Think jumbo gal figure is right,...
Hazel add all the med, scan , blood test about $5k bah? Maybe that is how the figure was derived.

Miracle baby all the best! My embbies are from 4 years plus ago, so I am happy they have survived,

Mbbhopeful, I just discuss with my hubbs on hpt his face turn serious immediately. He is strongly against me testing. He say previously the testing always ends up negative so he say just let the bt tell me the result. I think he fear if negative I will be super down. So this time round I just listen to him. Endure till bt. Actually I also fear to see the hpt myself. I really don't know how to face the result. Another night passing soon. I pray again for the best for my coming bt.

gan, jumbo girl, so the total cost of the Medicated FET, including ET, scan, med n BTs is 5k. So wat i heard was correct lah. Kkivf is 2.5k for all these.

Hi jumbo girl, Dr S did a myomectomy for me last July and I find her quite ok actually. However, after reading some of the posts here, it triggered me to think back to my last visit to her after I failed my Ivf. I was her first patient after lunch. She saw me and we went into a 25 min discussion of what may hv gone wrong and what she would hv done differently for next round. However, during the conversation, I asked for details of my lining thickness. That's when she say she dun hv my IVF file with her.... :S I din insist cos she say I shldn't have a problem with it.... Now, I wonder, if she doesn't hv my full details, how did she decide on the change for next cycle?

Congrats niko and martini!!! V glad that u two made it. Denmeg I'm sure u will be the next! All the best for ur bt tmr.
Iwantahealthybaby, do your hpt tmr and update us! :) 16d oredi shld be high chance

Santhiya, Thanks for sharing. My dh and I agreed to change doc to Dr Tan hh as well, shall call the hotline tmr..my review with Dr S is only on 21 March, hope to get an earlier session with Dr Tan.

As for my bt, it's less than 1.2. V sad. Embryos din even try to implant. Now I duno whether it's implantation prob or embryo quality or both. Urgently need some advice and the next steps I shld take.
@mbbhopeful Thank you. Hope to spread baby dust to all of you tml. I believe you can too. Jia you.

Mbbhopeful, I just discuss with my hubbs on hpt his face turn serious immediately. He is strongly against me testing. He say previously the testing always ends up negative so he say just let the bt tell me the result. I think he fear if negative I will be super down. So this time round I just listen to him. Endure till bt. Actually I also fear to see the hpt myself. I really don't know how to face the result. Another night passing soon. I pray again for the best for my coming bt.
@iwantahealthybaby Maybe your hubby is right. My hubby is also v stressed when I mentioned of testing on hpt. I also pressed on to the BT test date. Yours should be round the corner right? No af means is good. All the best to you. Believe and talk to your embryos.

Jumbo girl, in kkh, price difference between medicated n natural FET is,abt $500. The scans r charged at a package cost of $500. Was told the next expensive procedure is ET which makes up the balance of the 2500 after taking out 1000 being medicine and scans.

So, scan m medicine r not cheap also. 5k plus is the cost i was told when i was researching on previously n thinking if i shld transfer the remaining 2 embyro to tfc.

I also complained to kkh tt they hv increased the price by a lot within 2 yrs. N the nurse said still much cheaper than private!

Hi my Gynae says usually very little point to test at home cos the hcg levels are not high enough to be detected by OTC kits which is why a blood test is required. I have got friends who tested negative on urine kits and end up positive on blood tests for hcg.
Feeling down due to poor OTC test results will not help your little embies fighting to stick to the womb.

Thanks bubbly.... Feeling very nervous about the transfer now ... Was quite zen before the transfer... But now super nervous.

Bb_hc your hcg reading must have been good that is why register for first scan. But I tot wait about 2 weeks from blood test for first scan? For KKH hcg more than 250, repeated bloodiest not necessary

Hi my Gynae says usually very little point to test at home cos the hcg levels are not high enough to be detected by OTC kits which is why a blood test is required. I have got friends who tested negative on urine kits and end up positive on blood tests for hcg.
Feeling down due to poor OTC test results will not help your little embies fighting to stick to the womb.

Joie you are right, they always ask us to keep positive and happy mind, my doc ask me to have happy womb after the transfer hahaha. what a word. since transfer i've been reminding my hubbs "happy womb" lolx.

denmeg, hope your BT turns out well today.

portia, if you are comfy with your doc then dont need to change. i too have my doubts on my doc when i failed my fresh. in fact during my fresh even before er i already have doubts whether i have the right doc with me. cause he is not popular in this forum, then i think and think since havent try before why give him the ''death'' sentence. when i failed my fresh and review with him after that he doesnt seems to give me a satisfactory answer too and it makes me feel even more unsure to let him continue with my fet. while waiting for my menses to come before fet commence i did tell myself must change doc no matter what. then i discuss with hubbs and he was saying if i really no confident and forum ladies all choose dr tan (the magical hands) then in order to comfort myself i shld change dont think so much. but i decided to give my doc another chance. i tell myself since he can come so far i should believe he got the skills. an ivf failure can be due to many possiblities and i cannot just blame it on the doc skills. so my fet is done by him again. hopefully this round he can give me hope.

gan i would say transfer 2.

bb_hc congrats on your positve beta. oh so fast can see doc for scan? the scan is to see sac? understand only after certain weeks then can detect right? actually how they count how many weeks preg are you at if you do fet.

