Thanks for advice. For me, it's vegetables that make me want to puke. Maybe part of the reason for constipation problem.
I no longer feel hunger, the sign to eat is only when I feel the gastric juices coming up again :(
I am really counting down to end of trimester one, and praying I am not one of the unlucky ones that continue to have the nausea problem throughout!
Hahaha, the more severe morning sickness is, the healthier the baby is growing. That's the message your baby is telling you. So be positive about it :) Though it's tough, think about what made you started this B project in the first place - you would do anything to have a baby, so well, your wish has come true. Cherish the opportunity and stay +ve

Thanks for sharing. Who was your last doctor at care. It sort of bring some hopes. Your baby in e photo looks so cute! Congrats! :) Do you mind sharing if your embryo and hubby sperms are ok from e start? Read that you are able to do iui,so means the quantity should be ok..?
Hihi... I'm with Angela from care. They r the only ones who can gimme more fertilised embryos. BTW, the photo is not my baby. My hub sperm motility was low. Very difficult to find 1 swimming sperm.

dear all...so sad to tell i not success this cycle and i dont hv any frozen ..can any one tell...doctor also say my ovum is getting old..maybe next cycle no egg...i am so down...tot to change doctor ..i m with doctor Stephen chew nuh...
Hi Ivy, cheer up... dont be sad. Maybe u should get a 2nd opinion asap

i'm back to this forum after a 1 year break~ ... had my 1st time ivf last August. chemical pregnancy, no frozen embryos left, so now I'm starting on 2nd fresh. at kkh under jerry chan.
On the short protocol, and had my first injection today. ER planned around end August.

just wondering if anyone had tried eating those kind of nourishing tingkat food? when to start eating it, and where to order from? I can cook :), but sometimes quite tiring (especially during the injection period) to plan and think what to cook.

thankie in advance for the advice!

Hihi... I'm with Angela from care. They r the only ones who can gimme more fertilised embryos. BTW, the photo is not my baby. My hub sperm motility was low. Very difficult to find 1 swimming sperm.
Thanks for sharing. Angela is e embrologist?Is there any gynae ? Or angela do everythg? Can share How much did you spend for 1 cycle over there...

Sorry,thought its yr bb in e photo..

Hi... need some advice...
My hcg over 3 tests, repeated after 2 days each, were bad from 40, 38 and 39. Dr said to wait for menses to come after stopping support meds. My question is how do I know if I'm having menses from the failed cycle or bleeding from ectopic? How long does it take for menses to come after stopping support meds? Sorry if my questions sound stupid. I was too distraught at the clinic to think properly hence did not ask the doctor.

Generally bleeding from ectopic pregnancy will be accompanied by extreme pain, nausea and feeling faint in some cases. The blood is also darker compared to menses.

Hi bbhopeful77, I'm sorry to hear about your BT outcome. My HCG fell to 39 by the 3rd test as well and I was told etopic was not likely to have happened with such a reading and if I had no severe pain at the side. I had spotting/ mild bleeding just before 1st BT. It initially tapered off when I stopped the progestrone support including duphaston. About 5 days later, AF came in full blow with heavy flow and blood clots. For ladies using duphaston to induce menses, I recall they were told AF should come in about 5 days too. It is not difficult to tell from the initial bleeding. If you are seeing a TCM, they should be able to give you medication to help flush out the clots. It is important to clear things out or a D&C may be required if AF does not report after some time. Please take care and rest well.

Thanks Pipsqueekpops and Miloqueen for letting me know. For the TCM to flush out the clots, I can just walk in to any medicine hall and tell them it's for miscarriage and they would know what to prescribe right or do I need to know the name of the herbs?

I went to my regular TCM who has my past history of trying to conceive and explained what I encountered in the ivf process to her. If you are not already consulting one and keen to do so, may want to try one of those recommended by sisters here in the past.

dear all...so sad to tell i not success this cycle and i dont hv any frozen ..can any one tell...doctor also say my ovum is getting old..maybe next cycle no egg...i am so down...tot to change doctor ..i m with doctor Stephen chew nuh...

