Yup, the tcm doc say if the chinese meds dun work then must see specialist zzzz. My hubby wants to try natural but same issue. No menses equals to no ovulation equals to no bb.

If you're not in a hurry, you can try clomid first which is still a natural form of trying. You'll still take tablets to get your AF back. Clomid is an oral drug you take that will help you ovulate on time. Then the doc will tell you which two days you must try naturally. After 2 weeks, they will do a pregnancy test on you. Clomid works on some women with PCOS.

I remember you jas249,u also waiting patiently for your ivf slot to arrive as e kkivf is full since jan..
Hi Connie_hopeful, yaya...im waiting for my ivf..gg to do in mar...no more available slot in feb...:( actuali it takes me 4 mths b4 getting this mar slot...my first appt wif dr THH was on 10 nov...

Ladies, who plan to do ur ivf at kkivf...better make ur appt earlier...

Hi Connie_hopeful, yaya...im waiting for my ivf..gg to do in mar...no more available slot in feb...:( actuali it takes me 4 mths b4 getting this mar slot...my first appt wif dr THH was on 10 nov...

i will call tml.. so kan chiong...

bbpony, i started mine yesterday.. n yup orgalutran for first 3 days den menupur.. its my first cycle so not sure abt alot of things.. but its not norm to start with orgalutran?

Are you with kkh also? So 1st 3 days only orgalutran and only menopur for the next 4 days?

Do u know what is the optimal lining for day 3 scan?

Yup. I also waited quite long. From dec to feb. Neck long already hor. Hope for e best.

I agree with @mumsies tht private waiting time is shorter & more details are given to us. Even like short & long protocol, even though the embryologist explained during ivf counselling but when we started treatment my doctor never referred to it. I guess because each person body is different? I didn't ask him either as I was just eager to start process ASAP.

As for the ivf centre I did with, hubby can wait in the patient lounge & watch both ER & ET via a screen. But it's only the ultrasound they can watch so when I asked my hubby what he saw when he came to see me in recovery room, he said he only saw lines & curves. Haha!

I'm going crazy googling symptoms because today in the middle of the night after I went to pee, I laid down on bed & there was this very strong & nasty cramp-like pain right on the middle of my stomach. My BT is only tomorrow & I'm freaking out.....

#life
stay cool stay calm all the best idazahs!

Public hospital is almost like a production line, thus if you are more comfortable with personal touch, it might be better to go private, of coz bearing in mind the cost.

That's the feeling I got from my experience at public hospital. Nothing abt their skill is not good, just the long queue of patients makes every thing to go in lighting mode.

Hi5 also 30 this year. Found out I got pcos 3 years ago and did ivf 2 years ago. Start early is a good thing and since ivf gives the highest chance why not just go for it. Doc at kkh also ask me to try other options since im considered young but I refused. I was afraid of failing thr other options and already be so emotionally drained and tired before starting ivf. Actually ur plan now to book first is a gd idea I will do that as well!
actually , i would try other options first. 30 yrs old is very young. babies conceive tro iui or otr simpler methods u can worry less. ivf hormones jabs are no good for us. long term may cause side effects or as some reports mentioned, increased in risk of cancers. ivf is also more expensive and needs alot of time . there r ladies who failed ivf and succeeded an iui later.you may succeed with clomid or iui etc as u wil be more stressfree and body less tormented. so if if it is me, i will go with dr's suggestion

I agree with you. I'm planning to look for a private gynae to do IUI first while waiting for IVF que. The que for IVF in KKH is very long. I don't want to miss the chance of getting an appointment. Secure IVF appointment and do other options outside hospital. Try conceive in February, if it doesn't work, call private gynae in March, do IUI in Mar-Apr, then IVF push to May-Jun to do. I plan nicely, and hope my plan also works nicely.

well planned!

Hi, anyone here on long cycle? if my cycles are 24-25 days only, how would they time my supression and stim?
Hi tsf0205, I am on long protocol for my current cycle. I would think should be ok. Suppression starts on day 21 of your previous cycle. Your menses will still come. For me there was no delay in the arrival of my menses. I think with the jab, it doesn't matter what is the length of your usual cycle. The jab would have altered everything. Cos for me, I should be having my menses in 5 days time base on my normal mense cycle. but I just did ER today and ET will be 2 days later. I don't think my menses will come 3 days after ET (touch wood!). :)

hahahaha.. i cant wait.. i manage to find le.. i got my first appt on 13may. 1035am under Dr matthew lau.

They got slot for this fri lei.. but i still wan try 1 more cycle..

Wah... must be someone cancelled the appointment and free one slot.

By the way, when to go for IVF? Before or after menses?

Wah... must be someone cancelled the appointment and free one slot.

By the way, when to go for IVF? Before or after menses?
You have to complete all the required tests and counselling first. After which , the doctors will determine if you are on long or short cycle.
I am on short cycle, thus the cycle started on D1 of menses.

