IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

lina

I'm very chiam .... I cant take Medical Leave, I'm in office now.
My company's welfare no good - very lousy.
I may have to quit working if I really wanna more rest.

Wow! Suddenly this thread moves so fast!

Sofia - talking abt itchiness... mine occurred at breast areas... dunno why. I am seeing my gynae later.. meanwhile, hv been using calamine lotion as advised my gynae to stop the itch. but the rashes didn seem to get better leh.

Itajibi - 5 seeds of durian a week sound a lot to me leh... though it is very "bu" but can be very heaty... i ate one seed only thusfar. i wd think u shd cut down

i hv been taking multi-v which has iron and folic acid content and fish oil pill since 2nd trimester, prescribed by my gynae, so i dun hv to take folic acid separately. my calcium comes from the 1-2 glasses of milk i take everyday... and i hv already put on 11-12kg. i hv just past 28 weeks, going to 3rd trimester... no water retention at leg so far (finger-crossed). i guess cant avoid it totally, but if possible, walk less and raise legs high up when seated, shd help to reduce.

hi itjabi,

Ya we have same edd, me so far okie, but my weight I still got 0.1kg more to gain to go back my pre-preggy weight. Kind of worry, but doc said my bb size is avg normal. That time after 1st tri, my ms got worst, drink plain water also vomit, within 2 weeks lost 2 kg, Now after 1 mth plus finally gain 1.9kg.

Twinstars: I had bad ms after 1st trimester too. Cant eat much juz little soo eat ever 2 hrs or drink milk or juice or water.. haha!! somtimes wonder if im eating enuff for bb n me..

bee: i also think so.. Will cut down. Didnt take tis week. Have u started taking young coconut? they said good for bb skin. But only take in 3rd trimester.

twinstars/itjabi,
dun worry abt food for bb. the body will noe how much to send to bb.

re: young coconut
pls take frm 35 weeks onwards. if body is alrdy liang, take frm 37 weeks. once or twice a week ONLY.

Havent logged on for a long time. How's everybody doing?? Just had my scan last Wed @ 14 weeks and dr said likely a gal! But gotta wait till next scan to confirm further. So excited! But next scan on 1Sep. 3 more weeks to go...

As for vitamins, I've stop taking folic (5mg) since enter 2nd tri. m taking Iberet (Iron +folic) tablet and calcium tablet daily now. Well not daily cos sometimes forget to take... very bad hor... but i really hate taking al these pills everyday!

Hi Bliss,
if possible help me update the table. My EDD 28Jan, most likely a gal. I changed my gynae to Dr Suresh Nair should b deliveing in Mt A. Very near my place. hehe!
Thanks, dear!

Serene,
congrats! So happy for you! Having 1 boy and now 1 gal liao, same as Lina! I hope to be the same as you two next time when i am planning for 2nd baby. :D

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>25 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi serene,
glad that you are having a gal as well. Congrats!

hi bliss,
wow, you are planning already. Do try naturally. Most fertile right after delivery. How do you update this table chart? can teach me so that i can help out.

Sophia,
ok!

So nice to have 1 gal n 1 boy at one go, envy leh! :p

Lina,
no lah, I am definitely not planning to have 2nd bb soon!! I am still learning and trying to cope better and better with my present life now first, no thought to have 2nd bb until teng teng going to at least 2 years old. Actually, I am still hesitating to have another bb or not, coz I am still not used to this kind of lifestyle yet, and also my wound is still healing, energy still not enough, and need to lose some more kgs too! kekeke...so definitely no hurry now. Just thought of giving teng teng a sibling only.

Actually, I am also still hesitating to keep my 9 frozen embies or not. I would of course wish to conceive naturally if possible, but then... so hard to say... and also keeping the frozen embies for another few years is another sum of money. Hmmm... hard to make decision now but needs to pay KKH for the continuation of freezing my embies in Sept liao.

Sure, thanks for offering to help out, in case I am unable to update the table later on.
Just type in \ table { }
copy and paste the whole table into the {}, and the table will be nicely presented like this,
updated here,
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lina,
oh I almost forget, I will email you the soft copy of the above EDD table too!

Cant attach in this thread leh, too big size liao...

Hi Bliss and Lina,

thanks and I really hope it is really a bb gal! Can only confirm on 1Sep. You know what, a friend just told me her gynae, the famous SF Loh, told her during her 20 week scan that she is expecting a gal... so she happily go buy everything in pink. Upon delivery, the bb turn out to b a bb boy!! She was so upset with Dr Loh. How could he make such a mistake? Thru out her pregnancy scan, he didnt realised his mistake until bb was borned!! So she said good thing that i changed my gynae to pte cos Dr Loh is really too bz to pay attention to little details...

