IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

pandawife
yes i'm ok with 1pm

pandawife,

I'm always around but silent reader.. Mostly hang around in BP.. Lol..

I can only bring one coz cant handle two and no helper..

I haven't login to the forum for a while. Just happen to read that you are organising a play date and I would love to bring my babies to meet up with the mummies and babies. So far I've met up with Grumpus, fashion spree, working wife & Tickles but have yet to meet the rest. Would love to meet up with other mummies too. Baby, bring your girls with your maid along.

I can take half day off on 23 Nov. Just wondering whether it's possible to meet at 12.30pm as I need to go back to office after that? Otherwise 1pm is fine.

Oh I remember someone was asking for contact for birthday cakes? Fashion spree ordered the birthday cake for her girl from this baker and it was good and price reasonable.
http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

Too bad I've already ordered my cake from another baker. Otherwise I'll get from her baker. I ordered my fondant cake from the baker below. The art work was nice but the sponge cake turned out to be so so only.
http://cosybake.blogspot.com/

If you want to get personalised e-invite with your baby photo, you can get from this website. I use the design for printing banner too.
http://www.etsy.com/listing/67572024/mickey-minnie-mouse-birthday-party-photo?utm_source=googleproduct&utm_medium=syndication&utm_campaign=GPS

Hi bing! Long time no "see"... Heeee...

So many asking me along ah... U all want to see me so much meh... Hahaha... Lol...

Bing, ya i ask for fondant cake contact.. Found one myself and im liasing with them on the cake details.. How much u pay for yr fondant cake? Got pic to show? Mine is abt $200plus for 2 tier...

bing, i m ok for 1230. how about we meet betw 1230-1pm. those who can come earlier just do so at 1230?

Mummies:
Grumpus
Panda
Gan
Nancy
Happyhippo
bing
skies

i hope i din miss out any mummies?

fruitree u joining?

Pandawife, saw your album in fb. Is this altogether 3 outfits? What else is included in your package? What is the charge if u buy all the photos in one CD?

The studio that I have engaged is charging $250 for all photos taken. Is it expensive?

Just faith, yup thts 3 outfits for the bbs. 2 indoor 1outdoor. I hv a small 10 page album w layout, 1 8r, 1 5r n 1 4r wooden frame. Cd with 150 raw photos n 15 edited photos n a PowerPoint music slide show of the 15 photos. Total damage $570. Urs is cheap. I pick this coz 3 bbs not easy to take ..this Korean guy specialize in bbs n kids phototaking. My gal tht day v grouchy ..u probably k see she din smile n half the pics crying!

Pandawife,

I forgot what is included in my package. Need to check my email again. I booked in sep i think. I remember mine is $190 for PS. 3 outfits. I didnt take outdoor..... If want all the raw photos (good for 5R), must pay additional $250. And these raw photos will come in CD.

If I dun wan the raw photos, can keep below $200. But how to resist?

Ya. Can see Charlotte super grouchy. But cute lah.... Your #2 eyes so big wor.... Hubby says he look like yr DH. #1 and #3 like you. Hehe.

Just faith, the basic package here is $180 with 2 outfits, 1 5r frame n 1 4r frame. Buy the cd of photos additional $100. Additional outfit $50, etc etc. if $250 buy the photos raw totally abit costly.

Pandawife, I just checked again. $150 is with 3 outfits, 1x8R, 4x5R, max is 3 outfits.

Additional $250 for all photos, unedited. High resolution. Ya, $250 is abit costly.

I haven't decide on the package yet, only book a slot for next month, as I want to take the PS in December only.

Anyway, thanks for sharing the price. Will see how it goes.

Just faith, I think total cost quite the same ..most impt capture good pics then worth the $ spent! ;)

Mummies I checked out fidgets today. Met Fruitree n her lovely triplets there too! It's a fun place. My bbs has lotsa fun! Even my younger boy who has stranger anxiety went wild playing there.

Looking forward to bring them there again on wed!

Pandawife,
Let's set the time at 12.30-1pm. Those who can go early can settle down first. I just saw your bb photoshoot album on FB. Your babies look so lovely! I'm tempted to bring my babies for photoshoot too but my hubby is working overseas. Difficult to arrange a time for family photoshoot.

Baby, I paid $383 for the 2-tier fondant cake, inclusive of $25 delivery and $48 for mickey and minnie figurines. It's more pricey than fashion spree's cake and the design of the cake didn't turn out to be what I really want. Maybe you should consider her baker instead.

Just faith,
My banner is canvas one. It costs $25.

Panda
What time u went? Is it v crowded?
The infant play area is it near cafe where adult can have their meals while the play area still within sight?

Bing, thanks. actually u can bring ur twins do a pure bb one first..n when ur hb is back do a family one. coz bbs will look different once they outgrow tht baby face....

baby, i went ard 1230-1pm. the crowd was alright today. fruitree told me last week v crowded...

the infant play area is near the cafe. v near..but i wont leave my bbs in there alone. me n hb take turns to eat...

grumpus, how would u compare the two other play ground w fidgets?? i m thinking of bringing my bbs to try them out soon as well...