Hi ivyteng dr told me same thing. But my recent failed fresh cycle I retrieved 4 follicles. All had eggs.

I don't hve any frozen. So my next cycle I might change to TMC n do FET. Any recommendations for doctors?
Hi. Ivf or fertility treatments under TMC is performed at their Thomson Fertility Centre (TFC) located at Novena Specialist Centre. A few private doctors use TFC's facilities but the resident Doctors are Dr Loh Seong Feei and Dr Steven Teo while most patients seek treatment under Dr Loh who is also TFC's current director. He works on ART at TFC first half of the day and practices obgyn services at his private clinic, O&G Specialist Clinic. He sometimes sees Ivf patients at his private clinic initially but will eventually transfer such patients for follow up at TFC until release after bfp where patients have a choice to continue under his ob care at his TMC clinic. I did my Ivf under Dr Loh and now under his obstetrics care for my pregnancy. Both my hubby & I are comfortable with him. You may want consider a consultation with him first before deciding. You can check out more on website.

Actually my hubby's sperms were not good too. As in quantity was not alot, shape was weird no tail or someting cannot exactly rem what the doc said, cannot really swim. But with ICSI, still manage to fertilise the eggs.

So even though the odds do not seem favourable, but never give up, miracles do happen....when we least expect it.

Hi, are there any fellow members here who have conceived via IVF and had/is undergoing a miserable first trimester?
I am desperate for any support or tips to survive.

I am in my 10th week and since week 5, have been down with all day nausea/vomiting. I have also had two brief episodes of bleeding (which were scary and stressful), all the other common symptoms of pregnancy like no appetite, constipation and piles (sorry for tmi). I am trying to take TCM, but more often than not, will throw up the medicine within one hour of drinking it. Since two days ago, I also started to have constant mild cramping in the uterus area, which somehow have also triggered lower back pains.

Can anyone share if this cramping is normal due to the uterus expanding? Or is it something to be concerned about?
I am also very concerned that my lack of ability to eat well and drink plenty of water will affect baby's development. Any tips on what food to take? (I've tried all the common internet tips). This morning, I just broke down and cried after I stared at my breakfast but cannot stomach more than two mouthfuls.
I feel guilty about being so miserable and negative, after trying so hard for this pregnancy. (In comparison, all the IVF injections and ops have not been so tiring!)
Also, my DH has been supportive and even agreed for me to take a break from work during this period, so I feel so useless on not being able to cope, especially when I look at other pregnant ladies who have to work and cope with existing children.

Any help or advice really appreciated!

During my 1st trim, I will feel like puking at 5pm every day. Despite eating some food or not, I will get the feeling. And if I ate something like pork, strawberries or any other thing, out it will come.

I drank lots Ribena, honey lemon water, honey lime water to increase my water intake. Alw feeling very bloated.

During 2nd trim happily thinking the feeling will go away, but it does come back on and off.

Craved for unhealthy stuff like fries, potato chips etc....but I just eat. Whatever I feel like eating, I ate. Even tom yam instant noodles etc.

Can you drink pregnancy milk? If can stomache it can try taking some.

Everybody is different. Some people have an easy pregnancy, some do not. That is why I feel being a mother is really not easy.

2nd or 3rd trim will have other problems like water retention, backache etc too. Hahaha....but for the sake of our precious little one, we can only endure and count down. Its like looking forward to the rainbow at the end of the tunnel ya.

i'm back to this forum after a 1 year break~ ... had my 1st time ivf last August. chemical pregnancy, no frozen embryos left, so now I'm starting on 2nd fresh. at kkh under jerry chan.
On the short protocol, and had my first injection today. ER planned around end August.

just wondering if anyone had tried eating those kind of nourishing tingkat food? when to start eating it, and where to order from? I can cook :), but sometimes quite tiring (especially during the injection period) to plan and think what to cook.

thankie in advance for the advice!
i am long portocol.. i jab a round a mth.. i cook also n do some house work

my hcg only 2 on 15 aug...and today menses come le...

i am quite sad and my husband still can say i finished use my luck.. so fed up..i tell him off...i will rest a while and go see dr Tan hh on 30 aug app..

