IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks ladies,
hopefully the girl will not become a boy on my next scan
cos boy easier to confirm.

ms hae,
im 17 weeks now. i felt some bubbles but not everyday. sometime have sometime dont have. not sure is it that. im sure you will be able to know your babies gender on your FA scan.

Hi yck
Wow, that's wonderful to hear. Am going for 15 wk scan next wk, hopefully will be able to tell the gender of my babies

Did you know the gender of your bbs thru scan or FA test?

Hi bakaholic
Try to Manuka honey (as it contains anti-bac thingy). Have you 'get used' to the prengyl and proluton jabs yet? Hopefully and finally be on the last jab tmrw...

Hey Josephine,
My scan next wk. Hopefully everything is fine.

Usually twins EDD will be slightly early.

Hi Emma,
I will check out the Manuka honey.
Yeah, now very used to the jabs. Not much pain now. But I got problems breaking the stupid vials for the prengyl. Always broken on top and not on the neck.

So any other meds/jabs after the 1st trimester?

emma,
i got to know through normal scan. gynae just scan at their leg areas when they opened up. if boy sure see "that thing" if girl will be "kosong". unlike FA scan, will show you the magnified version of the penis for boy and clitoris / labia for the girl. thats y i hope that the girl will not become boy during my detail scan
but my gynae quite sure about it. but of cos end of the day, most importantly is both babies are healthy

Hi Josephine,
What a great news to share. Congrats! Really happy for you. Must take extra care from now onwards

Hi Emma,
Congrats to you for passing the first trimester milestone. Your condition should be more stable now. I am still 4 more weeks in order to reach this stage. May i know what is braxton hicks contraction? Is it a norm to happen to preggie women?

Hi YCK,
Wow, you have got a girl and a boy. Congrats! You have my envy. That's a very nice combination
Yes, Dr Loh = SF Loh.
Hopefully things willl move on smoothly for me. Thanks!

Hi Maykel,
Good luck to your scan today. Keep us updated ya.

Hi Bakaholic
Usually my hubby will break the vials, I had problem breaking the vials too.
Now am taking folic, iron,fish oils n vit c. Proluton jab will be last for me tmrw and will go for my scan next wk, hopefully need no more proluton. At wk 12, prof will ask you to go over to NUH for NT scan..

Hi yck
Oh I see, thanks for sharing. When are you going for your FA test? Stocking up baby stuffs yet?

Hi Cale
Thanks! 4 more wks will soon pass. Just have plenty of rest and take things easy.
As for Braxton Hicks contraction, some people will call it 'false labour'. It happens in most women. Will find out more from my doc on my scan nx wk. Found a website that explains BHC,you might want to read it as reference. http://www.americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/braxtonhicks.html.

Was reading this forum and notice some ladies suggest not to drink cold/ice beverages...May I know why leh? Think i have been drinking cold beverages almost everyday.

Hi Miss Hae
Are you still taking birds' nest?

Hi Yck,
A boy & a girl! Wow, Congrats! Was hoping for the same combination so I can close shop... But it's true, as long as our babies are healthy and strong, it's the most impotant

Hi Josephine,
You must be very excited, Twins! Congrats!

Hi Maykel,
Confirm Dr Loh very busy on Monday cos my gf was in labour since 5 plus in the evening and only gave birth the next day morning. Her gynae is Dr Loh.
Yup, the taste in the mouth is a little bitter and sometimes
i get very thirsty. Woke up this morning feeling great, had my b'fast and didn't feel nausea at all. But when I brush my teeth 1 hr later, I threw up all my b'fast again... sigh... hubby now worried bb not enough nutrition... Do keep us updated on ur scan!

Hi Emma,
Wow, you mean you have been taking cold beverages! I'm dying for a coke now and don't care even if it's not cold..keekee... My mum doesn't allow me to drink any cold drinks cos I've got a 'cold' womb and I can't even drink Salted Veg Duck Soup. Salted Veg is also very cooling.

