this show us that any thing is possible loh... I was very happy to hear her case coz it means there is always an exception.

despondent,

i also felt unwell that at nite i went toilet and cry prob really cannot stand all this puking, giddyness etc. Rite now, i also pushing myself to work, really dunno what to do also. I really wanted to rest throughout the Tri 1 but really cannot.

Babyden,

Antivommiting med also dun work for me. Really dragging myself to work.

Nctgrace, I hope that u r feeling better this morning...do ur boss and colleagues already know u r preggy? If yes, do u wan to try to ask for unpaid leave on ur own? If no, do u think it's okay to jus share the news with ur boss so that he/she can empathy w u and u probably can ask for the unpaid leave without having to see Dr Loh yet....?

Nctgrace, now is wed. Why not go see a GP n tell the doc u r unwell n ask for 2 to 3 days MC till fri?

Just say you r feeling giddy n very nausea n weak coz u hv been puking all day as u r pregnant. GP will give the MC one. Dun need MC given by gynae.

Ur boss asks just say the same thing also.

Itjabi, every hour is no joke! try to make sure tt bb is full at each feed.. if bb sleeps during the feed, burp him to wake him up then continue. Do switch feeding if necessary.

sunday night, go see another GP n take some MC for a few days next wk. That is how some pregnant ladies do if really unwell.

Is tough to work n pregnant at the same time.My colleagues from another team 14 wks pregnant. She will be into her 5 mths early march n she told me she still needs to travel to hk for work for 2 wks... I asked her to get a gynae letter n dun go... She said her gynae said can go... But doesn't doc know there is H1n1 in hk n early march is still cold n the virus is active? DidNt her boss understand that with a big tummy she has loads of heaving stuff to carry n overseas assignments r super stressful with late nights into wee hrs.

She told me, wat to do, coz we still wan to make a living n dun wan to our job. This is her 2nd child. Bb comes out everything is money.