IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi oxidised,

i can truly understand how you feeling now... but glad that u be seeking 2nd opinion at camden. i pray that the detailed scan turns out well for you.

thanks for the advice from serene and fresh. i have decided to do away with the first trimester screeing at KKH and go direct to Camden, have scheduled it on my 14th week.

Oxidised, are u having a crash on dr loh? wahahahaha

But seriously, he looked neater when I see him in TPS yesterday. Other times, I see him at clinic D on sat and he always look a bit untidy.......

singapoh: he look so YOUNG it's ridiculous.. i couldnt even recognise him in my dream..lol..

soon to be: i think hes more comfortable in tps leh.. like more humourous n happier.. maybe clinic d SO many people outside, quite stressful...

and NO i am not having a crush on him..LOL... u knw my name u dun anyhow tell him things ah...hahahaa..

Spiffy, Libby and Singapoh, I will pray for you that you won't need go thru the same fear as oxidised and me......stay positive!

I think i look a bit moody today that my hubby didn't dare to force me to go out with him jus now. Usually he will wan the couple (us) to do everything together, even doing he's running his own errands he will wan me to tag along.....

Soon to be,

Give Dr Loh a break lah. He's very very busy. I think go toilet also no time.

He's always cheerful when we see him in Clinic D except this one time, he seems to be in a hurry. When I asked too many questions, he lost his patience. :p

Singapoh, tt's probably coz we are only married for 3 years. My MIL jus reminded that today is the 3rd year anniversary based on lunar calendar. Next Monday will be anniversary based on normal calendar.

Dr Loh seems to be more relaxed at TPS leh, and sound a lot more cheerful. I find him usually v tired at clinic D, maybe coz I were seeing him on sat most of the times.....

Oh ladies, it seems that if Dr Loh is not available at the point of delivery, Dr John Tee will do it on his behalf, and vice versa...

soon to be,

No wonder lor. We have been married for more than a decade. Ha ha..So better enjoy couple time while you can. After baby is here, don't have the time and energy liao.

I have seen Dr Loh in TPS and Clinic D. Same to me lei.

hi soontobe,
you got a great hubby, must treasure.

Hi Ladies ,

How are all of u? Hope so fat so good..

Hi Lina/Serene ,

Ready for pop out ? I shop until blur liao.. haha... one more month to finish the journey.. hope all are ok...

Hi Orangey,

U might want to consider Dr Brown milk bottle.. more expensive than Avent but i heard is quite good so i get it for my 2 gals... =) Do survey abt it...

Hi Fresh ,

Didn't hear much from u... getting heavy with the boys right ... heehee.. but is worthwhile.. i am gtg twice a week for massage now... backaching really bad... =O

hi libby and develyn,
no signs of baby coming.
gynae check shows head engage but no opening below. So if nothing happens, i should still be induce on 7 Dec. I was hoping to have more excitement this time like water bag burst or contraction pain rather than induce. As my older child was also induce. But guess will be the same delivery process this time round.

Hi develyn,
you must be busy buying everything in double.

Linda, congrats on the good result for the screening test..
it is a great relieve for you.

Oxidised and Soon-to-be, I hope that everything will turn out alright for you both. Keep on praying and be positive. Take care ok..

My tummy definitely is rounder now. lower abdoment also harder.
I hope i won't put on too much kgs overall like one of the sister here. Can't remember the nick already.

Hi Lina,

Like you, my twins also show no sign of coming out, already week 37. Scheduled c-sect on 10 Dec. My first gal was also overdue, induced at week 41. I remembered spending 27h at the delivery suite, waiting for cervix to dilate, used up 2 pax of epidural.

Lina
Looks like you are well prepared and ready to pop anytime if princess wants to come out early. Will you be buying a gift for your boy on behalf of her? Was told by doing this, your boy will be very happy and welcome her and not get jealous later :) Very impt not to neglect your son, as most people will be visiting you and praising the baby..

hi catcus,
it's good that your boys staying longer in tummy.
hey, same situation, my older boy is also induce at 41 weeks, also a long labour. This time round can you deliver naturally or must only be c-sect?

Hi libby,
ahhh yes, will get a gift so that they can exchange. I do hope he will not get jealous.

Hi oxidize,
I'm currently away in KL, thus not online most of the time. I know it's hard not to worry but pls be assured that prof will give u a very good advice as he is very good and experience in fetal assessment. He did give talks or lecture to some docs in KKH too. Beside looking at the neck thickness, he looks for other signs for ds too. He will explain to u.

