IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

grumpus, i m thinking of making bread pudding for the bbs to try.. if i need to use sugar, whats the most healthy kind ??

Grumpus, she can chew on bread and biscuits. I noticed she likes her porridge soft and if the carrot is not chopped into fine pieces she will push out after swallowing the porridge.  Her vocab is about 100 words now and can speak in short sentences. Dun know if she is just lazy to chew. 

Panda, my gal is a milk bb too even till now she loves milk more than anything else. Her weight gain slows down too as she turns one and now at 17mth, she is around 11.5kg. 

Panda
Use less refined and processed sugar like molasses? Can be found in organic or those health food shops...
Bread pudding sounds so yummy... Dont think im that adventrous.. Hahaha...

U bot the happy pan? Is it really v good? Does it comes with recipes ?

mik mik,
think yr girl shd be ok lah. but try to encourage her to chew more.
one of my friends her girl dun like to chew too, her girl could speak and all but the pronunciation of her words were not clear. this only became more evident as she reached closer to 2plus 3 yrs old. but at this pt, it's still ok for yr girl to not have clear sharp pronunciation.

baby, i personally like bread pudding too..make liao i can also eat if bbs dont like..hahahah...

yes i bought the happy call pan. i cant really comment on how useful it wil be coz i hardly hv time to cook. only made char siew 3x and muah chee 3-4x. for these 2 dishes its extremely quick n easy to make.... there are alot of mummies who make all kind of foods everyday using happycall..can even bake cakes, breads, stews, etc...

grumpus thanks! will definitely reduce the amount of sugar...

U mummies enjoy yrself tml! I hope i will be confident to bring the girls out myself on the next gathering...

Pandawife,
Bread pudding sounds so yummy. I'm really impressed by you. Can take care of 3 babies and still whip up so much interesting food for your babies. My babies only get to eat porridge for lunch and dinner everyday but with different ingredients. I have no time and energy to think of different types of food to cook for them everyday.

See you tmr with your babies! Looking forward to meeting all of you!
I managed to take afternoon off and work in the morning instead so that I don't have to rush back to the office after the playdate. But I can only reach fidgets between 1-1.15pm as I still have to pick them up from my house after work. So sorry as I was the one who suggested meeting earlier at 12.30pm.

One of my favorite during high tea is bread pudding!

Tomorrow morning the air con guy will be here to fix the air con coz it decides t break down last night, hope my gal can get a chance to nap before playing with all the babies ! =)

bing, i hv help to tc of bbs... i dun let my maids cook for bbs coz they cant cook n also their hygiene level cannot pass my standard. i handle even all the raw foods packing n storing myself too..

well, what to do, i hv 3 fussy bbs n i sahm mum hv to do my duty..hehe...

how i wish my bbs will guai guai eat porridge like most bbs do!! my mum always shake her head during feeding times. like fighting battle w my bbs.. it doesnt help tht they are super vocal.. anything they dont like, they will start voicing their views!

gan, if my bread pudding attempt is successful, dec u bring grace here for bread pudding party!

Panda I wld end up eating all the babies' pudding!

Mik mik welcome! Nice to have another mummy. I hope Grace wld be like ur gal, likes porridge when she is one....now I think her mains is milk, solids just supplement. 100 words at 17 months is impressive to me wor.....Grace is only a few ...never count.=p

Gan, my bbs only know baa baa now. Lol! Baa at everything everyone! Lol..

I will make lotsa lotsa bread pudding!

Mik mik, u keep track of the number of words? When did u start counting? I hv 3 if need to count I sure confused. Now milk feeds smtimes I already blur.

Happyhippo
I emailed u liao...

Panda
Today even i want also cannot liao... Forgot today aldry arrange service man to come my hse... Got to wait for him...
Guess i will have to wait for the next gathering... Wont be too far away i hope...

Gan, I used to get worried and also upset when my gal refused solids for months but PD assured me to give her time, as every baby is different. So am sure Grace will start loving her food one day.

Gan, panda, I started recording the first words around her 13th month when she said book and ball, followed by milk. Her vocab expands as each day goes by, nowcshe can say 3 syllabus words like elephant, butterfly.

