IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Bliss,

Wow bliss, so dangerous and so damn lucky. Hahaha :D
How is the blood oh? got blood comes out during the labour?

Dear Josephine,

I am with TMC, my Dr is Dr Cheng. I put in 2 assisted hatching blastocysts. As they only do urine test, I dunno what's my reading. Will check with nurse can I do blood test on Thursday.

Hi LFB,

Ooo ic. Today is my 10th wks appointment with dr SF Loh, hopefully everything goes well ^_^. I am going off now.

Wish you all the best also on your blood test thursday. ^_^

Josephine,
yes, of course got blood, but I heard that not alot. Just that all the membranes, tissues and the placenta were out too. Her bed was totally wet with the amniotic fluid as the water bag burst when baby was out. Luckily my sis has already laid thick layer of plastic sheets weeks ago on her bed and so her bed was not ruined. Haha! Sounded very gross hor. :p
I think my sis experienced quite a trauma from that, imagine the vagina was teared when the baby was out. Ahh....
This is the way how women in the older days deliver their babies.
Lucky that we have all the pain relief and advanced equipments in the modern days to aid delivery.
My sis's 4 year old gal was actually jumping and shouting in joy that mama was in labour when my sis was screaming in pain. Kids are just naive and innocent.

All the best on your 10th week appointment! Do update us.

Hi Cale,
Sorry, supposed to update you abt my FTS today. But the nurse called me late pm yest and say can change my appt to this thur instead. Good oso, cos my hubby can go with me
Think now have to wait for your update 2mr instead haha....

Hi Josephine,
Thanks, yup, finally
my FTS is this thur 3pm. Update us after ur appt today.

Hi Comfort,
Congratulations, welcome to the thread

I'm oso under Dr SF Loh. Most of us here starts to experience nausea from 5wks onwards, so you are not alone.
I think almost all of us are on Duphaston at 1 time or the other, cos its an 'an tai' med and helps to stabilised the pregnancy, I was told that need to take for the 1st 3 mths. I just reach 12weeks and still has a few days b4 mine finishes.
Think now out tummy is more sensitive, tats why you have diarrhoea etc. I oso experienced it during the earlier stage. Try to take soft diet. If really dun feel good then go and see doc. Not trying to scare you, but for the next few weeks, you might experience worse nausea etc. But dun worry, we are here to listen and gives suggestions to each other. I've gotten alot of suppport from the ladies here.
Ur beta is quite high. Yup, most probably by 6wks can know got twins or not. Tat time i oso got cramp and spotting at 5wks, so went to see doc and can see 1 sac oni. But 6wks scan can see twins
my beta was oni 601, quite low, so i didn't expect twins oso.
Hope you have a smooth pregnancy

Hi LFB,
Congrats and welcome
So your date is very near to Comfort.
I dun really feel any twitching in my pelvic area. But i had very bad back pain during the early weeks. Sometimes twitching could be due to the muscle. If can tahan then its ok, but if cannot tahan then see a doc for reassurance.

Hi Comfort and LFB,
This link is to calculate ur EDD

http://www.ivf.ca/calcu.htm

This link is to see different stages of ur baby, have fun

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/stages/

Hi juju,
Oic...maybe got no slots available bah...
Ya, my next appt with dr loh oso in 5wks time. Cos he say stable liao, no need to see too frequently haha....so maybe ur doc thinks your condition better tats why the appt is stretched further away? If you dun feel comfortable, call and change ur appt loh.
haha....tat means ur dr Tan HH still young, need to reservist. You intend to stick to him is it?

oh, talking abt diet, me oso like you, i can't seem to eat my favourite meat or fried food now, cos feels nausea when i smell them. Now oni eat softer diet that are easier to digest. I nvr gain weight from 8wks til now leh....in fact, lost 0.1kg keke.....very minimal oni lah. Hope can gain weight next appt.

I'm going bk to work next week. But the problem is, i got no clothes to wear! Anyone know where i can get nice maternity office wear? Cos most of the shops i saw quite old-fashion leh....

Dear Maykel,

thanks. The sites are really useful. My sisters never buy from maternity clothes shop. They just get a size bigger. You should try that. I know Dorothy Perkins has nice flare top that can double as maternity wear. You should try there.

