IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Cale, I'll be there with my hubby. Pls walk slowly and don't let anyone knock onto you okie... See you tomoro!

Hi Mikojade,
Haven't heard from you few days, did you had a good rest? I think its better not to read too much into the symptoms for now. Me still having bad nausea, this is abt the only symptom i have now, thou its very bad. I understand that as you progress towards 2nd tri, the symptoms would reduce slowly, so maybe urs is moving towards that?
Dun think so much ok, hope that ur scan goes well 2mr.

Hi Imel,
Haha....i see....so when do you intend to try soft diet again? Did dr loh says its ok for you to continue liquid diet?
3 weeks time you are nearly 11-12wks already right? Tat means you are doing the First Trimester Screening is it? Cos i am thinking of doing that too. Wana screen early...

Hi Cale,
My hubby happened to be buying something, so i ask him to check it out loh. But i yet to try leh, got no courage heehee....
Oh, lucky you dun have to suffer so much when you vomit. Me oso once oni, but its bad enough...
Yup, i'm still drinking anmum, now taking the vanilla one. But i prefer the chocolate one, cos at least a bit sweeter. I oso try not to take as much now when i got nausea, cos i know that milk can make nausea/vomitting worse. Maybe tats why dr loh says not to take if got nausea. All the best for your appt 2mr. I think somehow usually we would feel better after seeing dr loh hor, you think so?

Wow, so coincidence, you and Miko have the same appt time

Miko, you really got look 9mths preggie meh, so big leh heehee....me the most still 4mths oni keke...

mikojade,
im doing fine except for blocked nose and difficulty to sleep at night. u take care ok? n don't worry, everything will be fine for your scan tomorrow!

cale,
keep it up! jiayoh! ur 1st tri is coming to an end soon lo!!

Maykel,
I read from a pregnancy book saying that taking high carbohydrates and high protein food will help to ease nausea problem. Dont know if it is really effective or not.
I just saw the singapore motherhood forum is having one bulk purchase selling essentia organics products for mothers and babies.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1721475.html?1221707420

There is this morning sickness smelling salts selling at the BP. You may want to take a look and see if it can help you. This is the products website:
http://www.essentiaorganics.com.sg/ecofamily/index.php?main_page=page&id=3&chapter=0

Hi Maykel,
Haven't been going out much since my ET.. come to think about it, I've been out of the house less than 10 times since then...
Dr Loh told my hubby I need to rest more which I agree but hubby's version is cannot go out at all, except going for scanning til afetr my 1st trimester. Just argue with him yesterday saying I'll be getting pre-natal depression soon. Kind of scare him so tomoro I'll be meeting my gf for a quick lunch before heading for my appt.. keekee
I'm only 7 weeks 4 days today, it's still kind of far from my 2nd trimester right? Btw, when our 2nd trimester start?
Know how horrible the feeling of nausea is and it's even worse for you cos you have got twins.... but a lot of people tell me it's a good sign.

Hi Ms Hae, hope you will feel much better soon :)... Thanks, I'll take care, you too!

Mikojade,
think ur hubby too protective & worried la.
my hubby his opposite. insist i shld go out walk a bit every now & then, must exercise, until i show him the precautions given to ladies in 1st tri.

Hi ladies..thnkx for the welcome!

well, i called ivf today. then they immediately gave me an appt with dr loi.i tink 24hrs quite lousy.. i was given a blood test again,coz dr suspected miscarriage. but lucky for me it is still postive.now hoping tht it is not ectopic! keeping my fingers crossed.. i guess all i can do now is rest in bed. Maykel, my bleeding still very bad today is like the 3rd day running. so i dunno how..only can pray lah..

Dimple,
do you know what was the cause of the bleeding? It seems many of you here have faced some bleeding. What can be done to prevent it huh? Very scared to hear that.

Mikojade,

When is your next appt with Dr Loh? Was yours after 2 weeks or 3 weeks after your first scan.

Just thinking whether I should change my appt earlier. I have been having nausea 24 hrs. Yesterday, was the first day I vomited. instead of water, can we take any other liquids? Does juice etc count.

