IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

i agree that geox is not that comfortable... i bought a pair from Tracce... there's this range that have very comfortable soles... very comfy to wear.. cost abt $60...

no need to buy too many pairs now... cos at later stage, there may be water retention and feet end up swollen then cannot wear liao...

itjabi
thanks for the info
may u hav smooth delivery

soontobe
the nuchal scan will be in my 11weeks plus...

vi4n
u mean every hosp will conduct classes after delivery ah? so good

Linda,

As far as i know Mt A and TMC have. they will just teach you how to bath the baby and feed the baby.

Anyone going for exercise class?

Lina: As long as baby moves sud be okie.
U have a smooth delievery too!!! Our names are all up next..

Linda: glad to be of help

hi vi4n,
i was seeing him since my older child's pregnancy and delivery, so continue now. Yes, he will normally recommend clomid first. I could not succeed with clomid, so he recommend me to Dr Loh. He's quite an approachable and funny gynae but sad to hear that you had scolding from him. Don't think he mean it, just that worried for your health.

hi ltjabi,
do hope we still have time to return here for chit chat after baby arrives.

Hi Vi4n,

NUH nurses will also teach you how to breastfeed & bath the baby. In fact they are very pro breastfeeding. Not necessary to attend those antenatal classes. I didn't for my first one. Somehow the maternal instinct will take over. For shoes, i bought hush puppies for working & scholl sandals for casual wear. Both quite comfortable.

hi ladies, i just got my bfp last friday so how many weeks would that make me? 4 or 5? just like to check for those moms-to-be, if you experienced morning sickness, when did it start?

Hi january,

Congrats on your bfp!! As per my gynae, ET date is week 2. When did u do your ET? From there you an calculate how many weeks r u now,

As for ms, some hav some dun hav... some hav it early some hav it later so v difficult to say when will it start. depends on individual i think.

For me, i had it from 6-7 weeks onwards till ard 13-14 weeks...

Hi sisters, i'm finally here!

Hi January

My dates were very close to you.. in fact, i think we started lucrin around same day... 5 Oct.
My ER is on 5 Nov, and ET on 7 Nov. I just did my BHCG at KKH today, and confirm the result. Our due dates will be very close :)

My first appt with Dr Loh is on 8 Dec, when is yours?

Cactus, Thanks for the update. I have decided not to go for the class already.

Bought my flat pair from Pierre Cardin, OG Sale $71. Wear it today. it is comfy.

January and libby.. good to have same time buddy buddy.

Thank's God, till date I don't have MS at all.

congrats january and libby! welcome to the thread. rest whenever you are tired. i remember i am always very thirsty. other than that i was a little sensitive to smell at approximately 7-8 weeks.

Yumyum, Serene, Eskimobaby, Bliss
Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Vi4n
Thanks, now i actually looking fwd to some sign of ms so that i know my baby is growing well..
Maybe say too early too, when it really come, then i wish it will go away..

finally log in liao

congrates to january and libby...very very happy for both of u

for me, my ms started kick in in mid 6weeks, no appetite at all when evening time, very bad nausea... nowadays sometimes after dinner will go puke out a little, jus got very bad indigestion and the stomach chunning...

Libby,

hahha! so fast start to have preggy brain alrdy?!

Linda,

If u have heartburn, i would recommend u to take gaviscon syrup. It is my saviour when i suffer fr heartburn...
Take smaller and frequent meals... it helps in indigestion...

Tks, Linda :)

Serene
Hee.. Is this gaviscon syrup for gastric too? I feel i'm more prone to gastric pain recently and lots of burping too esp when i just get out of bed..

Hi! All,

Would like to share i delivered my daughter yesterday afternoon.
Water bag broke at 6am in the morning with no contractions. Contractions only started at 11am. Took epidural at 12pm. Was only 3cm dilated. by 2pm i was fully dilated an popped my beautiful princess. She was 2.6kg as she was 36weeks only. Thank you all for ur support!!!
Will write soon when i get home

Hi itjabi, congrats on the arrival of your bb gal!

Hi Libby, welcome to this thread! I've been waiting for u leh... Kee Kee Kee

dear Sis, just an update of myself. Last Sunday, I woke up at 5am due to lower back aching which eventually lead to lower abdominal pain. The pain was on my right at the kidney area. I had this pain a few weeks ago but it was not so bad. No matter how I massage or shift my sleeping position, it couldn't help. It lasted till 8am when Hubby decided to sent me to KKH. I vomited 3 times during this period. The doc diagnosed me with severe UTI. I even had my urine tested 1 week ago but was cleared. Hmmm... I had UTI b4 but it was not like this. I wonder if it has worsen due to pregnancy?

Anyway, I was ok in the evening already and can even go out for dinner. What a frightening bad experience. Most impotant is bbs are alright. Phew!