Serene: congrats on ur gal
I guess it is juz one of those things. Scan is not 100% Accurately so we can only confirm sex when bb is born i guess

Hi Lina,

She is quite unpredictable. At times, she will sayang &amp; touch my tummy gently. Other times, she can be quite rough. Good thing she has always been very sticky to my husband. Most of the time, my husband is the one that sayang &amp; carry her.

Hi 76,
I had swollen feet last friday too. I quickly wear this sock that NUH ordered for me when I was hospitalised the last time. Quite effective, my swell went down and I was out shopping the last 2 days. Bought most of my baby stuff already, so happy.

any had UTI before during pregnancy? i just came back from the kk 24 hr clinic... i was having cramps on and off.. so i was worried something was wrong and was told the cramp was caused by UTI instead... was given antibiotics...only good side is that had a rather long scan and saw a very active bb moving around... heee

thanks cactus...wat is the name of the socks? can it be bought off the shelf at NUH pharmacy? or must it be through prescription? I am going nuh tmr for check up..maybe can see if i can buy...

hi bliss,
thanks for sending me the table file. I recall the nurse mentioned that they will ask you if you want to keep your frozen eggs. But now that they are so busy, think safer for you to let them know (just in case they forget). Do keep the eggs, quite a waste to discard. I know what you mean, sahm life need some time to adjust and also the wound pain. I took a year to forget the delivery pain. When teng teng is older, he will ask you for a playmate. That is the time when you will think of no. 2.

Hi serene,
how come your friend's baby gender not discover during the detailed scan? the detail scan is not done by gynae, just a sonographer. What a big mistake from Dr Loh! Glad you changed gynae.

hi cactus,
oh, lucky your gal sticks to your hubby. Then she should not have the sibling rivalry in future.

Hi 76,

It is called Latex Free Anti-Embolism stockings. Not sure whether it needs prescription from the doctor. Can try to ask the pharmacy whether they sell.

can i check when do we stop taking duphaston? i'm in my 12 weeks already but still have another week's supply of pills...

thanks... will check... cos now just started on the multi vit and fish oil... plus the left over folic acid... then was prescribed with antibiotics too cos of UTI... then plus the duphaston.... so many medicine to take.. abit scary...

eskimobaby
i stopped at week 12 too... and has been taking multi vit and fish oil since then. now that bb is table, they needs other supplement for growth... oh, do continue with your 2 glasses of milk everyday, mtb needs a lot more calcium at this time too

Itjabi - hv not started young coconut... friends told me start two months before EDD and take weekly... i scare too liang, so may start later quietly, well, old ppl sure say NO liang stuff at all

twinstars, dun worry abt ur weight gain, most imptly is bb's weight increases every month. now that u r in 2nd tri, you can take more "bu" to give ur baby the nourishment. ur weight gain shd be more obvious after week 24 or so

I realised that most of u are given duphaston for at least a month as support.

However, I was only given 1 week supply prior my 1st scan and Dr Sad said normally duphaston is given 1 week. As I could not see heartbeat, Dr Sad further extend another 1 week supply till my 2nd scan. My 2nd scan is due tomorrow which is into my 7th week.

Wonder if it's normal. Other than that, I'm only taking folic acid and nothing else.

bee,
yeah... i think i can stop too... been waiting for 12 weeks so that i can stop cos i think it's causing my ms to be worse also...

lina,
my EDD is 25 Feb 2010, dr SF Loh, singleton... dunno bb gender yet... thanks!

fresh,
usually heartbeat can be seen at abt 7 weeks... i was given duphaston rite after HCG BT until now... for natural pregnant it won't be given unless pregnancy is unstable.. actually i think it is just given as a precaution.. cos we are suppose to produce enuff progesterone on our own... maybe according to ur BT dr sad dun think u need that much... so dun worry... after 1st trimester then start to take fish oil and multi vit..

Just did my BT on 7-Aug and got BFP!
Wonder if the scan is usually done on Week 6 or Week 7? My scan seems to be scheduled on my Week 7.

Eskimobaby,
Take some Cranberry juice if you can. They are really good in easing UTI

orangey,
yeah... been taking some cranberry juice... but according to the urine test, my UTI is quite bad so had to take antibiotics... so hopefully it will clear up soon... i also had my 1st scan in the 7th week.. so i guess it's usual for those under kkh to go for 1st scan at 7th week...

orangey/eskimobaby,
week 6 may not be able to see anything, unless do v-scan. very zhun, can see clearly how many sacs.
week 7 or 8 is a better bet, especially if doing abdominal scan.

juju,
ya mine was a v-scan at abt 7 weeks as can't see anything much from the abdominal scan... but the nurse was very gentle and i couldn't really feel the stick... think they didn't dare to poke too deep... keke

juju,
wanna check with u.... ur gynae was dr sf loh throughout ur pregnancy rite? how is he as a gynae ah and his delivery skills? i had my first two appointments with him already and so far he was friendly and quite accomodating..

