Mothergoose, I personally think one should do something that you're comfortable with. Don't stress yourself too much. I've seen sinsehs before and I know for some parts tcm works (some others, not. Tcm is not a miracle pill for everything).

That said, we ttc-ers have come this far...I try to keep an open mind and explore what might help. If you're not comfortable with tcm, then don't as going to one can be a chore and you'll probably give up halfway. On the other hand, you can also give yourself a chance to visit just once and see for yourself if that's something you wanna put your faith in. We'll never know.

Before ivf, I was seeing a sinseh. I enjoyed visiting him because besides his medication and acupuncture, he was like psychiatrist to me. Haa he is very calm and positive and we always had a good chat and he helped everytime by giving me some form of enlightenment. I felt very at peace everytime after I see him :p

good luck!

I feel u shd listen to ur hsb n see tcm tiao ur body as well. It may b long q n long cycle to see result but look at it this way, u will want a stronger body to hold ur pregnancy.
In fact after so many ivf cycles n 1d&c last year, i do feel my health went down alot. My hair no longer healthy, spilt ends n dropping hair. It cld b all the hormones jab n stimulation i went thru last 2-3 years lor.
Believe me u will want a strong body to b w ur bb too..
How long have u seen tsb for? Sorry i keep asking so many qns.... Finally managed to get appt with her--in June!

I start seeing tsb ard mid 2012..Then following year March I bfp but short lived as I didn't continue her medication at the same time. After mc continue see her to tiao my body till now.

Did I mentioned tat an ang moh lady from overseas came to see tsb last wed. She failed ivf 6-7 times using donor sperm as she is still single. I m surprise she travel all the way to sg see tsb..This is her first time see tsb

Sisters I got some questions. Do we continue egg whites Brazil nuts ensure milk immunocal chicken essences after tww. Meaning if bfp. I am runningnout of stock and wonder shud restock or just stop

Mesara, if u dun mind sharing, who do u do tcm with and how did it help u? I also do tcm but i dont think it really helps. The only thing gd is usually even though i only have 1-2 follicles, there is definitely an egg in each of them and usually the embryo formed is of gd quality... Mb that was the tcm help..
hi_mei, you should consider Dr. Zou for acu as well. She is really very knowledgeable and I am doing TCM under her now.

She was able to explain my condition to me better than my gynae and I am already seeing results after 3 mths of TCM treatment under her.

Hi all, just want to find out.. For Dr Zou and TSB.. Do they provide powdered herbs ? Or the herbs need to be brewed ? Generally, need to consume how many times a day?

Dr Zou prescribed medication in powdered form.

The powder is packed into individual packs for easy consumption. Just add hot water and stir.

I am currently on 4 pkts a day. ( 2 in the afternoon and 2 at night ). I take pre-natal vitamins in the morning so it doesn't clash with the TCM.

Redvel n baby sparkles at least u ladies have cramps thats associated with bfp symptoms. Me none. Which on the other end is worrying too. No bloating spotting slight sore boobs cramp abit on d5. Thats it..I just tell myself its due to the suppression jab thats making me symptomless hehe. Keeping spirits up. V different from short cycle. As long as no red witch be happy n treat yourself preggy.

Anyway when is yout bt ladies??
Hi Redvel
My urine test is next Wed!..Gotta pray lots during this period :)

Am seeing Dr. Veronique tmrw to discuss my 1st IVF cycle.
Does anyone have any advise on how it was like the first time ? How many jabs ? Would the Grant + Medisave be sufficient to cover all costs ?

TSB uses herbs.. Brew type.. One pack for 2 days consumption.. One bowl a day.. After that rest 2 days.. Than brew again.. Basically.. Drink 2 days rest 2 days..

Hi Rachelt ,
Are you waiting for ur AF to start the cycle ? Have u done ur blood test and base line scan ? I have appointment with Prof on 15th and that day is CD21 for me and don't know if I can do blood test on that day . Any idea ?