Hugz hugz. This is a challenging process, in terms of pain, cost, physical pain/discomfort and emotions involved. Do rant if you need to. That time my hubby also said want to give up liao, because its too taxing in terms of cost and time/efforts required to go down to the hospital to do ultrasounds and blood tests etc. But we actually succeeded on that cycle unexpectedly. I call it our "miracle" baby who came to us on V-day. After 3 attempts: 2 fresh and 1 FET within 7 months.

Your bundle of joy will come to you, in time to come.

Hi. Ivf or fertility treatments under TMC is performed at their Thomson Fertility Centre (TFC) located at Novena Specialist Centre. A few private doctors use TFC's facilities but the resident Doctors are Dr Loh Seong Feei and Dr Steven Teo while most patients seek treatment under Dr Loh who is also TFC's current director. He works on ART at TFC first half of the day and practices obgyn services at his private clinic, O&G Specialist Clinic. He sometimes sees Ivf patients at his private clinic initially but will eventually transfer such patients for follow up at TFC until release after bfp where patients have a choice to continue under his ob care at his TMC clinic. I did my Ivf under Dr Loh and now under his obstetrics care for my pregnancy. Both my hubby & I are comfortable with him. You may want consider a consultation with him first before deciding. You can check out more on website.
Hi dawnbb,do u remember did you take dhea while on tcm chinese medicine?

Dhea need to take till egg retrieval day or to stop it before e start of injections?

You taking 1 x 25mg or 2 x 25mg?

Thks so much in advance

Dhea need to take till egg retrieval day or to stop it before e start of injections?

Thks so much in advance
Yes I was taking 2x25mg daily and stop after ER. I didn't need tcm herbs medication that time and only did acupuncture. But I recalled that in between my 2nd and 3rd fresh, I had to be on 2 weeks tcm medication due to intermenstrual bleeding likely due to estrogen or progesterone withdrawal. I continued my Dhea as well as dr Loh said is unlikely due to Dhea and gave green light to continue.

Thank you! Have u given birth liao?must be exciting for u! :)

Thks so much in advance

Hi Connie, I also took 2 dhea of 25mg per day prescribed by Dr Tan HH. I stopped it when I start my stimm.

Besides that I took rainbow pre natal multi vit, ubiqunol, tcm and acupuncture. Not sure bc if it's cause of all these, my bt came to a bfp! I am now close to 5 weeks pregnant.

Hi Connie, I also took 2 dhea of 25mg per day prescribed by Dr Tan HH. I stopped it when I start my stimm.

Besides that I took rainbow pre natal multi vit, ubiqunol, tcm and acupuncture. Not sure bc if it's cause of all these, my bt came to a bfp! I am now close to 5 weeks pregnant.
Congrats!! So this dhea need to stop when start of actual ivf or all the way till ER?
Confusing. I am not with any doctor now. But my previous doc got recommend to take. But i forgot to ask e details..

Pinkie bb,wat brand of dhea are you taking?u took with tcm medicine concurrently ma?

What is rainbow pre natal multivits. Buy from where?..
Buy from iherb
ImageUploadedByForum1471347411.829577.jpg

Congrats!! So this dhea need to stop when start of actual ivf or all the way till ER?
Confusing. I am not with any doctor now. But my previous doc got recommend to take. But i forgot to ask e details..

Pinkie bb,wat brand of dhea are you taking?u took with tcm medicine concurrently ma?
I also took the same supplements including the Rainbow Light prenatal multivitamin as Pinkiebb. I took Dhea during stims as well and stop at ER day. Doc ok with it. Also I personally didn't want to abruptly change my diet or supplements before or during stims Coz afraid my body is more sensitive and need time to adapt.

Ubiqunol where to buy?

Just did a new round of blood test as the previous ones were done almost 2 years ago.
To my disappointment, my Amh level has dropped so drastically!
From a normal level of 2 digits to now a single digit after 2 fresh cycles... Anyone experienced the same?
Feeling scared as this round will be my 3rd fresh and already will need to fork out quite a lot of cash as we are almost hitting the 15k max that can deduct from medisave :(

I also took the same supplements including the Rainbow Light prenatal multivitamin as Pinkiebb. I took Dhea during stims as well and stop at ER day. Doc ok with it. Also I personally didn't want to abruptly change my diet or supplements before or during stims Coz afraid my body is more sensitive and need time to adapt.
Can i knw dhea is for what? U manage to bfp dueing ur cycle with dhea?

