IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi soon-to-be,

i asked prof anandakumar if he could tell the gender, and he was certain it is a gal
at 14 weeks, the bb size is 8.4 cm. my next scan will be at 22 weeks. dr loh told me previously he has no issue for us to go camden, but he wanted to do a detailed scan for me at 20th week. i will let him know my decision to go back to camden.

Mik Mik, he said he's certain har? When he told me mine is a boy, I asked confirm or not coz I want to go shopping for blue stuff...then he told me 85% sure and he cannot win God....hehehehe...

Dr Loh still wan to do detailed scan for u? Where? In his room or at ADC? I see wat he says on coming Wed....

Singapoh, must make sure we have enuff fans for him then warrant a fan club lar......hehehe

hazel,

that what they told me too, is juz that i cant get it rite. Yap, it stated 7.5 wks, dun tally with the ET day.

How abt the scan at Camden, why cant we do it at KKH.

hi soon-to-be, ya lor, he said mine certainly a gal, he's quite fatherly type, even shared with me that he had his first child was at age 39, haha.

hey gals, been window shopping around town to do homework on sterilizers/warmers/pumps/feeding bottles etc.

i think i'll wait for the Baby Fair at Takashimaya which should be in March & Aug/Sept.

Was also browsing thru Expo's website and found that they have one in March '10:

BABYCARE FESTIVAL
19 - 21 March 2010
A baby bonanza for the whole family with exclusive deals and great promotions at our showcase of maternity and babycare products.
Organizer : MediaCorp Pte Ltd

Singapoh, I'm not sure whether I am anymore....hehehehe......cld be more of Prof's fan since he's the one who gave me the good news before Christmas! Heehehe.....

Mik Mik, ya, very fatherly. My scan took 2 hrs and my hubby was saying he's a bit too loso coz we were v hungry and yet he jus talked and talked non stop.....8p

Spiffy, ya lar, wait till Taka Sales...me aso waiting to do most of the purchases then...

Happy New Year 2010 to all!

Singapoh, my idol has always been my hubby lar...*blush*...

Yes yes, I'm starting to feel the bubbles....but sometimes after I "beg" my son to let me feel him

Soon to be,

must beg 1 ah. Mine popping Anytime of the day especially when I am relaxing. Maybe both blowing bubbles inside. Keke

Singapoh, i guess my son has an attitude lar...got to beat beat his buttocks when he joins us in Jun next year.......

Anyway, I only have time to talk to him at night before i sleep...normal daytime, I will tell him "morning, mummy preparing to go to work"...

libby, dun worry abt the different EDD. my gynae first estimated my EDD to be 1 Nov. But whenever i went for my detailed scan, the report showed a different EDD. But i was told to base on the first EDD. btw for western, 3.5kg bb is considered small :p

Bee
Thanks! I have made appt to see Jocelyn Wong, need to book 3wk in advance.. she's so popular hor.. If all goes well with her, I will be switching to her

soon to be,

I haven't really talk to my twins yet but they always hear mummy scolding and shouting at their kor kor and dog. Wahaha...

Libby, ya, they are quite popular, a few of my colleagues and friends are also seeing them! If possible, always choose the first or last few slots... the waiting time will be much shorter. If no slots, try giving them some lame excuses like hubby not free, easier for you to take time off / leave etc... kekeke

happy new year! hope everyone here will have a great time spend with babies and soon to come babies.

hi singapoh,
i started the medela thread, my pump failed on me. sob, sob.

Nctgrace, u doing the scan w Dr Loh? I think can aso get mc for that day..that time when I went to see him, he did asked me whether I need mc for that day...

Singapoh, wahhaha...then my son can hear me nagging at my hubby and scolding my dog everytie lor

soon-to-be,

you mean scan also will get MC. Becos if no MC then I will need to take leave for the scan, as my scan is schedule during late afternoon

Soon-to-be & Singapoh, since yesterday, I started not to feel very good. I keep getting backflow of things I eat to my throat. Even if it is a glass of milk. N I feel Abit breathless at the chest when I walk. If my dh drives recklessly, I get headaches also.... Haiz..

Singapoh, that is MS? I thought MS is something stuck in throat n have no appetite at all? yesterday after dinner, a carl junior burger, I so uncomfortable when watching movie n till I sleep.

Was at church just now so I 'lun'. After that I went toilet to Puke. Now feel so much better. But think of food again...

Hazel,

Sounds like MS to me. My previous pregnancy, I had mild MS but my appetite was normal like b4 preggy. Just felt like puking but never did. My appetite didn't increase thruout the pregnancy.

Singapoh, so MS can still hv normal appetite. Got it... I drank a small cup of water just now n keep getting the backflows again. I guess I just hv to take small meals n less carbo..

Yes Hazel. Carbo rich food can help to ease MS. make sure yr stomach doesn't go empty for too long. Avoid oily and spicy food.

Hazel,

It will worsen yr MS and some get heartburn. U can goggle for more info. Today teaching my maid how to make Fish & chips

Singapoh, I just had half a bowl of chicken noodles soup from din tai feng n 3 xiao long bao. plus 1 glass of water. very full now... Tummy round n hard.. :p

Ya Hazel, that's MS....hehehe...congraz! 1 sign that baby is growing well........have fun during this period......

Singapoh, no lar..but my MIL sometimes will forget and then will say these or wat "die lar"...then I have to keep reminding her that baby can hear....

Nctgrace, tt was wat Dr Loh asked me when I asked him for mc...he asked me whether need to cover me on that day that I was seeing him too...

Singapoh, think u r right. Yesterday lunch I ate half a bowl of noodles n was okay. yesterday burger n this am, bread made me feel lousy. Funny, now look for more soupy stuff.

Soon-to-be, but not every meal will feel uncomfortable for me. MS not every meal one huh?

Hazel, I wasn't feeling that bad during every meal.....hey, i love spicy food and I have been eating them...though now I'm trying to control coz my gastric problems......since u r at early stage, suggest that u eat it moderately...

Singapoh, if only can hear mine, then okay lar coz I have been v careful w wat i say all the along.. last night i jus asked my hubby y his mum (most of the times) and him (sometimes) like to keep saying "die lar".....sigh....i think he get my message..