IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh
i dun dare to touch my nipples coz they are very sensitive now.. sometimes, my bb likes to suckles only the nipple when he cant sleep for many hours.. both of us struggle a little till bb is tired and give up fighting :D ya, lying on the side is a good position juz tt bb only get fed on one side and thus wakes up within the next 1-2 hrs for feed again... so i feed on cradle then follow by lying position. can i ask u more on fb when i encounter doubts?

Libby, no problem, u r welcome

bee,

I can bf both sides without shifting to the other side :p I have a gf who bf her bb 1 side at 1 feed only. Then the other side on the next feed. You can slowly do that, your supply will adjust according to demand.

After bf, apply some bm over your nipples to keep them moist. I will be glad to guide you

At last, i can join this thread!!
i failed my 1st fresh cycle, this is my FET cycle and i succeeded!

i got tiny fresh blood spotting yesterday, so today went for early BT.. My BHCG level is 209 at day 13. will need to repeat the test again a few more days.

Sunfl@wer,
congrats! I know you will make it! Very happy for you!
Thanks for sharing with me this good news over msn this morning!

You take good care and monitor closely, hope the spotting stops soon.

Hi mik & spiffy,

if having multiples, I would suggest going straight to prof for detailed scan. Just give him a call to make appointment. Must mention u having mutiples. His fee for twins is $760. Comes wi CD and video. It took approx 3 hours and he is very prof and talkative. Haaaa....

I paid abt $600 for Oscar and bt at kkh. Since price is not much of a great diff, I think prof detail scanning is more worth as he measure more things abt the bbs.

U may feel the price diff for subsequent follow-up detailed scanning when compared to kkh. Prof still charge at $760 for twins whearas kkh pricing is much lower than that.

Hi bliss and bee,

thanks for the welcome!

so happy!! its been so long, and finally.. i need alot advice from you gals!

Hi bee,
thanks alot for the update on table. As for painful latch, will only occur when baby has teeth and bite, sometimes might even bleed.

hi libby,

congratulations ximi!

hi mommies, after you deliver at kk, do they give you milk powder, bath tub for bb and some other barang barang? My sis delivered at Mt alvernia and they gave lotsa goodies and TMC too.

Hi Sunflower

Are yr initials TT? Congrats, you made it!

It's good to see more and more IVF sucesses.

Take care of yrself, any spotting shld not be taken lightly.

hi sunflower,
so happy for you!!! congrats, congrats. I am so glad to see so many familiar names in this thread now, how encouraging. Do take extra care from now on, take things easy. Take care ya.

Hi WK and Lina,

Yes yes! im the sunflower that u gals know..hehehe..

very fast u all giving birth liao, and i just started the pregnancy..

thanks ladies!

by the way, shld i take tcm med for first trimester?

Sunflower
Yeah! You made it too :) Congrats!
You have very good HCG nos!

Did you get any med support from KKH to start eating now?

Has your spotting stop?

Hi Singapoh,

noted!

Hi libby,

today stopped already, was glad. i didnt take med bcos nurse didnt want to give until results out just now.. but i will collect soon.

hi spiffy
my tummy i can feel feel slightly bigger now...but i was actually started with big tummy now even big liao

spiffy, singapoh, soontobe, oxidise , vi4n and libby
thanks for well wishes...today went for my wk12 appt with dr loh...baby measured 5.3cm...dr loh said will only see me in 2 mths time (abt 20wks then) and do a detailed scan on the same date... today he also prescribed me fish oil capsule and obimin tablet...i was joking with him he is overload, and he joked back said luckily he will be on leave next week liao haha...

spiffy
i had not sign up the antenatal course yet...will see how my duty schedule next week after i report back to work

Linda, 2 mths later? So long? I tot every mth can see my baby. I don't know how am I going to endure the 2 long mths not being able to see how's the little one growing inside....I'm seeing Dr Loh tomorrow......he'll probably tell me the same duration which i'm going to tell him the long period will kill me.....

soontobe
haha...yes is 2 mths...my next appt on 26/1/09...think by then i can noe baby gender liao...me jus endure lor, hehe...

hi all MTBs!
thanks for the well wishes!

Finally we are back home!

Here is my birth story...
I delivered Kaïla Le-En 乐恩 on 25th Nov, 8.40am (Paris time),
at 36 weeks 6 days. She weighs 3.50kg and measures 48cm.

I experienced watery discharge 22nd Nov (sunday night), didn't think what it is, until on 24th Nov, decided to go to hospital to check.

Gynae did a test and confirmed that my waterbag have a tiny scratch... decided to admit me straightaway until I deliver in case of infection. Gynae also prescribed medications, hopefully to hold on my delivery since i was only 36 weeks 5 days.

Starting from midnite, i started to feel contractions which are 5 mins apart, at 2am, i paged for the nurse and told her that i felt pain. She checked and say there are regular contractions, however, my dilation is only 2cm. So must wait.

Then at 4am, I cant handle the pain anymore, so the nurse came and check, this time, it was 4cm. So decided to push me to the delivery room. My hubby arrived at 4.30am. Then epidural was administered. From then it was jux waiting for more dilation. No more pain... very comfortable.

By 7.30am, i was fully dilated, however, baby is still making her way near to the exit. The midwife decided to wait a while longer, so that I don't have to push so much. At 8.15am, we started to get to work.

And voila, by 8.40am, my daughter is out!

She wasn't breathing enough by herself, so she was pushed to ICU for oxygen support. Luckily, after 2 hours, she was able to breath by herself.

Then when she was 3 days old, they realised she got jaundice, and went to the blue light. And she was ok the next day.

On the 5th day, gynae decided that we can go home!
She was weighing 3.180kg when we discharged.

To all MTBs... enjoy ur pregnancy! It's a great joy!

3317139.jpg

Paule

Congrats again, and thanks for sharing with us your experience, all seem quite smooth going :)

Baby Kaïla looks so adorable, love the way she poses with her fingers. hehe..

Paule,
congrats and thanks for sharing your labour story!

It is so heartwarming to see your Le-En's beautiful chubby face.

You enjoy motherhood and take good care!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>