Seek for advices. Lining at day 10 is only 3.6mm, any ideas to thickening the lining in next 5 days ?
To thin to go for FET Liao I already drink one bowl of red bean soup daily after my menses Liao .... Plus acu for two times Liao ... Lining is still too thin.... help help sisters
Some of the ladies here took beef and it helped too.

I see.. How long are the sessions usually?
You seen him for how before u start ur ivf/ BFP
i saw him abt 3 months and i gave up. I din even embarked iui or ivf coz i din follow his scheduled appointments n medication. Was too carefree and overconfident i would succeed naturally. I changed to another tcm just before ivf near my home n shorter waiting time. Compared to tcm tan, i wouldnt recommend my current tcm lah cox he sees me not for fertility but general well being.

Cannot one... the weekend queues are legendary. Start from 6am even though the shop only opens at 8am. Must physically queue. Usually couples go there together, and they take turn go shopping and eating during the wait. However, exception is made for pregnant ladies, who are allowed to jump queue. Before I was officially found to be pregnant, sinsei also allowed me to jump queue when I went back to him post embryo transfer.

Weekdays are much better. If I go during weekdays, I will go in about 10.30am to 11am plus... when most of the crowd has cleared. I also find that it's better because sinsei has more time so he can explain more things to me and entertain my million and one qns.

Are you planning to go too?
Not yet lah...see how it goes first. I'm comfortable with my current tcm doc as she's familiar with my body by now. DH also likes his current doc. But very expensive so if pocket cannot tahan le, will change lor.
Besides, seeing the constant crowd and super long queue, DH sure faint first if I suggest to change..hehe.

Seek for advices. Lining at day 10 is only 3.6mm, any ideas to thickening the lining in next 5 days ?
To thin to go for FET Liao I already drink one bowl of red bean soup daily after my menses Liao .... Plus acu for two times Liao ... Lining is still too thin.... help help sisters
All suggestions given by the rest liao. I just want to add moral support.
Root for you and your wombie lining -grow grow grow! Jia you Jia you!

Sorry girl I think you must have mental prepare this cycle of fet you might give up. Cos it happen to me. On day 9 my lining is slightly thicker then you but I ovulate earlier at day 11 and my lining is only 7.6mm. I can't do Fet. This month I'm on medicated Fet. Pray that you are not like me ovulate early so that you have more time to thicken your lining. Jia you and good luck.

Hi, does medicated FET help to control when ovulation will occur?

If lining not thick enough, what will the dr do?

Hi, does medicated FET help to control when ovulation will occur?

If lining not thick enough, what will the dr do?

I'm taking Progynova for my lining. As what I know from Dr Zou she say I will no ovulate. I have not yet go for my first scan. Will be going this coming Thursday. Will check with Dr how is it like. This my first medicated FET.

Am not sure if u wud like to try my tcm dr Albert que at tangshan marine parade. Good acu and brewed herbs and no horrendous waiting time. Have been lucky with him twice. Lining and follicle growth both proved to be optimal.

U might want to eat a few brazil nuts daily until your fet

i saw him abt 3 months and i gave up. I din even embarked iui or ivf coz i din follow his scheduled appointments n medication. Was too carefree and overconfident i would succeed naturally. I changed to another tcm just before ivf near my home n shorter waiting time. Compared to tcm tan, i wouldnt recommend my current tcm lah cox he sees me not for fertility but general well being.

I believe Tcm help in overall wellbeing and ultimately lead to better body. I do not believe any Tcm can help with just egg quality or fertility. Having a better body may lead to better health and a better health impact our egg slightly.

Brazil nuts vs Selenium supplement - is there much difference in consuming them, as in effects?

My husband's friend's wife took brazil nuts when she did hers Ec and ET. But was later resulted in a miscarriage unfortunately.
Its an all natural produce as compared to capsules.
And I'm still taking it during this 2ww together with prenatal supplement.

