IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

dawn

haha. me too. ppl always thought i m preg during e motherhood fair n want to sell me milk for maternity.
now my tummy still there, but cant b bothered liow. how r ur darlings? they take solid food alrdy? my boys taking 1 egg york in e morning, n meshed pumkin/peach/banana... in e afternoon. 8.5kg n 8.2kg now. my gal i just started her on 1/4 egg york tis wk only, scared she cant digest well, so far so good. how abt urs?

miss hae

ya, i want my tummy bigger also during 1st tri coz want to sit down in mrt after work, heehee...kept staring at ppl... but once reached 2nd tri, my tummy expended so fast n ppl always thought i was going to deliver soon. if u can remember my post, dr gav me HL n i started bed rest frm 5.5mth onwards. trplets hav high chance to preterm delivery or even worse, MC. pls do watever u can to protect babies n urself.

hi combi,
yeah, that's why lah, nowadays i take the opportunity to sit in front of the class whenever i teach. i can't stand too long right. got reason wat. so i just sit lah.. hehe.. don't care if ppl see or not.

hi miss hae,
woah you and combi so tall ah! hehe.. no wonder not showing yet.. hehe.. as for me now, i'm just admiring the little tiny bump that can be seen.. but could be mistaken for just being fat.. haha.. but i don't care, i know there's babies in me.. haha..

Hi Merlenna. combi and yck
Thanks for the encouragements, Im sure to see better heartbeats next thurs

Hi Miss Hae
Huh,you are still doing housework? Later your hubby going to tell your doc again..hehe
Better take good rest, not too much housework ya.

My baby bumps will only be shown after a heavy meal but MS still take place almost everyday

Hi babywee
How's thing on your side?

Hi Dawn, Wish I too could take 6months unpaid. But will be too tight on the family. So I thought I will take 2months unpaid. Really waiting to see what the Govt providing this time for increase in birth rates...... Hoping for 4months maternity leave & 1 month parternity leave... To me $$ wise we know the Govt will not give alot so we knew what we were going into when we wanted to have our baby (babies now, since tiwnies.heehe). So additional leave will prepare us to look for someone proper to look after.... Keeping fingers cross... Im looking fwd to 14 weeks than. Hope to have that energy boast! hehhehe

dawn,
oh i see. now if i take the public transport, when i see any seats, i'll just sit down but once there was this pregnant lady with a very round stomach so i gave my seat up for her but she don't want leh! she wear heels too! btw, will there be any baby fairs going on towards the end of the year? i am attending this workshop on 30th Aug conducted by Motherhood magazine and this 16th Aug,they also have a movie screening of Baby Mama (i think) followed by a talk of (now i cann't remember) Anyone going too?

weiwei,
during the 2nd tri, our tummies will expand very fast is it? while i cannot wait (crazy hor!), i am also anxious. btw, how is your daughter? is she catching up? i read your previous posts and felt for you when you were still pregnant and your daughter was having some problems. but i think you're doing a great job so keep it up and your daughter will do well too ya! thanks for the advice, will definitely keep that in mind!

emma,
no choice mah! he never help me one! supposed to help but can understand he is also tired when he come home. i will take short breaks when i'm tired and cook dinner in the evening. night time, everything he do. don't care liao.

miss hae

yes, she s fine. small size but naughty. i've learnt tat good things n bad things always come together, so hav to accept it and stay positive.
btw, it's a good time to train ur hubby to b a great cook

thanks for your concern. these few days have been working from home. i feel much better and the bleeding has reduced. hopefully this will continue till 9mths. i will go back to the office tmr and will be extra careful with everything i do.

hi weiwei,
woah, by then, dunno how i'll quell my excitement! haha.. i'm trying not to get over-excited, going through a week at a time now. hehe.. one step at a time. if i think too far, seriously i can feel my heart skip a beat.. excited like wat! haha..

hi emma,
your MS everyday? when did it start? i'm feeling super-duper exhausted every day after i come back from work. i'm practically dragging myself around at night. got stuff to do but actual fact is i just wanna lie in bed. but no choice, work and other commitments cannot run away.

hi miss hae,
can share those events info? hehe..maybe i should start buying motherhood mag.. haha.. see, another thing i didn't think about!