Congrats Orangey

Hey! All wanna check did anyone experience spider veins during pregnancy. Im 22 weeks now n veins r getting from bad to worst. Dr loh said to use pressure socks but the one at Guardian Pharmacy is until waist like panty hose. Not practical for pregnancy.

Itjabi,
maybe can check out kk pharmacy? when i was hospitalised during 2ww, was given this pair of socks by the physiotherapist.. the socks is up to the thighs only...dunno if it can be bought off the shelf tho...

eskimobaby,
they will jus insert deep enuff to see the sacs. no further than dat.
i started off wif dr hh tan frm ivf, then changed to dr sf loh at end of 1st tri.
so far find him quite ok, not much delivery skills to mention cos i went from 5-10cm dilation in 20 mins &amp; my gal was out within 10mins. but he was quite ok to let me prop my leg against his body cos i did not hv enuff strength to hold my leg up. had a bad tear all the way to the back cos no time for episiotomy, stitches healed completely within a mth, but my masseur said the stitches were badly done. dunno how true. oh, i was discharged on vesak's day &amp; he made the effort to come &amp; see me dat morning. dat day, he realli look like "ah pek". haha!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25 Feb 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I was posting in the IVF-ICSI forum... my details below, can update into the table please :-

22 weeks
EDD : 12 Dec 2009
Expecting 1 girl
Delivery in France

Have some questions to ask u girls:-
1. Read that some are taking folic acid but some are not from the 2nd trimester.... I am taking neurogain, calcium 600mg, a multi-vit Alberet-Folic-500 which includes Iron, Vit C, B-complex and Folic Acid. Jux asked my gynae and he told me that it wld be the same supplements until delivery.
Those who are not taking folic acid anymore, do u know why dun need to take liao?

2. I have gained 6.5kg so far, am 22 weeks now, is it normal or too much? in fact until 15 weeks, i put on about 3kg, but when i arrive in singapore, from 16 to 20 weeks, i put on 3.5kg, must be the wonderful food here, the nurse told me it is quite fast for one month, normally shd be 2kg per mth. how do u know if the weight gain is acceptable or too much?

3. one very kiasu question, in fact i wld like to have a second child as soon as i can. hehe, first child still have pop out ald thinking of number2. Anybody have FET experience here? How long after delivery can do FET?

Thanks in advance

oh jux to share, i started taking pre-natal yoga and pilates, after i felt some cramps in my legs and backache, so was thinking some exercises wld help...

i find that it is very good, good breathing, relaxation and stretching exercises, good place to exchange where the instructor and fellow MTB wld share some experiences. After the classes, i also feel more energetic.

pau le,
if u wanna try for 2nd one asap after delivery, try natural first after u recover. womb is very fertile in the first few mths after delivery. u may strike before going for fet
re: weight gain. jus eat when u r hungry. prob eat smaller but more meals. weight gain differs between individuals

Hi pau le,

I stopped taking folic acid from 2nd trimester coz my gynae prescribed me iron tablets that comes with folic acid as well. I remembered for my 1st child, I took folic acid throughout the 9 months. As far as I know, folic acid is good for brain develpoment.

As for weight gain, I also gained 5 kg in 5 months and my gynae advised me to eat in moderation for 2 person and not 3 (I'm carrying twins). She said too much weight gain may end up with diabetes and complication when it comes to delivery. In my first pregnancy, I only gain 9 kg and my gynae said that was acceptable. So it works out to only 1 kg per month.

Hi Eskimobaby,

I've clarified with Dr Sad about duphaston support. I was further given another 3 weeks of supply till the next time I see her again. I think her style is not to give all at one go but supply up to the date I see her again.

Lina,

I managed to see heartbeats this time. It was simply amazing and me and hubby keep asking the sonographer to show us the heartbeat again and again. Heee.... Average size of both babies are about 21mm as of today 7 weeks. We can't hear bb heartbeat is it? Can only see har? Dr Sad said my EDD is 30 Mar 2010 based on full term wor but will be earlier since it will be twins.

She further asked me to consider carefully about amnio test. I'm contemplating to take the blood test to see whether high or low risk in down syndrome but what if it indicate high risk, then should i take amnio test?....... sigh...... must really consider........