Mummies who r keen in leapfrog n vtech toys, mothercare is having a sale of selected ones. now til 31dec. The discount is quite good.

Panda,
wahahaha....hooked on indoor playgrounds already? :p
bbs r at a good age to go now cos they can play by themselves and will ko after tat.
mummy can relax...hahaha

fidgets has the largest toddler play area, 3 sections. peek a boo is not bad but the area is smaller. i dun like go go bambini in general, feel the place quite cramped overall.
there's another indoor playground at great world city - amazonia. normally the entrance fee is quite ex but currently they're having promo where bb under 1 is free with min spend of $10 at the cafe. the cafe food is not too bad. if u go there for lunch u can easily spend enuff to qualify for free entry.
the bb area is also small but may be worth checking out since it's the only one in a proper shopping mall and can go shopping after that

also cos usual entry is quite ex, unlikely u will ever go there if there's no promo

pandawife,

I cant make it on wed.. Cant take leave.. Will try to join next time..

I stop sterilizing after 6 months.. Lazy mum..

Grumpus, I think I m late in bringing in bringing them out to play! So now catching up on lost time!! Lol

The bbs has so much fun at the balls section I came home n recreate it in my play yard. But I only have enuff balls at home to fill half of it. Later going kp buy another box !

How do u know about such places n promo huh? When does the Amazonia promo end? Mayb I go there this sat..

Fruitree wanna go together?? ;)

Hmm..shld I stop totally or slowly reduce the frequency n stop? My maid washes the bottles n I always have this worry she can't clean properly ..

pandawife
heh i also think i'm slow in exposing my boy new stuff and bringing him out leh... i slower than u leh coz ur triplets are younger hahhaha

grumpus
ya how u find out about all these promotions huh? i go look at amazonia website also didnt show the promo u mentioned. wow u really very resourceful leh.. hiazz my boy turning one years liao. really missed out all these stuff for him.

panda
hahaha I've never met a kid who dun like ball pit!
err I heard abt the amazonia promo from another mummy but I dun see it on their website. they had this promo just recently too and I brought my kids there.

I usually hear abt these places n deals from fellow mummies, ads etc. kid related things r automatically on my radar these days. u ask me wats the latest fashion or beauty product I won't know hahahaha

for sterilising I just got more n more slack. sometimes sterilise only once a day sometimes just rinse on hot water then eventually just stop lor. actually u can just stop. cos bbs already on solids, plates bowls utensils all these u dun sterilise right? then bbs eat with their hands, pick food off high chair tray, all also not sterilised mah

Happy hippo, I m not much earlier. They r turning 1 in less than a mth. Hehe..this kind of place once they k crawl shld b fun already...

I go there see n copy ideas .. I noticed the bbs like to climb stairs now! So last night rented little tike climb n slide castle online...at home oso k play...

I hv quite many play stuff at home. Mayb can invite u all bring ur bbs here to play too if u all don't mind traveling to woodlands. Let me know if any mummies keen ?

Grumpus, yeah u r right! Me think too much again. Ok will stop the sterilizing...save Time water n electricity! Ohhhh n lemon too..

I will go call Amazonia check when the promo ends n update u all..

I tried the ball pit 3 mths back at home n they din really know how to appreciate. So I kept it n yesterday took them out again. I hv one of those inflated pool ..but it's too small to put 3 bbs in there..so I use the play yard instead.

pandawife
is your playyard the haenim brand? how many panels you bought and what size playmat did you get? thinking of getting a set from the craze about korea bulk purchase.

Happy hippo, hmm..the play mat I think one side is 2100mm. I got the 12mm thickness one. Panels shld b 6?? I upgraded one of the activity panel to music ..

Y don't u consider a prelove set? Alot mummies selling ..I dunno how long ur bb wanna use it leh. I know someone who sold hers when bb gal turned 14 mths coz she don't like to b trapped in there...

I hv 3 Bo bian...need to keep them in there...otherwise all crawl different directions I faint n I train them from v young play time is in there...so now they understand n will play their toys inside.

Happyhippo
U wana get the panels? I have one 6 panels set brand new... I bought frm world of korea at $168..I assemble once and use less than one hr and kept it till now.. Cos my living hall too small.. Make my hall look so small.. And my bbs too used to crawl freely...
Let me know if u interested.

Last weekend let my gal tried kiddy ride at paragon n she loves it... When the next kid got on the ride after her, she pointed at the kid and screamed ... How do u teach ur kids to share ??

Gan,
Wahhhhh teaching kids to share is a lifelong task. Just gotta keep telling n explaining. When she's older n understands more, u hv to be firm n set boundaries. If she throw tantrum, cannot give in etc etc....

Grumpus I was shockEd when my gal behaved like that.... She was like really upset and kept pointing at the kiddy ride and screamed. The toddler on the ride must be traumatized by my gal!

Do your younger gal fight with ur elder?? I worried is it because she is the only child so dunno how to share

Gan
What is kiddy ride? U mean the one near mothercare? Infant can ride on it ah? I tot is for older kids...
So far i didnt bring my girls to any playground...
V interested in the one grumpus mentioned at gwc...