Emma,
my FA scan in another 3 weeks time. have not start buying anything yet cos i "pantang". will only stary buying when i hit 6 months.

btw, i also take cold drinks everyday. of cos not those with many ice. but refrigerated juices. and i heard that not to take too much bird nest. only start taking near end of 2nd trimester to beginning of 3rd trimester which is the most effective time. too much bird nest will cause the baby to have too much phlegm.

Hi Cale,
Thanks. I will extra care. You too, must extra care and rest well.
How are you? Is the Bleeding stop?

Hi Mikojade,
Excited, yes. But still must extra careful. Thanks.

went for my Fetal Screening Scan yesterday. hehe.. and it was so wonderful to see my baby. the scan further confirms my baby is an active one. the doc took 3 pauses on the monitor during my scan and after he unpause the monitor once he finished pressing those buttons on the computer, after every time, my baby has changed position. haha, it soon became our amusement, coz at one point, its head was on the left, the next, the head was on the right, then it was looking down, then it faces the camera.. haha.. even doc said, woah, your baby changed position so fast!

my sis was the one accompanying me, she had such a fun time looking at the monitor. in the end as a bonus, the doc let me hear the baby's heartbeat. it was so surreal.

i came out of the scanning room feeling on cloud nine.. baby is progressing well, doc assured my the risk of Down Syndrome is low and that baby is growing according to the estimated EDD. hehe..

Merlenna,
great to hear that! So happy to see baby so active and growing well. Can feel your joy and excitement!

So your scan was done by doc? Not anymore by other doc like the first scan? When will the scans be done by our own doc?

hi bliss,
oh, my first 2 scan was done at amc at level 1 inside the women's specialist clinic. that was done by the sonographer. 6 weeks scan and 8 weeks scan. then my 11 weeks scan was done by doc sadhana, coz she wanted to do it herself as its towards the end of 1st trimester. then this final scan was done at adc clinic on the 2nd level by a doc located there coz its a special scan (fetal screening) for down syndrome. and then soon comes my gender confirmation scan sometime during my 5th month pregnancy. that was booked yesterday when i was done with the scan. sometime in november. that would be an exciting one!

haha, don't worry abt the scans lah.. go with the flow. the doc will tell you what to do, when to do and where to do it. hehe.. literally they'll hand-hold you.. heh..

Hi mikojade,
poor thing..did you drink the annum milk? There are balance nutricient contains in the milk, if you are worried about bb not having enough nutrition, may be can drink a glass per day. Hope your nausea is better by now.

Hi Josephine,
Spotting still on and off le. Sometimes i thought it's gone liao, a few hours later, i saw it again. I have a feeling it's still going to drag for sometimes.

Hi Marlenna,
Wow, i can imagine it must be so exciting to see the baby moving around actively. Congrats to you, it's really happy to know that the baby is doing well. Since doctor confirmed the risk for the down syndrome is low, so you would not have to go for the ammio test? Do you still have to do a blood test to confirm the risk first before deciding?

hi emma,
doc didnt say much except to ask me to rest more and continue with the hormone pills. i thought after 1st trimester everything will be fine but then it seems to be not..still have to be extra careful and dont overwork. i have been working from home since monday and hopefully can go back to the office next week. how about you? still staying at home and resting?

hi merlenna,
i did the fetal screening two weeks ago and it is really very exciting process. initally my baby was not in the right position and i have to walk around for 10mins before heading for 2nd try of scanning. my result from the scanning and blood test is good and has a low chance of having down syndrome baby too.

anyone has tried leg massage after getting pregnant? i have tired legs and thought of getting the Osim leg massage machine. can i use the machine?

hi cale,
i guess not coz there isn't any further instructions from the doctor after he reviewed my results. he said everything looks fine so i guess, i don't have to go for the amnio test.. i hope! hehe.. i didn't take the package that includes a scan and blood test. i just did the scan. a simple package only. coz i thot i see the results of the scan everything seems ok so i didn't proceed with the blood test.

hi babywee,
oh, walking around really helps huh?! hehe.. interesting.. glad to know your baby is doing well too! yeah true, it was really exciting yesterday.. hehe..