My husband's friend's wife took brazil nuts when she did hers Ec and ET. But was later resulted in a miscarriage unfortunately.
Its an all natural produce as compared to capsules.
And I'm still taking it during this 2ww together with prenatal supplement.
How many of it should we take daily? Too much is not good too..

Dear sisters, hope everyone is keeping well. Happy to hear good news recently.

Went for my review recently. While I was convinced my whole ordeal was due to chromosomally abnormal eggs due to age (gg to be 40 next Feb), read that 70% of eggs are abnormal in my age group but my doc seems to think otherwise. He thinks the problem lies with implantation even though implantation did take place for both embryos.
And he insisted that I do endo scratch before my FET in Dec. Wanted to go for natural but he felt that medicated FET will be better for me.
I left the clinic feeling quite down. Any thoughts?
Btw, for medicated FET, are there any jabs involved?
I have only 3 frozen embryos so I asked to thaw all 3. One of them was downgraded from a 4 to a 3 becos it's didn't progress on to 4 cell on day 2. I don't know if any will survive thawing even though my doc says thawing success rate is 80% but have also read that some sisters have nothing to transfer becos embryos didn't survive thawing...
Sisters who have gone through FET, can you share your thawing success rates. Need some positivity! TIA

Went for my review recently. While I was convinced my whole ordeal was due to chromosomally abnormal eggs due to age (gg to be 40 next Feb), read that 70% of eggs are abnormal in my age group but my doc seems to think otherwise. He thinks the problem lies with implantation even though implantation did take place for both embryos.
And he insisted that I do endo scratch before my FET in Dec. Wanted to go for natural but he felt that medicated FET will be better for me.
I have only 3 frozen embryos so I asked to thaw all 3. One of them was downgraded from a 4 to a 3 becos it's didn't progress on to 4 cell on day 2. I don't know if any will survive thawing even though my doc says thawing success rate is 80% but have also read that some sisters have nothing to transfer becos embryos didn't survive thawing...
Sisters who have gone through FET, can you share your thawing success rates. Need some positivity! TIA
Medicated fet no injection. Only took meds. Mine survived the thaw. Jia you. Grab all e chance u hv. Lots n lots luck to u.

Dear, good to know that you are well and ready for FET. Wow, your review pretty early; faster than mine. You should be able to success since you almost managed e other round fresh. All e best and May you soon be able to spread baby dust here.

Dearie, one step at a time. I would say have faith in your doc as he will be the one working with you on your FET.
Medicated FET no jabs. Just take estrogen meds to prevent ovulation and grow lining then when lining ideal, start progesterone then transfer.

My doc and embryologist also said 70-80% of embryos will survive thawing on average for embryo stage (D2/3). Frozen blasties have a lower thawing survival rate so only good grades blasties are frozen. A frozen-thawed embie that successfully survive thawing has the same probability as a fresh embie for implantation. i.e. if it doesn't implant, it is usually not because of freezing.
I'm 38yo and had 2 D2 frosties for my 1st FET in Mar'15. Both survived the thaw for medicated FET tho that cycle didn't bfp. We are going to try natural FET next. There have been many ladies who have done endo scratch before FET and bfp (rem the_Spinsterella?). I have not done it as doc did not suggest. If next natural FET fails and if it suggests implantation issues, I will then be asking doc about this too.

You did BFP before so have faith that you do have good embryos to start with. Seems that your doc also positive and I think doc has many real cases on his hands to attest to that. Unless you feel any reservation about your doc, in which case, do clarify your doubts with him on the options he has suggested first, else must have faith in your doc. Surely he wants success as much as you do. Once you feel ready and decide to proceed with FET next, I hope you stay positive and we all root for you and your embies. Stay strong k. Jia you!

Feel like crying at the KKIVF now.
Had a failed IVF and two IUI cycles.