Hi Rachelt ,
Are you waiting for ur AF to start the cycle ? Have u done ur blood test and base line scan ? I have appointment with Prof on 15th and that day is CD21 for me and don't know if I can do blood test on that day . Any idea ?
Hi @Babylover_BabyDreamer.. I'll be starting my IVF this coming cycle in June.. I'm on CD6 now.. Will be going for my briefing with KKIVFC on 22 May (CD15).. My bloodtest will be done then.. I'm oso quite confused on what's gonna happen during that day.. Can any of the sisters here who've been thru pls share with us?

Dear sisters,

Found this article while doing my research .. Hope it helps ...

Short Protocol
Each fertility clinic differs in the protocol and medication used in IVF.

Here is a sample of a general short protocol:
Day 1 Call clinic on first day of your menstrual cycle(spotting does not count).

Day 13 Start of Phase 0 Preparation stage
1) Start birth control pills. Most patients will stay on the pills between 9 and 28 days. (Check with your
nurse for the exact number of days.) The pills have several purposes but mainly help us time the events of your IVF cycle.
Your menses should begin a few days after stopping the birth control pills.
2) Call clinic when menses arrive (spotting does not count).

At this point, we will a time for you to come in for a baseline ultrasound and blood work to make sure your eggs are “quiet,”
meaning your ovaries are not actively developing eggs.

Stimulation Start of Phase I Egg Growth

Phase I typically takes 10 to 14 days and ends when enough eggs are fully grown
1) Day 1 If your ovaries are quiet, you will begin to take gonadotropins. Gonadotropins are hormones which cause eggs to grow. Many different brands are available, (Menopur, GonalF etc) The dose and brand will be selected by your physician prior to your treatment. Given in high doses, gonadotropins will cause multiple eggs to grow at the same time.

2) Day 6 Most patients will return on this date for their first ultrasound to check how big the follicles are getting.
As directed by the physicians, you will return to clinic intermittently to monitor follicle growth.

Generally by day 7, your follicles are big enough and your estrogen is high enough that you could spontaneously ovulate. If
this happened, we would have to cancel the cycle. To prevent ovulation, the antagonist is begun and continued until the day of hCG.
hCG Day

When an adequate group of eggs has reached maturity (usually 2 follicles measuring > 18mm), you will be instructed to take an hCG injection. The brands of hCG include Ovidrel, Pregnyl etc. hCG will complete the maturation process of the egg and promote ovulation. THIS IS AN IMPORTANT INJECTION AND YOU WILL BE ADVISED TO TAKE A JAB (USUALLY AT THE CLINIC) AT A SPECIFIC TIME, BASED ON YOUR EGG RETRIEVAL TIMING.

It is important that you do not trigger the shot earlier or later than the specified timing.

On this day you will stop taking the antagonist and gonadotropins.

Egg Retrieval
36 hours
after hCG You will get an egg retrieval. This is a minor surgical procedure which requires minimal intravenous (IV) sedation. After you arecomfortably sedated, a needle will be inserted into each ovary. We use an ultrasound to guide the needle. We will aspirate the fluid from the follicles to obtain eggs. Not every follicle will release an egg and it is not always possible to aspirate every follicle. Therefore, sometimes the number of eggs retrieved does not equal the number of follicles that we can see on ultrasound.
You will know this day how many eggs we have retrieved. These eggs will be fertilized in the lab with the sperm provided by your partner. Ideally, your partner will provide a fresh sample on the day of your retrieval.
Fertilization and Embryo Development
Day after retrieval

On this day you will learn how many of your eggs fertilized normally and be told when to expect an embryo transfer.You will also begin taking progesterone on this day. Progesterone prevents menses from arriving prematurely. The IVF process can cause some women to produce inadequate amounts of progesterone. You will take progesterone on a daily basis (e.g. Crinone inserts, duphasthon etc). Progesterone comes several ways: as an intramuscular injection, as a vaginal cream or vaginal suppository.
After retrieval

Over the next few days, the fertilized eggs turn into embryos. Our embryologists will carefully cultivate your embryos to maximize the chance that they progress through critical developmental stages. Embryos advance through several stages: zygote (fertilized egg) to cleavage stage (an embryo with more than one cell) to morula (a dense ball of small cells) to blastocyst (an embryo with a fluid filled cavity).
At what stage and what day the embryos are placed back into the uterus depends on how many embryos you now have and how well they are dividing. On the third day after retrieval, the embryos are still at cleavage stage. Blastocyst transfers have the highest pregnancy rate per embryo (implantation rate). Because not all good embryos will tolerate culture for 5 days, unless you have ample numbers of good quality embryos on day 3, most doctors usually won’t recommend blastocyst transfer.