Just did a new round of blood test as the previous ones were done almost 2 years ago.
From a normal level of 2 digits to now a single digit after 2 fresh cycles... Anyone experienced the same?
Feeling scared as this round will be my 3rd fresh and already will need to fork out quite a lot of cash as we are almost hitting the 15k max that can deduct from medisave :(
For my case, amh increase doubled. To my understanding, this is not possible. It will onli drop over years. I wonder if nuh lab accidentally took wrongly others blood test results lol!

Hi, are there any fellow members here who have conceived via IVF and had/is undergoing a miserable first trimester?
I am desperate for any support or tips to survive.

I am in my 10th week and since week 5, have been down with all day nausea/vomiting. I have also had two brief episodes of bleeding (which were scary and stressful), all the other common symptoms of pregnancy like no appetite, constipation and piles (sorry for tmi). I am trying to take TCM, but more often than not, will throw up the medicine within one hour of drinking it. Since two days ago, I also started to have constant mild cramping in the uterus area, which somehow have also triggered lower back pains.

Can anyone share if this cramping is normal due to the uterus expanding? Or is it something to be concerned about?
I am also very concerned that my lack of ability to eat well and drink plenty of water will affect baby's development. Any tips on what food to take? (I've tried all the common internet tips). This morning, I just broke down and cried after I stared at my breakfast but cannot stomach more than two mouthfuls.
I feel guilty about being so miserable and negative, after trying so hard for this pregnancy. (In comparison, all the IVF injections and ops have not been so tiring!)
Also, my DH has been supportive and even agreed for me to take a break from work during this period, so I feel so useless on not being able to cope, especially when I look at other pregnant ladies who have to work and cope with existing children.

Any help or advice really appreciated!

Eat whatever you can. Take small meals instead of big ones. I had terrible appetite and aversions throughout my whole pregnancy. So normally I'll eat oat or fruit or sandwiches or nuts. For oats, i'll add things like nuts and fruit. Despite all that, my baby was rather big even though I actually lost weight throughout the pregnancy. Don't beat yourself up if you can't eat. Just eat whatever you feel like eating and can eat. Take a good multi vitamin though.

Btw.. there is a thread for ivf mummies under the 2016 mummy thread.

My amh also drop half between ard 1 yr interval . Then e resulted follicles is from 14 to to 9. But Fret not,as its e quality that counts and not quantity. My good friend bfp with low amh. This bfp is With so- iui although tanhh ask her to jump to ivf. So i believe its e quality that counts rather than amh.

Can i knw dhea is for what? U manage to bfp dueing ur cycle with dhea?
Proposed benefits of taking Dhea as a supplement for fertility treatments - pls read
-https://www.centerforhumanreprod.com/services/infertility-treatments/dhea/whatis/

However please do also note that Dhea affects hormones (will raise androgen levels so best suited for those with low androgen levels) so I would suggest to consult doc to confirm if it is suitable for you and the appropriate dosage. I wouldn't have taken it if not advised by my doc.

I took it after 2nd fresh cycle and did had my best results in my 3rd fresh cycle. I had 18 mature eggs retrieved among total of 32 eggs from a short protocol. I did not bfp in the fresh cycle but got bfp from the FET after that.

Dun mention lah. Very very soon as we chat. Jia you Connie and all!
Jiayou! U in hospital now waiting for delivery? Soon yr bb will be in yr hands! So nice! ^_^ :) thanks for yr advises so far. I wish u all e best n smooth pregnancy!

Thanks. Doc loh did advise me to take dhea 1 yr ago when i consulted him. I was skeptical abt it becos its hormone pills. I am e 1 who ask you abt it last time abt hair dropping when i increase dosage to 3 times a day.then i stop after u help me ask dr loh. 2 times still ok,hair didnt drop