There is this new ivf drug known as Elonva that you jab once again and the effect lasts for 5 days (instead of jabbing Gonal F daily) and if required there will be a top up of puregon injections after 5 days. It is a more aggressive protocol which allows more quality eggs to grow.
I used it in my last protocol as my AMH is not ideal. For those using a Dr in pte practice you might want to check if thus protocol is suitable. Takes away some stress of many daily jabs and scans in the 1st week.
hi joie, i heard about this new drug from my doc too. i am still considering which one to take. :(

hi there just to check. before ER i can go for cycling? as i have registered myself for the OCBC Cycling next week.
Best to ask your Dr. My Dr advised only light swimming. My bicycle has been put in cold storage since I started my cycle late last year.

hi joie, i heard about this new drug from my doc too. i am still considering which one to take. :(

I always ask my Dr. . If $$ is not the key decision factor, what will you recommend which has a better chance for my current condition?
Sometimes Drs are hesistant to make a recommendation due to cost

Congrats congrats iwantahealthybaby baby. Very very happy for u buddy..must really take care hor. Hope to be blessed soon and join the motherhood journey. Counting days to fresh. Am seeing dr que as well for tcm. Praying hard.

Santhiya glad root cause identified. So what is next course of action.

Gigi have u done fresh with dr loh?

Recently v happy for all sisters who bfp. You are our motivators. Jia you ladies

Thank u Mesara, I wish u success for your coming fresh too under magical hands dr tan :) I am sure you will join us soon. Jiayou jiayou! We just need the right time at the right place with the right man :)

Hi mei,
Can I check with u is this yr fresh cycle? And did u take dhea before this cycle?

Yes it is my fresh cycle. I also took dhea before this as i am a very poor responder to stimulation. But i don't think the dhea helped. I went to ER with only two follicles. Just lucky that both of them had eggs and can fertilise.

Congrats congrats iwantahealthybaby baby. Very very happy for u buddy..must really take care hor. Hope to be blessed soon and join the motherhood journey. Counting days to fresh. Am seeing dr que as well for tcm. Praying hard.

Santhiya glad root cause identified. So what is next course of action.

Gigi have u done fresh with dr loh?

Recently v happy for all sisters who bfp. You are our motivators. Jia you ladies

All the best mesara, hope this will be a great cycle for u!

Hi mei... sorry for so many questions cos I m poor responder too n am taking dhea now so just curious to know if dhea works but so happy to hear u bfp....

Hi mei
Did you just bfp with 2 follies ???!? Waouh!!! Congrats !!
Thanks gigi! Ya I was very surprised. Was crying for days before they did the ER because even the highest dose could only produce two follicles....
Hi mei.... I see... maybe dhea did improve yr egg quality rather than quantity? Did the grade of yr embryo improve?
hi Michelle, the egg quality wasn't great, same as the last time when I did not eat dhea... So i think the dhea had no effect on me. In fact my response in terms of quantity this time was worse than the last cycle. But pls don't be discouraged by my result because dhea has worked for many of the sisters. It's just probably the doc can't figure why my response is bad so gave dhea to try.
Yes yes... 4 days more... Af shoo shoo...
Meilingg all the best to u :)

I've been discharged.

HCG levels:
14 Mar: 247.9
17 Mar: 1015.1
19 Mar: 809.2
21 Mar: 1572.5

Dr Tan still thinks that there are 4 possibilities: twins, ectopic, heterotopic or missed miscarriage.

I'm going for my scan on 28 Mar.

I'm praying hard to God daily for His blessings in this journey and talking to my baby/babies daily to be strong and cooperate with God and me to fight all the way against all odds.

Thank you all sisters out there who have been praying for me and my baby/babies all this while! :)

Till I write again.....

Congrats to all who BFP and can see the sac and heartbeat already! :)

I'm in my 2ww for the 3rd time ... has anyone taken selenium ? I read off the internet that selenium can help with implantation .. and I'm keen to try ..

Faithfullyours I agree with sunflower. Pray 28march scan will turn out well. Stay strong.

Makino, yup that helps with implantation and Brazil nuts is rich in selenium that's why people take Brazil nuts during tww. 5 each day.

hi ladies, need advice.
currently I'm under clinic A doc but was thinking to do IVF under HH Tan which a lot ppl recommend. Can advise what is the different as i saw ppl mentioned private so whats the meaning? Could we still use medisave and grant?

if I'm under clinic A doc and he send me to do IVF, does it mean i will get the good doc in KKIVF? Meaning i do not need to mention i want to be under HH Tan and doc will refer me to him directly huh?

Sorry v blur.

also, what is the procedure like for IVF? do we always need to take leave for test or injection?

Happyblossom where is clinic A? Cause I was subsidies and refer to clinic D and from there the doc refer me to KKivf so my ivf doc is him also. If you want to specifically change to dr tan you must make a private aptm with him 1st consultation then from there if he agree u to ivf he will then be your ivf doc.

Clinic A is for O&G cases. U can tell ur clinic A dr u wan to see dr tan hh n he will refer u to him directly. U can either chose to see dr tan at Private suite or at clinic d. Kkivf does all the scanning, briefing, etc once the ivf process starts. Dr tan will do thr necessary instructions. U dun hv to worry abt tt.

He is a senior consultant so is private rate. Can still use Govt grant n usage of medisave for ivf. Ivf procedures r private rates anyway. So, chose a gd dr

Iwantahealthybb, u just went for ur scan at AMC isnt it?, clinic A is just next to it. U didn't notice while seated outside waiting for ur turn? Clinic A so big, how can u miss it!

Someone said dr S referred her to see prof Tee? He sees patients at clinic A and private suite.