Hi LFB,
Thanks, i'm not so worried abt tops, cos i can wear those non-maternity ones like the ones from DP as mentioned by you.
My main concern is the bottoms.....need to get maternity ones, cos i tried wearing the normal elastic skirts, but my tummy starts to feel very uncomfortable and tight after half a day. Any suggestions?

Hi Maykel,

Maybe elastic skirts? Most are quite ex I know. Sorry, can't help much. BTW, can I ask? Did you visit your doc after 6 weeks? Will we be able to hear heartbeat then?

Hi LFB,
No problem, thanks anyway

Yes, i had an appt to see my doc at wk6 of pregnancy. By then, can see how many sacs implanted and see heart beat. Depending on ur doc's machine, mine can oni see the heart flutter but unable to hear.

Today I am very sad and I dunno what to write.
In short, Dr SF Loh told me that my little baby no heart beat and not growing, only 1 is growing well.

1810809.jpg

Bliss,

Me too, after taking my BT on last fri, nausea, heartburn & diaherra all come to visit me. Sob sob.

Wow, ur sis had such an amazing birth at home. Somemore bb is a lucky gift, let ur family stuck 4D.

Josephine,
Yup, the nurse asked me to go scanning first then go another department to see Dr Loh. Hopefully i am able to see my bb/s soon. Are you having twins? All the best for ur appointment today. Do update us

Maykel,
Oh, so Duphaston is "an tai" medicine. Cos i went online seach it stated something like abortion or miscarriage medicine. Somemore even banned in UK. Scared me... I remember the nurse telling me it's an "an tai" medicine too. Thanks for the site

LFB,
I am also experiencing twitching in my pelvic area but it last for few mins. Does urs last for long?

Josephine,
Be positive. There are some cases that bb's will start growing again. Even so, u must stay strong for your second bb. Must have good mood to maintain the pregnancy. Dun forget u still have another bb who need u to take gd care of urself in order for him/her to grow well.. A big hugz to you

Dear Josephine,
Oh dear....so sorry to hear that, *hugz and muackz* to you. But at least you have 1 more growing healthily. How big is ur baby today?
Did dr loh say wat would happen to the other one? Would it come out or be absorb by body?
Stay strong for your healthy baby ok?

Hi Comfort,
No problem

Hi Comfort,

Thanks, trying to stay positive and accept it.
But still sad and can't believe it.
I still have my 8th wks USG Photo with 2 embies & their heartbeat. Now, I am really really can not accept it, but maybe slowly I must try to move on.

Josephine,

I understand that the news is too sudden and it takes time for recovering. However, must think of ur bb in u. That is ur strength. Whenever u thought of it, move ur hands to touch ur tummy. Ur another little one is inside you
Stay strong

Dear Josephine,

so sorry to hear that. Pls take care.

Maykel,

thanks for the info. I hope TMC will have advance machines. I am really looking fwd to the appt.

Comfort,

the pain is only few second, but today not that much. Seems like less than 3 times. Hopefully they will go off. I am experiencing bad appetite in the night. Now I want to puke again. My MS is on and off.

Hi Maykel,
On 10wks scan the size is 35mm. How abt yours?
Dr said hopefully it will dissolve by itself. If come out then it will danger for the other baby.
Yup, trying to stay strong although still sad hisk hisk because i still have 8wks scan photo with 2 babies and their sizes are 15.7mm & 20.8mm.
I thought the little one is growing. hisk hisk... trying to accept it now...

Hi Comfort,LFB,

Dear Josephine,
hugz....
I am sorry to hear that. But like what comfort said, I also read from forums in other countries that there are quite a number of cases whereby one of twins seems not growing and no heartbeat, but is found developing still after a few weeks. Did Dr loh say that it is confirmed that left with one? If not confirmed, you dont be too sad, ok?
I know it is easier said than done, but must stay happy still and look at the positive side. You still have your precious baby inside growing well, you must keep yourself in good mood and take good care.

Hi Bliss,

Thanks. Dr Loh only said that the other one not survive, can not detect the heartbeat anymore and hopefully dissolve by itself.

Yea, trying to accept the facts now.

Josephine,
hugz...
Your cute baby is inside you, wanting mummy to be happy and welcome his/her arrival next May. Think of that...

