IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Lina,
it will be quite difficult not to carry Teng teng during preggy, coz I am alone at home with him. But I will try not to carry him for too long when my tummy is getting bigger.

Actually I am also not sure how to manage him during my 3rd tri esp, I will c how by then.
Do let me know when you pop too! You have my hp no huh.

Bee,
thank you!

I will try not to worry and stress myself so much for now. I am having ms(hate nausea!) and feeling so tired and giddy many times day and night...quite breathless and tough to look after him in this tri. I hope he will understand mummy and be more cooperative.

Bee,
thanks for the tip abt the mittens will take note when I buy them. Dun intend to sleep in aircon n assuming when I give birth in feb weather will be warmer will prepare more day clothes. Long sleeve one maybe one or two sets to stand by. So far only bought a few sets for outing. I also dunno how frequently will bring bb out but they r just too cute to resist hehe.

hi bliss,
during 3rd tri, you could sit and carry him. Just making sure he does not kick your tummy area. No problem, will let you know when i deliver.

just received news from Paule. She has given birth to her baby girl on 25 nov, with an excellent weight of 3.5 kg! Mother and baby are doing well.

thanks all for ur wishes.. this few days have really been a challange. Baby seem to keep crying despite having her meal n all. thinking of pumping out the milk n feeding her instead of suckling.Challenging having a baby but in a gd way especially after going through soo much.

congrats bliss. this shows we all can have bb naturally. happy for u

congrats ximi,

Wow.. suddenly the thread like become so active.

Serene
Seem like this Prof Ananda also quite popular. Your gynae is very good, doesn't hesitate to give u extra support as a precaution, as least you know you are in good hands :) Now we pray princess guai guai come out after xmas!

Develyn
Tks sis, i know you're always there for me :)

Linda
So happy for you, very relief to hear all the good news! Keep it up :)

Bee
Tks for your time! I'll sms you next week ya..

Pau Le
Big congrats to you, waiting to see your beautiful princess photos in FB. Take Care

Hi WY ,

That's what i suspected.. cos we have been in touch daily and she was missing for 2 days..

Paule sis , well done ... sweee !!!

Hi Mik Mik ,

Stays relax... your bb will be fine.. and it is normal that gynae cannot comment cause of bleeding.. no matter what , as long as bb is fine , just stay bedrest as much as possible.. walk minimum.. i have a super bad pregnancy journey for the 1st 5mths... the ladies here are all to support me that time.. just vent out your stress and worries here... i am sure it helps...

Hi Lina ,

I am great... bbs are on smaller size range... mentally prepared that they will stays in NICU for at least 2weeks or so... btw, are u in touch with 76 dectected ? I guess her bbs born around 1.4kg as well right ?

Hi Ltjabi

Good to hear that you are rising to the challenge of motherhood. Do you have any help at all?

Really looking forward to your posting of birth story.

Itjabi,
Thanks. Glad that you are taking up this challenge so positively! Jia you!

Pau Le,
congrats! Rest well now and enjoy motherhood!

Lina,
thanks for your advice. Will have to seek lots of yours and Serene's advices on how to manage 2 kids in future.

Develyn,
yes, you are right, 76's twins were ard that weight at birth. We have been keeping in touch till now. Her bbs are of good weights now and are growing well. So you dont worry, your bbs will grow well and gain weight fast once after born.

Hi bee,

Understand you delivered you baby boy at TMC. Hmm...can you pls advise me do I need to bring baby's clothing & receiveing blanket when discharge? Do I need to bring sanitary pad? Thank you.

Faith
TMC will provide all bb stuff (charge to u when u discharge) so u dun have to bring anything. jus need to bring camera, ur nightwears, disposal underwear, nursing bra, towel (if u wanna bath), face towel, socks (in case u feel cold). TMC provides sanitary pad and toiletry but u may want to bring ur own (eg. whisper ultra thin for night). Other optional items are : breast pump, breast pad, nipple cream

Your gynae will give u a list of things to bring when are ard wk 34-36...

bliss
by 3rd tri, teng will be more than 10kg, quite heavy to carry leh.. ask him to sit, sleep, play on ur lap qwhen u sit down if poss... am sure everything will be in place when they come...

my bb jun is abt 4.2kg now and i already feel quite heavy to carry him. partly due to my injured left wrist and not so mobile body :D

Develyn,
asked 76 le, both her twins stayed in icu for 1 month and 35 days respectively.