Finally managed to wait for a 2nd cycle in Oct. but screwed up the injections. Instead of 4 days of stimulating Menopur, I have been injecting 4 days of Lucrin... SO penalizing me for ruining his chances of having a baby this month... Alone and afraid waiting for my scan...
Don't be scared see what the dr said. If worse come to worse need to abandon cycle tell yourself maybe this is not the month and next month will be better.

i understand what ur feeling now, dont be scared darling.. i failed my 2nd fresh cycles, on the progress, i had 2 times chances to abandon the cycle (1st is on my day 2 i had size 9 follicles, which is not in good sign; 2nd is during ET date, thh suggested to freeze all as my embroys quality seems not good but i insisted to transfer).. i nvr regret coz this is our decision; but if possible follow ur heart, if this is NOT ur month, then wait for next month.. dont rush and be patient.. IVF is a very very long journey.. cheers!

i have 6 frozen on my 1st fresh..
1st fet, thaw 2 success and transfer 2
2nd fet, blast 4, 2 success and transfer on day 4, 1 of them not looks good.

Sisters, want to check on AMH levels. I'm 34, AMH at 1.7ng/ml (11.5pmol/L). Is this considered low?

I had an laproscopy last year and dropped to 0.83ng/ml. Recently checked, it's at 1.7ng/ml.

What is normal range?

Sisters, want to check on AMH levels. I'm 34, AMH at 1.7ng/ml (11.5pmol/L). Is this considered low?

I had an laproscopy last year and dropped to 0.83ng/ml. Recently checked, it's at 1.7ng/ml.

What is normal range?

Hi dear, found this from Google
For my age group, avg is 1.5, mine just 1.1 and this was taken more than 1yr ago so it's probably lower now
I managed to retrieve 13 eggs during retrieval which was pretty amazing considering my stats. I did take various supplements to boost eggs health although not taking religiously but I believe they helped play a part.
You will probably reap more benefits if you can continue these supplements for at least 90 days prior to your cycle. Good luck

• 1445308078260.jpg
    1445308078260.jpg
    80.9 KB · Views: 197
Dearie, I know it's painful but I hope you will stay strong. Think of what to say and questions to ask doc then go for the scan. Stay calm to listen to doc and understand your options. If really postpone your ivf to next month is the best option, don't be hard on yourself. Still must stay positive and focus on what u can do meanwhile and what u can do differently to make it even better. Must keep body well and I hope you bounce back soon. Will be rooting for you ya.

Don't be so worried, dear. Listen to what the doctor has to say first.

And.... doesn't the SO do the jabs together with you every morning? Doesn't he stand by you giving you moral support, to make sure you get the correct dosage, and to make sure you are ok with the side effects (e.g. burning sensations etc.)? If he hasn't, he should shut up right now.

IMHO, he has no right to point any fingers at all, whether you have done it right or wrong. He is not the one getting jabbed everyday. He is not the one suffering from the consequences of the after effects of the jab. His only damned job is to get the sperms out and guess what? Even then it's an enjoyable, and not painful 'procedure' for him.

So, show him this post, and tell him to shut up. The one who is going through the pain and suffering is you. If you made a mistake, it's because he wasn't next to you supporting you as he should. And frankly, even if you have to wait for the next round, you are the one who suffers the consequence of jabbing yourself all over again.

For him, it's just another month. Be a man, suck it up.

What is normal range?

I have heard many cases where ladies who had many eggs retrieved up to 24eggs but only very few eggs fertilized or survived blast.
Sometimes a follicle may contain 2eggs which ij my case the scan showed 5 follicles but I had 6eggs collected. Then 5eggs got fertilized and 2 grade 1 and 1 grade 2. The other 2 were thrown away as TFC doesnt use any eggs below grade 2.

Agree with dramaqueenie to boost your egg health now. I took prenatal and folic acid supplements for 6months and eat food thats helps eggs quality.

Hi sisters I did my fet yesterday. Transferred 2 day 2 embryos. Last evening I had bad tummy ache n diarrhea. Tot it's due to antibiotics. The pain was quite bad but it subsided in a hour. And again this morning when I left to work the extreme pain came back. It started on the right then filled up whole tummy. Cramp. After while pain subside and now I cud feel sharp pain on the left. Kind of worried as my previous fresh ets no pain after transfer. Fet coz took antibiotics after et don't knw if it's the cause. Also I was given hcg as a support jab. I scared the remaining follicles are starting to rupture with the jab thus causing the pain. Anyone experience this pls.