Hi sunflower,
congrats and welcome to this thread. Very happy to see familiar names appearing in this thread. Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Soon to be,
your bb will sure be ok. We have come so far and god will have mercy on us.

Dev,
my tummy doesn't seems big but I indeed feel heavy and breathless when I walk to much. Even have difficulty bending to wear panty already. I've just bot my 2 bb cots in kl and abt $200 worth of bb home wear liao. All mostly white and blue. It's quite cheap to buy bb homewear in kl. A top or pant can be as low as RM3. Even mitten and booties set cost only Rm4.

Hi lina,
must be very excited as delivery comes closer. Time really flies and u are going to deliver ur bb on 7 dec liao. I still got abt 3 months to go.

Hi Lina,

Must be c-sect coz leading twin in breech position - head up & legs down. I also bought a gift for my gal on behalf of the twins. I noticed she is getting very fussy these days. Keep trying to get my attention, want me to bath for her. Usually daddy does the job.

Today is day16, repeat my BT . Nurse Sarah put urgent case for me, because i repeat my BT. My HCG is 949. i'm very happy.
But my week 6 scan, dr loh is not around. Dr Tan Heng Hao will be replacing him during is vacation. Anyone heard of him? Is he gd?

Hi Fresh,

Hi Lina,

you must be very anxious now to see your daughter !

Sunflower
Congrats, think you got twins :)

Can i check with you if you do accu before your ET? if so, how many times a week? helping a friend to check, she's starting her FET in Jan. Tks

Sunflower,

I did my 6 weeks scan in AMC, Level 1. Dr Loh didn't do my scan. I went to see him after the scan and he will review with me.

Libby,

i only did once, cos i very lazy.. but that was like 1 week b4 ET. i didnt take herbs too, only chicken essence.

Singapoh,

ya, they told me scan at AMC, then review with Dr Tan. So i guess it doesnt matter since sonographer is someone else.

Since the IVF-ICSI thread is talking the neonatal insurance that we bought at the beginning of the IVF journey. Can I ask if we choose to change hospital, e.g. I did IVF at NUH, but wanna change to TMC when everything is ok, will the insurance still valid? or I must stick to NUH?

hi fresh and sunflower,
been such a long time since our days in the ivf thread. I hardly have time to look at that thread nowadays. Now counting down to delivery and glad the tough journey is going to end soon.

Hi cactus,
yes, the older child seems to become more sticky. Do hope we still have time to give our attention when baby comes.

Hi Ladies, I have been following this thread but never really talk inside. Do you ladies intend/have already store your Baby cord blood? I am deciding whether to store or not.

lingling i'm seriously considering too as a girlfriend encouraged me to - she's stored with both StemCord and Cord LIfe for 2 sons.

Spiify, thanks for the concern. I'm okay...nothing much i can do now except to wait for the test.......but still being pretty positive that baby will be normal, and still looking forward to delivering the baby in jun....8)

Hi lingling,

i stored the cord blood for my son and also has signed up for my daughter too. I stored with Stemcord cos it is cheaper... hehe! It is for insurance and assurance lah... i hope i do not need them... Anyway my sister-in-law wanted to sponsor for my kids so i sign up lor... i oni pay for the yearly storage fees which is $250 for 1 child

Spiffy, Singapoh......ha, I wish that I'm always this positive! I guess seeing my baby waving the hands and moving during the scan make me a stronger person......

I just want to get over this bad appetite and stomach indigestion (incl. puking) asap.....

My appetite is changing everyday till my MIL doesn't know wat to cook for me anymore. Everyday have to ask wat i wan to eat. Even my own mum gives up and tells me that she's not going to cook when i visit....hehehehe....but i'm getting my bird's nest tomorrow! Yeah, my favorite bird's nest. My hubby v kan cheong, wan to buy bottle bird's nest and ask me to eat alternate day.....isn't that a bit overdose?

Hmm.....Singapoh, my mum said it's okay leh...she actually wanted me to start earlier....I think for a start, i'll jus take wat my mum cook since only once a week or once a fortnight....the bottled ones, will ask hubby to get only when i 5th mth...

Sunfl@wer,
your beta is good!
You will know it will be twins or not soon.

Lina,
excited for you!
Many pple said time flies, but somehow I feel it has been quite a long time since first tested bfp to delivery...

Looking forward to seeing ur beautiful bb gal.