14 days after retrieval

You will get a pregnancy test (blood test for hCG level). If pregnant,
continue on progesterone. If you are not pregnant you will discontinue
progesterone.

Hi @Babylover_BabyDreamer.. I'll be starting my IVF third coming cycle in June.. I'm on CD6 now.. Will be going for my briefing with KKIVFC on 22 May (CD15).. My bloodtest will be done then.. I'm oso quite confused on what's gonna happen during that day.. Can any of the sisters here who've been thru pls share with us?

Hi hi. That day will be :

1. Blood drawn (for both you and hubby)
2. Payment : around $500plus for the registration and briefing and blood test.
3. Short briefing at the registeration counter. One to one.
4. The main counselling session will be done in small room enough for maybe 10 pairs of couples max. How many pairs will depend. In that session I got to know all of us are on short protocol. Therefore the briefing talks about short only. I believe if you're on long, you will be scheduled with the rest who are on long.

The briefing will cover pretty much all of what you need to know. You can always ask questions when in doubt.

Dr Zou prescribed medication in powdered form.

The powder is packed into individual packs for easy consumption. Just add hot water and stir.

I am currently on 4 pkts a day. ( 2 in the afternoon and 2 at night ). I take pre-natal vitamins in the morning so it doesn't clash with the TCM.

Hi YJL thanks for ur recommendation. I am alr with Dr Zou and i like her v much. I do feel her acu helps and she really a v caring doctor. But my problem is still not solved so mb thinking of seeking second opinion with TsB.

Dear sisters,

Found this article while doing my research .. Hope it helps ...

Short Protocol
Each fertility clinic differs in the protocol and medication used in IVF.

Here is a sample of a general short protocol:
Day 1 Call clinic on first day of your menstrual cycle(spotting does not count).

Day 13 Start of Phase 0 Preparation stage
1) Start birth control pills. Most patients will stay on the pills between 9 and 28 days. (Check with your
nurse for the exact number of days.) The pills have several purposes but mainly help us time the events of your IVF cycle.
Your menses should begin a few days after stopping the birth control pills.
2) Call clinic when menses arrive (spotting does not count).

At this point, we will a time for you to come in for a baseline ultrasound and blood work to make sure your eggs are “quiet,”
meaning your ovaries are not actively developing eggs.

Stimulation Start of Phase I Egg Growth

Phase I typically takes 10 to 14 days and ends when enough eggs are fully grown
1) Day 1 If your ovaries are quiet, you will begin to take gonadotropins. Gonadotropins are hormones which cause eggs to grow. Many different brands are available, (Menopur, GonalF etc) The dose and brand will be selected by your physician prior to your treatment. Given in high doses, gonadotropins will cause multiple eggs to grow at the same time.

2) Day 6 Most patients will return on this date for their first ultrasound to check how big the follicles are getting.
As directed by the physicians, you will return to clinic intermittently to monitor follicle growth.

Generally by day 7, your follicles are big enough and your estrogen is high enough that you could spontaneously ovulate. If
this happened, we would have to cancel the cycle. To prevent ovulation, the antagonist is begun and continued until the day of hCG.
hCG Day

When an adequate group of eggs has reached maturity (usually 2 follicles measuring > 18mm), you will be instructed to take an hCG injection. The brands of hCG include Ovidrel, Pregnyl etc. hCG will complete the maturation process of the egg and promote ovulation. THIS IS AN IMPORTANT INJECTION AND YOU WILL BE ADVISED TO TAKE A JAB (USUALLY AT THE CLINIC) AT A SPECIFIC TIME, BASED ON YOUR EGG RETRIEVAL TIMING.

It is important that you do not trigger the shot earlier or later than the specified timing.

On this day you will stop taking the antagonist and gonadotropins.