Hi dramaqueenie hope you have recovered from the traumatic ordeal and back to form. Was really challenging and was praying you heal well and fast. Grade 4 embryos normally make it to thawing 95 percent I heard. But no matter what studies say we only know our worries and concern. I was also v worried if my warriors wud survive thaw but my 2 day 2 grade 4 darlings looked beautiful. So have trust pray and heed docs advise. Dr Tan is a gem and am really glad to be with him for my cycles.

Hi sisters I did my fet yesterday. Transferred 2 day 2 embryos. Last evening I had bad tummy ache n diarrhea. Tot it's due to antibiotics. The pain was quite bad but it subsided in a hour. And again this morning when I left to work the extreme pain came back. It started on the right then filled up whole tummy. Cramp. After while pain subside and now I cud feel sharp pain on the left. Kind of worried as my previous fresh ets no pain after transfer. Fet coz took antibiotics after et don't knw if it's the cause. Also I was given hcg as a support jab. I scared the remaining follicles are starting to rupture with the jab thus causing the pain. Anyone experience this pls.

I also did day 2 transfer of 2 fresh embies.
Like you, i have the cramps or sharp pains which can come suddenly especially at night. However its not constant and last awhile each time.
Then most times i feel tugging kinda feeling at lower abdominal; left right and centre. Other symptoms are sore boobs, hard n painful nipples, aching calves. Now starting dizziness.
But i read that all these are normal unless its OHSs which I doubt so in your case since its fet?. So lets all stay positive!

I also did day 2 transfer of 2 fresh embies.
Like you, i have the cramps or sharp pains which can come suddenly especially at night. However its not constant and last awhile each time.
Then most times i feel tugging kinda feeling at lower abdominal; left right and centre. Other symptoms are sore boobs, hard n painful nipples, aching calves. Now starting dizziness.
But i read that all these are normal unless its OHSs which I doubt so in your case since its fet?. So lets all stay positive!
Today which cd r u in gal. Has the pain slowly subsided for good over the days. I hope so. Kind of worrying why this pain episode man. Don't want it to affect embbies in any way. I cough also pain. Oh I went tcm yest ...cud it be tat.

Don't beat yourself up,Rose. See what the doc says. At the most, you can just wait another month or so for the next cycle. Is not as bad as it seems and is certainly not the end of the world!

Regarding your SO, if he can be so insensitive to pass such remarks, ignore what he said. Be strong and carry on.

I had bad tummy-ache and diarrhoea after ET for 2 of my past FET cycles. The pain sustained for about 2 days (intermittent sharp pain) and I could barely walk. It hurts whenever I tried to stand up. The pain eased off after 2 days. If you are worried, call KK to find out or if the pain persist for more than 3 days, might be good to have it checked.

Thanks dear sisters. I will observe for day the decide whether to see doc. Maybe I shud have rested at home instead of coming to work. My fault.

@shiro_ger how are you. How many weels now. We were cycle buddies my last cycle. Hope things are progressing great for u dear.

Did you asked Dr Tan if you could do natural FET instead? IMHO, I felt that medicated is better in the sense that "everything" can be timed. Roughly know that after 3-4 scans, you are ready for transfer. Dun feel down! At least there are still ways to improve implantation whereas chromosomally abnormal eggs can't even be detected until we are into Tri 1 or 2 of the pregnancy (assuming all implants).

Dun worry about thawing. If the embies can survive thawing, they are probably more resilient too. Some stats for your reference:
1st FET: 2 out of 2 survived thaw --> BFN
2nd FET: thawed 3, 2 survived ---> BFP but no heartbeat detected
3rd FET, thawed 2, 1 survived ---> BFP but MC at week 8

Jia You!