COngrats itjabi on the birth of your princess. You've come a long way since the start of IVF. I'm waiting for my arrival of my twins. Expected date of c sect is 4th Dec.

Do take care Fresh. Did the doctor say how to avoid it coming back?

Itjabi
Congrats, so happy your princess has arrived, continue to rest well.

Fresh
Puff puff... 我终于赶上了! :)

Do take care of yourself, drink more water..
How come UTI will get so serious until vomit? I heard cranberry juice is good. Take care..

January
What time is your appt on 8th? Mine is 11:15am, but must reach 10:15am for the scan first, maybe will bump into you!

CONGRATS Itjabi! Update us on your princess darling soon

Hi Fresh, did the doctor mention how it happen and the cause? I am having the habit of waking twice every night to pee. Sometimes, i worry if i tahan too much, my bladder or kidney gets affected.

Would like to share I have delivered my babies on 10 Nov.

On 7 Nov, i was diagnosed with a slight high blood pressure and some protein in urine.

On 10 Nov, ard 715am wake up with blurry and double vision. Admitted to hospital and was send for emergency Csection delivery. I was diagnose with sudden development of sever pre eclampsia

By 930am, arrival of my baby boy and girl.

January & Libby - welcome to this thread! so happy for you two!

Itjabi - congrats to the arrival of your princess.. you are fast! hv a good rest and spend less time on pc :p

hi january and libby,
great news!!! do keep us posted when gynae inform you of the EDD, so happy that our list can be extended to more MTBs.

Hi ltjabi,
Congrats on your delivery! so fast but glad it went smoothly. Enjoy your moments with princess.

Hi Fresh,
that's scary, glad you are ok. Are you given any medication to prevent from happening again?

Hi sunflower,
Congrats on the arrival of your boy and gal.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sunflower
Congrats on the arrival of your babies!

Orangey, Bee, Lina
Thanks! Very very happy to join you gals here.. i'm hoping more of our sisters will graduate and join us here, then all the familiar names appear too.

January
I think our appt should drag very long one, the nurse told me Dr Loh on Tue has very long appt, got to wait very long..

thanks for the welcome everyone
3288724.gif

libby - is that so? anyway i was asked to see him on 8th december...have taken the day off so am prepared for a long wait.

Juju
I see.. maybe next appt will request on a wed instead. This time round will go earlier, cos eager to see baby :)

January
Ya.. me counting down too.

ximi/itjabi,
CONGRATS!
very happy for both of u.
Take good care during confinement n share w us more later.

Helen,
glad to know tat u r better now. It was indeed a great scare. Take care.

Dear ladies,
I would like to share sthg here(yet to share in my fb), it is the same as wat Mikojade shared with us in this thread not long ago. I did hpt last Sat when my bb teng teng just turned 6 mths old. My hb n I were very shocked to see the result is POSITIVE! It is totally unexpected as we tot we had so much difficulty conceived in the past and went thru so much to have bb teng teng, we did not expect to hit the jackpot for doing once only last month on the last day of my menses. I was actually v worried and scared to see the BFP and even cried for a few times. I was worried about how to take good care of bb teng teng while preggy and also how to manage 2 bbs next year alone. I have no helper at all.
Anyway, I am better now after absorbing all the shock over last few days. I just went to see my gynae this morning and was able to see the sac inside my womb, but not yet heartbeat due to v early stage now. I am 5 weeks plus preggy now.
I really hope everything will be ok for me and my bbs. I have accepted this fact and so now, I will take good care of the bb inside no matter wat.
So ladies, it is really possible for us conceive naturally after our ivf pregnancy. We are esp fertile for the 1st 6 mths after delivery.
I am now happy to give bb teng teng a sibling soon. I know it will not be easy for me n hb in the coming year, but we will be positive and do our best for our family.

Thanks for sharing Bliss. A baby is God's gift to us. No matter how difficult it seems, it will work out eventually. Don't worry about it. There will be a way to take care of the problems to come.
Take good care of yourself and the new one growing inside you.
All the best to you and your family.

hi cactus,
thanks, now waiting to see when is the day to pop.

hi oxidised,
added you to the list. Another added to the June section...wow. really lots of June mtbs.

Hi libby,
yes, do hope to see everyone move to this thread soon.

Hi bliss,
my goodness!!! what a great news....so happy for you. I do understand your fears about the taking care part but now as mummies, you are a strong woman. I am sure everything will work well when baby #2 comes. Just take it as if having twins from ivf. So the age gap of teng teng and #2 is really not noticeable. And they can play together in future, how fun. Look on the bright side.
This is really god send gift, feeling so excited for you and your example also help assure all ladies here that natural is possible after ivf. Must take good care of body now. Do consider getting a maid again or part time helper?