Josephine

The size of the tummy while carrying twins can be quite big, well that depends on individuals...

Mine was pretty small, so it was extremely tight.. in fact, there weren't enuf space for growth.. so my babies got to be out sooner...

Whatever the case, enjoy your pregnancy..especailly when the babies kick and hiccup.. very fun..

Talk to them, sing to them.. call them by their names.. they will respond... Have a piece of song which both you and hubby sing to them regularly... bcos after they are born, they will respond to it went you sing directly to them.. It works for me bcos when we tried singing one of their favourite piece, they did respond and turn their head towards us (while they are still in SCN)

Mrs Teng,
your description is very cute!

May I ask you had natural delivery or caserean?
Your twins is identical or fraternal? When did you know they are identical or fraternal?
You gave birth during which week of pregnancy?
Sorry to ask you so many questions.

Hi Mikojade
Oh not even salted veg. soup? I have been drinking that too as it's my favorite...Hmmmm, I had better stop drinking.
How are you coping with the pregnancy on your side? Do you still stay home most of the time?

Hi yck
Think I had better drink the birds' nest end of 2nd tri.. Are your twins going to be identical or fraternal?

Hi merlenna
Your baby is sure 1 active one
It was fun to watch our babies active moves, isn't it..hehe

Hi babywee
Rest is always the key during our pregnancy period...I stopped working before I started the journey (ivf)and I don't think I can work as even to go nearby mall nowadays makes me tired.
As for tired legs, usually I alliviate
my legs on the bed or sofa.

hi bliss,
this package is a package for the fetal screening test. either u wanna take a scan only (package a - $150), u wanna do a scan and a blood test (package b - $300) or do a scan and another type of blood test (package c - $255)..

u decide just before the scan in front of the doc at adc. u'll do this scan at the end of 1st trimester. actually, seriously, you don't need to panic. coz they will explain all this to you when your time comes. there's even a brochure to clearly explain. hehe.. relax k? don't worry.. when ur time comes, you can shoot ur questions to doc sadhana as much as u want. hehe..

hi emma,
yeah, you're right! its definitely fun. you know, i feel like i'm getting to know my baby. as though i'm slowly beginning to acknowledge its personality. very heart-warming i tell you.. hehe..

Hi Cale and ladies,
Sorry, i was feeling sick yest, tats why did not update, having vomiting lately....

I went to see dr loh on wed, my twins are doing well, now both are abt the same size, so lucky, cos initially 1 was smaller than the other.
Then guess wat? He actually saw a 3rd sac in the womb (cos i put in 3 embies), but the 3rd is empty. He say this is the 1 tat is causing my bleeding, and that it would go away by itself. Phew....and i thot i had ectopic cos my right lower abdomen still very painful. But dr loh say its just the muscle, did any of you ladies had such muscle pain too?

Oh ya, dr loh says his machine cannot hear heartbeat one...I am seeng him in 3wks time and going for the First trimester scanning in 4wks

Hi Josephine,
Congrats on having twins!

Dun worry abt ur mc rate lah, mine is super high now, but i really dun care heehee...must take xtra care, esp with twins
Me oso got severe nausea, now 8wks not so much nausea, but surprisely, vomitting is worse....

Hi yck,
Do you mind update me to the list?
Twins
Dr SF Loh
KKH
EDD: According to Dr Loh, it is 03/05/09, but its based on singleton. I use the due date calculator link and it says 13/04/09 for twins. May i know which date to put? Thanks.

Oh, by the way, its great to have 1 boy 1 gal, so wonderful!
Take good care.