Josephine, so sorry to hear the news. Give yourself some time to grieve, and then focus all your energy on positive thoughts so your baby can grow happy and healthy.

Maykel,
my last visit was when i was 8 wks, din manage to see bb cos scan not clear. he said i'm doing very well cos i got no symptoms & eating very well. feel kinda pek chek...
i'm thinking of changing gynae, jus haven decide which one.

Josephine,
Hugz... pls take care & think of ur other baby

Hi Josephine,
Im sorry to hear your news. I know its kind of sad to know that you lost one of your babies. I hope you continue to remain strong and continue to think for your other baby and pray that he/she will continue to grow well. Take care ok.

My ms is definitely much much better but then due to my traumatic experience with my ms, I develop panic attack. The attack can be so sudden that make me so breathless and restless. I feel angry all the time and at the same time fear of ms to haunt me. I cannot control my emotions. Think its all due to the hormonal inbalance. I went to see a hypnosis and hope the treatment can at least make me feel in control of myself. Hope my condition will improve if not I have to see a physciatrist.

Hi Maykel,
No problem. I will update you tomorrow. It's great that your hubby can accompany you this thursday to share the joy together

I found a website at KKH that explain the FTS, packages and the prices. It answers most of our doubts.
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/First+Trimester+Screening/

Regarding the office wear, i have no idea le. I haven't shop for mine yet, so far still can wear la. I will shop may be few weeks later, you let me know if you have got any good lobang ok.

Hi Josephine,
so sorry to hear about this. Think on the positive side, you still have a healthy baby growing inside. Cheer up! Your baby need a happy and cheerful mother. You have to be strong and move on for the sake of your baby ok. When is your next appointment with doctor again?

Regarding the baby size, i found a website that stated the fetus growth measurement chart. You may reference it as a guideline. Your baby growth is on track looking at the chart.
http://www.baby2see.com/medical/charts.html

Hi Imel,
Looks like your problem now is more on the psychology. I agreed with you, if it's not improving it's better to see a psychiatrist. When are you seeing your doctor again? How's your appetite now? Hope you get well soon. Take care.

Hi Bliss, BabyOnBoard, Juju78, Imel, Cale,
Thanks for your support.
I am trying to keep positive, also search some information about those babies detect with no heartbeat.
I read in some website there some case till 20wks pregnancy the babies suddenly no heartbeat, so scary.....

Cale,
May I know the size your Baby during 10wks pregnancy? Is it normal if 35mm only? I saw in the link that you gave, it should be more.

Imel,
You take good care of your MS.

Imel,
oh dear, your ms seems to be more on emotional part now, dont allow it to be prenatal depression. Good that you are doing something to improve your condition. You must take care and always think of happy and positive things, it will help.

Josephine,
yes, it is scary for those MTB to have lost their babies at the later stage of pregnancy. I have a few ex colleagues who experienced that, and it was really agonising for them. My ex superviser had her miscarriage in her 6 months. It was terrible as the baby was already formed in almost full size and can be seen clearly when taken out of the womb. Very sad story indeed.
Yes, must be positive, think of your cute baby and you will be a happy MTB.

LFB,
Welcome to the thread. pray that all your blastocysts are implanted. and im sure you will be able to see their heartbeats. Will you be following throughout with Dr Cheng? meanwhile, take care

Josephine,
soory to hear about your new. Please take care as the other baby need you to stay healthy and happy

and don't worry about the baby size, it just a guide and maybe applicable for 'ang moh' who are of bigger size. mine was about 38mm when 10 weeks. as long as your doc never mentioned anything, it should be alright.

Bliss,
I agreed too that it is indeed scary to lost babies at later stage. 6 months? because of heartbeat stopped?

from the moment i knew i am pregnant, i started to worry, even till now. especially in the earlier stage when no movement can be felt yet, will start to think whether they are still growing inside me. now i can feel their kicks also worry. are both kicking or only 1. then, if i dont feel their kicks for a few hours, start to worry again. endless worries.......

here's the updated tbale

Ms Hae,
As requested, i have removed your info from the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 boy 1 girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maykel</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear YCK.

yes, will follow him as I have been with him all these while. Really waiting for the scan to put my mind in ease.