Egg Retrieval
36 hours
after hCG You will get an egg retrieval. This is a minor surgical procedure which requires minimal intravenous (IV) sedation. After you arecomfortably sedated, a needle will be inserted into each ovary. We use an ultrasound to guide the needle. We will aspirate the fluid from the follicles to obtain eggs. Not every follicle will release an egg and it is not always possible to aspirate every follicle. Therefore, sometimes the number of eggs retrieved does not equal the number of follicles that we can see on ultrasound.
You will know this day how many eggs we have retrieved. These eggs will be fertilized in the lab with the sperm provided by your partner. Ideally, your partner will provide a fresh sample on the day of your retrieval.
Fertilization and Embryo Development
Day after retrieval

On this day you will learn how many of your eggs fertilized normally and be told when to expect an embryo transfer.You will also begin taking progesterone on this day. Progesterone prevents menses from arriving prematurely. The IVF process can cause some women to produce inadequate amounts of progesterone. You will take progesterone on a daily basis (e.g. Crinone inserts, duphasthon etc). Progesterone comes several ways: as an intramuscular injection, as a vaginal cream or vaginal suppository.
After retrieval

Over the next few days, the fertilized eggs turn into embryos. Our embryologists will carefully cultivate your embryos to maximize the chance that they progress through critical developmental stages. Embryos advance through several stages: zygote (fertilized egg) to cleavage stage (an embryo with more than one cell) to morula (a dense ball of small cells) to blastocyst (an embryo with a fluid filled cavity).
At what stage and what day the embryos are placed back into the uterus depends on how many embryos you now have and how well they are dividing. On the third day after retrieval, the embryos are still at cleavage stage. Blastocyst transfers have the highest pregnancy rate per embryo (implantation rate). Because not all good embryos will tolerate culture for 5 days, unless you have ample numbers of good quality embryos on day 3, most doctors usually won’t recommend blastocyst transfer.

14 days after retrieval

You will get a pregnancy test (blood test for hCG level). If pregnant,
continue on progesterone. If you are not pregnant you will discontinue
progesterone.
Wah.. Very detailed.. Thanks @Chubby1314

Hi hi. That day will be :

1. Blood drawn (for both you and hubby)
2. Payment : around $500plus for the registration and briefing and blood test.
3. Short briefing at the registeration counter. One to one.
4. The main counselling session will be done in small room enough for maybe 10 pairs of couples max. How many pairs will depend. In that session I got to know all of us are on short protocol. Therefore the briefing talks about short only. I believe if you're on long, you will be scheduled with the rest who are on long.

The briefing will cover pretty much all of what you need to know. You can always ask questions when in doubt.
Thanks @redvel.. Looking forward for the briefing..

Hi mei ya better to seek second opinion always. Oh so u were with dr zou all the way.

Hmmmmm tomorow 12dpo....v v itchy to test. ...dont knw can tahan or not till friday.

Baby sparkles tomorrow bt is it?? Advance wishes to you.

I would test before BT, Mesara. I will poas on sat though. Partly because hubby won't be around on my BT day. And partly i wanna know in advance if it's bfn. I prefer to know prior to a nurse calling me to tell me bfn. I can manage my emotion better that way.

Ya agree better prepare myself too. But if its bfp then shud I believe it or cud it be false positive.

At kkh how does it work. If on a weekday morning bt result our noon then we collect medicines same day is it. And if on sat bt then result n meds on mon is it?? Coz mon n tue I offsite in jb so sure cannot make it.

Mesara I'm not sure about kkh BT result protocol. I assume it should be out by the same day even if it's sat? Wah how to wait till Mon?

What medicine are you referring to?

Let nature takes it's course bah.. I used to tell myself first week of 2ww I rest n dun go out, after implantation period I do things as normal n tell myself if it's mine it's mine by now.. so ladies I know it's hard but just try to relax n dun tik too much.

Me feeling af coming anytime. It's the same kind of af cramp. If I'm not on progesterone pressaries, I would have started spotting today or tomorrow. But of course it's suppressing my af now.

The more I need to poas this Sat!

But in anyway, we should still keep our head up. It ain't over till the fat lady sings.