hi babywee,
glad you're feeling better. take it easy yeah.. hope your bleeding ease off soon too!

babywee,
do everything slowly when you are back at work. me too just back to work this week. our case may really be due to the empty sac.

when u all giving birth?
usually march there is one Big event...Mother&Baby, then in june Motherhood fair....both at Expo, quite good deals, can stock up ur diapers and buy stuff....
oh and breast pump can buy after ur deliver so that the warranty can last longer....unless when u buy, request them to start the warranty only when u deliver? ;)

i subscribe to a few mags now, but personally like Mother&Baby best. ;) wished i had started buying n reading the mags when i was on bed rest...but i was so pessimistic when on bedrest thinking i will miscarry anytime, i din dare to buy or read these mags. silly me!

babywee, do take care!

dawn,
me too. until now still pessimistic. dont dare to doing any readings or buy any pregnancy / baby related stuffs. i think i a bit pantang also. will only start the shopping when i am 6mths at least.

Dawn ohh dear will loose out on the fairs cause Im due in Feb but Twins sometimes come out earlier rite so mayb Jan. Hoping to hold them in for 38weeeks. hahahha..

dawn,
wah, great tips you're sharing! must make a mental note not to buy the breast pump yet! alamak, both miss already. it'd be great if there's one towards the end of the year. if march, i think give birth already! by right my due date is in feb but since i'm having triplets and if i can jia yoh all the way, i aim for late jan. aim only! haha! i just hope no complications will arise from my 2nd tri onwards and esp the 3rd tri. will be counting on you guys to give us tips to jia yoh till next year!

oh yes, i love mother and baby mag! motherhood is also ok but MnB is the best. the young parent and another one, doesn't appeal to me that much.

merlenna,
i'll have a check on the magazine again. i don't know where i've chucked it.

babywee,
don't exert yourself and enjoy your pregnancy k! same goes for yck!

Just hop in from the IVF support thread to ask if any of the mummies-to-be, are interested in enrolling for stemcord blood bank. If you do, can i be your referral. The person being referred will get discount on the annual subscription. Do PM me if you are interested.

thanks! im ok and looking forward to next wed for the scanning and see doc. it really nice to know all of you here with so much advice, concern and encouragement. lets continue to jiayou together

Hi Merlenna
My MS starts from beginning of wk 6 and sometimes feel nauseous as early as the moment Im awake. But these few days,not much of MS,also dunno y?When is your 1st scan? soon ya?

Hi babywee
Do take care.

Hi yck
You are like me,pessimistic too! Think I have too much time on hand that I sometimes will have negative thoughts

Anyone still on any injections or crinone/cyclogest now?

By the way Taka is having baby fair till this sun.

Ms HAe, my due date in Feb too.. whens urs? Mine EDD is 16 Feb but with Twins can be a little earlier.. not keen on Jan hoping to keep them in for at least 38 weeks. hahahaha.. Will be Rolly Polly than!! hehehehehee...

Emma,
i am still on twice weekly proluton jab and daily crinone insert as well as twice daily duphaston, follic acid and prognova. all these to continue until week 12.

Finally hit my 10 weeks today. 2 more weeks to clear 1st trimester.

weiwei, opps...so sorry....was reading abit fast cos past 2 days my son sick, then pass virus to my gal so today my gal sick.....fever n running nose so they v cranky!

I started solid food after they were 6months 1 day! My boy loves the food while gal oni like sweeter food like pumpkin/carrots. She oni learnt how to swallow properly after 4 or 5 days whereas the boy 1st day could already swallow quite well.
so far they oni take one meal of solid food daily. cos i check with the PD at KKH, she says can take time to slowly increase to 2 meals per day cos milk is still very important...prob when they 7 or 8 months bah.

wow, your 2 boys v big liow!!!! mine oni 7.2kg 3 weeks ago.... r they big eaters also? I dare not give them egg yet...so far they oni tried cereal/pumpkin/papaya/sweetpotato/sweetpeas/carrots/potato/spinach/apple/avocado
but it is fun trying out the food and watching their facial expressions!!! esp when they give very disgusted look when 1st try the papaya...i wonder why. u give them water after food? my gal refuses to drink water leh....