Hi rose,
maybe you can try the ginseng slices I suggested to Maykel. If not, the bulk puchase I was telling Maykel earlier is also selling this morning sickness smelling salts. Not sure can work or not. You take a look then.

hi mikojade,
i'm doing ok.. just a bit of running nose and a bout of cough. phlegm building up at the throat. i have taken honey drink slowly lah. just to help with the sore throat. don't think so much about your symptoms. its gonna drive you crazy just by wondering. just look forward to doc's results for you..

hi juju,
if the bleeding starts then its still a cause for concern. let's not even go to the idea of ectopic, that's painful to even consider what more go thru it. if the embies don't implant just take it as though they weren't able to attach and were reabsorbed by the body or flushed out..

hi cale,
yeah first trimester wasn't easy. what with the non-stop bleeding for me. but i guess, it helps to explain my other embryo that didn't make it. ease the mind abit. but i'm really thrilled to now enter the 2nd phase. looking forward to see baby grow..

Hi Juju,
Dun sad. At least you have smooth IVF journey and manage to conceive.
The most important is your healthy. Dun over sad cos your baby will also feel what you fell. Just enjoy the pregnancy. Cheers.

By reading all of your story, make me must be brave to face what will happen will my babies. Either is 2 or 1, I should be embrace it and be happy. (*maybe it is easy to said it. But I should be embrace no matter what is the result ^_^).

Sigh, my nausea is worse than yesterday. Sigh..

PS: Dr Loh waiting time is like ages. Very very long. abt 2-3hrs.

Hi Dimple,
I also in dydrogestrone.

Hi Merlenna,
During 5Week-12Week, any nausea? If have, how you handle it?
Happy to hear you 1st trimester is smoothly. ^_^

Hi Maykel,
It is ok reply here.
I just think since we paid as new patient why not change doctor. This morning, I just talk to my DH and he said no need to change Doctor just wait and see the 1st appointment 1st. I want to change because Dr SF Loh got many patient, just scare that all the appointment is fully book hahahaha :D

Oooo ic ic..
Yea yea.. my nausea also start on 5week, now is 5 week 5 days sigh... it is worsen from day 1. I am very tortured, specially in the office because i always to go to toilet if i want to vomit (*hiding). So today, I took MC cos can not stand with the vomiting.

Appetite also reduce and easily hungry too. *same symptoms as yours leh... I can not imagine how to survive leh... Hahahahaha (*stress)

I just hope I can see Dr SF Loh as soon as possible so can ask him whether is normal or not and got any medication for me to reduce this vomiting.
Yea, I also heard that 2nd tri it would be better. I hope time goes fast.

Hi Bliss,
Is it? I egg white like want to vomit leh. Now, I am stop eating the white egg.

hi josephine,
yah i had a little nausea.. usually at night. but i didn't throw up. normally it comes when i'm hungry so once i stuff something in my mouth, i'm ok. it'll be gone. but i believe mine is not severe like some people i know.. coz cannot smell certain things.. sure vomit..

its a trial and error period lah this one, see what food or smell triggers your nausea. and what can help to ease it. for me, my little sour plum sweet helps.. u know the pikin sweet?!

Hi Merlenna,

I also eat Milk Sour Plum (Sweet), hope it will help me to reduce the nausea. So far, can lah. But if everyday i eat, when i see it i also want to vomit. Hahahahaa :D

What is pikin sweet?

Merlenna,
Noted your advise

Josephine,
yep! feel better today. maybe also stressed & tired so kind of broke down.

when i saw HH Tan yest, i was kinda sad that he looked so happy & though he transferred 3 embies for me, he din share whr he thought my other 2 embies were. so i feel he's not so concerned. also bcos the nurses at clinic A very rude. seeing him in clinic D for the next appt, dat place sure wait very long again. i ever wait 4 hrs there. must charge my NDS fully before going

Bliss, I will try that. Hopefully the nausea becomes less. I vomited again today. And all I ate was a banana and some apple juice. As you can see, there is nothing to vomit out. Will endure as long as baby is healthy. We have come along way after all.Thks.

Hi Bliss,
Did the doctor give you anything to stop the bleeding? If the bleeding continues, you should have a total bedrest. I hope the bleeding will stop soon.