Personally, i like private suite. Be it prof tee or dr tan hh or sf loh, i all see them at private suite. Consultation is 15 bucks more ex, but then, shorter q and got proritiy when collect medicine at the generally pharmacy. Certain med, r even dispensed at private suite itself! Sf loh last time even has night clinic at private suite.

@iwantahealthybaby thanks dear
@jklim4642 thanks dear. sorry just to clarify, if i ask clinic A doc to refer me to HH Tan, will i hv to repeat all the test and infertility Qs and Ans with him all over again? Or just go HH Tan to do my IVF procedure only? Sorry I'm quite blur with it and the nurse who explain to me also blur de and say i can't choose who i want for IVF.

Btw, HH Tan or the lady doc S better? How much ex if i just go with clinic A doc referral? Cos i dunno the purpose to see IVF doc, if just for procedure purpose or see them till i get pregnant like clinic A doc?

I m new to this thread....

Can i check with those that are doing ivf. Today is my 6th day on gonal f 187.5iu and day 2 of the ovulation suppression jab. But i had those cervical muscus like when i am ovulating today and i am worried if it is becos i ovulate by myself before ET.

Did anyone experience this?

Can i check with those that are doing ivf. Today is my 6th day on gonal f 187.5iu and day 2 of the ovulation suppression jab. But i had those cervical muscus like when i am ovulating today and i am worried if it is becos i ovulate by myself before ET.

its normal to have that mucus coz ur very fertile with many follicles. as long as u have tht 2nd jab, u wont ovulate till trigger.

Yup yup... I checked with the nurse before, is normal.

Hi all, I will be going for my FET in May, anything to take note during this 2 mth? any food to eat & to avoid that you gals can share for me to prepare for my FET? Already stop drinking coffee and replace with milk tea in the morning, but occasionally will drink coffee if too tired at work :p. red date + wolf berries tea every alternate day, chicken essence twice a week.
I take avocado, Brazil nut, 2 egg whites during stimulation period, do I need to continue this for prepare for FET? Thanks sisters

Watever tests that hv been done in clinic A dun hv to redo. They r all in your file. CLinic A is O&G dr. So may hv different views fr ivf dr. I had polyps but prof Tee fr clinic A didn't feel that there's a need to remove coz embyro may not implant at where the polyps were. WHen Prof Tee referred me to fertility gynae, i asked for sf loh. I saw sf loh at the clinic he was seeing patients. Ie clinic D or women private suite. Sf loh wanted a perfect womb considering tt ivf is ex and can be emotionally straining. So, he removed the polyps before ang fertility treatments.

fertility Gynae may hv different views on certain things. U r on pte rate in clinic A right? If so, u can choose the fertility gynae. Then again, if u r not, i wld advise u go private n chose a fertility gynae. Coz once u start ivf, is private rates anyway.

When u see dr tan at clinic d first time, u hv to pay first time consultation charge at abt 100 bucks, senior consultant rate, and no diff in price for other senior consultants in other clinic. Subsequent appointments, consultation is abt 80 bucks. If u r young, he may not propose ivf immediately unless u insist. There r a few fertility treatments. Ivf is the last resort. If u r starting on ivf treatment, he will write a memo to kkivf centre. Fr then on, u pay ivf charges, fr govt grant n medisave. U will see dr tan again on egg retrieval and embyro transfer. The rest of the scans, blood tests, etc will be done By kkivf nurses and dr tan's junior doctors. Once preg, u can decide if u wan to stay w dr Tan under O&G case or go bk to ur clinic A gynae or somebody else or even pte gynae.

I personally like dr tan hh more though i hv been sf loh patient. Dr tan hh did my last frozen embyro transfer as i had 2 frozen embyros in kkh. HE has super good PR skills n will talk. Nv frustrated n patient. Dr S.... dun take O&G case once u r pregnant. So, u hv to go to another gynae to see u n deliver for u. I find her not v approachable n rigid.

Gynae has a few sub specialization. Fertility gynae is one of them. So, fertility issue must go see fertility gynae n he will advise whats the best course of action. O&G gynae cant.

@jklim4642 thx so much for ur kind explanation...really appreciated.

actually i just did soiui but failed so intend to go straight ivf. mon schedule to see my doc. i wonder can i directly make appt to HH Tan so i can save consultation fee for mon doc. can i? or to go HH Tan i need referral from my doc? i ask the nurse and she just tell me see doc...haiz waste money rgt if i can go direct.

i dunno clinic A is pte or what leh but the fee i see my doc also abt $100 1st time then $80+ thereafter so same lor. just i dunno HH Tan different which way in terms of money spending issue, worry i hv to fork out alot money.

my doc at clinic A always talk to us 5 mins and nvr explain much abt my infertility so i tot if HH Tan gd i change doc.

tried for 5 yrs n not even a quail egg laid haha

call kkh Hotline n book w dr tan at ckimic d direct. If u dun wan to pay another consultant charge at cliNic A.

U r a pte patient at clinic A. At private suite, dr tan is less biz, he has ever chatted w me for 30 mins!

I also looking for it. Last time bugis have but undergoing renovation now. I found company "garden picks" which have temporary booth at 100am at Amara. So going to check out tomorrow.
I have an unopened pack of organic Brazil kennels from cold storage. Bought it for my fresh cycle but didn't get to eat it because I was down with sore throat. Didn't want to worsen it cos Brazil nuts are heaty. Anyone who lives in the north and wants it? Happy to pass to you :)

Hi everyone, my ET scheduled on Tues for natural FET cycle. Compared to my previous failed fresh cycle, this cycle is so quiet besides doing 2 scans to monitor follicle, lining, ovulation etc. Am feeling uneasy that natural FET is so "simple". For those with experience, are there more "hurdles" to expect?