IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks lina, i am with dr sf loh from kkh.

hi eskimobaby, cactus and singapoh, thank you! i dun even know that we need to hammer the bb cot. think i will just get the room empty and ready for the cots to go in. hopefully, my cousins can donate their bb cots to me.

got MS but it is rather slight. super sensitive nose and vomits water. i took chinese herbs and suddenly MS becomes more serious but i am still happy cos doctor said bbs' heartbeat and growth ok. for the maid part, i will pray for all of us here, hope we get good help.

as i am quite short (1.56m), dr loh is concerned that my bbs are either very premature or i will have to start bedrest really early. dh is also super busy. so tt's y i m trying to think about the logistics now loh. can only start packing for space for bbs after 1st trimester.

hi serene, heard from sisters here that mummy can talk to bbs to help on their growth.

hi mik mik, massage the injection area. i had 4 progesterone jabs in 2 weeks on my thigh and it was actually 1 inch swollen thigh to knee. it will pass in about a week. must eat the duphaston and rest well. keep yourself warm, can try wearing socks when you are sleeping.

When jab on right side, i will also have a lump, then another jab another lump. at 1 time, i have 3 lumps on the right side. So i told the gp to jab more on left side, then 1 time right side.

Hi Eskimobaby, cost is certainly a concern for me, so your advice is really good. I will switch doctor within KKH then.

Hi Vi4n, I do rub on the injection site for a while after each jab. I do not get blue black, but I do itch from the injection site, causing redness when I scratch.

My last scan was 8 weeks 5 days and bb at 2.3 cm. My EDD is 30 Jun 10.

hi ladies, saw on today's papers that there is an annual midnight sale at baby's hypermart. 27-28 nov 10am - 12 pm, 26 and 29 nov 10 am to 9 pm. address: 69 kaki bukit ave 1, shun li industrial park (opp bedok reservoir blk 151)

Hi Mik Mik,

I had the jab to support my pregnancy thru' out my 1st trimester too. Twice a week till end of 12 weeks.... then at week 20, due to my cervix shortening, i was ordered the painful jab again n continue till week 28... i agree that the jab was extremely painful n both my left n right butt are full of marks tat the nurse also dunno where to jab for me each time. Worst of all, i had sensitive skin so each time after the jab, the site will b painful n itchy!!
However,please think positive and think abt the little one in your tum tum... u r doing this to protect him/her so all pains are worth it! In fact i feel much secure that i was given the jab as i know it'll help to support my pregnancy.... So please dont feel down... u r doing this to help your bb grows... your bb will know n he/she will be strong becos of all the hardship that mummy is going thru' for him/her...

Hi eskimobaby,
My first Indonesian maid worked in S'pore before so she speaks quite good English, better than some of the Philipino maids. The second one is brand new, yet to arrive but my mother will train her. My mum doesn't speak English but somehow they can communicate one. She has trained my sister's 2 Indonesia maid already.

Hi Vi4n,
If 1 baby, usually he will scan himself. Takes abt 10 to 15 mins if baby is cooperative & let you take all the measurment. Like my case, coz its twins, the machine not powerful enough, I was referred to ADC. But both babies so active that the sonographer cannot take measurement & can go up to an hour.

hi yumyum,
I'm also like you, 1.56m. Best rest since week 28. Managed to carry my twins till today (week 36). Went to see gynae this morning, she asked me to choose either 3 Dec (Week 37) or 10 Dec (Week 38) for C-section.

Hi Serene,

Thanks for sharing and your words of encouragement. I know I have to be positive but sometimes, emotions get the better of me and I just cry alone. I dun know if it is the hormonal changes in me that makes me this way, sometime I am happy, sometimes so moody.

Doc said that he cannot pinpoint why I am bleeding and caution that bleeding may stop with injection but there will be withdrwal effect once I stop injection, so maybe I have to jab long term.

May I know if cramp on the abdomen is normal? I have menstrual like cramp every day and wonder if this is what one will experience during first trimester?

Cactus13,

Don't you want a natural delivery for your twins? My doc said I can have natural delivery for my twins if both are growing well. I am hoping for that...

Today just went to gynae, now 37 week, bb est weight is 3.3kg, I am scared the bb too big difficult for natural birth, now bb head still not engaged, gynae said visit him again next week, and see what to do next. He said bb is growing well despite I kept losing weight. Todate from pre-pregnancy weight I only gain 4.4kg (btw b4 pregnant I am overweight :p

Dear Singapoh,

My leading twin is in breech position. Head up, legs down, gynae says unlikely to turn coz no space already.

Mik Mik
You must try to stay positive as your baby is fighting hard too. Your bleeding could be due to low placenta (which i heard is common in some pregnancy) or low progesterone. The daily jab will be a booster for the baby, try to bear with it and all will be worth it. I had daily jab during my 2ww too, so i understand the pain you have to go through, but i told myself it's vitamins for my baby, then i will feel more at ease.

Jia you okie.