Hi Rose,
My nausea, gastric and vomitting will always start in the evening around 5.30 I will surely feel somthing wrong with my gastric. Try to avoid sour or acidic fruits like apple or oranges. You can try drink honey instead. I dun really drink water except when eating my medecine. Other than that I will drink honey. As for fruits you can try papaya. Truthfully speaking I still cannot find anything to help make my nausea lessen. Even anti-vomitting tablet not working for me. Dr. Loh told me it is expected to suffer this in the first trimester. Too bad lor have to tahan.

Hi Imel,
think you sent to wrong person, right? I have no bleeding.
I am not pregnant yet.
I was just asking Dimple in the earlier posting the cause for bleeding during pregnancy, coz it is worrying to hear many here had such experience.

hi josephine,

very difficult to explain. here's my remedy for nausea so far. pop this in, it goes away.. hehe.. the sweet can be found in 7-11s, cheers store.. sorry, i tore up half the label (the pikin word in black) in my urgency to eat one at the time.. hehe..

1728109.jpg

1728110.jpg

hope this helps..

Hi Bliss,
Thanks alot for your info, really appreciate it. I've been taking mashed potatoes for carbo now cos i got no appetite for rice. Lucky i like potatoes

Wonder if the smelling salt works, but i wori by the time the stock comes, my nausea is goes haha...
Check with you, is the pao seng pian safe to take now? Cos i only going to 8wks leh. But anyway, yest i took once and it sort of helps with naisea, but after that left a bitter taste in mouth and i kinda makes my appetite worse. But the good thing is, it can control the nausea.

Hi mikojade,
Me too, i oni go kkh and temple then come home liao. Else will go my mum hse. The longest i went out was when i went to buy pants few days ago cos i can't wear mine already. BTW, i went to see maternity xchange and think i may not be taking up the package cos there don't seems to be alot of choices there leh.
Think your hubby is being very protective, its good lah, let him have the chance to pamper you loh
My hubby oso super kan cheong, worse then me. He kept thinking this cannot eat, that cannot eat. Until my mum reassure him that everything can eat, but in moderate haha...But good oso lah, now at home, i anything oso no need to do haha....
Ur wks calculation is from Dr loh or from the link? If from the link, i am 7wks 4 days today, 1 day after you heehee....2nd trimester started at wk12....still more than 4wks to go, hope it'll come soon and my nausea go away soon...

Hi Dimple
Did ur beta result goes up alot when you did the 2nd blood test? If it goes up alot then shld be ok. I remembered last time when i had ectopic, the blood test results goes up by the most few hundreds only.
Ya, resting is very impt now, take good care...

Hi juju,
I think dr loh's waiting time is unpredictable, longest i waited is 2hrs plus, fastest is 1 hr plus. But some ladies ever waited up til 3 hrs plus. But i think its worth the wait, cos i usually felt more assured after seeing him, cos he gave us ample time to ask questions.

Hi Rose,
I think ur nausea is similar to mine, i oso has it almost all day long...
Been trying all the remedies recommended, except for your lime drink, i've yet to buy lime....
My mouth oso taste bitterness at times, so i cannot resist taking sweet drinks, eg, honey, juice and ribena, anything that makes my taste buds better....

Hi Josephine,
Ya loh, you see how 1st, if you are comfy with dr loh already, why want to change. Dun worry loh, i think somehow we'll be able to get appt one, furthermore, if got emergency, he would squeeze in an appt for us. I think tats quite good.
Aiyo, poor thing....ya, we have the same symptoms now, really hope will go away soon....Tats why i'm glad that i'm on HL, cos i can't seem to be able to go anywhere with my nausea, wats more going to work. Not trying to scare you, but my nausea gets worse now then when i was in my 5th wk...
Remember dr loh gave me vit b6 for nausea? It seems to work initially, but after 6days i stopped cos it doesn't seem to work anymore...
By the way, wat is Milk sour plum? You mean the sour plum is milky? Where to get?
I've tried the Pikin sweets Merlenna showed, its nice and works for a while, but when the bitternes starts in my mouth, nothing seems to help....

Hi Merlenna,
Thanks, Later I will look for it.
Thanks for your info.

Hi Maykel,
Milk Sour Plum, I buy it at NTUC. 100gr is $2.35.
Just normal sour plum but they put soft sugar so it look cover with milk powder.
How many days you take HL? btw, did your friend know that you are pregnant?