Panda
The free entry below 1 yr old is only frm mon to thur leh...
Wkends no promo wor...

baby
can let me know what color are you panels and which activity panels u have? pm me.

hmmm... my boy also crawl freely all these while, just that i was thinking of letting him crawl inside the play yard so that i dont hv to run after him... now thinkg if he will protest...hahah.

u didnt try again after that one hour? wow how you run after 2 babies?

Baby those rides u put coins? But the one my gal tried is the car with Barney near kids 21.... My gal once got on it was turning the steering wheel like driving the car, then she will pat pay barney's shoulder ... Quite fun to Watch her.. Was her first time..'initially wanted her to try Thomas the train merry go round but Coz she was screaming, I decided not to, else she Tot when she screams she gets what sh wants.

My gal is into this screaming/shouting phase... =s

any of your baby/babies use the walker? if yes, do they show signs of walking?

i'm hesistant to use walker, also my place not much space to run in the walker. my boy can only takes 1 or 2 steps when he hold on to the cot railings. but when i try to get him to take a step towards me, he just get down on floor to crawl. hmm now thinkg if walker will encourage him to walk.

Happy
I bot the japan set.. With 4 panels, 1 door and 1 activity panel. Beige, green and orange...

I didnt try after that once... Cos my area too small for the panels.. Like so cramped... And also i prefer my girls to roam freely...

I didnt run after them.. I just let them roam around the hse... I just close the kitchen door.. The rest of the hse they will crawl freely...

Gan
I didnt try the rides... The one yr girl tried is she can sit on it on her own? No need to hold on to her?

Happy I didn't use walker Coz my home too small, so my gall walks holding the play yard panel or the cot railing.. She will just cruise around, or sometimes we hold her arms and she walks but when we do that, she walks abit funny... She can't walk unassisted yet.

Baby I think she is ok if we duh hold her but my mum worried, so she had her hand on my girl's shoulder

Gan,
My Younger girl pushed my elder to the floor before, my elder cried. My elder snatch toys from my younger, n my younger will hold the toy behind her back and scream and shake her head violently :p
It's normal, bbs at this age only hv sense of self. Think ard 2 then they start to hv sense of others. they start off with playing by themselves. Even if u put them with other bbs or kids they will just play ard them and not really with them. Only ard 3 then they start to learn how to play with others.

Dun worry just continue to expose yr girl and of cos discipline n nag hahahaha

Happyhippo,
Yr boy will walk when he's ready. He's doing fine since he can cruise and take 1-2 steps. When he is confident enough he will let go and walk.
My elder girl could run already when we hold onto her hands. But she just refuse to let go and walk by herself. Eventually at 13mths she did.
My younger girl can walk unassisted but not very steady so many times she still resorts to crawling.

baby
haha coz my house not very baby-friendly, and he likes to pull all kinds of thgs, so no choice got to really watch over.
erhh.. we were thinking of getting the red/blue panels coz my boy is attracted to red color so hopefully that will help keep him stay inside longer. let me discuss with my hubby. did u get the playmat also? if yes, are u thinking of letting go? oh ya let me know how much hor.

gan, grumpus,
tks, ok think i will just let him take his time

tat day we let him try a walker in the shops, he only know how to kick and move backwards..so funny

Happy
No problem.. U let me know la..

Yes i bot the play mat too... Its a good investment.. Im not letting go cos my bbs still using it.. Its the best buy so far... Thou i spent over $200 for the mat.. Its $$ well spent..

I also got two walkers... One is vtech and the other fp.. My girls can walk with them liao... The fp quite cheap.. I thk promo $39.90...

Grumpus
Hahaah... Not infant liao ah... I still call them babies leh.. Heee....

wed 23 nov at fidgets - do we all register individually first when we reach? where to meet huh? is there lockers for our bags or can we bring it in with us?
sorry me first time going there, so a bit blur lah..;p

baby
hahaa i also still call my boy 'baby' instead of his name:p
oh let me know how much u want to let go the 6 panels for. will discuss with hubby tonite.

happyhippo, u hv to register individually. hv to fill up a simple form. after ur first visit, they will giv u the membership form. its free n next time no need fill up forms when go there....

hv to bring our bags w us... no lockers..

remember to bring socks for both urself n ur bb... hv to wear socks n leave our shoes outside at the shoes rack.

pandawife
oh ok tks for the detailed info.

since we probably reach there different timings btw 1230-1pm.. i'm just wondering how to recognise each other? you shd be easier to spot with triplets hahaha

is there only one area for babies? if yes, i guess we just go to the babies area and figure out who's who?

Happy
I also dont know what price to let go... Or u let me know what price u willing to buy instead? Heee... Its ok one lah.. No obligation...

Panda is easy to recognise cos we all saw her face on her fb mah... Heee... Or all stick a rose on the clothes lor.. Lol...

Btw mummies since gwc having the promo.. How come dont go there instead since the promo is only short term and its gonna be exp when the promo is over... Just a tot...

happyhippo
eh u've seen me mah. panda shd be easy to spot with 3, anyway I've met her. gan knows panda too so I guess somehow we can all link up