IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan,
I think its normal leh. For my 2 pregnancies, I had this prob, when brush teeth, I will want to vomit, or maybe I should say I nned to vomit out so I feel better. Every morn, I'll vomit out my gastic juice while brushing teeth de. But night time no prob..

Tickles, Ya, xiao right? I told gynae i got runny nose n cough. though gynae keep telling me the medicine is safe for baby, i still insist to scan on the little one.

Gan, you already know your baby gender? So sweet. My little one is still keeping me in suspense. During my last scan, Dr Loh told me it is not clear. Got see something protruding, could be umbilical cord or penis. He said, can only confirm baby's gender during detailed scan.. hehe. My filipino maid also say, cannot buy until 6 months. I haven't buy any lah.. still think it is too early. I need to clear my study room, to make space for the wardrobes, baby cot etc etc etc.

Wait till 6 mths to buy will be abit rush for those expecting multiples.. Cos tummy will be quite big by then.. Will be v tiring to shop too much...

Panda
Hows yr scanning today? Manage to know yr 3rd bb gender?
Im quite excited to know mine tml.. Hopefully i will be lucky to have a prince and princess...

baby, no scanning today leh...hehe.. i m at home whole day.. next scheduled scan with dr paul is end aug... i will try n ask angela to do scan next week...maybe can see.. :p

feel excited for u too! must update us ok?

tickles and pandawife, think i will try changing the toothpaste but very strange lor i got no morning sickness or whatsoever in 1st trimester but strangely in 2nd trimester have this issue leh.

Just faith 90% is a baby girl. =) i take it as 100%.

Baby ya actually i think multiples shld buy earlier coz in 3rd tri u will be big. I have actually asked my mum who is going states for hols to help me buy some nice baby clothes from gap, old navy

Panda
Will sure update u... Hee..
But whatever gender im happy to be expecting after trying for so long... Cos its twins.. So of cos will hope to have a mix.. If only singleton.. Boy or gal also nvrm hehe...

Gan
I also cant brush my tongue.. Will want to vomit..
The feeling of wanting to vomit is v uncomfy.. Like my whole gastric is coming out..
If u really cant tahan brushing.. Maybe just use mouth wash?

baby, yeah can understand the anticipation n feeling...keke... i was also hoping will hv mix gender :p so was very happy when doc saw ger n boy liao..... 3rd one can be either

Gan,
ask yr mum to check out the factory outlets. super cheap there! and very nice and trendy girl's clothes too.
the last time my hb went he bought clothes for 0mths to 1yr old so my girl was fully dressed for the first yr even before she was born.

grumpus, ya my sis will bring my parents to the outlets, she also got discount card for gap i think.
buy all the way to 1 year old ar?? I only told my sis 0 to 6 mths.

Gan,
yup all the way to 1yr old cos they grow very fast in the 1st yr and everything was so nice he dun want to buy all the same size cos no chance to wear so he just stagger the sizes until 1yr old lor.
later on hb went again and bought for 1yr old to 2yr old....haha...

live, I bought snoogle pregnancy pillow at KKH. cost 139. I find it so so, doesnt help much for me at the moment.

panda
Went for the scan.. Bbs growing well..
Dr saw one is a girl.. The other one cant see properly.. Cos the legs too close together.. Dr say he cant see anytin but cant cfm whether its a gal or boy..
There is a possibilty both are gals.. My hb abit disappointed.. Cos he prefer boy.. Im disappointed to see him disappointed..
For myself.. Im just as happy whether its gal or boy..
Now can just hope the other one is a boy..
then it will be perfect!

baby,
I was a bit like u.. was ok till I see my hubby a bit disappointed.. Cos my this pregnancy might be a girl too. My #1 is a girl. So hubby was hoping this will be a boy.. But nvm la.. Can always try for a #3. Moreover, ur 2nd baby yet to confirm the sex too. Might be a boy leh.. What makes u think that possibly both are girls?

tickles
Cos when dr checking the other bb.. He say he cant see anytin meaning cant see the penis.. But cos its not a good angle so he cant cfm.. Thats y we feel it might be two gals..
Since its not cfm yet.. We still have chance the other one is a boy.. Hehe.. Can only hope.. But most impt is both bbs must be healthy..
How many weeks are u now? How come still dont knw the gender? How come u say there is a possibilty its a gal? Dr says so?

baby,
I'm in my 20weeks le. Dr says most likely a girl but will cfm at detailed scan this sat.. But in my heart, its already a girl le.. We also choose the name too and have been telling my elder girl that mei mei is coming.. Haha!