Dawn, Petals, Deasy, Weiwei, Michelle, Nano

Wow! I've been MIA for quite sometimes and the thread seemed to move real fast... How are u gals doing?

I'm trying hard to cope with my gals... Especially my elder gal who have been in and out of hospital 3 times.. Her feeding has been really poor and her weight factuates a lot... Apart from this, she's got bad case of colic... Never fail to cry from 6 to 10 pm at nite...

Anyway... hear a long overdued pic of both the gals
1728580.jpg

Imel - How do u take your honey? In warm water?

Maykel - Hope we can get through this phase as fast as possible.Its so difficult to eat. take care

Mrs Teng - Congratulations! Your babies are so cute. take care.

Rose,
I just take my honey in normal water. No need warm water.

Mrs. Teng,
Your twins so cute. Congratulations!!!

Josephine,
can I ask you if you had any symptoms during your 2WW previously? Thanks

Maykel,
it should be safe to take the pao sheng pian. But I have to check again if it is yang sheng pian or pao sheng pian that my sis took to curb her nausea problem.
You can check with sinseh Zhong if you want to. But actually I asked her before on behalf of my sis that time, sinseh Zhong said it is fine for pregnant women as long as it is not those 'ren sheng'.

Mrs Teng,
it really feels so blissful to see your twins! You have my envy!

Just back from doctor's visit today. He did the scan for me and found a blood clot in my womb. This should be the cause for my recent bleeding. He said my condition is not stable yet. I might bleed again due to this clot. I was given hospitalization leave to rest for next week and will see him again next Friday.

Luckily my bleeding and spotting already stopped now. Can see my baby's heartbeat during my scan today and baby has been growing well

Hi Mikojade,
Nice to meet you today. Should have given more description about ourselves today. Not dare to confirm your identity when i first see you :p.

Btw, did doctor charge you the ultrasound charges? Last time he also didnt charge me le. Is it a norm that usually doctor did not charge us the scanning cost? Did doctor do the vaginal or abdominal scan for you? He did the abdominal scan first, then saw this blood clot and change to the the vaginal scan again to see more clearly.

Glad that your baby is doing well too. You also take good care and I see you again next week

Hi Juju,
For the past 2 visits, I have spent about 0.5 to 1 hour waiting time to see doctor Loh. I think the waiting time at TPS is better than the clinic D.

You should be under subsidised charges under HH Tan right? If you switch to Doctor Loh, i think you would be charge as private rate liao.

mrs teng,
congrats on ur twins! they are so adorable!

cale,
happy that you can see your baby's heartbeat and growing well. take good care of yourself ok!

anyone knows where i can get maternity jeans? the ones i saw at kiddy place fits my growing belly well but i'm looking for straight cut types. and also maternity bra. we are supposed to take care of our breasts and wear proper bras right, not those underwired ones? iv not been wearing the underwired ones since i got pregnant but i also know the ones im wearing now is also not appropriate. any advise? thanks!

Josephine,
me wif Dr HH Tan la...

Merlenna,
jus saw ur post & ask hubby to go buy the plum tablet candy for me... haha!!!

Maykel,
think Dr HH Tan lets me ask questions. jus dat day after scan, i super bad mood so face very black. he see liao, thot i sick or something... haha! next appt see how. if still dun like him, then maybe switch to Dr Loh.

Mrs Teng,
Your twins look so cute. Congrats!!!

Cale,
i paid pte rate the other day cos in clinic A, so i guess it will be pte rate as well when i see him in clinic D on 3 Oct.

Hi Bliss,
During 2WW, I eat and eat and eat... Hehehehe
a bit cramp, and always want to sleep.

Last nite, when I took shower I was very suprised seeing my panty got blood. Then suddenly small blood clot come out. So I tell my husband and we straightaway went to kk24Hrs. I am very scared and sad. The doctor can see 2 sac, 1 bigger got the heartbeat and 1 smaller no heartbeat. I was shaking, scare and really really sad. My DH accompany me and give me support but I still sad. The doctor increase my Dydrogesterone 3 times per day instead of twice per day and nite he also give me progesterone jab + 2 day MC (for monday & Tuesday).