Can't do much now can only Pray n hope for the best... What's happened or grown or implanted is already inside now just that I wouldn't know
Baby sparkles jia you jia you! I think you will succeed this time! Got triple lining and very nice blastos! And so far so good, no bleeding at all!

We will be praying for you too! Hoping that you and many more sisters will join us in the other thread! And share our journey of many many more twws!!!! Showering baby dust again and again and again for extra extra extra good luck!!!!!

Hi ladies, me too don't feel any symptoms. I too support testing before BT so that we can prepare our minds. Any ways all the best to all the ladies who are going for BT.

Btw doesn't mean spotting it's bfn.. cos I was spotting the day before bt this cycle. Almost felt hopeless n prealert my dh when I saw the spotting.. happened I see tsb on the day of my bt, I aso told her no hope lah.. end up it was a bfp after I see her n a cfm phone call later in the afternoon from gynae.. so dun lose hope tat fast ok

Hi ladies, am on Day 6 of my menses now and I m only seeing Dr. Veronique tmrw. Does that mean I need to wait for another cycle before I can start?

Which day will the briefing and blood drawing be?

Baby sparkles,

Good luck to you on thurs. Maybe we may walk pass each other at kkh...

I will test again tmr morning.
Lost my sleep again for unknown reasons, third time in 2ww...

Thanks for your advise to go tcm or not.
May I know who is TSB? Would appreciate if anyone can post the address, info like waiting time for booking queue, consultation queue, charges and prescription type?

Thanks a million.

2 address that u can choose to go

• 1400022242677.jpg
    1400022242677.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 234
Hi ladies, am on Day 6 of my menses now and I m only seeing Dr. Veronique tmrw. Does that mean I need to wait for another cycle before I can start?

Which day will the briefing and blood drawing be?

Yes u need to wait for another cycle to start. Scan is on day 2. She will refer u to kkivf centre for briefing n signing of papers.

YJL you won't start immediately on that cycle. You will start jabbing on cd2. You will be adviced to come back for the briefing separately (before your cd2 of course).

Mothergoose hope you're not too stressed up thus losing sleep. Rest is very important in 2ww Ok. How's your poas this morning?

I'm not poas till Sat. Feel like I will only see stark white stick anyway.

Hi sisters, I just wanna encourage all of you in the tww to not be discouraged! I've been in this forum for a while and recently been just a silent reader. I just did my FET 2 weeks ago and got my first positive beta ever just the day before! I've been very encouraged by all of you during these period and I wanna spread my baby dusts to all of you sisters here! It's not been easy journey and I believe that the time will come for you all in the right timing.
I transferred a compact blast and a CC grade blast. According to the embrologist, the CC grade blast was turning to look better when transferred than in the mrng cos it's like expanding.
After the transfer, I went back to work immediately the following day. My job is not desk bound and I'm required to be on my feet for long hours and under intense and fast paced environment. I try to take things easy for the first few days. I see Dr zou prior for acupuncture only and after my transfer Qiu yi shi took over cos she went back to China.
Over the course of my tww, I ate as per normal. I was on gluten free diet and eating as clean as I possibly can for a while now. Drank logan red dates and wolfberries drink everyday in replacement for water. I don't get heat from it. But if I feel my throat a bit dry I'll stop and resume when I feel better. Drank chicken essence almost everyday cos I read that most of the sisters here who bfp drank that every day. Haha.
I did not have any symptoms at all during this tww just like my other bfn cycles. However I only feel ridiculously tired and fatigue everyday despite sleeping 80% of my time away. I thought it's just the medicines I'm on. Nearer to my BT, I started having some reflux and sore lower back. On the day before my BT, I had this bad cramps that I woke up from it. I was quite sian abt it cos of all days to cramp on the day of BT. However I was very much at peace this time round and I know a lot of friends are praying for us. When I got back my beta results of 1519.6 I was so shocked and couldn't believe it.
Just wanna let u all know that no symptoms doesn't define anything. I was also always symptoms spotting subconsciously and Google my mind away last time. Cos I think if there's some progression inside my body I sold at least have some feeling right? Apparently not all will develop symptoms so early.
Most imptly, be at peace with yourself. Cos all of you have done the most and all that you could. Be very blessed and hope to hear a lot more good news from those in the tww at the moment!