Serene, during your 1st trimester you were given progesterone jab, did Dr mention why? Is it due to low progesterone level, did u do any subsequent progesterone test?
I reguested from Dr Loh for daily utrogestan inserts and duphastan now, as my progesterone is usually on the low side. Am wondering if any test is required.

Paule Paule, when u see this message... please look for me at fb or texas okie... i suspect that u have when into labour.. if yes, big congrats ! Hugz...

Hi mik Mik ,

I have low parcenta and have bleeding in first trim too.. dun worry , remember to bed rest more often okie... =) For crying and moody , is definately due to hormones changes.. u r normal.. relax and watch some comedy.. hope it helps...

Hi Libby ,

U have step over a big stone... we will continue to pray for u thru out the journey... jia you sis , i am always here for u.. =)

hi maggiemee,
you mention kkh, i assume is Dr Loh as well and so sorry, i forgot. Are you having singleton or twins?

hi mikmik,
so stay strong for the sake of baby. Do continue chatting with us here. Never go through the emotions alone, all of us are here to support you.

hi yumyum,
thanks for the info on sales at hypermart.

hi develyn,
how are you doing? never see your post here. Is paule going into labour already??? Congrats Paule.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

eskimobaby,
I understand your feeling. I find myself easily tire after entered 3rd trimester. Pls try to have an early rest after work or catch some sleep during weekend.

Me bad mama :p I play and talk to my girl every morning. I will gently scratch my tummy and call her name, most of the time she will either kick back or move around...hahaha...

Singapoh,

My niece also kick a lot when she was in her mommy's tummy. She is 22 mths now and true enough she very active and love to smile.

Hi libby,
When i had my progesterone jab during 1st tri, it is basically to give extra support to the pregnancy... no other reasons. My gynae is on the kia su side cos he understand it is difficult for me to convince therefore he wants to play safe. I had that jab for my no. 1 too. And he didnt even do BT foe progesterone level. Jut asked me to guai guai jab for the sake of the bb... i listen to him lor... i noe it is for the good of the bb mah... i always feel very well taken care of by my gynae that's y i went back to him instead of seeing dr loh... he has more personal touch definitely.

Hi develyn,

i think u r right. Pau le should have gone for her delivery le cos she had bloody show a few days ago... feeling so excited for her!! And i dun see her on fb anymore... must b in hosp now! hehe!

Jia you, pau le!!

Thanks all of you for your encouraging words.

Libby and Develyn, the first time I had bleeding, I asked Dr Loh what could be the reason, he only mentioned could be the other embryo that was implanted did not survive and expelled out as blood and clots. However, when there was subsequent bleeding, he did not give me a firm answer. I went to private gynae at TMC cos during the second bleeding, Dr Loh was not in the clinic, my private gynae did not mention about low placenta but said could be womb issue or an infection and advised daily progesterone jab for me over 2 weeks. However, Dr Loh said otherwise, told me to do alternate days and slowly move to every 3 days. I diligently follow Dr Loh's advice cos of what he said about withdrawal effects if I jab everyday.

I will be strong for the sake of my bb. I know mine is considered complicated pregnancy as Dr Loh gave me hosp leave with reason indicated 'threatened miscarriage'. I have come so far, so must really be strong, just that being at home alone when hubby is at work, I feel so down resting in bed. I do reading and watch tv prog but feeling down with the pain and cramp plus cannot move much, go out or do light exercise.

I am glad to know of this forum for MTB. Thanks for your advice and support everyone

Mik Mik
you are not alone... I was ordered bedrest from 29sep till now... almost 2 months and still counting... it is difficult cos we cant walk too much, cannot go out except go out see gynae... that's y i look forward to gynae checkup each time cos can get some fresh air fr outside... but wat to do?? Ours are considered pregnancy complications so must really be good n listens to our dr... rest a lot... it really helps when i lie in bed all day... I'm trying to tahan until x'mas then after x'mas if bb wants to come out... i'll let her out... hehe!

hello all, my friend has helped me get 2 contacts.. confinement nanny.. anyone here know what kinda questions i need to ask her when i call?

was thinking of calling her after my 12 week nuchal scan..

hi spiffy, oxidise, singapoh, soontobe and vi4n:

today i had done my nuchal scan le...the blood test and nuchal scan test result was informed by the dr who did my nuchal scan today and told all are normal...i m kind happy and relieved
now am still praying and hoping to have continue smooth smooth pregnancy journey ahead, wish u gals have good news too...btw, today is my 11week plus, baby measured 4.3cm, heart beat at 172bpm

hi oxidised,
you can ask the confinement nanny about the things that you have to prepare in advance, for instance the amount of red dates, ginger, etc. Also let her know if you like her to do cooking for your other family members, need her to do housework, etc.

hi linda,
glad your scan went well.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

linda: wah congrats!! my comin soon. next week.. wed. exactly on my 12th week

lina: thanks lina.. can i tell her i not the traditional type? haha, wud definately want to shower!! n on air con!!

hi oxidised,
last time my confinement nanny will remind about can't shower but i still went ahead after few days, can't stand the sticky feeling.

lina: er i thinkin of showering as per normal .. cant imagine a day of not washin my hair or body.. yeee think abt the smell down south!!

hi oxidised,
though shower, but still need to use the confinement herbs. You may try dry shampoo for hair. I don't dare to shower everyday, only once a few days. So the other "non shower" days, is using the herbs to wipe and dry shampoo.