hee hee..i tot i m the oni one who still look preggy cos all my frens/colleagues are those disgustingly thin kind! They after maternity leave can wear their normal jeans and even slimmer than when b4 pregnant...i really envy them! wonder how i going to go back to work with my big tummy. my idiotic hubby says just tell them i m pregnant again!

got to run....time to feed them for lunch!

miss hae,
hi.. welcome.. sorry for late reply.. didnt surf for so many days, hehehe.. lots of work to do after leaving house for a week. yup, me at NUH with Prof Wong. first IVF attempt and succeeded. got twins, a boy and a girl.

a week away from babies, coming home found them crawling very fast liao leh. and these two nites really have a sleepless nite, my girl kept waking up since 2am, and from 3am till 5am didnt wanna sleep, didnt want to drink. just want me to carry and sing to her although her nite music is on, everytime i put her back to bed, she would scream, luckily her brother didnt like tht, otherwise, faint liao lar. probably teething cause she likes to bite my finger then yell then bite then yell, dunno why. usually she can sleep until morning liao e. babies turn 6month when i came back, the next morning they looked at me weirdly, probably thinking "who are you?" weekekekekke.....

any idea what to do?

weiwei,
wow, u feed babies egg liao ar? tot can only do tht arounhd 9months ler.

dawn,
sweetpotato dont cause wind meh?

i just had my LAST injection lo! thank god! i have been enduring the twice weekly jabs for the past weeks and am so happy today's my last. a cause for celebration in conjuction with national day! haha!

emma,
taka having baby fair? i think still too early for me to buy anything for them. i did saw some baby rompers online but resisted to buy them. im on the lookout for diapers. got any lobang, pls share k!

nicole,
yours is a few days earlier than mine! mine is 26th feb but like you know for multiple pregnancy, sure cannot reach 40weeks so i just want to aim at 36wks or until the trio are at least 2kg each. i dunno if i can tahan with 6kg heavy of babies plus other etc but i die-die must jia yoh! oh yeah, we'll be rollying and pollyng together!

deasy,
oh i see! congrats! boy and girl, excellent combo! hahaha! ur "who are you", very funny!

deasy, no leh, they were fine taking the sweet potato for 4 days. yah, babies v forgetful hor. i went for a hair cut to cut my long hair to super short boyish hairstyle....came back they also dun recognize me....my hubby larffed like anything. u miss the kids when u came to sg? My hubby asking me to go for a short hol together with him but i can't bear to leave them.

mshae....now u must be delighted! those r painful jabs man! oh yah, last time forum mummies used to recommend nepia but this yr, new diaper (GOO.N), jap brand just came. i think it is much better than nepia. Very soft and price good too....go to www.diapers.com.sg to request for a sample.

Hi yck
Im also still on twice weekly proluton as well as twice weekly on pregnyl (4 jabs weekly) and plus crinone,iron and folic acids. I still have 41/2 wks of jabs to go

Hi Miss Hae
I used to buy Gap rompers for my bb nephew and now tempted to buy some and keep..hehe but I will 'ren' till 5/6 mths preggie then get the stuffs.

Hi Dawn
You really 'bear' to cut your hair short ya. Im having long hair for ages and feel like chopping it off till chin length but I have long face,scared later not so pretty liao...haha

dawn, deasy

can start egg lah. after they reach 6mths, i started them on 1/4 egg york plus 1 soup spoon rice water, let them try for about 1 week, if they like it n can digest well, then can increse a bit by bit. but egg white can only take after 1 yr old. egg york rich in iron, cacium, DHA and a lot of vitamins, s e best food for babies, esp now over 6 mths alrdy, they need to top up their iron. my pd never say anything but i read frm books say can leh. oh, we giv them abt 20mls water after e feed, to rinse their mouths only.

i hav a friend, her son started solid food when only was 4mth+. mummy start work after 4mth, e boy refused to drink frm bottle, no choice, grandma feed him solid food in e day, then mummy bf in e night. now e boy 1yrs old alrdy, quite tall n strong. e best thing, he drink water from e cup directly!!

miss hae

most of e gyn will b happy if we able to hold e triplets till 34wks, consider full term liow. coz after 34wks, their wont b much space for them to grow, n also difficult to supply enough nutrition for all of them, thus quite dangerous to keep them too long. but if u r ok, bbs r fine, n ur gyn agree, why not?

emma

u will look perfect with bbs/bb in u, no matter wat s ur hairstyle, wat u wear. simply charming just bcoz u r mtb!