It has been a terrible few weeks for me... my vomitting was so bad that my throat was swollen causing me to have a very very bad cough. My pte gynae told me too much coughing could cause the waterbag to break so I have been resting as much as I can. But my vomitting is down much better, sometimes only once in a day compared to 6-8 times previously..

LFB &amp; Comfort,
Welcome &amp; Congrats!

Josephine,
*hugz* Sorry to hear about your loss... you must be strong for the other baby.. I know the kind of phobia you have now... Likewise for me, when I was pregnant the 1st time beginning of the year, bb was growing well up to 7 weeks and when i weent for my 9th week appt, bb's heartbeat stopped and has not been growing since 7 weeks.. so for this pregnancy, I'm really a paranoid... Worrying about this and that... the slightest discomfort I'll see a doctor... You must really take care of yourself now...

Hi Cale,
How have you been? what time is your appt for the FTS today?

Hi Maykel,
You can try this website- http://www.mothersenvogue.com or you can pop down to Paragon Kids level, there's a few maternity shops there as well...

Hi Imel,
Pls take care of yourself... i always try to think that my MS is a good sign that bb is doing well... But when hubby we should plan for the next one to be as close to bb as possible, I'm having 2nd thoughts... keekee... Have you tried going out to walk around? on days that I get to go shopping, i realize my MS is better...

Hi Bliss,
I was born at home as well... keekee... my mum even when i come into this world, I'm so impatient just like how I am now. So my hubby was joking say if my labour is very short, bb's character is like mine, if labour very long, character like him..

yck,
I am not sure of if it was becoz of heartbeat stopped, but definitely becoz of some abnormality of the baby's body functioning and so no choice, the baby was miscarried.
One of my secondary classmates who already has 2 sons also had a miscarriage 2 years ago when she was 4 months pregnant with her 3rd baby. When her doc found that her baby son was not growing anymore, she had to take those pills to let the baby out of her body before the abortion operation. She was so upset that her husband and she both quit their jobs in Singapore and moved to Shanghai to change to a new environment. She had a girl last year, so now she is a happy SAHM with 2 sons and 1 daughter. Happy for her.

mikojade,
wow, you were born at home! Cool! Heehee...

Your vomitting sounds so scary, even caused your throat swollen. Must take good care, drink lots of water or any safe food or drinks that can help soothe your throat.
So you are in 2nd trimester now right? MS should reduce and feel better then. Stay happy.

Hi Josephine,
urmm...i nvr do 10ks scan, but on my 11wks scan, both are 41mm and 41.3mm. My 8wks scan sizes are 15.5mm and 15.2mm.
Please be strong for your precious baby ok?

Hi Juju,
I remember my 8wks scan oso not clear but can at least see blur vision. You mean ur doc didn't see baby's growth but can tell you are doing well ar? Ya, if me i oso does not feel reassured. But take in comfort that at least he helps you get pregnant loh.
Last time b4 i saw Dr Loh, i was seeing dr June Tan, she's a super nice and caring doc. Initially wanted to go bk to her after ivf, but thot since twins so i stick to dr loh.

Hi Imel,

Hi Josephine,
Glad to hear ur ms better. Oh dear, so serious until got panic attack ar....try to relax more ok? Hope the hypnosis can help you.

Hi yck,
I can relate to wat you are feeling. Cos initially when i saw oni one of the fetus moving and the other one so quiet, i started to get worried, but 1 good thing is that both are growing at abt the same size. We really have endless worries, i'm going bk to work next wk, very worried would get over-tired.

Hi Cale,
Hope ur scan went well today. Did ur hubby went with you today?
My fren wanted to give me a bag of her maternity clothes, i go and take from her 2mr to see wat treasure i can find from there haha...so good, ur clothes still can wear....my tops can, but bottoms cannot le. Okie, will let you know if got lobang.

Hi mikojade,
Ya, dr loh oso told me that too much vomitting canhave heartburn oso. But sometimes bo bian leh, cos now i still vomit every few days. Appetite still bad and bitter taste in mouth, terrible. Please rest more and hope you get better soon. When is ur next appt to see dr?
I've been to see mothersenvougue, bought a few casuals but cannot find suitable work clothes. Maybe i'll check out paragon, thanks

hi ivf graduates

did my beta blood test today. my level is 231 on day 18 past Egg retreival. should i be worried? any started with a lower beta hcg level too and progress well?