In kkh, the pregnancy is confirmed n coverted to O&'G case at 2nd scan. Ie, abt 8~9 wks pregnant. Coz, once convert, must pay first consultant charge again at kkh even same dr.

i see. so from then you will choose if you want remain same doc who did your ivf or find a doc to see you through the 9months? actually ivf babies the insurance we buy only cover govt hospital right? so if we really preg through ivf, its better we chose the gynae in govt hospital so in case got complications after birth or premature govt hospital better right? is this so?

No, pte also can claim
Belle was in NICU in tmc coz i followed sf loh to his new clinic. The claim amt is still the same per day but pte is dunno how many times more ex in nicu. Belle's daily bill in nicu was 2~3k. Excluding pd's fees which is 300 plus a day. Belle's one wk stay in nicu, w peunomoia was v ex and the insurance claim was just 1k plus.

If she was born premature in tmc, u cant imagine wat the bill will be in nicu in pte hospitals. Easily a few hundred ks. Kkh can downgrade, pte no way!

gan i would say transfer 2.

bb_hc congrats on your positve beta. oh so fast can see doc for scan? the scan is to see sac? understand only after certain weeks then can detect right? actually how they count how many weeks preg are you at if you do fet.
No scan at all. Paid the first consultation to know when the next scan is. Given one injection and folic acid, and some unknown medicine.

No, pte also can claim
Belle was in NICU in tmc coz i followed sf loh to his new clinic. The claim amt is still the same per day but pte is dunno how many times more ex in nicu. Belle's daily bill in nicu was 2~3k. Excluding pd's fees which is 300 plus a day. Belle's one wk stay in nicu, w peunomoia was v ex and the insurance claim was just 1k plus.

If she was born premature in tmc, u cant imagine wat the bill will be in nicu in pte hospitals. Easily a few hundred ks. Kkh can downgrade, pte no way!

i see. so you mean not premature ivf bb then go nicu? all ivf bb will be warded in nicu? so even at govt hospital the stay in nicu cannot be fully claim by the insurance we buy? mmmmmm

Iwantahealthybaby: hahaha no lah. Not all ivf babies need to be in NICU. Most are born full term and dont need NICU. I know an ivfer who carried twins to full term 39weeks even so no nicu.

There are pre-birth baby insurance in the market now I think and some have started to remove the previous exclusion of ivf babies.

Joie that's always my case too. Hpt either faint or no line but BT positive. Issit because the metrics is different for BT and HPT? Like actually 250miu via BT is only equivalent to 25 via HPT that's why HPT might still not pick up or shows faint lines?

Iwantahealthybaby: hahaha no lah. Not all ivf babies need to be in NICU. Most are born full term and dont need NICU. I know an ivfer who carried twins to full term 39weeks even so no nicu.

hahaha i thought that all ivf bb will go nicu. so can i say even normal babies conceive naturally if born premature will be at nicu too? sorry not been there so dont know about all this. this nicu is not a ward design for ivf bb only right?

Gan: haha, in spore have to Q and wait for everything even if want to pay! Have to learn from ang-mo. If need to wait some more, release some n then drink water lo.

Hazel: that's the problem, in spore they take on too much! Punctuality is not their concern. When my hb went for his eye appt at private clinic, have to wait 11/2 hrs even with appt ! Busy tahan, they think we are very free.

today not so good news fm me. lining still 6mm. still yet to ovulate. suspect by tomorrow because follicle already 18.5mm. anybody still proceed with 6mm lining and embryo did implant and succeed? :(

Babydusty : if lining did not meet minimum, better not transfer, just do ER. Ivf is about probability. You are doing Fresh or FET ? But your Dr should know best and sometimes, lining will just thicken overnight. U never know.

Babydusty: is this your first FET attempt? 6mm is too risky iMHO. But looks like the stuff u did last few days have helped. How abt wait for next month and start w the additional supplements/accupuncture earlier. Wasted lah if lining now good enough.

ron8129, its fet.

thanks ron for your clarification.

babydusty, if lining is not a min. 8mm better dont go ahead. my tcm say lining must be 8mm and above then can succeed. she say even at 8mm is borderline case already. so i would say wait for another cycle if this cycle cannot. but as long as ovulation not detected yet you still got chance to grow another 2mm.

gan, i waited for my doc during transfer for 1hr 30mins. and my bladder is so full i cannot tahan. till i give up want go toilet pee then guess what the doc is ready and then i no choice faster release for a quick 3sec. during the whole procedure i cannot relax keep tensing up dont know good for transfer anot and right after transfer i went straight toilet cannot lie even for a sec. hope it doesnt affect my result.

For sf Loh, i nv had full bladder in my ET. Coz i know has to wait for him. Anyway, he is gd, half bladder full is gd enough!