Sisters,

I have something to announce. I went for BT test this early morning because of spotting and I just gotten my result. HCG 412 @ D17. The supposed BT test is tomorrow.

Actually, I have been spotting for few days but not in dangerous mode. However, I would like to emphasize if you are "spotting", please go and do your BT immediately to check on your hcg level. You may ask for IM Pregynl and oral tablet Duphaston supports at the same time. It is very important to salvage the situation. I believe there a lot of sisters here been advising the same thing and it is true.

I have a mixture of feeling now - unbelievable and happy! *(^.^)*

Congrats!!!! :)

Talking about spotting, I have some spotting when going to toilet.
Not sure why.

Jus had my last Pregynl jab this morning.
Been feeling quite uncomfy (tired, bloated, dizzy feel, slight nausea)

Not sure why.. Previous jabs no feeling at all.

It's my 9dp2dt (hope I got the numbers right).

Guess I suppose can only monitor for now since just had a jab, whatever BT or to do poas won't be accurate too ba...

Hcg is just a no. U still need to wait for the first 2 scans to confirm.

And A viable pregnancy is confirmed at the 5 mths detailed ultrasound.

My 2nd miscarriage hcg was in 1000s on d18. But i didn't even clear the first scan.

this is to correct a sis who just said cross over first tri w bhcg results

Santhiya86, I was under Dr S about 4years ago for my 1st IVF and which was unsuccessful.
I totally agree with you and mbbhopeful from what I understand her success IVF rate is pretty low in KKH.
I waited for her 2hours and her consultation given to me is only 5mins as she had to rush off for delivery (if I remember correctly)
Her assisted nurse is quite rude also. Imagine after ET, Dr S can ask to go shopping. I requested for a rest, she said no need. The embreeies will not flow out.
Since you dun BFP under her hands perhaps you want to change another gynae for your FET as all your records are with KKH. Dun waste this last chance.

Actually since Dr Loh had left KKH for his private practice, I thot Dr S may take over his position... but is Dr Tan HH who is so much junior than her instead.
Heard Dr Tan HH has golden hands and he is very patient and detailed gynae. I am currently with him ;)
Hi..thanks for the info..I have changed my gynae to Dr HH Tan too..I have been given appt tomorrow morning..hope things work out well this time..

hi santhiya so you didn get to see dr s for review after your failed cycle? you just call nurse direct to make aptm with dr tan?
No I didn't see her..even if I see her,she is not going to say much..she will straight tell me,u got frozen embryos,my nurse will call u and explain further..and for that I have to pay $86 for consultation..I rather change the Dr right away..I called the appt hotline to change..

Mumu: sorry if the terms are wrong as nvr did iui but doc suggested try w no meds? No harm trying one or 2. U nvr know you may succeed and dont need ivf. We love all the ladies here but would be glad to hear any sisters whi didnt need it!

And in the meanwhile during your iui cycles you can in parellel try to prepare for your ivf in 3-6 months if the iui fails. Some popular clinics esp the restructured hospitals have a queue so mayne ask your doc if he can queue you for 4months later and try iui next month. But asap for anything-lah as age is catching up unfortunately. Good luck

i see santhiya, what you say is true, if my cycle fail this round i expected what my doc will say too. so i guess i will change doc too. straight to dr tan. actually dr mathew lau seems good too so prob consider this two. dont want waste my frozen blasts to have it fail again.

ron what you mention to mumu is right. dont waste time. schedule a date for ivf 1st then in between while waiting faster go do your iui, thats what i did previously before i start my ivf i mention to doc i shall try one last round iui if fail i go straight to ivf. but lucky my time back then no que so aptm for ivf is fast too. but why 3 rounds iui before doc allow you for ivf? if its for govt grant actually 1 round iui can go straight ivf already.

first congrats to the 2 bfp ladies today
i want to ask you - which hpt and opk do you recommend online? I heard clearblues are cheaper? which website? also i dont speak good chinese so would prefer english website... they deliver in sg? thanks ladies i need to save cash nowdays...

gigi some sisters say guardian brand more clear and cheaper, you can try that if you no try before. clearblue i get locally so dont know where cheaper.

ladies all of a sudden, the feeling of using hpt tdy is here............................today is 11dp5dt. seems early to test still. dont know....so scare to see the result

gigi some sisters say guardian brand more clear and cheaper, you can try that if you no try before. clearblue i get locally so dont know where cheaper.

ladies all of a sudden, the feeling of using hpt tdy is here............................today is 11dp5dt. seems early to test still. dont know....so scare to see the result
Guardian is my choice. The 2 strips a box one cost less than $10.