Emma, no choice leh, my hair dropped alot after i gave birth. esp after shower, can see on the floor v scary. plus after 4 months they started pulling my hair machiam like playing with those mobile toys...v painful...even when i bun the hair up they still manage to pull out the strands...so i look like mad woman! better cut lah! hahaaa.....become mummy no need pretty liow!

weiwei,hmmm.....i will try the egg yolk soon since u say it is so good. i read some books that say to try oni after 7 or 8 months?

dawn,
worry for couple days, then knowing they are allright with MIL and maids, then me and hubby had relax holiday lar, like old time "phak tho" just roaming around, not worrying anything. but of course, before bbs, shopping will be about us, now, shopping list is babies stuffs. hihihi... mommies oni have 2hours time in bookstore, usually i have my at least 4hours time in bookstore and hubby will be waiting or go around mall.

consider ur hubby's holiday proposal. u'll appreciate it. sometimes we need to be away from babies.

me and hubby keep thinking of taking them for holiday this september, but worry if only the two of us, we cannot handle babies. hahahaha....
and so eager to take them to swim but couldnt find swimwear for them here.

for mtbs, enjoy your pregnancies, talk and sing to your babies, listen to your favourite music, once they come out, turn on the music, it will soothe them if they are cranky.

remembering preggie time, so nice ler. belly being public attention. wakakakaka... thinking of tht, makes me want to be preggie again. God's will. God's will.

Hi Deasy,
I was also with NUH under Prof Wong, my baby is now 7.5 months old.
Really admired your courage and determination. Ever since the baby came, I am not interested in outings not to even mention going away on holidays. Any outing without the baby will be a really rushed one. Just want to stay at home with her. Cant seem to pluck myself out of house for long even though my mum, MIL/maid can handle her quite well.
Just wondering if you are still breastfeeding your babies? If yes, did you have to make special arrangements when you were away on holidays?

hi emma,
my first scan is on the 19th. my m/s kicked in this afternoon. felt so nauseous, really didn't want to go out but have to. i was already at the toilet bowl, but nothing came out. so continued going out. luckily when i'm outside i didn't feel like throwing up..

Deasy, my hubby v happy u said that i should go for holiday. but like combi, i can't seem to get away from the kids.....even for short trips to the supermarket/dinners with frens...i miss them alot....so how to go for holiday for 4 to 5 days? think it will kill me .....sigh...dunno how to go back to work also!

combi,
i'm not breastfeeding anymore since i got mild depression when they are 4 month. my boy didnt want to breastfeed anymore and my supply dried immediately, my girl still want but not enough for her so she will keep on asking for milk, since she get used to formula oredi, we just feed her with formula. u still bf?

dawn,
hehehe, i was like tht too b4 the depression, and since then, my friends kept telling me tht i should be on my own sometimes, have my own space, i tried and it worked. first day i went to office, i can feel tht they are missing me, or is it me missing them, for so many times i can feel "hey, korkor miss me now" or "nana miss me" but after i get used to leaving them, i can leave them, it's all in our mind. especially with maids now, and babies can stay with them, i can go massage, go to office, go to movies, but of course i ask my MIL to watch over them too. cause we cannot trust maid only e. BUT, once you go for days, expect some changes will occur with babies, like their sleeping time, drinking time, meal time, etc.. cause i now find my babies awake twice midnite, dunno whether my girl start teething or wht, cause when i asked my maid just now how they take care of babies at nite when i was away, they told me MIL give them milk everytime they make noise or cry a bit. haizzz.... now must adjust again liao lor. but its better tht they drink cause it means they have enough fluids than not drinking. see the good side lar. and of course, hubby dont feel left behind after babies, so must keep up the romance lor.

merlenna,
looks like ur baby/babies will be adventurous ones. wakakakka... go outside liao dont feel like throwing up. hihihi....

dawn, weiwei,
u still bf?