This morning, I still have the bleeding but only a bit the color is dark red color.
Anybody know, How long normally the bleeding will stop? And what should we do?

Hi Cale, Miko,
I notice you also experience same thing as mine.

Cale,
I want to know when you go to KK 24 hrs, did the doctor only saw 1 sac? Then how is your bleeding? is it stop now?

I am so scared.
1729572.jpg

Miss Hae,
There are a couple of maternity apparel shops in marina sq and 3rd flr suntec city. There is a couple in Vivo but i have not check it out yet.

Hi Josephine,
Oh dear, looks like you are experiencing something quite similar to me. Is your bleeding heavy? Mine one is like water gushing down suddenly, not those kind that just stain the panty. I do not have any cramps or pain. It's very scary. Do you experience any cramping or pain while the bleeding happen? If it's not very heavy, i think it should still be ok.

Did the doctor manage to detect any blood clot in your uterus during the scanning? Only yesterday during my visit to Dr Loh, he found a blood clot. That explains my sudden bleeding and he warned me that i might bleed again. Thus, my condition still not stable now. I am on hospitalisation leave for next whole week.

The first time i bleed, it only lasted a day. However, about 4 days later, i bleed again. The bleeding is heavier during my first day, and the next day it turns to spotting. Just when i thought it has totally stopped, this morning i saw the spotting again. It's hard to say how long the bleeding will last.

When is your appointment with Dr Loh? Today your baby is of how many weeks and days already? My first scanning at KK 24 hour only saw 1 sac. Remembered first time Maykel did the scanning, about 5 weeks+, she also saw a sac and heartbeat only, however, she managed to see both sacs in her next visit. So you don't worry too much on the other sac. May be you could see it already in your next visit.

Meanwhile, what we can do is to have plenty of rest. You take care ya.

Hi Bakaholic,

Hi Cale,
Last night when I took shower, it was not so heavy and the color was dark red (like blood clot). After the doctor did U/S Scan, I went to toilet and I passed urine. Suddenly the red blood came out like water then straightaway I told the nurse that I wanted to see the doctor again. (*scary lehhh...)

My DH and MIL went inside with me and doctor explained again. He asked me whether I wanted to scan again. So I scanned again, I was relieved that I still could see the bigger sac heartbeat although was not so fast and also see the small sac (I really wish for the heartbeat).

He said that probably the small one might not survive, but he was not sure yet. He gave the last picture to me.

My appointment with Dr Loh is next Tuesday, 23 Sep and it is 1st appointment. I dun know how to count the pregnancy. I think should be 6Week by next monday.

Yea, I just called my boss and informed her that Monday and Tuesday I will be on MC.

How many times did you meet SF Loh after you confirm pregnant? 2?

Thanks Cale, you too must rest well.

I'm so scared....i got tummy pain/cramp from last nite and i didn't think much of it, but just now got some bleeding, but its dark red in color....now so scared to go toilet again. Understand tat if get worse must go 24hr clinic, but if its the same or better leh? Do i still need to go?

Hi Josephine,
Oh dear, wat day is it, that we both got bleeding....

During my 5wks scan, can see 1 sac oni. But 6 wks scan then can see 2 sacs and 2 heartbeat.
Oic...thanks.
After ET i took 19 days, until my beta day. Then i went bk to work but was not well end of the week so saw dr loh and take HL til now, another 17 days bah...I only got 2 close frens know i'm preg, and i guess my colleagues knew bah, cos they like to gossip and i'm sure my boss told them...
I got drink some cold drinks now and then, cos can't the bitter taste in my mouth.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks....i;m not seeing Dr Zhong already now, so can't ask her.

Hi Mrs teng,
Congrats to you, ur gals very cute
Do you have problem when you are carrying twins? Cos me only going 8wks and has severe nausea and occasional tummy pain. Today oso very worrying cos i got spotting....did you had all these symptoms when you are preggie?

Hi Cale,
Did dr loh say when and how would the clot go away? By itself and no need med is it? Since he gave you HL, you must rest well and dun worry abt work ok?
Happy to hear that ur baby doing well, now my turn to worry.....

