IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi mummies, did you attend ante-natal classes? If yes, is there anything to recommend? KK has it and also I heard about another one at Tanglin Mall. DH should attend too? thank you!

Hi WY,
long time no see. Glad that you join us here. Which hospital are you going to deliver and gynae? i can update the table. Counting down too, very soon for us.

Juju78: Ya. Juz seeing brownish discharge though was scary.Will monitor the contractions n baby movements.Thanks

yumyum: I went to the class at KKH. To me ok. If u read alot then the 1st few sessions r a waste. However the practical part is helpful n i enjoyed the one where they teach u how to care for the baby
Hubby sud go with u. At least he will know wat to expect n during practical they teach hubbies how to give massages to us

thanks itjabi, if hubby can give me massage, then definitely try to persuade him to go :p

lina, praying for your smooth delivery. are you on complete bedrest now?

hi vi4n, i see my regular gp during off-peak hours. too many flu cases running around these days. i oso update gynae when i next see him. if it coincides with gynae appt, i see gynae. then dun need to pay extra consultation fee.

Yumyum, Thanks.
I prefer to get Hosp leave than MC. but thinking will be weird to see gynae for anything. But how we differentiate like discomfort due to pregnancy or normal illness?

Linda, so exactly next week.
Will be Nuchal and OSCAR test? This is what recommended by Prof to me.

wow, my nuchal scan is only on 7 December, Linda, together with my 13th week appt! tried to move it earlier but they couldn't squeeze me in since i'm having twins so more time is needed. i'm praying for a good clear result..dont want to make hard decisions.

spiffy
ya...in fact i wan to do the nuchal scan together with my next dr appt (1/12)..but they said no more slot liao...i jus got to travel twice la..reali praying get a good clear result

spiffy, oxidise, soontobe and vi4n
hav u all started antenatal class? i wan to know how, when and where to go abt it at kkh.
i noe vi4n u with nuh, have u started as well?

spiffy
the fee is for one person or couple? i got to request my duty 1st lah..cos will back to work after 1st tri over...will keep u update

Linda, that BT is OSCAR? result out already? how much?
I thought the brochure said have to do only on wk 11 3days leh?

No, I have not plan anything for the Antenatal class because i haven't decide which hospital I will continue with and still early. Normally only during 2nd Tri then do the class, right?

vi4n
in kkh they call it First Trimester Screening which involve blood test (9wks -10wks) and nuchal scan (11wks -13wks)... so i don noe is it the same as OSCAR leh.. result will release together with nuchal scan itself.

abt the antenatal class, i refer to kk website given by spiffy, can be start at 16wks.

Linda, Prof didn't tell me and I didn't ask yet.
Will ask about the cost on 1 Dec.

Sometimes I feel when I go for a check up, my mind will just go blank. And I will just say 'Ok Ok, Thank you'.

for kk antenatal class, if really cannot complete before you deliver, they also allow you to come back after birth. Last time in my class got one mom gave birth, then she came back to attend the remaining lessons that she miss.

hi vi4n, for pregnancy discomforts versus common ailments, i check with my mum, sister or friends. Guess gynae is more understanding than GP bah... see whoever you can trust and are comfortable with. my silly hubby likes to go kk 24 hour clinic, so that he can see his bbs from the ultrasound :D

if you have flu or cough must quickly go see doctor, dun let the virus spread to bb. my sister nags me to see doctor and i panick when the doctor told me the same thing.

spiffy, whatever shoes you buy, make sure it has rubber soles and not slippery. otherwise, can always ask cobbler to add in before you wear it. i got 1 pair of bonia leather shoe (black) for work at Bugis Junction. very comfy and easy to match. 1 shoe for all occasion

Lina, I will be delivering in the UK. Tks for updating.

some one else must take over your job of updating the table soon, yeah?

TnT: U can sign up at the reception outside where we go for counselling. I dun know what they call it. Near Macdonalds. U can sign up after 16 weeks pregnant.

Lina: how's ur pregnancy so far?? Due date coming soon
Gotten all ur stuff.

hi spiffy

i bought a lot of flat shoes, both casual and for work at this shop call Mitzu... i went to their branch at Bugis but they have several shops. The prices are really good, and super comfortable.

Or if u have a higher budget, the flats at Pazzion are really nice and good quality too.

Hi Pau le, do you know where in Bugis Mitzu is? Inside Bugis Junction?

Just had a look at Pazzion's website..mm...nice, nice..

Hi hi, I think I will only sign up for my antenatal class during the 20th week. My gf aso started quite late...she said jus nice when the lesson ends, it's near to her delivery date, so everything still fresh in the mind.

Spiffy, I bought mine from JWest during the taka sales in Oct(cheap cheap!). Very comfy. The moment I knew I BFP, my hubby made me keep all my heels and go on flats.....coz I super careless...at home, walk walk walk, can aso go and knock myself onto the wall.....8P

Linda, u doing the scan on at which week? I think mine should be close to the end of my 13th week (Dec 2) liao. But that was the only date they gave me. So after the scan, I'm going for my normal gynae appt with Dr Loh.

Up till today i still am wearing my platform heels. Very difficult for me to find a nice comfy flat because i have a wide and fat feet.

I will try shop like Geox.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ltjabi,
i got ready almost all the stuff, doing some last minute shopping online. Now counting down towards delivery date but this baby is quite difficult to count the kicks as she only move around but never kick hard. Hope you have a smooth delivery.

Vi4n,

I have a pair of Geox flat. Cost me $90+ during sales. They are not as comfortable as they claimed. Actually it hurt my feet. I still prefer Hush Puppies. Really comfy

Singapoh, Really? ok.. then will skip that.
I tried a pair of i think pierre cardin. soft leather very comfy cost $70plus. but don't know whether still have or not loh.

hi Vi4n,
oh yes, he also practice at the amk women clinic. He is at AMK only on wed night and sat, the other time is at TPS. Thanks for your well wishes.

Oh btw, Linda, I have decided not to attend the antenatal class since most of my friends didn't attend it. Will just go for the class the hospital conducted after delivery.

I think if I got free time, i prefer to laze at home now.

Lina,

How you found him? he scolded me last time leh. My AF haywired, then he asked for my history of gynae and told him I took TCM too. This was about mid last year. Then he scolded me said I should not take this and that. Then started me again on clomid for 3 cycles, since still no success then I proceeded to do IUI early this year and since he doesn't do IUI or IVF, so I stop seeing him.