deasy

good to hear u feel better now. i had depression also n always want to cry, dun knw it's over or nt, at least i feel better now. we had quarrel a few times ever since babies came n all e inlaws stay together. hubby s e kind tat if u never tell he wont knw n wont try to knw type, never thought of going for movie with me alone, forget about holidays. it's sounds funny but i m e one who felt left behind. just his mother n his babies n his work......i felt tat wont b any diff to him if i no loger exist in this family. since i told him tat at our last quarrel, then only he wake up n show concern to me, my health n my thoughts. mil prob also gav me headache. she s like fighting with me, see who gets e most attention frm her dearest son, my husband. well, i dun want to fight with her coz i knw hubby wil side her no matter what. dun want to make hubby in a difficult position also, she's his mother, anyway.

as long as i still hav bm, i will cont with bf coz my gal still consider small size. but only about 200-300mls a day.

weiwei,
very good u still bf, so envy ler, just now i try to give breast to my boy and he sucked but i myself feel so funny, wakakakaka, and the expression my boy give like "mmm... (his mouth is moving like chewing gum) seems like i know this feeling." wakakakakaka.... so funny..

sometimes hubbies dont know wht to do also lar, especially with us who dont want to complain e but sometimes cant expect them to understand so much also since they are not the one who carry big belly for months, feel the kicks, the excitement, but surely they care about us also and they also need affection cause since babies came, they might feel less from us also. (thts wht i think lor)

we should meet last time when i was in spore, surely will give u fresh thought mah, or at least if u want to cry, my shoulder wide enough for you.

now if i'm not happy with hubby, i try to see the positive side or dont even want to think about it and look at my babies, and hug them. at least thts wht i can do to make me feel better.

life is so blessed when you can see it in positive way, and thank God for making it whether its good or bad cause He will not give something tht we cannot endure.

next time you want to pour or shout aloud, feel free to email me, u know my email liao mah, or better, fly here. wakakakaka.... u'll be very welcome.

my babies had cold shower around 5pm, hehehe, they seem enjoy it. usually warm bath, now cold shower, preparing them for swimming cause we dont have heated pool here, so prep them for cold one lar.

just went for a scan with my husband this morning. i am sticking with my current gynae and not going to KK. i still feel safe with him. the babies are growing very well and we even saw one moving about like dancing! my husband says that one is just like me, cannot sit still while the other 2 are like him, relax one corner. my gynae informed the NT scan, which by right i don't have to go as i am not 35yrs old and older but my husband and i just decide to go for the scan, this coming wednesday. wish all the best for me and my babies ya!

and i just bought bird nest too. got the go ahead to eat them and i am looking forward to it!

merlenna,
the Great Expectations Seminar takes place 30th august at pan pacific singapore and covers topics such as:
1. Food for thought-the importance of childhood nutrition, healthy eating ideas and tips on strengthening your baby's immunity
2. Antenatal screening in a nutshell
3. Jaundice, colic and infant development
4. Should all pregnant women have c-section?
5. How to prevent womb prolapse?

the closing date is 15th aug and you can email [email protected] for more queries.

deasy, dawn

yeeeeee
my boys both hav 2 lower teeth came out alrdy!! korkor hav a upper one coming out, can see e tip liow horhorhor....

deasy

ya, tat's why i swallow my anger at him. he s like tat all e way. even our wedding ring was planned n chosen by us together, no surprise at all. cant expect him to b more "smart" after babies' arrival. maybe i should propose to him one day......

Deasy, I am going to stop breastfeeding soon, prob next week....cos milk supply really dipped when my gal refused to latch 1 month ago, (like ur case hor?) *sigh* feel v sad when cannot bf them but think enuff liow...oredi 6 months.

weiwei, *patpat*, think ur hubby must be overwhelmed by 3 kids....my hubby can't even cope with twins...now still slowly adjusting n learning. u really have to handle a lot, it is not easy staying with in laws. i dun stay with them but MIL comes over to help out every few days, though i m thankful for the help, it is really different values and way of taking care of kids...so sometimes must close one eyes (n mouth also!) call me when u stressed! or bring ur gal over to my house to hide for a few hours!!!! jia you jia you...i think u r v strong handling all these!

hi deasy,
oh no! that's not something i thot of! haha.. but considering the me and hub are the type who goes out often, i'm guessing u're right. babies can't stay home.. haha.. we'll see when they come out!! haha

hi miss hae,
thanks for the info. i will email the person. btw, woah so nice to see your babies eh? one moving so much already?! hehe.. that's so cute! must be fun! i'll anticipate my scans too! hehe..