bee,
thanks. I hope so too.
Been feeling unhappy and terrible lately, due to the MS...haiz...hope these days will pass very soon. Very tedious to suffer MS while looking after a bb now...not much time to rest and need to stay strong still.

hi paule,
congrats!!!

hi develyn,
hope your girls come out on due date. Not sure about 76, don't see her in this thread. How about PM her?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Libby,
I'm still wi dr sad but I'm doing all my detailed scanning wi prof anadarkumar. I only started seeing him when my Oscar test came back 1:30; which is pulled down by my blood test. My blood test was 1:6 but my scan was 1:975. Kkh suggested me to do amnio immediately which I do not want. In the e d, I went to prof who is recommended by my friend gynea. Heard he is good in fetus assessment. So far, I did my 14 weeks and 22 weeks detailed scan wi him already. According to him blood test is not accurate on multiples.

Hi serene,
my niece and nephew only 16 and 13 resp and they are eager to see thier twin cousins, thus brot them along to see the bbs.

Hi itjabi and paule,
a big congrats!

Hi mik,
your bb is a strong bb who is determined to stay good good with you. So, pls be positive so that your bb knows that u need him/her so very much!

Fresh, so you decided to not do the amniocentesis? i wonder why they bother to do the blood test on multiples if they know it's not accurate. i'm having my test next week and could really be spared the worry.

Hi spiffy,
yes. Decided not to do amnio as prof said my bbs are in the range of 1:1111 now after my 2nd detailed scan. very low risk of ds. There's a certain risks in doing amnio but that will depend on doc skill. I read that most bbs having high risk in ds turns out to be normal after doing amnio. Anyway, just go for the Oscar in kk. Dun panic if result is not satisfactory. Stay calm and seek for 2nd opinion, k? Prof said most bbs are normal.

Hi Fresh, you did a second detailed scan, with Dr Anandakumar? Was it similar to the nuchal scan? Was it ex btw? He's at camden?

Hi Fresh and Serene

In your opinion, do u think we can go direct to Camden to see Dr Anandakumar for the detailed scan and skip the test at KKH? I am thinking if Dr Anandakumar's scan is sufficient enough so that we dun have to do at KKH and save some money.

Hi mik mik,

I was referred to dr ananda by my gynae. but i guess you can go direct to him n skip kkh test. Fresh also walk in without referral. So i think it is possible. However i'm not sure the test done by kkh n prof ananda is the same or not cos i'm not seeing dr fr kkh. Perhaps fresh can advice on this??

hi Singapoh
wah, BF for 22 months, u r superb! direct BF right? how did u manage tt? do u gv pacifier to bb or do ur bb suckle nipple for comfort? are u working or sahm? sorry for the many qns coz i already felt tired after one month of BF. thanks

paule, congrats to the arrival of ur princess!

lina, i hv received ur email on the updates. will take over from here! 6 more days to go.... hv a smooth delivery!

Faith
juz to add on, TMC will also provide bb clothing &amp; receiveing blanket when discharge.. like i said all will be charged to u!

hi sis, let me know if u wanna be on the list.. juz took over the role from Lina

1,Imel,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 boy (delivered),21 Apr 09,

2,Juju,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 girl (delivered on 7 May),6 May 09,

3,Josephine,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 boy(delivered on 12 May),12 May 09,

4,Bliss,KKH,Dr Sadhana,1 boy (delivered on 21 May),27 May 09,

5,Sam,SGH,Dr Hema,3 boys (delivered on 1 May),11 Jun 09,

6,Pleasance,In KL,,1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun),12 Jun 09,

7,Hopfully,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun),12 Jun 09,

8,Ponytail,NUH,Prof Wong,2 girls(delivered),4 Jul 09,

9,Babymaking,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul),25 Aug 09,

10,Littlebee,KKH,Dr SF Loh,3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug),24 Sep 09,

11,Kaira,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 boy,30 Sep 09,

12,Cribby,TMC,TBC,1 girl,10 Oct 09,

13,76,Gleneagles,Prof Ng,2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug),10 Oct 09 ,

14,Bee,TMC,Dr Joycelyn Wong, 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov),1 Nov 09,

15,Tintedsky,Gleneagles,Prof SC Ng,1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov),18 Nov 09,

16,Lina,KKH,Dr HC Han,1 girl,7 Dec 09,

17, Pau le, In France, ,1 girl, 12 Dec 09,

18, ximi, KKH, Dr SF Loh, 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov), 16 Dec 09,