Mummies, enjoy the fun time later!

Mik mik record with a recorder?

Join us next round ! Good to have a Jie Jie to play with. I now worried my gal doesn't know how to share coz she is the only child

Gan, no, I recorded in a note pad.

Would love to join u guys next time if I can. My gal is the only child too, she now loves coming up to other kiddos when I bring her to the library. At home, I am her only playmate, haa.

Mummies, how did the gathering goes? Finally can put a face to all the nicks here... Heee...
Me at home keep thinking how the gathering is going.. Lol..
Im not physically there but my mind definitely is there!

baby, it was fun! actually most of us already seen the face on FB. haha... my bbs woke up from their morning nap at 9+. go there 1230 play n play until 215 then knocked out..

later i upload photos n send u the link ...

i m trying to go amazonia next week. waiting for my sil to apply leave coz she wanna join us too..

its really heartwarming to see so many lovely ivf babies playing together

Panda
Im sure its fun!!

Eh.. Saw the photos.. But which are the fidgets photo? Didnt really have a good view on the background.. Only see yr bbs.. Heee... U gals didnt take group photo ah? Lol...

I also wana go to the amazonia... The website photo looks nice... Somemore got promo now..

Panda
There is one photo where they are 4 bbs wearing green!
The background fidgets dont look as nice as the ones at amazonia le...

Sigh.. My small girl reject porridge again... Tot she start to accept.. But she fake me!
Bbs who dont take porridge mummies has a hard time how to give them meat and vege.. Unlike porridge can have carbo, vege and meat at one shot..

Today i resort hiding salmon fish in her mango/plum puree.. She finish all... As mango is her fav fruit for now! Then dnr time hide carrot puree in her rice cereal.. She finish also..
Tml will try to steam spinach leaves and chop it finely and hide in her fruit puree...

baby, those r nancy's boys n my boys...haha..we color coordinated before going
even mummies oso in green.

fidgets is probably not as new..but i suppose the play area is more spacious. and its FOC..heeh...

i agree, not easy to try n feed balance meal when bbs dont eat porridge. thts y i make my own pasta sauce.. i add tomatoes, carrots, zucchini, spinach, butternut squash, onions and olive oil..so this settles the veg part of things.. then i will add minced meat or fish to serve. i use the sauce for pasta, baked rice, and also pizza toast.. to which i add cheese as well....

in addition i also steam veg n try to get them to eat.. smtimes only eat few mouths then throw away..but better then not eating at all i suppose.

today i made cod fish baked brown rice, cheesy mashed potato, pasta and buckwheat noodles all for dinner.... luckily they liked the food n ate .. i finally managed to replace 1 milk feed today! ahahah.. instead of the usual 5 milk feeds, they had 4.

Amazonia does look fun, the free entry for baby under 1 year old is available on Friday toO right? If yes, thinking of taking 1/2 day off n bring my gal there...=)

Today is fun but I ko myself too when I am home from going after my gal as she crawls all around

Hmm..coz I went o the web, never indicate it's for mon to thurs. Fri is a easier day to take off... Will call n ask tomorrow , n let u gals know

Ya.. I read from a page that the promo only on mon to thur wor....

Panda
How u make baked rice? U mean yr bbs really ate rice? Thats fast!
My small girl also havent replace milk with solids yet... Cos not sure if cereal counts as a meal... Hmmm...
I prefer them to eat real food rather than instant cereal....

Hi gals i called Amazonia , that promo for baby under 1 yr is oct promo. The lady mentioned for my gal, need to pay $20 for 2 hrs of play

Gan
So means now no more promo liao ah...
Aiyo.. $20 for 2hrs v exp... I got two girls.. Means need to pay $40... Gosh...
The rate is the same for wkday and wkend?

Alamaks.. Does she mean the promo has ended?

Baby, baked rice very easy. Just mixed cooked rice w pasta sauce n add cheese. The fish I usually steam separately. Minced meat I will mix w the rice too.

I only attempt cereal for breakfast.

Not early to eat rice. Grumpus dot taking rice months back. Only my eldest boy likes rice. The other two wanna eat pasta or noodles.