Not sure abt long cycle though.

You have to complete all the required tests and counselling first. After which , the doctors will determine if you are on long or short cycle.
I am on short cycle, thus the cycle started on D1 of menses.

Not sure abt long cycle though.

Oh I see. The nurse gave me a few pieces of papers and I didn't read it. She told me to come for blood tests one month before my IVF date. It's all the blood tests thingy. I am very afraid of needles, so I didn't want to read it first. Yesterday the wait was very long. I waited almost 2 hours in the hospital for the doctor consultation. The doctor spoke to me less than 5 minutes and I was asked to leave. Like going to the wet market buying meat.

Paperclip, do read through the documents as it does make you understand the process more. Ivf is after all an invasive procedure and the more you understand it, hopefully the less fearful you are towards it.
The blood test is a one or two time before the start of ivf to test for hiv etc. But when the cycle starts, there will be more blood test to determine your hormones level. It is uncomfortable but not painful.
Jia you :)

Hi tsf0205, I am on long protocol for my current cycle. I would think should be ok. Suppression starts on day 21 of your previous cycle. Your menses will still come. For me there was no delay in the arrival of my menses. I think with the jab, it doesn't matter what is the length of your usual cycle. The jab would have altered everything. Cos for me, I should be having my menses in 5 days time base on my normal mense cycle. but I just did ER today and ET will be 2 days later. I don't think my menses will come 3 days after ET (touch wood!). :)

Hi Hopeful13,

Can i check how long were you on the stimulation stage? ie stage 2.
Cos my tummy bloated and im on D5 only.

Are you with kkh also? So 1st 3 days only orgalutran and only menopur for the next 4 days?

Do u know what is the optimal lining for day 3 scan?
with Kkh too.. maybe we passed by each other yesterday? ;)

for me 1st 3 days orgalutran only.. left my paper at home but if i not wrong den next 4days menopur den both for 2 days before gg back to scan..

got optimal lining at D3 ah? i only know during implantation is ard 8-11mm? shows how mountain tortoise i am sia...

with Kkh too.. maybe we passed by each other yesterday? ;)

for me 1st 3 days orgalutran only.. left my paper at home but if i not wrong den next 4days menopur den both for 2 days before gg back to scan..

got optimal lining at D3 ah? i only know during implantation is ard 8-11mm? shows how mountain tortoise i am sia...

im not too sure abt the lining.. just asking if you know. So you are going back for scan next Wed? Did you take the jab yourself?

hee.. i dunno much.. did ur sonographer tell u ur lining? i think my apptmt is on thurs.. when's urs?

yup, today 2nd injection.. nt as bad as i thot it would be..

Checked with Dr Sadahna today. She advised it's ok to take conceive well during the ivf cycle. Remember a sister asked in the thread a few days back.

hahahaha.. i cant wait.. i manage to find le.. i got my first appt on 13may. 1035am under Dr matthew lau.

They got slot for this fri lei.. but i still wan try 1 more cycle..

If i remember correctly, you wanted to start ivf in May right?

Having 1st appt with Dr is unlikely to get you started for ivf in the same month. Most of us start ivf a few months after 1st appt, depending on our conditions and pre-ivf tests required sue. Not sure if you have done all the necessary tests since you have a referral letter.

If you're not in a hurry, you can try clomid first which is still a natural form of trying. You'll still take tablets to get your AF back. Clomid is an oral drug you take that will help you ovulate on time. Then the doc will tell you which two days you must try naturally. After 2 weeks, they will do a pregnancy test on you. Clomid works on some women with PCOS.
I've a friend who went op to remove cyst n was on clomid to regulate back her cycle. She conceived naturally with twins while on clomid :)

Ah! I just ordered 4 bottles and hopefully it will not be confiscated :/

What brand is yours and how much are you selling?
Natrol DHEA 25mg. the brand which recommended by dr loh. thinking of $20 normal mail. i only took 2 -3 pills and stop already. i feel that no point taking since i am not using my own eggs in coming cycle

If i remember correctly, you wanted to start ivf in May right?

Having 1st appt with Dr is unlikely to get you started for ivf in the same month. Most of us start ivf a few months after 1st appt, depending on our conditions and pre-ivf tests required sue. Not sure if you have done all the necessary tests since you have a referral letter.

we only done semen analysis lei... since his report already bad.. gynae refer us to kkivf lor..

Natrol DHEA 25mg. the brand which recommended by dr loh. thinking of $20 normal mail. i only took 2 -3 pills and stop already. i feel that no point taking since i am not using my own eggs in coming cycle
Hmm Shd hv get it from you 1st. I just ordered 4 bottles since I need to take for 4 months. Not very motivated to take hearing all the side effects :/

Under what circumstances will the doctor give us clomid? The nurse asked if the doctor prescribed any medication for me. I said no (well, she was in the room too, unless she did not pay attention). She said if I am ovulating, I don't need any medication. I wonder if she was referring to clomid.