Hi Mikojade,
Wow, ur fren got such long labour ar...poor gal....When i went to see dr loh on wed and told him i sent him email, he tried finding but its not in his email. I told him i sent to kkh email cos his gmail was full. He say kkh email alot of junk, so better to send to gmail next time. Actually he did take our email seriously, cos he keep wanting to find it and read, just my luck that i can't sent thru to gmail.
Ya, my bitter taste still there.....nausea not so bad, but i keep vomitting without nausea....
Think our dietary going abit haywire already....
Oh, doc loh say its ok to lose some weight during 1st trimester cos we can't eat well. I oso read thatbaby started to absorb more of our nutrients during 2nd trimester onwards. Anyway, i got so poor appetite but still managed to gain 0.5kg in 2 wks heehee....

Hi Merlenna,
Glad to hear that ur fetal scan went well, must be so exciting to see ur baby

Hi Ms Hae,
You taking birds nest? I am thinking of taking oso, but was old by eu yan sang lady tat can take oni during 4th mth of pregnancy. Any idea how frequent can we take it? Initially i have my resrvations cos understand that last time they say if the feathers from the swallow are not get rid of properly, it would cause asthma in the child later on. But the lady assured me that nowadays very safe. Any opinion on this?

Hi Juju,
My MS staretd on wk 5....yours just started? How are you feeling now?

Maykel,
my mum also told me not to take birds nest until end of 1st trimester.(my hubby excitedly bought birds nest for me and wanted to prepare for me after my ET.) It is said that as all the important organs of the baby are forming during the 1st trimester, it is better not to take any extra nutrients from any tonics during this period.
So interesting to have twins!

You take good care.
I keep having mild cramps everyday, it is normal, right?

Hi Bliss,
I thot of buying the concentrated bottled ones from Eu yan sang, you think its ok? Cos i dun know how to prepare leh and dun wana trouble my mum.
Are you still seeing TCM? Me stopped after i tested positive.
Most of us have some cramp during early stage as it could be the womb stretching, so i think shld be ok, but if its severe and accompany with bleeding then you must take note and see doc.
You are in ur 5th week now? Started nausea already?

Hi Bliss,
Forgot to mentioned that i oso had vaginal scan for my 1st scan at wk6. it is much clearer than the tummy scan on wk8.

Hi Mikojade, Emma and yck,
Me oso had been taking cold drinks whenever i felt like it, cos they makes my bitter mouth taste better and nausea better. I oso like salted vege soup etc...anyway after my poor appetite and nausea/vomitting, my hubby and mum had allowed me to eat anything that i felt like eating cos at least got something in tummy heehee....

Hey yck,
I know its pantang to buy baby items now, oso heard can oni buy end of 2nd trimester onwards. But buying our own maternity wear shld be ok right? Cos i'm oni 8wks but tummy very big liao, cannot fit in most of my clothes already. Had bought jeans, 3/4 pants and couple of tops already.

Bliss

No worries about asking questions, cos I can understand your anxiety when the future certain and yet feels so uncertain, right?

I was supposed to go on natural birth as my elder gals head already down... however, after 2 days of CTG monitoring in the ward and the frequent contactions... Dr Loh decided on C-section, in fact is was a last minute decision.

My twins are fraternal... the moment during my 7 week scan, can see 2 sacs, so it's confirm fraternal liao.

Gave birth on week 34 + 3D... babies not growing, suspected poor performance of Twin 1's placenta, spotting and at the same time severe gastric pain + contraction... all these drive me crazy and I want them out....

Maykel,
yes I think it is good to buy those concentrated bottles of birds nest. I think I will buy those too. My sister and friends took that during their pregnancies. And their babies' complexion are already very fair and good straight after birth.

Me too, I dont see TCM after tested positive.
Yes I am in 5th week. I had nausea on Monday morning and heartburn in the afternoon, really felt like vomitting, was very uncomfortable. But I thought it was too early to feel these MS leh.
Anyway, I have been feeling ok (touchwood!) these fews day, just mild cramps and tired easily. But I feel gastric unwell easily, both when empty stomach and after eating.