Maykel,
maybe i will join u ladies to see SF Loh. depends whether he got slot before my FTS. if not, then try out SIL's gynae Kelly Loi who jus joined the ivf team few mths back.

tintedsky,
congrats! Welcome here!

I remember there is one lady in the ivf support group thread, Dimple had her beta at 49.5(around this figure)for her first BT which was negative. But after 2 days, she had her BFP for her 2nd BT. Her beta was around the same as yours or lower(if I am not wrong).
So dont worry too much.
Btw, when is your first scan? Are you given any medication after your BT today?

Just back from my FTS appt. My risk factor is low like 1:2200+
, however i still opt for the blood test to have a complete risk factor profile. During the scan, can also hear baby's heartbeat and see baby's hand moving, so cute
. Baby has grown to 54mm today.

Hi mikojade,
Nice to bump into you today and so with your friend with triplets
. Great to know your result is great too. Jia you! I am sure your symptoms will subside soon. When is your next appt again? Perhaps we are would bump into each other again.

Hi yck,
Thanks for updating the table. How are you doing?

Hi Josephine,
Last time during my 10.2 week scan, my baby measured at 37mm. The link i gave you is just as a reference, any minor + or - is acceptable, dont worry too much over the measurement.

Hi Maykel,
I think may be becos of my working clothes usually slightly bigger, that's why still can fit. For today's scanning, there are 3 packages. The package A is just the scanning which cost about 160, the package B is the scan+blood test today which is 320 while the package C is the scan+blood test 1 month later which is about 280. Have you decided which package you opting for? Good luck to your scan tomorrow.
Yes, my hubby also accompanied me today
. It's great that you hubby can accompany you too.

Hi tintedsky,
Congrats and welcome! Have good faith to your little one. Don't worry too much on the beta, stay happy and relax. I am sure your baby can feel your love and grow well in your womb. when is your appt? Are you given duphaston to strengthen your pregnancy?

Hi Juju,
Thanks. I am sure you will see your baby growing much bigger in your next scan. Have you decided to switch to Dr Loh? I think it's a good idea. Dr Loh is a very experience doctor. You would be well taken care. Try to book an earlier appt and you can see your baby again very soon.

Did you gain any weight since you pregnant? I have gained like 1.5kg already, really scare if i have gained weight too fast.

Hi tintedsky,
Initially was told to take 10mg 2 times a day. However, after i experienced bleeding during my week 6+, was asked to increase my dosage to 20mg 2 times a day until now.

As long as your pregnancy is stable, i think doctor wouldn't up your dosage. Remember to take your folic acid daily too. During this period, must rest more and don't walk around too much. Don't carry heavy things as well. Take care ya.

Cale,
going to make appt wif Dr Loh. hope can get appt before FTS lor.
so far, gained abt 2-3kgs after BT. i'm trying to slow down the weight gain now, so far so good.

Tintedsky,
i'm also taking duphaston 10mg 2 times a day. dat shld be quite standard for us.

tintesky,
yes, same here, was given duphaston 2 times a day. When are you seeing doc for first scan?

Juju, Cale, Josephine, Maykel,
during my first scan on 6.8weeks, baby is 8.7mm. This friday will be my 2nd scan, I will be 9w2d by then only, is it too soon for 2nd appt?
Hope to see my baby growing well. A bit anxious and looking forward.

Bliss,
not too soon. ivf mummies usu see gynae every 3 wks in 1st trimester. urs is ok. my 2nd scan also at abt 9 or 10 wks. jus not happy abt spacing btw 2nd &amp; 3rd appt - 6 wks.
all the best to u

hi LFB,
its nice to finally see you here!! you've got positive results!!! now's the time to rest well and let baby grow and grow.. hehe..

hi josephine,
don't be sad. i experienced the same thing like you. i lost one twin too. same thing, no heartbeat.. but i choose to look at the positive side and ensure that the one precious baby will grow just fine and healthy. and so far so good for me..

just an update. i've passed the 16 weeks mark. tummy is already showing. but still can wear my clothes so far.. some of them lah.. nausea has gone.. i'm basking in the 'honeymoon' period of the 2nd trimester. the last scan i had was on the 11 weeks, so i've not seen baby for over a month now. anyway, will just look forward to my gender scan in november.

hope everyone is doing ok!