11dp5dt is 16days old embryo can test le! All the best!!

Iwantahealthybaby: definitely not too early but you can decided if you want to hold on till nxt week. Put it this way, if you TTC naturally by now menses will be late. Good luck in either holding on or testing!!!

That's my headache, if I test now positive of cause I will be over the moon and then take extra care. If touchwood negative then my weekend will be a sad week. I keep saying this round I won't do hpt till bt but today don't know why the hpt picture suddenly come into mind. Trying to push it away. Thanks sunflower and Ron :)

Denmeg all the best to bt tomorrow.

I am now waiting eagerly for the results of the 1st IUI, from tml onwards every day increase my chances. To go back KK on 12 Mar....

Btw, I did not use the ovulation strips that KK recommended. So expensive, $65+, I use test strips which is less than $0.30.

Congrats nikomochi and martinieliz on yr BFP!!

Would love to know what you did for this cycle as in things u ate etc. Thanks!!

@sarah2012, sorry I think I missed out your post this morning. I was on and off over the phone working from home.

I don't have particular food I eat. Initially I was thinking to eat bibimbap with kimchi soup....LOL cos every weekend I eat different type of food others than normal chinese dishes. However, I gave up when I thought of this could be my last try.

For the past two weeks, I mostly eat soupy stuff with rice and porridge. I cook my own meal so I seldom go out. My husband stock up one whole week grocery in the fridge.

What are the things I did differently from my previous IVFs are
(1) I wear tummy warmer this time. I also wear socks. Please buy from Daiso - cheaper.
(2) I only bath during noon hour (around 12.30 pm) once a day.
(3) I totally forgotten about tea and coffee. I was a tea and coffee's lover for years. So funny never crave this time!
(4) I sleep most of the time. Not because of tired. I think I tell myself to rest more because after this, I have piles of work need to be done.

Basically, I don't have any secret formula. Maybe the key point is that I keep resting and sleeping most of the time.

I hope the above info will helps you. Looking forward to hear good news from you soon :)

Btw, I did not use the ovulation strips that KK recommended. So expensive, $65+, I use test strips which is less than $0.30.
Thanks ladies i might buy guardian if i dont find cheaper but
@mumu
0.30$? For one OPK ? Where do you get those please ??

That time always test and the cost of the ovulation and pregnancy test kit also very stressful, so get a big box. But think get too many liow.... Lol

@nikomichi
I just realised you took dhea ?!? How great to see a Bfp with a low amh buddie :)))
How many months did you take dhea?
What was your follicule/eggs/embryo counting?
How many ivf you did?
How old are you ??
I Know i should go through your previous posts but you have +300!!:p
Thanks for sharing

@nikomichi
I just realised you took dhea ?!? How great to see a Bfp with a low amh buddie :)))
How many months did you take dhea?
What was your follicule/eggs/embryo counting?
How many ivf you did?
How old are you ??
I Know i should go through your previous posts but you have +300!!:p
Thanks for sharing

@gigi31, here are my answers for your questions:

(1) How many months did you take dhea?
>> Actually Dr.Tan prescribed me DHEA for 6 months before I start this cycle. However, I am not a diligent person. I did take but not consistent till the last month.

(2) What was your follicule/eggs/embryo counting?
>> 9/5/3

(3) How many ivf you did?
>> 3

(4) How old are you ??
>> 39

Cheers :) niko

@gigi31, here are my answers for your questions:

(1) How many months did you take dhea?
>> Actually Dr.Tan prescribed me DHEA for 6 months before I start this cycle. However, I am not a diligent person. I did take but not consistent till the last month.