Ya.. true, most impt is babies are healthy.

Oh, I just read something sad on the Dec10 MTB thread. one girl with multiples suddenly her twins' heartbeat stopped. Dunno why too. Read that n felt really upset..

baby congrats on seeing ur princess. =) yes as long bb healthy, boy or girl ok. But of course for twins 1 boy 1 girl is ideal.

Tickles u r like me, dr at camden says 90%girl and in my heart i also think is girl and told whole world we r expecting a princess and got a name for bb too. =) will double confirm during my detailed scan on 21 aug.

Gan,
Haha! My detailed scan is on sat.. Just nice week 20 this week.. Yalor. Since doc already say most likely girl liao. So we also started to think of names etc..If during detailed scan she say is boy, then we think of other names again lor. nvm la.. Anyway, deciding on names is a happy thing..

baby, i just woke up from nap... hee..

wow, got 1 ger already is very gd news!
hopefully the other one is a boy like wht ur hb hoped for.

u can start buying cute bb ger clothes already..heheh.....

congrats congrats!

Panda, So nice.. Just woke up from nap.. I'm so tired.. and tml is only fri... alamak!
I felt very tired lately cos I will tend to wake up ard 5plus am and then have difficulty slpin back.. LIke not slping well lor. Then my baby will start to become active when I want to slp. So now, everyday I feel so tired..

tickles, for the past 1 week, i din nap liao.. but today went for jab...after tht cannot sustain the energy...

i tried asking angela if i can reduce proluton to once a week leh... she says cannot.. dun take the risk.. :p so i hv to guai guai continue....

angie was so happy today... told me tht after me, suddenly many triplets pregnancies....then a lady sitting next to me turn n looked at my tummy ...and asked "u hv triplets?"...abit pai seh...

Panda,
Wahaha! no paiseh la.. I tell u, she must have envied u so much lor..
Ya.. Better continue with the jab la.. Dun take the risk..

tickles, hehe..after the triplets qn, the next thing she asked me was "ivf pregnancy?" haha.. i told her yes....

yeah lor.. will continue..since only left 5 more mths of it...also abit addicted liao...:p

Thanks gals for all the well wishes...

Boy or gal is ok.. As long as they are both healthy and normal.. Nothing else matters... Esp for us who have tried for so long..

My detailed scan is on 25th aug.. Another one mth of wait.. Seems so long.. Haha..
My weight now is 54kg.. Already put on 5 kgs.. I asked dr today whether i gain too much.. He say no.. He say cos im not big built to start with.. So my tummy will be more obvious and weight gain will be more..
He kept remind me no dieting.. Cos if we dont eat enough.. Bb cant gain enough weight.. So gals.. Eat more ya..

heheh..apparently there are some pple who are trying naturally there...angela gives some med to take, monitor the cycle n ask them to try naturally first.

baby, i oso started to gain weight. from wk 11 until now, i put on 2kg already.

my detailed scan will also b the same week, but havent make appointment yet..so dunno which day..hee.. hv to go bishan see dr cheng, then go to dr paul at tmc with the report. :p

Tickles,

my MIL had her triplets naturally. Now they are 40 years old. Her own MIL had twins. Mine is the 3rd generation. Many relatives thought it's in the family that I hv twins. Hee...

Hi sisters
I am back
Managed to put on some weight so i dun look so aneroxic now. I am in my week 18. Got slight tummy and still wearing my usual clothes now. Anyway, I still cant really venture out as I feel faint. Maybe lost too much weight in first tri. Glad to hear the ladies here are doing well.

Gan
Congrats
It's a girl. U still working? Dr cheng scan a boy 2 weeks back as for the other twin gender, week 20 scan should be able to see.

Panda
Wow, congrats with 1 gal and a boy. Mixed gender is good.

Tickles
Glad to hear that u are well too. It's not easy to work and be pregnant at the same time. I had to quit my job when my severe MS kicks in. Kudos and take care ya

Just faith
Glad to see u here. I have yet to buy anything too as I am home most of the time. Fainted once outside so i need to gain more weight and strength first.