19, Itjabi,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov),17 Dec 09,

20,twinstars,TMC,Dr TC Cheng,1 boy,17 Dec 09,

21,Sophia Cheng,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 girl 1 boy,25 Dec 09,

22,cactus13,NUH,Prof PC Wong,2 boys,25 Dec 09,

23,WY Koo, In UK,,1 girl, 28 Dec 09,

24,Serene,Mt A,Dr Suresh Nair,1 girl,28 Jan 10,

25, Develyn, KKH, Dr SF Loh, 2 girls, 8 Jan 10,

26,Eskimobaby,KKH,Dr SF Loh,1 girl,22 Feb 10,

27, Fresh, KKH, Dr Sadhana, 2 boys, 30 Mar 10,

28, Orangey, KKH, Dr SF Loh, 1 boy, 10 Apr 10,

29, Maggiemee, KKH, Dr SF Loh, singleton, 8 May 10,

30, Yumyum, KKH, Dr SF Loh, triplets, 7 Jun 10,

31,Soon to be, KKH, Dr SF Loh, singleton, 12 Jun 10,

32, Linda, KKH, Dr SF Loh, singleton, 14 Jun 10,

33,Spiffy, KKH, Dr Kelly Loi, twins, 16 Jun 10,

34, Oxidised, KKH, Dr SF Loh, twins, 17 Jun 10,

35, Singapoh, KKH, Dr SF Loh, twins, 22 Jun 10,

36, Vi4n, NUH, Prof PC Wong, singleton, 23 Jun 10,

37, Mik Mik, KKH, Dr SF Loh, singleton, 30 Jun 10,

38, berrybaby, SGH, Dr Fong Yang, singleton, 25 Jul 10,

39, Libby, KKH, , singleton, 29 Jul 10,

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bee,

I am a SAHM without any helper. It was really tiring but all worth it. As I don't get much from expressing, I bf my son directly. I gave him pacifier before but he didn't like it. Prefer my nipple. Ha ha..

He also woke up many many times at night for comfort suckling. This went on till he was about 20 months old. Once I stopped bf, he slept through.

If you can survive the first 2 months, I think you can make it. Must tahan lah.

Bee,
thanks for thinking so highly of me... I am learning to survive and will try to manage better.

Singapoh,
how are you gg to manage when your twins come? With a maid only?
You are superb!

Hi Bee.... can you update some changes in the table

My dr is Dr Marianne. Btw , seems no one is seeing same doc as me? I was thinking if i shd change to TMC or stay with KKH...

Any good gynae to recommend? Or shd we stay with KKH cuz of our record in ivf?

Singpoh,
I am opposite, my son prefers the milk bottle to my nipples, so I had to express bm totally since his 1st month...extra tiring when I need to look after him and find time rushing to express bm and not forgetting about sterilising of the bottles.
My eldest sister total bf her son till he was almost 3 yrs old! However she expressed bm totally, did not latch on at all as she needs to work and she did not want to do the feeding all the time, I also salute to her for being so determined and having so much patience. Expressing bm is very tiring if the mother still needs to stay at home and look after the bb at the same time, quite waste of time and energy. I would really hope to latch on my bb next year well, so that will not let history repeat.

Bliss,

I think your son is lazy to suckle. The flow from bottle is very easy. My son didn't want to latch on at one point but I kept trying till he accepted.

I didn't mind bf longer but I want a 2nd child so had to stop.

Yes bottle feeding is very leceh. Got to wash and sterilize bottle.

Besides hiring a maid, I am planning to put my son in Childcare centre.

My energy level is very low now because of MS.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 29 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

singapoh... isnt it painful to juz let bb suckle nipples? i will endure though sometimes i also get frustrated by him. bb cot is in our room.. sometimes he sleeps in his cot, sometimes on our bed. ya, it is certainly easier when bb is nearer to me

Bee
Thanks for updating my name on the list! So happy to see my name there :)

Lina
All the best to you, and wishing you a very smooth and fast delivery!

Serene/Fresh
I see.. Thanks for sharing with us, at least now we know we can go for a 2nd opinion at Dr Ananda, and his scans are advanced, will definitely consider him :)

Bee,

If baby is correctly latched, there shouldn't be any pain at all. Also don't wash your nipples with soap as it can cause crack.

I usually bf lying on my side till we both fall asleep.