(2) What was your follicule/eggs/embryo counting?
>> 9/5/3

(3) How many ivf you did?
>> 3

(4) How old are you ??
>> 39

Cheers :) niko
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Waouh my low amh buddies bbblues syrian Hope you read this post !!!
Have a smooth pregnancy :cool: And thanks for giving us Hope

Dear sisters, I will be going back to work tomorrow. If I miss out anyone's post, my apologies and I hope you all have a great time during this period no matter which stage you are. Stay calm, rest more and do voice out if you need help or advise. I am sure they are a lot of Samaritans here. I benefit a lot from the conversations you all had especially on the spotting part.

I would like to thanks all of you and I want to tell you all that I have a great time here chatting with you and sharing the infos together although we never met. I learn from the journey you had passed through and I am glad that I am here in this forum with you all. *(^.^)*

I wish everyone "All the best!" and "May your dreams come true!!"

Really happy for you. Does that mean u have cross the first trimester? Any vitamins to eat? My HCG also cross the marks. But now worried it doesn't increase.

@bb_hc , 1st trimester is the first 3 months of pregnancy. I haven't go for my scan yet so I won't know if this is a viable pregnancy. Anything can happen. Haiyoh. First, the lining and follicles scans. Then comes the egg retrieval. Then the 2ww. Then the hcg. Then the scan to see the sac. Every step is a worrying one. I don't like to eat med of any kind. Just folic acid as I promised hubby. Lol. i am just thankful that implantation took place.

Frankly, worrying won't help. It will make us freak up more. Easier said than done lah of course.

Hazel TFC called thawed 2 and both survived ... Now not sure of put one and two.... Put one and discard the other like wasted...when are u going blood test?

Gan, 2 survived how come wait till tomorrow then transfer? Dun discard any of the 2 n risk killing your own child. Transfer both. U have good embyros.

Fri, but will be negative. Just go for proper closure

Hazel I am not sure why thaw so early?? Transfer is scheduled tomorrow and TFC called me in afternoon and said thawed 2 and both survived. Confirm my transfer is tomorrow 1030am

Wat if they cant make it to tomorrow assuming tt womb is better than lab condition. Thaw another 2?

After this, u still hv 4 left! Wow! Can hv no 3 also! So nice.........

Hazel if I am lucky enough to have number 2 this round , I am contented. Dun think will go for more coz
Old Liao. With number 2 , I already need to work pass 62. :)

Hi gan1972
I do remember you and you have shared your bleeding experience with me during the year 2011.
wow that are very good embryos of yours!
Transfer 2 should they still survive tomorrow. After all, they are your babies.

Take care and rest well tomorrow after ET.

For those who want to try DHEA please let me know.. You can PM me. I have an extra new bottle to give away . Brand from Life extensions.
I had low AMH and I took DHEA and did acupuncture before my fresh cycle.

For those in the 2ww, jiayou and keep relaxed. A relaxed womb helps in the implantation process.

Gigi, I got my cheap opk n hpt from this local online shop call bbshoponline. Try google for it. Think it advertise in this forum too.

Congrats niko and martini!!! V glad that u two made it. Denmeg I'm sure u will be the next! All the best for ur bt tmr.
Iwantahealthybaby, do your hpt tmr and update us! :) 16d oredi shld be high chance

Santhiya, Thanks for sharing. My dh and I agreed to change doc to Dr Tan hh as well, shall call the hotline tmr..my review with Dr S is only on 21 March, hope to get an earlier session with Dr Tan.

As for my bt, it's less than 1.2. V sad. Embryos din even try to implant. Now I duno whether it's implantation prob or embryo quality or both. Urgently need some advice and the next steps I shld take.

Hazel, the nurse said between $2000 to $3000 depending if there is assisted hatching.
How much is KKIVF now?

Miracle baby thanks....are u in 2ww now?

Gan1972,

Not yet. My first u/s on Tues.
Only one frozen snowbaby left. Don't know it can survive thraw.
May even cancel FET if not successful then close for good.