Your vomitting sounds so pitiful...
What do you mean by vomitting without feeling nausea? Scary leh.
Hope you feel better and the vomitting has stopped.

Mrs Teng,
thanks for sharing!

It was really not easy. Really can feel the anxiety and pain...

It is really great to see own babies growing well after birth then!

Ya, for multiples, it is really hard to confirm what way to give birth. Lots of last minute changes.

Btw, my sis also had her greatest shock during her 2nd labour this year. She delivered her baby boy at home!! Was 2 weeks earlier than EDD. Anyway, my bro in law was the mid wife to catch his baby son in time when the baby just slipped out of mother's body! Sounds so shocking and scary, right? I was in tears after hearing the news the next day morning. Her delivery at home was even reported in the Newpaper and Xin Min daily.
I admired my bro in law's courage. Btw, the whole family witnessed the whole labour at home, including my sis's 4 year old daughter(who was innocently jumping in joy, shouting that her baby brother is coming out while my sis was screaming in pain!) and her maid.
The ambulance was fast to reach her house, less than 10 minutes.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD>16 Feb 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 boy 1 girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maykel</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>19 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Maykel,
I have put in your data. the dates shown in the table are all base on singleton. your case same as mine. i also have a 3rd sac which is empty and it just goes away during my 10 weeks scan. its very normal to lose weight druring 1st trimester. dont worry about babies having not enough food, our stocked up fats will be able to cater for their needs throughout the 1st trimester. and no bird nest until second trimester. even when you take during 2nd trimester, not to take too much, will cause babies to have alot of pheglm.
take care too

Merlenna,
can understand your excitment seeing your baby. each time i went for the scan, the babies will have new developments. really exciting.

Emma,
usually twins conceived thru ivf are fraternal. morever mine are of different gender, so definitely they will be fraternal.

juju,
i think i had mine at week 6+.

Ms Hae,
Hows your detail scanning yesterday? managed to know the gender already? I am waiting everyday now to feel the start of my babies movements.

Hi Mrs Teng,
I think most ivf twins are fraternal is it? Cos all the embies put in are so-called separated by themselves right? My scan oso can see separate sacs so confirmed they are fraternal and can dun look alike ar? But ur gals looks kinda similar leh.
Dun mind can i ask wat are ur gals weight when you deliver at 34wks? Did you choose to be awake during c-section?

Hi Bliss,
Oh, thanks for sharing, then i can rest at ease to buy the bottled ones liso, actually not cheap oso hor, $99plus for 6 tiny bottles, lucky we got member card.
Its not early to have nausea now, cos mine oso started at wk5 til now...but i didn't really vomit til wk 7. Think we will feel gastric when there's too much air, so try to eat small diet every few hrs. Cos i read that we would feel more nausea if too much air accumulated in tummy too.
Oh, tat time i had nausea but no vomitting. But lately the vomitting can come suddenly without any warning. B4 tat got nausea i can prepare to vomit but now quite sudden one leh.

Hi yck,
Thanks alot

Oh, glad to have someone with same experience, thanks for your reassurance, hope the sac would be gone on my next scan in 3wks time. Did you experience spotting on and off too when you had the 3rd sac? And any lower abdomen pain?
Thanks for your advice.

Maykel,
dunno leh... sometimes have then dun have. maybe it's heartburn? think i'm not sensitive enough to myself... think i can't differentiate between the 2...

Bliss,
yes, MS = morning sickness

thanks, yck

yest, hubby's car kena bang by another car on my side. u think i need to go for a chk up? had some pain after the impact, after dat persistent mild pain for about half a day before going away.

Hi Cale,
Hope your spotting will gone soon. Wish you all the best.

Hi Mrs Teng,
Yea, sometimes i got talk to them although I dunno whether they respond or not. hehehehe
But since when you start to sing to them?