Nancy *waves* Hi!
Congratultions on seeing a prince! Do let us know the other twin gender when you know.
You are eating better now? Don't go out alone ya.

I am back to work since I am abt 9 weeks. Not easy to work when pregnant, always feeling tired. though i have a big tummy, noone ever offer me any seats on MRT and bus leh. But so far manageable.

Gan
Ya not easy to work. U must take care and be careful. My hubby and mum dun allow me to go out alone.Hey, working MTB how come not sleeping yet? Hee.......
Btw have not inform the family members abt the twins. Intend to give them a shock after the week 20 scan when dr says all is good. U rest well

Nancy ur family will be so happy to hear u having twins! I am on leave today, so will laze abit at home. Heavy rain at my place now!

Nancy,
Congrats on your boy...
U do take care ya...

Gan,
So good, on leave today and can rest.. Luckily its Fri today.. Having my detailed scan tml, hoping that all is well..

Panda,
Icic.. Oh, so there are people trying naturally there arh.. I tot everyone who are there are doing IVF or IUI.

Singapoh,
Wow, all the multiples genes... Your MIL gt triplets naturally.. Oh my.. How lucky.. 1 time preggie and prob settled le..

nancy, happy to see that u r feeling much better
take ur time to gain back the energy....n eat well.. i hv started to go out for short slow strolls myself... hee.. went out 2 times to the neighbourhood already....

tickles, yeah lor, i oso initially thot so, but apparently they also encourage some couples to try naturally... i m sure ur detailed scan tmr will b fine! since Dr Ann does quite detailed scanning most of the time.

Tickles, yes feel good not working especially when it is raining at my place.....cozy enough to nap.

Do you girls have constipation? my constipation is back since abt 2 weeks ago....very uncomfie and sometimes i do use quite abit force coz really dun like the "stuck" feeling.
not sure is it because of the calcium pills i am taking.

Gan, i hv been constipated for many weeks.

i bought lactulose from pharmacy to soften the stools... was advised by CARE ...so tht not so uncomfortable ... n of coz, hv to drink alot of water.....

Tickles,

triplets was her 4th pregnancy. She has 6 kids.

Panda,

try drinking milk. I had 1L a day and had no constipation problem.

singapoh, 1L milk???? i cannot manage so much milk leh.. hahaha.. 1 cup a day..... i cant even drink 1L of water...
makes me very bloated n uncomfortable.......

nurse ask me to drink more juices....n fruits.. taking fresh prunes n bananas.....

Pandawife, lactulose? it's something we drink?
I took quite a fair bit of fruits but not helping in the constipation at all.

yeah.. we can take lactulose...its also safe for infants ... i got mine from guardian pharmacy.... take 10-15ml per day...or as n when required... i take 2x a week.... n try to drink water..........

BB rabit, better go see doc...

Baby79 - good to know that your twins are doing well. So exciting that you already know the gender for one of them!
Anyway, like you said most important thing is that they are healthy... and because they are your babies, you will love them unconditionally no matter what

Panda,
Ya.. I'm so looking forward to it... Wanna ask her to check on the cord too. Felt so sad after reading up on the DEC 10 MTB thread cos one of the mummy there just lost her twins cos of some blockage of tubes.. Hai~ Seeing that makes me worry. Cos she's already in her week 19 le..

Gan,
Oh.. Make me envy u.. I feel so tired now man.. Keep yawning...

Singapoh,
Oh my.. 4th pregnancy kena triplets..

Panda, Gan,
I kinda also have constipation. Last time I can everyday clear my bowels, but now is ard once every 2 days and must really sit and wait very long type..

bb rabit,
Erm.. I have that too.. But I have been having that for a long time le so its nothing alarming for me.. But of cos this kind can be due to many causes, better that u check with doc..

singapoh, wow....u can really drink milk...

i oso dunno why i cannot drink much fluid... best part is i dun even feel thirsty much... :S

May I ask if you gals still put on anti perspirant on your armpit now that you are pregnant? I a bit worry that the chemicals from the deodorant will go into the sweat glands and into my breast, and may affect the breast milk in future...

Any advise. I perspire a lot and will stink if I dun put on when I go out...how?...