Linda, I'm happy for you. One hurdle crossed.

Oxidised, wat time is your appt? I'm aso doing mine next Wed....340pm, then after that have to go for my normal gynae appt with Dr Loh.....

lina, soontobe and oxidise
thanks gals
...btw my appt today is 315pm, but only went in to the scan room at 4pm, and take abt 20-30mins to finish, by the time i left kkh coming to 5pm liao

twinstars, Yumyum,
thank you!

Lina,
I will probably have CL this time again, and hubby will get one for 2 months for me. Not sure to get the same one or a new one. Will decide later.

Cactus,
thanks! I will not get a maid. My previous maid was an indonesian too, claimed to be able to take care of nb bbs, but told me another story when she came, pretended dont know anything and I got to teach her and do most of things myself for months and she just stood there and watch(v good life maid, rite?), she lied to me somemore...v lazy and pretend dont understand english when she made mistakes or being lazy. But will suddenly understand english well when I told her to sleep more or eat more.
My 2nd maid was a filipino, also jialat, self service food in my house when I told her many many times to ask for permission, and many other things. Anyway, lots of frustrations and unhappiness with maid around, more of a problem than help to me. Very sick of maid. Anyway, it is actually a matter of luck. I was probably suay to get the wrong ones.

Singapoh,
I am not breastfeeding my son anymore now. Will try to bf my nb bb next yr for longer period.

cactus,
thanks for sharing... need to start sourcing around for maids now since i'm on holiday now so that can train and get her ready when baby comes next feb... my mum will be around when i work so priority is for her to ease both my mum's and my housework load...

faith,
hahaha my hubby is the one who will keep calling my baby's name and try to stimulate her... but guess like wat my hubby said... more movement is better than little movement... at least know that our little one is doing ok...

mik,
no prob... i know how it is... next wk i'm going for the gestational diabetes test and if i fail that will end up having to jab myself too... so keeping my fingers crossed...

Linda, I hope that I wont need to wait too long coz I scheduled the gynae visit at 5. Don't wan to reschedule.........

Oxidise, I think there shld 1 or 2 more in between us. Don't take too long hor....8p

hi bliss,
good idea to have CL for 2 months, will really help in your situation. You can focus on resting and baby. Try not to carry teng teng too much during this pregnancy. Take care

Oxidised,

Last time my confinement nanny's fee depends on whether you have a maid or not. If have maid, she will deduct $100 from her fee.

Ask her:
1. whether she has experience with twins.
2. tell her that you are going to breastfeed (if you are)
3. if she is going to cook for your whole family
4. does she do cleaning (if you don't have a maid)
5. any other charges besides her fee

You can get basic stuffs like wolfberries, red dates, ginger. Can ask your hubby to bring her to the herbal shop when she arrives.

My CL took me for granted. She was recommended by my gf. She expected me to pay for her bus ticket home because my gf did that.

CL also expect "lucky" angpau when they arrive and when they leave. You can give more if you find her service is good.

I cut my hair short before delivery. Washed my hair like once or twice a week. Bathed 2 days after deivery with herbs. Make sure you don't catch cold. I bathed almost everyday.

I also used the ceiling fan and aircon. It wasn't cold,just cooling.

wow, this thread moves so fast suddenly.. its a good sign as it means we are having more successful IFV cases and mommy next year!

Lina - maybe you could teach me how to update the table since you will be delivering soon. i will try to keep up to speed!

Bliss - u make my day! congrats, so IVF mommy can also conceive natually afterall. my plan is to have another bb within the next 6-11 months before my no-pay leave ends, kekeke... maybe u can consider getting a nanny to help for the initial months? now that u r a more experienced mommy, am sure u will be able to handle two when it comes... dun worry too much now, even if u hv to, worry only when it is abt to come. dun get stress up so early! Once again, gongxi gongxi!

eskimobaby, it is normal to feel the stronger and harder kick at 3 tri and u shd feel the kick everyday hor... my bb usually kicked harder in the evening when i sat down to watch tv. maybe coz i wasnt moving so he moved more!

as for clothing, it depends on how frequent u wanna change ur bb... i dun change immediately when he splits bm on his cloth coz that wd mean almost every feed. on ave he changes 3-4 times a day. we wash bb clothing everyday. if u r not planning to sleep in air-con room, u dun really need to buy any long pants/shorts if u r using diapers and long sleeves top. get more short sleeves top. i hv lots of unworn shorts/pants now lying in the drawer, if only i can exchange them for more tops
and you definitely need more mittens than booties.. my bb likes to touch his eyes with both hands so very impt to make sure tt mittens are changed frequently... hope the above help!