IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi hi, feeling very bloated and sleepy today..wish i could take the whole week off!

Singapoh, don't me envious....i really feel like sleeping.....was telling my boss that i wish that i can strike 1st prize big sweep next mth so that i can be a SAHM.....

Hazel, but i wan to save my leave for next year lor...*pout*

hi ling ling, heard that if mommy too tired, bm will be affected too. scared i give in too easily when i see my bbs starving and my supply not coming in yet

dual pump so far the cheapest at kk pharmacy - medela one is 200 plus. is that ok? dun think i will latch 2 bbs at one go. learn how to manage one at time cos i have not carry small bbs b4

hi sophia, for the philips bb monitor, do you have the model? i saw the car seats at baby hypermart, some maxicom brand and it costs $500 plus!! claim that it can seat from infant till 7 years old. my eyeballs nearly dropped on my glasses!

yumyum, my friend only manage to breastfeed for 1mth becoz she too tired. So she regretted buying the breast pump. I am not sure that medela one is good or not. As for car seats, do u think u will travel alot with 3 bbs at the sametime? If you are unsure, try not to buy too many at the sametime and decide later on. Maybe someone will give u the car seats later on.

yumyum i've seen a pillow online for nursing twins simultaneously and was thinking of trying that. Not sure if i can handle fragile necks but i think with some help and as they grow bigger it's probably practical.

yum,
bb hypermart sell safety first bb car seats for 0mths to 4yrs for under $200. if still over ur budget, ntuc currently sells lucky bb car seats for 0mths to 4yrs for under $130. maybe buy 1 for the time being?

i hv some additional bb stuff to let go if u r interested. pm me for details if u wan

yum, the medela dual pump u talking abt is it electric or manual? I dun recall is so cheap leh for dual electric one from medela... If u r using breast pump, u hv to get a good one if not it will hurt. Some shops allow u try the pump on to see if it is comfortable. I went with my friend b4. She told me the cheaper ones r manual n takes up a lot of time, n some hurt. She was a heavy pump user. She bought a 700 bucks dual electric medela one for her 2nd pump n she told me is painless n fast.

*yawn*...feeling so tired..

anyone has any news from oxidised? she seems to have disappear after she shared her good news on her ds results for the twins

thanks singapoh, lingling, spiffy, juju, hazel!
if i turn out to be a mothercow, i will consider the medela/pigeon. hope by then, my gf can give my hers? car seats will wait or hopefully drop from sky.

spiffy, like you, i feel a bit girly girly holding small bbs. never dare to carry newborns. maybe the kk nurses will scold some sense into me?

sorry hazel, dunno if i see it wrongly. tot i saw it at high 200s? maybe it is the single one not the dual one? still researching if can rent it or not.

just getting all the contacts down and doing budgetting/ phasing off the purchase so when i am cranky after bbs arrived and poor hubby is left alone to run all over town, he has your accumulated advice. yaloh... expenses high until i am losing my appetite and getting loads of wierd dreams at night...

Yum,

Medela do rent out pumps but if u gonna use it for very long, might as well own 1. For 3 babies, it's worth it. I got my Medela dual electric pump @ $300+ in 2006. If u buy Medela, u will be given a transformer. (First few years in KKH) If u go to KKH Pharmacy, Medela is from Europe if I m not wrong, same voltage as here.

I too scared of carrying newborn but when it comes to my own son, it was so natural. No fear

Spiffy, Singapoh, Hazel, Soon-to-Be,

Hi, already took half day leave. really cannot stand the glue smell....

so will we be continuing the chat at IVF thread.

last night i tried very hard to listen to my belly with a stethoscope but alas can't hear anything yet.. heh heh..
i'm so bloated today i feel really awful. can hardly stand straight.

Spiffy,

could be to early to use that to hear heartbeat? Can u feel movement now? Since yesterday I can feel "tapping", like bubbles inside. First on the right side then left

hey! i felt bubbles too the past couple of nights, but dismissed it as it was after dinner. (Gas..digestion..) Is that how it feels like? i'll take it from an experienced mama.

Spiffy, u bought a stethoscope?????

Wei ladies, I still blur, can't feel the bubbles...exactly how does it feel like? Or is it coz both of u having twins, so will feel earlier? 4 hands clapping at one another mah...

yumyum, u may want to loan the pump from medela, buy 2nd hand or borrow from friends... i borrowed from the medela dual electric one from friend. she bought it at $700+. so far, i only used it 3 times... i find it to troublesome to prepare EBM. u probably need a warmer to heat up the EBM?

ladies... how long can the EBM be stored in fridge and freezer? different books stated different duration leh... though troublesome, guess i will still need to store BM next month onwards. can share the process of storing and warming the EBM from plastic storage? I hv already bought a warmer. tks

ss- updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey there...yeah hazel is correct. Heh.

soon-to-be, for 1st pregnancy usually 'quickening' starts later, 18 to 20 weeks. for subsequent pregnancies it's usually earlier..partly because you already know how it feels like.

at antenatal class yesterday, they said we should put on 1/2kg per week in 2nd tri. My hubby shot me a dirty look because i've not gained much recently.. you girls putting on much?

Spiffy, ur hubby really a doc har?

I am not sure is it coz I was so excited that you and Singapoh are able to feel ur babies, I was trying to feel for mine last night, and I think I have felt my son's movt! So exciting!!!!

Don't worry abt weight gain coz I have not really gained anything yet.......and I am in my 17th week as at today!!! 8)

I hit the jackpot! Any prize? Spiffy if ur dh is not in pte practice, u as a wife enjoy special rates leh... Ho ho..

So wat I read in the book on quickening is right, 18 to 20 wks! I m having 'mask of pregnancy' since last wk... So cannot put blusher.. Hehe

Hazel,

I think Spiffy is less than 18 weeks when she first feel her twins. Her EDD is only 6 days earlier than me. I m 15 weeks now.

hazel no special rates leh cos hubby can't be bothered to find out about spouse benefits!

singapoh, how's the throat now? still sounding husky? looks like you and soon-to-be haven't really gained much weight yet.

noticed a trend towards singletons again..

Spiffy,

at least u can consult him when u r unwell. He can make sure that the medication is safe in pregnancy.

My sorethroat is ok but now itchy throat, major nose blocked at nite and dry cough!

I emailed Dr Loh. He told me which med to ask from GP. I went to a clinic nearby earlier.

thanks bee! is the medela good? heard that some pump can be too strong or weak. will defer the purchase of this item till bbs are in my arms