Just to enquire what is the criteria fo do IVF? My DH sperm count is very bad and motility is 0%. Wonder can I still do IVF or I need to go for adoption or sperm bank. Thanks !

amk

think u still can try. must find out what's e cause of low motility. if they can find normal sperm in e testis, still can do icsi. go down to ivf center n let them help u find out e best solution.

dawn

ya, wanted to do tat also, away frm home for a few hours. but sad to say, still worry for her immunity so dare not to bring her out to crowded area. now i alrdy close my both eyes, ears, n mouth. on n off will still get comments frm mil. if i can compromise i will, if can not, then just tell hubby i m not going to follow her way lor. diff ppl diff value mah, cant force others to follow all lah.

Hi Hi! Finally found time to come in.. motherhood is tough! Breastfeeding is tougher! milk supply did not kick in and baby eating so much more than i can supply. I had to change pump as the medela mini electric simply does not do the job well... really regretted not investing in a good pump and totally stressed out my first 2 weeks.. so to new MTB, if you really want to breastfeed, get a good pump right from the start!

Anyway, I am enjoying every moment with my boy and i dunno if i can return to work in 2 months time.. hee.... I tried to upload my boy photo but always say the photo size is too big...

Hopes, how are you? you should reach full term oredi? going for natural or C-sect? i gave in to epi and i am so glad i made use of technology! Drop in here more often...

To all new MTBs, congrats!! All triplets and twins!! wow.. btw, any of you need any milk powder, i still have 3 cans of Frisomum i got for free from KKH, can pass to any of you else it will be so wasted... just let me know if any of you interested...

Dear Deasy,
I am still breastfeeding my baby, can be a struggle some times. Like you , I too turn my attention to my baby when I am upset with my husband. Indeed God does not challenge us more than what we can handle. Admire your positive outlook of things.

Hi Merlenna
How are you coping with your MS? Mine seems to tone down quite a bit (better,hehe). Soon. you'll be going for your 1st scan ya?

Had traces of blood stain over the last weekend and went to see the doc. yesterday. Lucky still can see my bbs heartbeats and wow,they hv grown abt 21/2 times compare to a wk ago...

Hi Miss Hae
The seminar sounds interesting...Just like you, Im going to stick to my own gynae altho initially me and my hubby were thinking of changing to another gynae nearby our pl. It must be so amazing sight to see 1 of the bbs 'dancing' in your tummy. well wishes for your upcoming scan on wed.

Hi Combi,Deasy, Dawn,Mitchell and weiwei
It must be really lots of fun and joy to see your babies growing stages,ya. Do post your bb's pics on this thread, sure will give us all mtbs a positive motivation during our pregnancy period.

hi Michelle..

glad u are coping well!!

yah..me gonna be due end of this mth..hehe..

will be going for natural with epidural..!!

looking forward to seeing ur baby's pic !!

hi emma,
that's good for you. my m/s hasn't strike again. only last saturday. at the moment, i just constantly feel the upset stomach coming but no nausea. i think so far good already.. i should be coming into my 7th week tomorrow.. if my calculations are right. considering i'm halfway thru 1st trimester, the m/s is rather toned down..

Hi All, where can I get a 2nd hand breast pump, will buy new accessaries to change. After reading Micheallton post, Im considering getting a better pump but the cost are all so ex.. Was thinking of getting a battery operated one. but with Twins better electric rite?

my nt scan went fine just down. phew! i was so nervous. all three are of the normal range and it so hard to get them as they kept turning and turning. it was very funny to see them. 1 even kicked his/her legs around. initially there was only 3 of us in the room but towards the end, another 3 came in to see the triplets. too bad my husband was not around! the doctor in charge of the ADC was kind enough to let me have a 4D picture of all 3 babies. couldn't stop looking and smiling at it. such bliss!