Hi Maykel,
Thanks. I just hope my twins can graduate the 1st trimester. ^_^
Waks... after 8 wks still got vomitting? hahahaha :D
Yea, mine too. based on Singleton is 19 May 09. Hehehehe..
Do you got any spotting during your 6wks-8wks?
Because tonight when I go out dinner with my In law, suddenly I got some spotting. It is really scare me.

Hi Maykel,
Phew..glad that it's not ectopic. Wow, the 3rd sac, meaning all the 3 embryos that you put in got implanted le. Don't worry about the empty sac, as long as your twins are doing fine, that is the most important thing. How's your baby's growth? What is the measurement till date?

I just went to my dr visit today. Dr still found the blood clot there and didn't get smaller
. He gave me another week of hospitalisation leave and asked me to see him again in 2 weeks time. Good thing is my baby is growing well. I can see his strong heartbeat and growth compare to last week

Hi Josephine,
If just spotting only should be ok, unless got fresh bleeding, then it's better to see a doctor. Don't move around so much and have more rest at home ya.

Thanks. I still have spotting. Don't think it's going to go off soon, as during today's scan, doctor can still see the blood clot there. Just pray that overtime, it will get smaller and eventually absorbed by itself.

Hi mikojade,
Nice to meet you again today. Glad that things turn out good for you. Take care and relax. Now your baby is doing good, can ask your hubby to accompany you to go often out more frequent to breath more fresh air

Hi Cale,
It is really scare me. Now searching information about spotting/bleeding again.
You too, you must rest well and take good care.

Now, I am thinking how I will able to start working when I just walk outside a bit for dinner and go back already got spotting. Sigh....

Hi Josephine,
Perhaps you can email Dr Loh and ask for his opinion. May be he could give you some MC to rest? He told me if i wanted to extend my hospitalisation leave one week later, just email him will do. He will prepare and i just have to come down to the clinic to collect.

merlenna,
glad to know your scan went extremely well!! happy for you!

maykel,
ya, i am taking the bird nest from euyansang. the ones they pack in bottles and in a box one. i drink one every few days. my gynae says it's safe to eat it after the 1st tri and i have been eating it. like it as its very cooling and tastes like jelly. i also never buy the ones from the medicinal shop as i don't know how to prepare and i got to know the bottled one is just as good. as long as it's bird nest!

yck,
the scan went on fine too. all 3 are growing well. their measurements and body weight are within each other's range. gender, only 80% confirmed as one baby kept covering so can't see even after a few minutes of turning around.

josephine,
maybe when u go out, take short frequent rests by sitting down. it will help to cease the spotting. too much walking and getting tired will make u have more spotting. try it ya!

cale,
i pray that your blood clot will get smaller soon. have loads of rest!

for those having ms, just find some stuff to help you feel better. sour plums, sweets or anything. i learnt that its good to have something on standby like sweets or biscuits in case ur ms is starting again. and u cannot be hungry too as it will make ur ms worse. losing weight during the 1st tri is normal, i experienced it too.

Dear ladies,
I nearly fainted in the toilet at home this morning.
As I mentioned before, I had been getting 'orgasm' like of contractions during my 2WW. And I experienced that again in my sleep this morning again! I was woke up by the intense contraction and there was sudden abdominal pain.
(I noticed that I am always having full bladder when experiencing such contractions, may i ask if anyone experiences this before? I am rather worried and wondered if this is normal, coz dont know what has happened inside my womb. )
Then I quickly went to toilet to clear my bladder. Just then, I saw lots of 'stars' in the air!! I felt light-headed and giddy. I felt nausea too. I got a feeling of fainting. I was scared and called for my hubby. He quickly came to me and helped me back to rest in bed. I was feeling totally weak and could not walk to the bed on my own.

I would probably ask my doc about this. I really hope this is fine and nothing to worry about. I have a feeling that such experience would come again...

Josephine,
you must rest more and dont walk too much.
Take good care hor.

Dear ladies,
I am going temple today to pray for all of us to have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Take good care, ladies!