Hi Ms Hae,
I got my jeans at suntec level 3, Perfect Mum, its near Toy'rus. Thou their jeans got not much choice, the one and only design suits me very well, its abt $89 and in dark shade. The salesgal Vivian is super friendly and will give you plenty of advise. I tried the one at kiddy palace, but the band is super big one right? The pc i bought from Perfect Mum is 'V' band and is much more comfy then the kiddy palace one. They oso have maternity/nursing bra, very reasonable price. She will make sure you feel comfy b4 you buy anything.

Hi juju,
Oic....haha, ok, you see how on ur next visit loh

hi josephine,
whether or not a pregnant lady can drink ice water i'm not sure. but i've been drinking cold water eversince. hehe.. not a warm drinker at all..

btw, your scan sounds like mine. 1st scan one with heartbeat, one without. i bled for 4 weeks, stains and spotting non-stop.. no blood clots though.. turned out the other embryo didn't develop so its flushed out during the bleeding. i hope yours would be a different turnout. pray for the 2nd baby to have its heartbeat in the next scan. nothing actually can be done, just pray that the baby with the heartbeat keep doing well..

hi mrs teng,
ur daughters are so adorable. hope the elder one gets better soon. must be a trying period at this time to handle such things.. wish you all the best!

hi juju,
hehe, glad i can help. hope the sweet will at least ease the nausea if not a lot, a little..

hi miss hae,
talk about shopping.. haha i've yet to look for a pair of maternity jeans.. at the moment, i bought the belly belt from mothercare. so i zip my jeans halfway, use the strap to button up and voila! i can still wear my old jeans. hehe.. maybe later when i really put on weight at the bum area and can't pull up my jeans anymore, i may just resort to buying one haha..

Hi Josephine,
I have seen doctor loh twice so far since the beta test. So you going to see doctor Loh next tues? Keep the finger cross, hope that you can see the other heartbeat by then.
You can refer to the following website to calculate how many weeks you are now. You just have to input the egg retrieval date and chose the Retrievel/Ovulation option.
http://www.ivf.ca/calcu.htm

Hi Maykel,
Oh, what happen to us. Looks like many of us is experiencing bleeding recently
. How are you feeling now? If you are worried, you can go 24hr clinic to let doctor scan for you to make sure your babies are still doing well.
Now given my condition, i also bo chap liao. Baby is more important, if they dont like, i can always looks for other jobs when i recovered. Thanks, I will rest as much as I can

Hi Miss Hae,
I also haven't go for maternity shopping yet. I can still fit in to my current pants and skirt. I guess, I would only go for the shopping once i passed the first trimester. Now, seems like still not stable for me yet.

Hi Juju,
If you are already paying private rate, I don't see why you should not switch to a doctor that you are more comfy with. Dr Loh is definitely more experience. If i were you, i would consider the switching too.

Hi Cale,
Ya....i'm so worried now, the bleeding is the same amt, it nvr get more or less yet.....the funny thing is my nausea is better today, but still no appetitie, wonder if its cos the bleeding sort of reduces the hormones, if so, i will rather have nausea then the bleeding....

I am getting ready to go 24hr if it get worse, else i'll tahan til my appt with dr loh next wed....just wana ask, is it xiao ti da zuo if we go 24hrs even if the bleeding didn't get worse?
You are right, we must learn to bo chap, just this Am, i was thinking abt my job then noon got bleeding liao, think really shouldn't think so much.

Dear ladies,
I am happy to join you MTB from now on!! I just got my beta test result today and it is confirmed POSITIVE. My beta is 866.1 and today is my 15dpET. Any idea if this is considered high or not?

Hi Bliss,
Congrats! Welcome to MTB. Really happy for you. Great that you tested earlier to end the agonizing waiting and able to enjoy this sweet news earlier over the weekend with your family.

Understand the beta doubling like every 48 hours, if that's the case, may be by 17dpt, yours reading should be around 1700+. It looks high to me. High chance having multiples le. How many embryos did you transfer in?

Hi Maykel,
How's the bleeding like? Is it fresh red or dark brown? If it's not those fresh red and heavy one like water gushing down, I thought can still hang on and monitor first. Hopefully the bleeding is stopping soon. I know it's very worrying. Do you still feel the cramps?

Please have lots of bed rest. Don't move around and carry heavy things and most importantly throw away the job related worries. That could be the real cuplrit like you suggested.