Panda
The pasta sauce easy to cook not? I didnt try any so far.. But i have a bottle of peter rabbit pasta sauce...

So put cooked rice on a plate then add sauce and cheese on top? Then put the whole tin in the oven? For how long at what temp?

Ya lor $20 quite exp... Hmm... But i do want to check out amazonia... The pic looks so new and fun... Maybe bite and pay the $40... Lol...

Just now bfast and give my small girl oats cereal and hide spinach in it.. She eats! Hahaha... Manage to trick her...

I use one pear and a kiwi to blend... Its makes a bowl of puree.. And i let my girls share.. So each eat half a bowl.. Means each eat half pear and half kiwi at one go... Will it be too much for 1yr old bb??
They can always easily eat half a bowl of fruit puree....

baby, its not too much, i know babies at 8-9mths who can eat one whole bowl of fruit puree at one sitting leh..

the sauce takes abit of effort in preparation..esp the tomatoes.. i stir fry onions in olive oil n cook the tomatoes until mashed. tomatoes i cut into quarters n deseed before cooking. the rest of the veg i steam n blend. after tht blend tomatoes n mixed all together....

i read in the recipe book..u can actually cook apples n raisins together n serve..smthing like apple pie stuffings... tht way u get soft raisins for ur gals
u can try.. just add water n cook over stove until soft.

Panda
Hmm... Cant fry all the vege together with the tomato and blend?

U use what kind of cheese for the baked rice? Kiri cube cheese can? Or must use cheddar cheese types?

U mean cook apple with the dried rasin?

I just finish cooking my elder girl porridge for lunch... Dont taste yummy at all... Heee... Broccoli, caulifower, brinjal with salmon.... So vege.. No sweet vege... Didnt put tomato today... No wonder the porridge dont taste good..
Tonight must compensate her with more tasty porridge for her dnr.. Lol...

baby,
honestly amazonia bb section is very small. not worth $20 in my opinion.

like panda said, doesn't make much difference to the bbs. might as well check out the free ones. old never mind. as long clean can already.

Grumpus
Really ah... The area v small ah... Hmmm...
I wonder how come they charge so exp... $20 per bb for 2hrs is very exp... If im gg there with my hb to have lunch.. $40 plus our lunch the bill will be $$$$$!! Lol...

Baby, u k fry together if not making alot. I mass produce. Use 10 tomatoes..tht already fill up my happycall pan. So concurrently I steam veg faster.

I used Kiri n babybel before. Both ok.. No diff..once u heat up the cheese melts. I baked in oven or microwave both ok. The rice n cheese r cooked one..u just need to bake long enuff to melt the cheese n cook the meat.

Yup..cook apple w raisin together. I will try over the weekend.

Have u tried giving ur gal Quaker oats before? I just bought a can..will try tmr for bf. I ate tht everyday during pregnancy ..mayb they will like it.. My younger boy boo at cereal. I gv half spoon fruit half cereal he knows! Boo the cereal out..stuff into Cheerios oso he boo! Incredible .. Cheese oso he dont like.

This morning I made scrambled egg only my eldest boy ate. The other two spilt the egg out even when mixed w fruit or Cheerios!

Grumpus, which other playground u recommend for wkend trip? Thinking if going this sat..

Let's plan ahead, how about fidgets again next Wed?

baby,
this is amazonia bbs area. i'm standing right at the entrance of the bbs section. u can see everything already.

6353734.jpg

panda,
u can check out peek a boo lor.

eh next whole wk i'm out of action :p
the girls are going for Julia Gabriel holiday program for the whole week. they'll need to go home after class for their naps so they can go for class again the next day.

following wk onwards i'm ok

Panda
I didnt try quaker oats before.. Hmm.. Maybe should try hor.. U bot the blue or red can? Red can is instant type..
Dont know will the oats be too coarse for bb not...

Wahhh... Feels like buying a happypan also.. Heee..

Grumpus
Ya hor.. The area looks small... Hmm...
But looks fun! Heeee...
Does fidgets has similar playground? Cos frm panda fb photo cant really see the playground...

fidgets has 3 sections for bb.
one is ball pit plus slide, one with those push cars which bb can sit n u can push them ard n a 3rd section for bb to climb